9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nvidia Shield TV 2017

juzmafia
post Jan 29 2018, 05:54 PM

562 posts

U can get it direct from amazon with shipping+tax=$235(remote+controller)
http://a.co/dKwHC5I

Or use forwarder that have amazon prime account..

Warranty is under nvidia usa.

Edit:
If buying from amazon, buyer need to apply for Sirim permit(RM106)

This post has been edited by juzmafia: Feb 2 2018, 05:42 PM
juzmafia
post Feb 2 2018, 03:33 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 2 2018, 02:08 AM)
Just some update, with latest ota
Can now use vpn with amazon video app
Nice. Any issue after the update?

QUOTE(firestater @ Feb 2 2018, 07:49 AM)
if purchase direct from amazon ,

Order Summary
Items: MYR 826.04
Shipping & handling: MYR 91.83
Total before tax: MYR 917.87
Estimated tax to be collected: MYR 0.00
Import Fees Deposit MYR 55.07

is there any other charges once the items reach here?
sirim,gst or anything else?
Replied thru PM smile.gif

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Feb 2 2018, 12:33 PM)
already bought Nvidia Shield 2017 Basic Model (without game controller) on Monday thru Amazon.com. Pricing details:

Items: 179 USD
Shipping and Handling : 20.27 USD (AmazonGlobal Expedited Shipping, 5- 10 working days to arrive)
Imports Fee Deposit: 11.96 USD
TOtal = 211.23 USD (RM844.13 charge by bank, rate at 1USD = RM3.9962)

when you check out, please pay with your malaysia credit card using USD currency instead of RM. coz the exchange rate charge by Amazon.com quite high, 1USD = 4.11 RM (Monday rate). so better pay by USD, then using bank exchange rate plus the administration fees charge by bank, more cheaper, already check by credit card statement, me using Citibank, different bank different admin fees)

for the amazon.com, all the related charge already included in Imports Fee Deposit, no need to pay more, all the custom fees and process will be settle by amazon.com, you just sit at your home waiting for the item to be arrive. if the impors fee deposit insufficient to settle with custom, amazon.com will pay it, if got balance, they will refund the impoirts fee deposit into your amazon account.
Do update once receive the package specially on Sirim application.

juzmafia
post Feb 2 2018, 03:51 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Feb 2 2018, 03:42 PM)
will there any problems on the SIRIM application? first time also bought things from Amazon.com, did read on Amazon.com Amazon.com Rules and Regulation before bought it.
Not sure who will apply for sirim permit.
As for tax & shipping, it will be process by Amazon.

juzmafia
post Feb 2 2018, 05:39 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Feb 2 2018, 04:04 PM)
thought you bought Nvidia shield before thru AMazon.com. as you are the one that recommended to buy thru amazon.com, anyway now hope my item not stuck in custom
QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Feb 2 2018, 04:32 PM)
alamak, read at other thread, SIRIM approval need to settle by buyer. need to pay RM106 to get that sticker before release, if know so troublesome, will not buy from amazon.com.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Damn, so sorry to mislead you.
I bought mine thru forwarder then i notice Amazon also can ship to Malaysia.
Forgot to mention about sirim on my earlier post.
U can apply the permit via online and email to custom.

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 2 2018, 04:31 PM)
No other issues so far, using expressvpn
Before this amazon video app won't even connect if vpn is on
Only feature missing is the x-ray that seems to be only available on firetv
Not a fan of amazon video but the x-ray feature looks interesting.
Haven't update mine yet, will wait for few days.
R u using the shield remote? Or air mouse?
juzmafia
post Feb 12 2018, 01:55 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Feb 10 2018, 03:38 PM)
Totally frustrated with nvidia shield that i jist bought,problem with the external storage and quasar. Using quasar to download into internal storage, everythings fine, but when set path to external storage,cannot download with speeing decrease problem until below 10k, path mist set inside kodi subfolder in android folder (android tv restriction,each app must only can write to own app folder in android folder). So last try,format and merge my external storage into internal storage (android 7.0 feature, format external become adoptable storage). Try quasar, first movie download, successfully, download second movie speed reducing problem appear again, try to delete torrent from quasar,cannot and kodi/quasar hang..then shutdown nvidia shield and restart again, damn kodi cannot open, totally hang, not only kodi cannot open, all the external app i install manually from playslore also hang (es file explorer, vlc player, mx player). Try again factory reset and set external storage to become adoptable storage,same sympton, can download first movie,sexond cannot and corrupt other app as well. Tey again with kodi installed after i merge the external storage,also same problem (try both kodi install first then format external storage OR install kodi first into internal storage and then format and merge external storage)...
Really frustrating and wanna give up liao, anyone interested on nvidia shield 2017 basic mode 16gb (without game controller) that i bought from amazon, can pm me. My purpose jist purely for quasar so i cannot resolve it,want to give up and eiher buy himedia q10 pro or nvidia shield pro 500gb
Try using Elementum(Alt to Quasar) >> http://elementum.surge.sh
If the speed still drop, try changing storage setting to 'NMAP' or 'Memory'

Found out on the nvidia forum that the pro version is EOL.
Getting the pro version is risky since the os is installed on the hard drive, if the hard drive fail then it can't be used unless replace the hdd using this method >> https://forum.xda-developers.com/shield-tv/...tv-ssd-t3402580
Also the hard drive will continue spinning/scanning wen device is idle or in 'sleep mode', even the performance is slower compare to 16GB version.
Another issue lately is that after OTA update, it need some time to optimise the system and may cause lags during the process.

This post has been edited by juzmafia: Feb 14 2018, 09:12 PM
juzmafia
post May 24 2018, 10:21 PM

562 posts

Nvidia Shield TV receive Oreo update >> https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/10...ce-upgrade-7-0/

Tips:-
CODE
>Hold Home button to see All Apps
>Hold Back button to bring up Settings, including Sleep Now
>Double press Home button to bring up Recent Apps
>Hold Select button (or A button on gamepad) on content to add to Play Next.
>Hold Select button (or A button on gamepad) on apps to move or remove.
>While on a Channel row, navigate all the way left to move or remove it.
https://www.androidpolice.com/2018/05/24/nv...-rolling-today/

juzmafia
post May 31 2018, 11:39 AM

562 posts

NViDiA SHiELD TV Oreo update on hold due to some issues from feedback sad.gif
https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/10...rollout-update/
juzmafia
post Jun 28 2018, 12:07 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Jun 28 2018, 08:20 AM)
last night i just received my nvidia shield.
using it for while on android 6.
then after than got update on android 7.

i just notice 1 thing diff than other android tv, both android 6 and 7, i cant install chrome on it my using voice "launch chrome"

how u guys install it ?
any1 hv updated to android 7 ? how ur experience ?
U need to sideload it..

Latest version is Android Oreo (8.0)..

This post has been edited by juzmafia: Jun 28 2018, 12:09 PM
juzmafia
post Jun 28 2018, 02:02 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Jun 28 2018, 01:19 PM)
ok tq. cos im running other device, can install chrome by voice, no need sideload.

sorry, confuse with the nvidia experience 7 with android tv 8. my bad.
U can use CetusPlay, easy to sideload apk from ur android phone.. thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(jdgobio @ Jun 28 2018, 01:51 PM)
You already got the Oreo update? Mine is still in Nougat.
Yes got the notification, they have release the final version to all..
But i havent download/update yet.. sweat.gif
juzmafia
post Jul 13 2018, 01:27 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jun 8 2018, 05:06 PM)
Is it a good time to buy from Amazon now? 0% GST. Or wait for next gen? smile.gif
QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jul 9 2018, 09:25 PM)
Is this the cheapest price of this box? Oreo?

https://www.11street.my/productdetail/nvidi...5864?recopick=4
Amazon Prime day offer..
NSTV + Remote = $139
NSTV + Remote + Controller = $179
http://www.aftvnews.com/nvidia-shield-tv-w...ring-prime-day/
juzmafia
post Jul 13 2018, 02:59 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jul 13 2018, 02:45 PM)
wow thanks, prime day is next tuesday in malaysia right?
Yes..but based on the info on the website the sales start on 15 july, meaning on monday in malaysia time.. biggrin.gif
juzmafia
post Jul 13 2018, 03:22 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jul 13 2018, 03:04 PM)
amazon states

thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jul 13 2018, 03:12 PM)
Thanks for the info. But $20 discount only.  blush.gif
This is the lowest so far for NSTV + Remote..even on black friday sale the price is almost the same..
For now it is worth it since no import tax charges for malaysia.. icon_idea.gif
As for new version there no rumors of it other than the NViDiA gaming TV with built in NSTV..
juzmafia
post Jul 15 2018, 04:22 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jul 13 2018, 03:04 PM)
amazon states

For NSTV + remote + controller the sale is on now = $179
For NSTV + remote start on Prime day

https://www.amazon.com/NVIDIA-SHIELD-Stream...r/dp/B01N1NT9Y6
https://www.bestbuy.com/site/nvidia-shield-...p?skuId=5709686
juzmafia
post Jul 15 2018, 06:13 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jul 15 2018, 05:53 PM)
Hey guys, how long does it usually take to fully charge the nvidia controller?
New controller around 4-5 hours
Old controller around 5 hours

juzmafia
post Jul 15 2018, 06:39 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jul 15 2018, 06:27 PM)
Tempted on the Nvidia for $139. This is the newest 4K model right?
Yes.. nod.gif

Btw, buyer may need to apply sirim permit(rm100) not Amazon. Only when required by custom..
juzmafia
post Jul 17 2018, 12:33 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jul 16 2018, 09:39 AM)
Err... To buy or not to buy. If buy, mainly for gaming and gamestream. Lot of TV boxes in the house already. confused.gif
That depends on you. laugh.gif
R u happy with ur current tv boxes or u can buy it and test/compare with ur other tv boxes. Then, u can make a review for ur blog icon_idea.gif
For me NSTV is all in one media device even though there are cons like colorspace and auto frame rate switch support which still need to improve. But there are workaround for it..
Plus, google and nvidia are working together to improve Android TV which will benefit NSTV users.
Btw, the Geforce Now will be paid service once it out of beta..

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jul 16 2018, 10:51 AM)
Can you use the Minix airmouse with the NSTV?
Yup, can use other air mouse with usb dongle.
Juz make sure to use it with USB 3.0 hub/extension due some issue with shielding on NSTV usb ports.
Or ur can use the NSTV remote as normal mouse with Mouse Toggle app..
If u got the controller version then u can use the controller right stick as normal mouse on sideload app like on chrome. Previously it work on all app but they remove the feature.

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jul 16 2018, 05:43 PM)
Saw the Amazon deal. So tempting to get one. You guys think there'll be limited stock?
If may be out of stock thanks to new Geforce Now update but on amazon it'll show 'temporarily out of stock' which u can still place order and will be shipped once re-stock..
juzmafia
post Jul 17 2018, 07:48 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Jul 17 2018, 03:08 AM)
Seems like the 139 deal still not there yet.  hmm.gif will be watching it closely and grabbing it once they update the price!
It will be 'Lightning Deal'..
Limited quantity for short period.. sad.gif
Black friday deals much better..

https://mobile.twitter.com/NVIDIASHIELD/sta...016877983465472

Amazon Lightning Deals >> https://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/dis...odeId=201895510
juzmafia
post Jul 18 2018, 12:58 AM

562 posts

Good deal here but only for US address.
Discount $25
NSTV + Remote + Controller = $179.99 - $25 = $154.99(not including tax)

https://slickdeals.net/f/11824155-nvidia-sh...iteSearchV2Algo
juzmafia
post Jul 19 2018, 12:47 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jul 18 2018, 05:44 AM)

Do update on the shipping charges by ezipoz.
Would like to know how is their service.

QUOTE(megahertz @ Jul 19 2018, 12:30 PM)
any1 here can share the best apps for screen rotation on nvidia shield?

i tried some apps, but  the settings didnt work.
I'm using this >> https://set-orientation.en.aptoide.com
juzmafia
post Jul 22 2018, 02:38 PM

562 posts

Solution for Astro Go on NSTV:-
1. Install 'LeanKey Keyboard' app from Google Play store >> https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...idtv.rukeyboard
2. Go to 'Setting > Keyboard > Current Keyboard' & change the default keyboard to 'LeanKey Keyboard'
3. Download and sideload 'Set Orientation' app to force landscape view on the Astro Go app. After install run the app and choose 'Lanscape' >> https://set-orientation.en.aptoide.com
4. Sideload latest 'Astro Go' >> https://on-the-go.en.aptoide.com
5. To login on Astro Go, need to use 'Chrome' >> https://chrome.en.aptoide.com

* For Android Oreo(SE 7.1) or newer, 'step 1' is not required. Just follow 'step 2' and select 'Gboard' as default keyboard. If u prefer normal keyboard layout, then u can install LeanKey keyboard and set it as default keyboard
* need to use mouse to navigate or use Shield Controller's right stick as mouse. Also can use the SHiELD TV app as virtual mouse on Android/iOS >> http://www.nvidia.com/shield-app
* tested 'Astro Go v8.2.4' on Android TV 7.0 (SE 6.3) and Android TV 8.0 (SE 7.1)
* may work on other Android TV devices which still on Android Nougat or older
* If u have problem with the LeanKey keyboard from Google Play, then download & sideload the latest version from here >> https://github.com/yuliskov/LeanKeyKeyboard/releases

This post has been edited by juzmafia: Sep 29 2018, 05:00 PM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:12 PM