Finally new thread...
Check in 🙏
Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V6, I am #Bebas
Jan 25 2018, 10:35 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,405 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Finally new thread...
Check in 🙏 |
Jan 25 2018, 10:36 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,966 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
QUOTE(pandamerah @ Jan 25 2018, 10:04 PM) Referring to point no.3, does this mean I don't have to purchase any reload or add-ons even after 90 days, for as long I just use Call/SMS/Data from the remaining allowance? you need to reloas or purchase add on.. use will not extend the validityQUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jan 25 2018, 10:07 PM) after 90days I pump in RM10 each into the remaining 4 sims (RM40), after another 90 days pump in RM10 to remaining 3 sims (RM30)... for me i will only give tm max 50 for the card5 sims can last for 450days, need to pump in RM100 for 100GB...1GB/RM1 macam not worth 2sims use for 90 days 3 sim reload after 90 days RM30 1 sim at 180 days rm10 This post has been edited by stephantsen: Jan 25 2018, 10:37 PM |
Jan 25 2018, 10:41 PM
3,104 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Penang |
The annoying thing about Webe/Unifi Mobile is that they say they don't support USsD anymore because "it is no longer common to use USSD"
https://www.webe.com.my/explore/knowledge-b...u-support-ussd- What rubbish excuse is that? All the other telcos support USSD. |
Jan 25 2018, 10:53 PM
3,373 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Yes, making any calls, sending SMS or browsing will keep your line active. The idea is to encourage reload
Did I get this wrong? It's not necessarily to reload to keep the line active. As long as I'm using it, it will be ok because eventually, I'll still need to reload. Is it? Let say I bought 8gb for 50rm. However, I can't finish it within 90 days. So, it means I can still use it till it finishes and reload as what the q&a said, to encourage reload because I'll still reload after that as I'm using it slowly. Or no? |
Jan 25 2018, 11:09 PM
46 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
succesfully port my number to unfi mobile yesterday. the porting was quick. pickup my sim at tmpoint at 5pm and line active at around 7.30pm.
but until now i cannot get sms verification for “first time login”.. tried so many times since yesterday but still do not get verification sms.. anyone face the same sms verification problem with porting number? |
Jan 25 2018, 11:10 PM
54 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jan 25 2018, 10:36 PM) you need to reloas or purchase add on.. use will not extend the validity oh i see. thanks!QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jan 25 2018, 10:53 PM) Yes, making any calls, sending SMS or browsing will keep your line active. The idea is to encourage reload i know right. that statement was what sold me and planning to throw money at them lol.Did I get this wrong? It's not necessarily to reload to keep the line active. As long as I'm using it, it will be ok because eventually, I'll still need to reload. Is it? Let say I bought 8gb for 50rm. However, I can't finish it within 90 days. So, it means I can still use it till it finishes and reload as what the q&a said, to encourage reload because I'll still reload after that as I'm using it slowly. Or no? i think im gonna ask tmpoint directly and live chat and call cs, to clarify some more. see how they answer. |
Jan 25 2018, 11:11 PM
17,492 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(mydri @ Jan 25 2018, 11:09 PM) succesfully port my number to unfi mobile yesterday. the porting was quick. pickup my sim at tmpoint at 5pm and line active at around 7.30pm. from which telco? did ur old telco ask for confirmation? mind to share chronologically what were the steps?but until now i cannot get sms verification for “first time login”.. tried so many times since yesterday but still do not get verification sms.. anyone face the same sms verification problem with porting number? |
Jan 25 2018, 11:12 PM
50 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jan 25 2018, 10:53 PM) Yes, making any calls, sending SMS or browsing will keep your line active. The idea is to encourage reload Yes. I think you can keep the line active with chargeable usage. If you use your already bought add-on (calls/sms/data), it's not a chargeable usage. You have to reload, or use calls/SMS that are pay per use (deducting your balance).Did I get this wrong? It's not necessarily to reload to keep the line active. As long as I'm using it, it will be ok because eventually, I'll still need to reload. Is it? Let say I bought 8gb for 50rm. However, I can't finish it within 90 days. So, it means I can still use it till it finishes and reload as what the q&a said, to encourage reload because I'll still reload after that as I'm using it slowly. Or no? This post has been edited by mawardi: Jan 25 2018, 11:12 PM |
Jan 25 2018, 11:15 PM
288 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: -Remain Unknown- |
QUOTE(azores85 @ Jan 25 2018, 09:58 PM) [attachmentid=9545482] Just use it only by sending 1 sms/ 1 sec call/ 1 byte of data within 90days and the line will stay active along with all your data/sms/call balance.Can anyone confirm the validity of the sim? Whether need to buy add-on every 90 days to keep the number. Thanks |
Jan 25 2018, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(ZyD86 @ Jan 25 2018, 11:15 PM) Just use it only by sending 1 sms/ 1 sec call/ 1 byte of data within 90days and the line will stay active along with all your data/sms/call balance. I think this is a misconception. If you used your add-on, it's not a "chargeable" usage. If you buy the add-on, then it's chargeable. If you use pay per use calls/SMS, then it's chargeable.So, in order to keep your line active, you have to make a chargeable usage (deducting your balance) or simply reload. This post has been edited by mawardi: Jan 25 2018, 11:18 PM |
Jan 25 2018, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(mawardi @ Jan 25 2018, 11:17 PM) I think this is a misconception. If you used your add-on, it's not a "chargeable" usage. If you buy the add-on, then it's chargeable. If you use pay per use calls/SMS, then it's chargeable. Take a look here..number 4So, in order to keep your line active, you have to make a chargeable usage (deducting your balance) or simply reload. |
Jan 25 2018, 11:20 PM
46 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jan 25 2018, 11:11 PM) from which telco? did ur old telco ask for confirmation? mind to share chronologically what were the steps? ported from friendi (umobile mvno ). no confirmation sms from friendi. around 7.30pm, friendi simcard “no service” and swap with unifi mobile sim. call in & out no problem, sms in &out no problem. use data no problem.. the problem cannot get verification sms for “first time login” in the app.. |
Jan 25 2018, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(mawardi @ Jan 25 2018, 11:17 PM) I think this is a misconception. If you used your add-on, it's not a "chargeable" usage. If you buy the add-on, then it's chargeable. If you use pay per use calls/SMS, then it's chargeable. So, in order to keep your line active, you have to make a chargeable usage (deducting your balance) or simply reload. QUOTE(ZyD86 @ Jan 25 2018, 11:19 PM) surely there is t&c applied (which may mean the above). |
Jan 25 2018, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(mydri @ Jan 25 2018, 11:20 PM) ported from friendi (umobile mvno ). no confirmation sms from friendi. i see. just few more questions. thinking of porting too.around 7.30pm, friendi simcard “no service” and swap with unifi mobile sim. call in & out no problem, sms in &out no problem. use data no problem.. the problem cannot get verification sms for “first time login” in the app.. 1. what time did u apply to port out from the app? 2. what time did u send the confirmation sms to unifi? on your questions, maybe give it up to 3 working days. usually new mnp need time to reset. |
Jan 25 2018, 11:28 PM
Jan 25 2018, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(ZyD86 @ Jan 25 2018, 11:28 PM) Even their FAQ have 2 version of usage. 1 is chargeable and 1 is making any usage. That make things complicated. This is my understanding. Your usage of original subscribed add-on does not really deduct your balance, ain't it? You have to make a "chargeable" usage.Someone need to tested it to everyday checked the inactive date. If you have no call/SMS add on and then you make calls or SMS, your balance will be deducted. That's what "any usage" is. This post has been edited by mawardi: Jan 25 2018, 11:38 PM |
Jan 25 2018, 11:36 PM
2,428 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Alam Damai |
QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 25 2018, 10:41 PM) The annoying thing about Webe/Unifi Mobile is that they say they don't support USsD anymore because "it is no longer common to use USSD" Ussd is legacy feature. Unifi is all ip based network.https://www.webe.com.my/explore/knowledge-b...u-support-ussd- What rubbish excuse is that? All the other telcos support USSD. The only thing can deploy is ussd over ip but only applies to few phones(of coz flagship phones) which is not user friendly It is better to check everything on apps nowadays... |
Jan 25 2018, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(mawardi @ Jan 25 2018, 11:35 PM) This is my understanding. Your usage of original subscribed add-on does not really deduct your balance, ain't it? You have to make a "chargeable" usage. yeah. the word chargeable usage appears many times. in other words, technically you have to finish your add-ons before the usage become chargeable. unless you reload rm10 and not buy any plans (after finishing the freebies) and make the call/sms/data use once every 90 days.minimum need to topup rm10 to maintain it for n years. unless u pakai buang. |
Jan 25 2018, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 25 2018, 11:36 PM) Ussd is legacy feature. Unifi is all ip based network. ussd is good for those who has no data/wifi. lol.The only thing can deploy is ussd over ip but only applies to few phones(of coz flagship phones) which is not user friendly It is better to check everything on apps nowadays... |
Jan 25 2018, 11:50 PM
1,966 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jan 25 2018, 10:53 PM) Yes, making any calls, sending SMS or browsing will keep your line active. The idea is to encourage reload Did I get this wrong? It's not necessarily to reload to keep the line active. As long as I'm using it, it will be ok because eventually, I'll still need to reload. Is it? Let say I bought 8gb for 50rm. However, I can't finish it within 90 days. So, it means I can still use it till it finishes and reload as what the q&a said, to encourage reload because I'll still reload after that as I'm using it slowly. Or no? QUOTE(pandamerah @ Jan 25 2018, 11:10 PM) oh i see. thanks! i know right. that statement was what sold me and planning to throw money at them lol. i think im gonna ask tmpoint directly and live chat and call cs, to clarify some more. see how they answer. QUOTE(mawardi @ Jan 25 2018, 11:12 PM) Yes. I think you can keep the line active with chargeable usage. If you use your already bought add-on (calls/sms/data), it's not a chargeable usage. You have to reload, or use calls/SMS that are pay per use (deducting your balance). i chat with a lot of agent today and get the same reply.For the chargeable activities means that the activities which will deduct your balance in your account. as unifi mobile dont offer any payperuse charges so there is no way for you to make chargeable activities without buying an add on... nice trick unifi. i chat with more than 5 agents and get the same reply. This post has been edited by stephantsen: Jan 25 2018, 11:55 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.0241sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:38 AM |