zstan
Apr 30 2017, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 30 2017, 03:06 PM) How many hours did you give yourself in between flights? 1.5 hours QUOTE(inachi @ Apr 30 2017, 03:27 PM) never be too confident in buying two flights back to back with AA. unless its a fly-thru flight then at least all the responsibility can pushed to them.. so u have to stay at KL one more day before flying back to Labuan? Yeap.. Lesson learnt.. Nope.. Bought another flight with MAS
zstan
May 2 2017, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(inachi @ Apr 30 2017, 11:26 PM) so u burned off that second sector flight tix ? yeap burn QUOTE(munkeyflo @ May 1 2017, 06:31 AM) Not enough. Minimum I would say 3 hours at least. I don't think you can ask for refund if you web check in to the flight but no show. 3 hours so long.. that's ok la for flights which have multiple flights for the day.. too unreliable d lol
zstan
May 6 2017, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(life27 @ May 6 2017, 11:30 AM) Regarding about my booking ticket to singapore next month , total RM 160 ++ is for 1 WAY only is it ?? how about my return >> ??? is that mean i need to checkout twice or HOW ?? how about my luggage and bag ?? how many KG is included ( IT DOES NOT MENTION in airasia ) sorry asking so many question , first time booking flight ticket from air asia . Yes for one way only. you need to select your return date as well. Luggage is not included in Air Asia flights have to buy seperately.
zstan
May 8 2017, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 8 2017, 10:18 AM) Oh my... 1.5 hours that's a very very close shave for connecting flights Knowing AA's punctuality, I'll never take that risk my upcoming connecting flight (separate booking, between KLIA & KLIA2) end of this month is 3 hours due to change of schedule, and I'm already worrying like hell. so it's either 12 hours wait, or take risk with the 3 hours, and wifey decision goes with the latter keeping me fingers crossed  i didn't have a choice if I wanted to fly Air Asia. That's the only flight available lol. Yeah agree that 1.5 hours is too short. Some more KLIA 2 is much much more busier (& bigger) than KLIA nowadays. 3 hours should be comfortable enough I guess. As long as no delays hahaha. Airlines really frustrating one lah.
zstan
May 16 2017, 10:21 AM
Prices are generally sky high around Raya la. Some more this time rounds it's a super long weekend. Until 27th June right. Oh well guess I'm stuck in my island
zstan
Jun 4 2017, 03:44 PM
Currently at KLIA 2. All hand carry luggage are weighed individually..
zstan
Jun 5 2017, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(inachi @ Jun 4 2017, 06:45 PM) shit..at the immigration gate? then the condition there sure damn bad QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Jun 4 2017, 07:56 PM) Backpack too? Was there few days ago. Only the roller get weighed. Depend on luck too. Was watching the gate during the queue to drop the baggage. They are strict at one time, then slack for a while, then strict again during my 30 min queue. Most annoying its when u get turned back at the gate, but saw people with 3 bags passed through and hogged the overhead bin and you have to put your only backpack in front of the seat. but not strict one.. the guy just put the bag..didn't even wait for reading to stop then lift up and give back passenger liao  or sometimes just hand weight manuallly
zstan
Jun 16 2017, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Slyke @ Jun 15 2017, 03:53 PM) Does the clear cookies or browse in incognito helps in reducing the the price? No but buying separate tickets for to and fro sometimes give you cheaper price. or buying individual tickets instead of 2-3 people share one itinerary (unless you all planned to share luggage). Tried and tested before.
zstan
Jun 30 2017, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 30 2017, 01:58 PM) Then i guess is like draw lot based on luck then😄😄😅😅 nowadays Air Asia very very good business I don't want to risk leh. Queues are crazy long don't want waste time.
zstan
Jul 4 2017, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(AgnesB @ Jul 3 2017, 05:20 PM) if it's cold enough then yes.
zstan
Jul 30 2017, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(gilabola @ Jul 30 2017, 11:36 AM) Buying 2 one way tickets to and fro ends up more expensive. I had the misfortune of doing this for an upcoming KUL -SIN trip because of uncertainties over my return date. When I booked the 1-way SIN to KUL several hours after I booked KUL to SIN, the prices were about 30% higher for all for all flights and dates compared to return. That's why i mentioned sometimes  good to check both options
zstan
Sep 13 2017, 08:08 AM
Got some cheap tickets to Sydney. RM1146 to and flo inclusive of luggage and meals.
This post has been edited by zstan: Sep 13 2017, 08:13 AM
zstan
Mar 22 2018, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Lohtcing @ Mar 22 2018, 02:53 PM) Free for all AirAsia BIG members News from Malaysia travellers Whatsapp group [attachmentid=9682859] [attachmentid=9682861]  shall try tomorrow
zstan
Mar 25 2018, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 23 2018, 05:44 PM) Do update us. If its free, then its good. But for how long?  my flight didn't have rokki
zstan
Mar 26 2018, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 25 2018, 11:45 AM) Only on selected AK flights dude. Sometimes my flight has sometimes don't have. depends on luck.
zstan
Jun 8 2018, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(inachi @ Jun 7 2018, 04:47 PM) haha if its a long flight, you can eat later one ma..nobody force you to eat everything in one time also.. airasia is not like other airlines that keep feeding you..so now if u got two portion, just keep for later. Sometimes they forgot to serve your second portion as well. I ordered extra food, they served me once, then for second time they keep telling me they wil serve me. Until the plane started descending and i asked again only they serve lol.
zstan
Sep 6 2018, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(zeese @ Sep 4 2018, 08:23 AM) Guys.. As far as I know, meals are served twice in airasia. Once after take off, another one like 1 or 2 hours before landing. In my case, I only prebook 1 meal and it is a midnight flight. How do I how to request to have my meal to be served later, which is in the morning, before landing? when they come around your seat you can request to serve during breakfast. but if you prebooked means you have two meals
zstan
Jan 9 2019, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Weezy @ Jan 9 2019, 09:15 AM) Let's say I want to fly Tokyo next year But I am not sure what date to fly How to check when is the cheapest period to fly? Normally we have to select a date then only we get to know the price, right? Is there a way to see all the price for different dates? just select random dates lor. now they display all the prices under the dates can see at one glance..
zstan
Nov 26 2019, 05:24 PM
<deleted>
This post has been edited by zstan: Nov 26 2019, 05:26 PM
zstan
Dec 17 2019, 08:58 AM
is it me or Air Asia website going haywire past few days?