Used proton preve, Good?

TSCy016
post Jan 23 2018, 05:20 PM, updated 8y ago

34 posts

Used preve is very cheap, is it problematics? Good to buy? Anyone can share their stories?
Eric_Chia
post Jan 23 2018, 05:31 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Cy016 @ Jan 23 2018, 05:20 PM)
Used preve is very cheap, is it problematics? Good to buy? Anyone can share their stories?
Good to buy considering the price. Drives well and quite spacious. Want better fc and less problem then go for the non-turbo version. Service also cheaper for the non-turbo version.
jerm57
post Jan 23 2018, 05:32 PM

405 posts

No need listen to dupe lah. Proton has made many improvements over the years and their latest models actually not that bad. The Preve is ok ok lah. As usual, QC is still 50/50. You will either get a lemon or it will have no problems.

But the Preve has one design flaw and that is the engine CC is too weak for the weight. You will need to rev a lot to feel responsive between 0-50kmh. Unless the price is dirt cheap, I would not recommend Preve.
g00glesYYl
post Jan 23 2018, 05:33 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

one major problem, mounting is weak
multiplexer
post Jan 23 2018, 05:34 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(jerm57 @ Jan 23 2018, 05:32 PM)
No need listen to dupe lah. Proton has made many improvements over the years and their latest models actually not that bad. The Preve is ok ok lah. As usual, QC is still 50/50. You will either get a lemon or it will have no problems.

But the Preve has one design flaw and that is the engine CC is too weak for the weight. You will need to rev a lot to feel responsive between 0-50kmh. Unless the price is dirt cheap, I would not recommend Preve.
its not the CC la dey...

its the slowpoke punch powertrain CVT....
hafizhans
post Jan 23 2018, 05:34 PM

haa..ahnn..ahnn..aduii
1,484 posts

better stay away from turbo version
i own exec n follow several fb group of preve.
mostly getting headache n want to sell.
acbc
post Jan 23 2018, 05:36 PM

9,048 posts

Not bad for a cheap turbo car. Better than my Peugeot 3008. Lost to one recently. Haih.
SUSMarioKart
post Jan 23 2018, 05:38 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Jan 23 2018, 05:34 PM)
its not the CC la dey...

CVT or not, 1.6l non-turbo is too weak to power a C-Segment car.
hurricane21
post Jan 23 2018, 05:38 PM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

Love the stiff steering feedback.
digilife
post Jan 23 2018, 05:40 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

By all means, go for Manual tranny.

Its a solid car , FC not good cause its a heavy car but its really a value for money car.

99FoxDemon

23 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Jan 23 2018, 05:34 PM)
I heard the turbo need constantly service. Don let the turbo clogged with dirt and oil.
mafioso

6,155 posts

not bad preve

pick up fast

tapau my elantra before

even i cannot chase

wa kemaluan busar

LEL

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jan 23 2018, 05:41 PM
maxizanc
post Jan 23 2018, 05:41 PM

5,909 posts

Beware if car is over 60k (real mileage not temprered)

My car after 60k, need to spend for major services (normal) battery replacement (normal) tayar (normal) although my tayar no need to change at 60k because already change at 40k. Radiator fan relay around rm50 (not normal). Aircond fusebox (not normal luckily still under warranty). If turbo have to see oil cooler hose already replace or not.

I think just prepare at least additional 5k
maxizanc
post Jan 23 2018, 05:46 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(99FoxDemon @ Jan 23 2018, 05:40 PM)
I heard the turbo need constantly service. Don let the turbo clogged with dirt and oil.
Also what i noticed. May turbo owner complained sengguk senguk after started the engine. I noticed they started the car using the push start wrongly
SUSmemekfalui
post Jan 23 2018, 05:48 PM

245 posts

If money is your problem

Than u are making more money problem when buying preeve
maxizanc
post Jan 23 2018, 05:48 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(jerm57 @ Jan 23 2018, 05:32 PM)

"Rev" higher but rpm still ok. Normall acceleration never exceeds 3k rpm for me
jerm57
post Jan 23 2018, 05:50 PM

405 posts

its not the CC la dey...

The weight also a factor looo. Try the Saga or Iriz CVT and confirm you will feel a difference in responsiveness. Preve really should have been at least 2.0.
Boy96
post Jan 23 2018, 05:51 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

0-200 my 1.0t can tapao this 1.6t car. But after 200 this car still got some juice left
SUSmemekfalui
post Jan 23 2018, 05:51 PM

245 posts

Stupid proton relay also cost RM50???

Saga flx cost around rm15-20 for bosch

Strike
post Jan 23 2018, 05:52 PM

51 posts

last proton

ohwai suprima iriz
GoldenHawk
post Jan 23 2018, 05:53 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

Check age & mileage. If < 5 years, still got warranty.
Be prepared to spend on (1 time cost):
1) Mountings
2) Suspension (absorbers + mounts)
3) Rear upper arm

These 3 things break 1st, but once fixed, you'll love the ride.

QUOTE(digilife @ Jan 23 2018, 05:40 PM)
By all means, go for Manual tranny.

Its a solid car , FC not good cause its a heavy car but its really a value for money car.
Right & right. But the CVT can do 140km/h @2000rpm. If you're on the highway mostly, you'll love this. Plus, if you get the TCU updated, it's much better than it was before.

Regards,
Manual Preve Owner wink.gif
maxizanc
post Jan 23 2018, 05:57 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(memekfalui @ Jan 23 2018, 05:51 PM)

Stupid proton relay also cost RM50???

Saga flx cost around rm15-20 for bosch
I buy from mekanik bawah pokok

No choice already late at night that time. Too urgent

Hence rm50
multiplexer
post Jan 23 2018, 05:58 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(MarioKart @ Jan 23 2018, 05:38 PM)
honda civic is c segment, aye?

jVIPERs2
post Jan 23 2018, 05:58 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Good car actually...
I was loaned a HQ lack love unit...
Totally abused inside out with paint peeling off and interior bits broken...heck! Even the Proton logo disappeared due to the abuse (as in half was missing after a long period under the sun)...
But if the drive was good and the most surprising part is, no rattling or 🐀 noise!

FC was better than the Campro in a Gen2...
Eric_Chia
post Jan 23 2018, 06:01 PM

85 posts

Set a right mindset for the price you pay for the car. It exceeded my expectation. or maybe my expectation is not high to begin with. Hahaha...
SUSMarioKart
post Jan 23 2018, 06:01 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Jan 23 2018, 05:58 PM)
Yes, so?
SUSmemekfalui
post Jan 23 2018, 06:04 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 23 2018, 05:57 PM)
I buy from mekanik bawah pokok

No choice already late at night that time. Too urgent

Hence rm50
Now got simpan spare inside car

Just in case fan die in long journey outstation
joe_kopitiam
post Jan 23 2018, 06:22 PM

50 posts

if u want cheap car but less problems get a used persona instead! at least the spare parts won't be expensive.

i'm serious!
cococonutseller
post Jan 23 2018, 06:35 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Jan 23 2018, 05:58 PM)
QUOTE(MarioKart @ Jan 23 2018, 06:01 PM)
Yes, so?
He wanted to say Civic 1.5 only

But he Tak Tau he quoted 1.6 non T vs 1.5T kot... Kemaluan besar
Quang1819
post Jan 23 2018, 06:40 PM

2,604 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 23 2018, 05:40 PM)
not bad preve

pick up fast

tapau my elantra before

even i cannot chase

wa kemaluan busar

LEL
Deng your NA 1.6 vs turbocharged 1.6

Eh last time you said you're Axia woh brows.gif
bereev
post Jan 23 2018, 06:54 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Eric_Chia @ Jan 23 2018, 05:31 PM)
Good to buy considering the price. Drives well and quite spacious. Want better fc and less problem then go for the non-turbo version. Service also cheaper for the non-turbo version.
non turbo are just same as Saga blm or Persona elegance lel......

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 23 2018, 05:41 PM)

My car after 60k, need to spend for major services (normal) battery replacement (normal) tayar (normal) although my tayar no need to change at 60k because already change at 40k. Radiator fan relay around rm50 (not normal). Aircond fusebox (not normal luckily still under warranty). If turbo have to see oil cooler hose already replace or not.

what car will not has problem after long use , even new car will need to change these part when the mileages reach , unless most /k practice change new car every 2~3 years

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
bereev
post Jan 23 2018, 06:55 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(joe_kopitiam @ Jan 23 2018, 06:22 PM)
if u want cheap car but less problems get a used persona instead! at least the spare parts won't be expensive.

i'm serious!
can but parts soon no more original, since the entire design face out
chinteck79
post Jan 23 2018, 07:15 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(jerm57 @ Jan 23 2018, 05:50 PM)
The weight also a factor looo. Try the Saga or Iriz CVT and confirm you will feel a difference in responsiveness. Preve really should have been at least 2.0.
R u kidding? My mercedes e250 is 2.0, u saying preve should be same as it? 1.6 turbo should be more than enough for preve size. Blame it on preve lousy engine and gearbox design. Too inefficient
maxizanc
post Jan 23 2018, 07:36 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Jan 23 2018, 05:53 PM)
Check age & mileage. If < 5 years, still got warranty.
Be prepared to spend on (1 time cost):
1) Mountings
2) Suspension (absorbers + mounts)
3) Rear upper arm

These 3 things break 1st, but once fixed, you'll love the ride.

Right & right. But the CVT can do 140km/h @2000rpm. If you're on the highway mostly, you'll love this. Plus, if you get the TCU updated, it's much better than it was before.

Regards,
Manual Preve Owner wink.gif
What is the symptom od the problematic rear upper arm? Do you mean the kruk kruk sound from rear suspension?
croydon
post Jan 23 2018, 08:01 PM

533 posts

change mivec 1.6 engine rm6k

no need to worry turbo and CVT gearbox

preve mivec

lol~
post Jan 23 2018, 08:02 PM

365 posts

the only thing i hate about preve is cvt tumbuk. and other small2 things which still can be consider. but that cvt tumbuk seriously cant take it
SUSMarioKart
post Jan 23 2018, 09:59 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(cococonutseller @ Jan 23 2018, 06:35 PM)
He wanted to say Civic 1.5 only

But he Tak Tau he quoted 1.6 non T vs 1.5T kot... Kemaluan besar
Hahahaha!

multiplexer

XxSupaNovaxX
post Jan 23 2018, 10:03 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Eric_Chia @ Jan 23 2018, 05:31 PM)
wat the diff?
better pikap for turbo versiun?
ikankering
post Jan 23 2018, 10:06 PM

42 posts

when i young like to baiki car but now no time.
torres09
post Jan 23 2018, 10:17 PM

577 posts

coming up to 6 years, not much big problems for my turbo version.
CVT is sluggish and need to really get used to it going out of junctions.
but on the highway is a very nice machine.
fully maintained by proton edar SC and recently changed timinng belt.
feel like changing to 7 seater due to family expanded but resisting the temptation 😁
naminakata87
post Jan 23 2018, 10:17 PM

706 posts

my brother got forte, turbo 1 jimat minyak dari forte aku.
abhipraaya
post Jan 23 2018, 10:21 PM

565 posts

The peeve has a major design flaw.
Look at the headlights and front grill. Very flat looking and small headlights. Something not right
The back is too chunky as the car rises too steeply to the back.
The turbo engine performs just like a NA engine, I wouldn’t even call it a turbo, look at the spec, very slow and underpowered.
Don’t get me started with the cvt gearbox
No wonder you do not see any peeves on the road these days
Avoid this vehicle by all cost.

This post has been edited by abhipraaya: Jan 23 2018, 10:30 PM
mar90
post Jan 23 2018, 10:27 PM

340 posts

I have a Preve Turbo version. Year 2012. Mileage 205k km. Running just fine. Remap + chipped roughly got 150-160HP , 220-240Nm.. smile.gif
cococonutseller
post Jan 23 2018, 11:19 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ Jan 23 2018, 10:27 PM)
I have a Preve Turbo version. Year 2012. Mileage 205k km. Running just fine. Remap + chipped roughly got 150-160HP , 220-240Nm.. smile.gif
Bro you running 40K KM per year??
Boy96
post Jan 23 2018, 11:23 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

MBOxRaceChip?
max_cavalera
post Jan 24 2018, 01:41 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

My neighbour hantam her wife preve as a grab car...

Morning til night he hantam...

Every 4-5 days mesti masuk bengkel ada je benda kena repair 😂😅😓
mar90
post Jan 24 2018, 04:46 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(cococonutseller @ Jan 23 2018, 11:19 PM)
Bro you running 40K KM per year??
1st year 80k, next 4 years about 30-40k.

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 23 2018, 11:23 PM)
MBOxRaceChip?
Ya bro.. Hahaha

joe_kopitiam
post Jan 24 2018, 09:18 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 23 2018, 07:36 PM)
What is the symptom od the problematic rear upper arm? Do you mean the kruk kruk sound from rear suspension?

is that what it is? mine have that sound too but i just can't be bothered.

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 24 2018, 01:41 AM)
My neighbour hantam her wife preve as a grab car...

Morning til night he hantam...

Every 4-5 days mesti masuk bengkel ada je benda kena repair 😂😅😓

hahaha use preve as grab car memang tak balik modal laugh.gif

GoldenHawk
post Jan 24 2018, 10:27 AM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 23 2018, 07:36 PM)
What is the symptom of the problematic rear upper arm? Do you mean the kruk kruk sound from rear suspension?
Yup. Same sound as a busted front lower arm... sad.gif My car sounds like a drum concert now cry.gif

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jan 23 2018, 10:21 PM)
The peeve has a major design flaw.
Look at the headlights and front grill. Very flat looking and small headlights. Something not right
The back is too chunky as the car rises too steeply to the back.
The turbo engine performs just like a NA engine, I wouldn’t even call it a turbo, look at the spec, very slow and underpowered.
Don’t get me started with the cvt gearbox
No wonder you do not see any peeves on the road these days
Avoid this vehicle by all cost.
Wow... I bet you're on of Ferrari's designers. Such insightful comments... much to think of hmm.gif

Gang wink.gif Mine's also a 2012 car, and clocked 2015K KM wink.gif But less HP and manual sad.gif

iverice
post Jan 24 2018, 10:35 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Jan 23 2018, 08:02 PM)
the only thing i hate about preve is cvt tumbuk. and other small2 things which still can be consider. but that cvt tumbuk seriously cant take it
for example the cvt tumbuk?
how bad
GoldenHawk
post Jan 24 2018, 10:42 AM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

QUOTE(iverice @ Jan 24 2018, 10:35 AM)
how bad

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Bro, I think he meant the Punch CVT on Preves. The CVT's area build by Punch Powertrain. Punch = "tumbuk"
iverice
post Jan 24 2018, 10:44 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Jan 24 2018, 10:42 AM)
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Bro, I think he meant the Punch CVT on Preves. The CVT's area build by Punch Powertrain. Punch = "tumbuk"
dude off course i know cvt tumbuk is punch cvt
im asking how bad was the cvt on the preve la, aiyoo.
fatani
post Jan 24 2018, 10:58 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 23 2018, 04:41 PM)

what? my car clocked 170k++ only once change battery. all those stuffs u mention oso never change..still working flawlessly. tyre it's normal lah..it's only rubber and tends to wear out with usage. the only major service that i did was timing belt replacement at 95k. minor service (engine oil, spark plugs, gear oil) no need to countlah..just replace them periodically. persona.
lol~
post Jan 24 2018, 11:01 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(iverice @ Jan 24 2018, 10:35 AM)
how bad
cvt tumbuk or cvt punch (real name) is the preve gearbox. its not a problem but it is cvt punch nature. lag and delay whenever u wanna move ur car from stop for example at traffic light. u cant drive like how u did on normal 4AT car. u need to give it a time before u can move. this nature of cvt punch makes ppl think there are some serious problem in preve but actually it is not. ofcourse it is no longer a problem if u manage to tame it. give it a time then u know how to handle the car.

but, if u buy the mt version, u will not experience such issue.
SUSMarioKart
post Jan 24 2018, 11:04 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Jan 24 2018, 11:01 AM)
cvt tumbuk or cvt punch (real name) is the preve gearbox. its not a problem but it is cvt punch nature. lag and delay whenever u wanna move ur car from stop for example at traffic light. u cant drive like how u did on normal 4AT car. u need to give it a time before u can move. this nature of cvt punch makes ppl think there are some serious problem in preve but actually it is not. ofcourse it is no longer a problem if u manage to tame it. give it a time then u know how to handle the car.

Means it sucks lor. I drive many CVTs. So far, Honda's new CVT is the best. Better than same class AT.
maxizanc
post Jan 24 2018, 11:05 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Jan 24 2018, 10:58 AM)
what? my car clocked 170k++ only once change battery. all those stuffs u mention oso never change..still working flawlessly. tyre it's normal lah..it's only rubber and tends to wear out with usage. the only major service that i did was timing belt replacement at 95k. minor service (engine oil, spark plugs, gear oil) no need to countlah..just replace them periodically. persona.
Aiyo why you tok Bout persona. My post for ts is for preve la.
maxizanc
post Jan 24 2018, 11:06 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(MarioKart @ Jan 24 2018, 11:04 AM)
Means it sucks lor. I drive many CVTs. So far, Honda's new CVT is the best. Better than same class AT.
The preve cvt memang suck pun. The no 1 weakness of Preve
GoldenHawk
post Jan 24 2018, 11:09 AM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

Actually, the newer TCU updates help a lot... or at least that's what I heard lah
But I agree with you on the manual wink.gif

P/S: How come so many trolls on this thread? hmm.gif
P/S/A: Baru perasan, it's in /k/ doh.gif

This post has been edited by GoldenHawk: Jan 24 2018, 11:10 AM
joe_kopitiam
post Jan 24 2018, 11:16 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 24 2018, 11:06 AM)
The preve cvt memang suck pun. The no 1 weakness of Preve

i thought NVH is the no 1 weakness of Preve laugh.gif
caloyness
post Jan 24 2018, 11:17 AM

264 posts

preve owner here, currently at 40km mileage.
so far no not much problem, got major service at 40km for 500RM (proton edar service)

but i agree the power is lacking, still good enough for city driving.
it's comfortable and that's what is important in a very jam city driving.
reliable and never dies on me while driving on the road.
spacelion
post Jan 24 2018, 11:18 AM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

if turbo, be prepared, the owner might have driven it very rough
fatani
post Jan 24 2018, 11:19 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 24 2018, 10:05 AM)
Aiyo why you tok Bout persona. My post for ts is for preve la.
hadoi..my apologies..i thought u wrote about used car in general..didnt realise preve maintenance is that bad rclxub.gif
maxizanc
post Jan 24 2018, 11:28 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(joe_kopitiam @ Jan 24 2018, 11:16 AM)
i thought NVH is the no 1 weakness of Preve  laugh.gif
What. NVH for Preve is quite still okay la for me
maxizanc
post Jan 24 2018, 11:29 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Jan 24 2018, 11:19 AM)
hadoi..my apologies..i thought u wrote about used car in general..didnt realise preve maintenance is that bad rclxub.gif
Yeah. But mine still ok. Compared to many other Preve users out there.

But my car i used to lenjan for grab for 1+ month.

If u tok about old Persona, that car is quite reliable to me.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jan 24 2018, 11:30 AM
Kwar
post Jan 24 2018, 11:30 AM

65 posts

Preve turbo owner since 2014. mileage 55k km.

So far no major problems, sluggish acceleration from 0-100 due to cvt, but accelerating from 100-140 is very fast, on highways I enjoy this car very much as I'm not afraid to overtake other vehicles as I know the car has the power to do so.

If you like to drive at high speed I can say this car is very stable up to 160kmh, I guess it is because of the weight of the car which contributes to the stability of the car. I have drove honda city at 140km/h and its clear that preve is more stable.

I am unsure of the mounting issue, but I guess most of the problems may arise due to the way the user drives the car itself. maybe they like to langgar bumper and drive aggressively. I guess if you drive properly you won't be seeing this issue.

Although the preve does suck fuel like a tank in city jams, since its built like one, on highway just treat the fuel consumption like a 2l car. There are those little2 things like minor vibrations on door panels, cvt vibrations and NVH that may affect your driving experience.

jmas
post Jan 24 2018, 11:30 AM

I can edit title???
830 posts

If you know how to drive it, then wont be a problem
I am driving Preve, no problem at traffic light.

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Jan 24 2018, 11:09 AM)
Actually, the newer TCU updates help a lot... or at least that's what I heard lah

Newer TCU update? when?

QUOTE(joe_kopitiam @ Jan 24 2018, 11:16 AM)
i thought NVH is the no 1 weakness of Preve  laugh.gif
NO1 is punch CVT, but can tame.
No2 is NVH
munky
post Jan 24 2018, 11:35 AM

1,971 posts

Punch CVT. 1 of the main cause of Proton's downfall
lol~
post Jan 24 2018, 11:37 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(MarioKart @ Jan 24 2018, 11:04 AM)
yes but after the below, it does improve a lot. i tried it on the new persona and iriz MC. yes it has become more responsive and better.

maxizanc
post Jan 24 2018, 11:38 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Jan 24 2018, 11:30 AM)
If you know how to drive it, then wont be a problem
I am driving Preve, no problem at traffic light.
Newer TCU update? when?
NO1 is punch CVT, but can tame.
No2 is NVH
Why so many complain about Preve's NVH ah lol

Other than the engine loud sound during accelration, otger area quite ok. Road noises, outside noises all ok to me.

At least way better than mibi and saga la.

For that price you lose some you get some la

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jan 24 2018, 11:39 AM
Jasonist
post Jan 24 2018, 11:38 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

its a potong..
joe_kopitiam
post Jan 24 2018, 11:43 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 24 2018, 11:28 AM)
What. NVH for Preve is quite still okay la for me

lucky you. most drivers not so lucky.

>engine noise
>CVT whine
>wind noise from the rear
>even the driver seat is noisy doh.gif
>once the mounting wears out after 1-2 years (give or take), enjoy endless hours of rattle

to drive this car is to be a masochist laugh.gif
k!nex
post Jan 24 2018, 11:47 AM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 24 2018, 11:38 AM)

Other than the engine loud sound during accelration, otger area quite ok. Road noises, outside noises all ok to me.

At least old saga and myvi no cvt whine. When you push it uphill to genting, the cvt whine like crazy.

This post has been edited by k!nex: Jan 24 2018, 11:48 AM
jmas
post Jan 24 2018, 11:57 AM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 24 2018, 11:38 AM)

Other than the engine loud sound during accelration, otger area quite ok. Roaf noisez, outside noises all ok to me.

I got it new, and its the cheapest C-seg car available on the market
NVH is subjective thing, I dont get the loud engine noise/gear noise, but I got the wind noise from door (can be fix with rubber strip)
digilife
post Jan 24 2018, 01:00 PM

8,025 posts

But now new Preve 2018 no more MT in production !!!

What could be the reason ?
Boy96
post Jan 24 2018, 01:03 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Kwar @ Jan 24 2018, 11:30 AM)
Preve turbo owner since 2014. mileage 55k km.

So far no major problems, sluggish acceleration from 0-100 due to cvt, but accelerating from 100-140 is very fast, on highways I enjoy this car very much as I'm not afraid to overtake other vehicles as I know the car has the power to do so.

If you like to drive at high speed I can say this car is very stable up to 160kmh, I guess it is because of the weight of the car which contributes to the stability of the car. I have drove honda city at 140km/h and its clear that preve is more stable.

I am unsure of the mounting issue, but I guess most of the problems may arise due to the way the user drives the car itself. maybe they like to langgar bumper and drive aggressively. I guess if you drive properly you won't be seeing this issue.

Although the preve does suck fuel like a tank in city jams, since its built like one, on highway just treat the fuel consumption like a 2l car. There are those little2 things like minor vibrations on door panels, cvt vibrations and NVH that may affect your driving experience.
The car is solid and stable even at 210km/h, just that the engine and gearbox noise is so damn loud at that speed even you turn radio full blast also still cannot beat the loudness of engine roar
marching jelly 11
post Jan 24 2018, 01:05 PM

Say NO to potong. I have a new saga & problem a lot. Good luck bro.
iwubpreve
post Jan 24 2018, 01:08 PM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(Cy016 @ Jan 23 2018, 06:20 PM)
see my nickname u already know I'm giving independent opinion. yes, the best car so far in term of quality per ringgit.
iwubpreve
post Jan 24 2018, 01:11 PM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(caloyness @ Jan 24 2018, 12:17 PM)
preve owner here, currently at 40km mileage.
so far no not much problem, got major service at 40km for 500RM (proton edar service)

but i agree the power is lacking, still good enough for city driving.
it's comfortable and that's what is important in a very jam city driving.
reliable and never dies on me while driving on the road.
ayam 100k soon. first batch preve. never give be a single problem so far. and cheap maintenance every time. what a steal.

arza04
post Jan 24 2018, 01:12 PM

303 posts

I have a car with CFE engine..but not a preve

Dont buy
digilife
post Jan 24 2018, 01:32 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 24 2018, 01:03 PM)
The car is solid and stable even at 210km/h, just that the engine and gearbox noise is so damn loud at that speed even you turn radio full blast also still cannot beat the loudness of engine roar
Try better insulation on your door , cabin & bonnet !!

icon_idea.gif
iverice
post Jan 24 2018, 01:39 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(arza04 @ Jan 24 2018, 01:12 PM)
I have a car with CFE engine..but not a preve

Dont buy
why
amar_arifin
post Jan 24 2018, 01:45 PM

68 posts

its not the CC la dey...

agree dude..
Punch made in china...hihi
GoldenHawk
post Jan 24 2018, 01:47 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

QUOTE(amar_arifin @ Jan 24 2018, 01:45 PM)
agree dude..
Punch made in china...hihi
Actually, if it can churn out a bit more power, it'll be nice. At least get the torque "up" sikit wink.gif
SyathibiyMegat
post Jan 24 2018, 01:57 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Sluggish? LOL. Adjust the pedal response la. You want to fly also can

Value-for-money car in the segment
digilife
post Jan 24 2018, 02:24 PM

8,025 posts

inb4 Real man drive a MT

whistling.gif
mohdkakarot
post Jan 24 2018, 02:34 PM

81 posts

tested preve at 210 km/h at malaysian autobahn. still stable. City and vios all eat my smoke.

only problem is the fuel eating monster living inside the engine.
saigetsu
post Jan 24 2018, 02:56 PM

707 posts

im waiting for geely to bring emgrand gs as b segment suv protong

that will be my first car after 8 years of working
reed90
post Jan 24 2018, 03:24 PM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(mohdkakarot @ Jan 24 2018, 02:34 PM)
tested preve at 210 km/h at malaysian autobahn. still stable. City and vios all eat my smoke.

only problem is the fuel eating monster living inside the engine.
where got malaysian autobahn? MEX?
mohdkakarot
post Jan 24 2018, 03:29 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Jan 24 2018, 03:24 PM)
NKVE after midnight. Day time always got speedtrap

destee88
post Jan 24 2018, 04:19 PM

1,385 posts

TS use ur brain and think ,, is it good or not ?? see on the road how many happy users on the road .. i can tell u almost none .. u can judge by urself is it really good or not . or u really like it then u mer try loh.. money is urs

This post has been edited by destee88: Jan 24 2018, 04:19 PM
Boy96
post Jan 24 2018, 04:48 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Max_BS @ Jan 24 2018, 04:38 PM)
dude..

Not many so gila wan to drive at that speed.
Most enthusiastic Proton buyers do
multiplexer
post Jan 24 2018, 05:47 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(reed90 @ Jan 24 2018, 03:24 PM)
lekas highway?
ZeroHavoc
post Jan 24 2018, 10:29 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Jan 24 2018, 06:47 PM)
lekas highway?
i found kesas highway very comfortable to drive on high speed.

no pothole or bump on tht 1 strech
SUSSuper Saiya
post Jan 25 2018, 12:40 AM

280 posts

What is the summary? Preve second is good or not?
arinpresto
post Jan 25 2018, 12:42 AM

36 posts

Good for long distance.

FC in town, so so.

Got pro and con. Choose wisely.
shadow_walker
post Jan 25 2018, 10:24 AM

1,288 posts

proton abit bodo

CVT go choose the stupid punch china knn mcb

turbo unit is from bosch germany...so obviously bottleneck at the fucking cvt.

hopefully bao teng dont make the same retard decision.

ABS EBD TURBO all german tech from germany...just the cvt bodo
jacxk
post Jan 30 2018, 10:46 AM

102 posts

hye guys.. just wanna ask..is it ok to choose 2nd preve exec compare to 2013/2014 sagaflx se 1.6 or persona 2014?? which one has good value for money and less hassle?... thanks
anakMY
post Jan 4 2019, 07:24 PM

1,450 posts

Is 2nd hand preve a good buy ?
daus89
post Jan 4 2019, 07:25 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jan 4 2019, 07:24 PM)
Is 2nd hand preve a good buy ?
NOOO!!!!
stay away from this bodo car
JohnKekHow
post Jan 4 2019, 07:33 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Jan 4 2019, 07:25 PM)
NOOO!!!!
stay away from this bodo car
OCH issue still not solved by PROTONG.... mad.gif
daus89
post Jan 4 2019, 07:33 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(JohnKekHow @ Jan 4 2019, 07:33 PM)
och
cvt
fusebox
wtf

Kennchew
post Jan 4 2019, 07:43 PM

56 posts

Buy new bezza la better fuel consumption and can save up even more
anakMY
post Jan 4 2019, 09:06 PM

1,450 posts

What is OCH ?
anakMY
post Jan 4 2019, 09:07 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Jan 4 2019, 07:33 PM)
och
cvt
fusebox
wtf
Are you driving one ?
TAN WENG
post Jan 4 2019, 09:13 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(MarioKart @ Jan 23 2018, 05:38 PM)
1.6 still ok 1.5 l honda brv n toyota rush lagi worse carry 7 people n luggage body weight like c segment somemore
myteam94
post Jan 4 2019, 09:18 PM

438 posts

thought they improvise already, no?
myteam94
post Jan 4 2019, 09:20 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jan 4 2019, 09:06 PM)
What is OCH ?
OCH,
oil cooler hose

mainly near connected to the turbo unit.
myteam94
post Jan 4 2019, 09:22 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jan 4 2019, 09:07 PM)
Are you driving one ?
ground rule to own a preve

- OCH need to change every 40K mileage or buy some DIY parts (not that expensive, can find seller in FB group)
- Fusebox, this one hit n miss issue..
- CVT, tendency to fail (those who taken care their car, can reduce the failure rate but it will happen, just dont know when)

cost to repair the CVT gearbox if fail

2K-3K rebuild

4k-5K original unit from proton

This post has been edited by myteam94: Jan 4 2019, 09:23 PM
anakMY
post Jan 4 2019, 10:11 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jan 4 2019, 09:22 PM)

- OCH need to change every 40K mileage or buy some DIY parts (not that expensive, can find seller in FB group)
- CVT, tendency to fail (those who taken care their car, can reduce the failure rate but it will happen, just dont know when)

2K-3K rebuild

approximately how much does the OCH costs?
fusebox cost RM50?

wow not cheap to service the CVT gearbox.
red4900
post Jan 4 2019, 10:17 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jan 4 2019, 09:22 PM)

2K-3K rebuild

Does Iriz uses the same CVT?

Fail, in what sense? Terus mati tabule hidup?
Zaryl
post Jan 4 2019, 10:29 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Jan 4 2019, 09:13 PM)
1.6 still ok 1.5 l honda brv n toyota rush lagi worse carry 7 people n luggage body weight like c segment somemore
I drove my wife’s BRV for a year plus now.

So far no problem ferrying 7 passengers and luggage.

You expect to drive SUV/MPV crossover like a Felali with FC of 25km/l ke?

Boy, you will be frustrated.

I understand honda BRV’s capabilities and i hence drove accordingly.

You want MPV/SUV that drive like Felali, get an Alpat/ Velfayah already.

myteam94
post Jan 4 2019, 10:34 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(red4900 @ Jan 4 2019, 10:17 PM)
Does Iriz uses the same CVT?

Fail, in what sense? Terus mati tabule hidup?
Fail as in
The car wont able to enter any gear
It will become neutral

daus89
post Jan 4 2019, 10:34 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jan 4 2019, 09:07 PM)
Are you driving one ?
Yes
anakMY
post Jan 4 2019, 10:36 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Jan 4 2019, 10:34 PM)
Yes
What is ur mileage and how much u already spent to repair OHC, fusebox and other issues?
myteam94
post Jan 4 2019, 10:37 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jan 4 2019, 10:11 PM)
approximately how much does the OCH costs?
fusebox cost RM50?

wow not cheap to service the CVT gearbox.
Rm50-100 like that can’t remember
If you buy DIY from local owner
You will get similar price but improvise hose

Service for CVT not that expensive
Unless it broken, replacement quite costly

Some owner either go with rebuild, manual transmission or transplant different gearbox
TAN WENG
post Jan 4 2019, 10:39 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jan 4 2019, 10:29 PM)
I drove my wife’s BRV for a year plus now.

So far no problem ferrying 7 passengers and luggage.

You expect to drive SUV/MPV crossover like a Felali with FC of 25km/l ke?

Boy, you will be frustrated.

I understand honda BRV’s capabilities and i hence drove accordingly.

You want MPV/SUV that drive like Felali, get an Alpat/ Velfayah already.
So wats yr brv fc
Coldf3ar
post Jan 4 2019, 10:41 PM

520 posts

I saw this

https://www.carlist.my/used-cars/5505550

Very tempting.
What should i check to buy this
anakMY
post Jan 4 2019, 10:42 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jan 4 2019, 10:37 PM)
Rm50-100 like that can’t remember
If you buy DIY from local owner
You will get similar price but improvise hose

Service for CVT not that expensive
Unless it broken, replacement quite costly

Some owner either go with rebuild, manual transmission or transplant different gearbox
OCH RM50-100 ok what, make it as annual maintenance , change it every year.

But the gearbox seems not that tahan...

But then, for this price, preve is the safest car...
Zaryl
post Jan 4 2019, 10:45 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(TAN WENG @ Jan 4 2019, 10:39 PM)
So wats yr brv fc
City driving: 13km/l
Highway: 16km/l
Mix of both: 14km/l

Average speed driven: 90-100km/h
daus89
post Jan 4 2019, 10:48 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jan 4 2019, 10:36 PM)
What is ur  mileage and how much u already spent to repair OHC, fusebox and other issues?
Mileage almost 100k,2013 car
Fusebox around 600
Och is like a time bomb, anytime will explode eventho u change every 40k km as per rekemended
Other issue wire harness, oil sealent bocor twice last year, cvt showing simptoms to kong soon;jerking badly, stall etc
Last year alone i spent thousands to repair
Oh,i already changed engine mounting twice

This post has been edited by daus89: Jan 4 2019, 10:50 PM
TAN WENG
post Jan 4 2019, 10:51 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jan 4 2019, 10:45 PM)
City driving: 13km/l
Highway: 16km/l
Mix of both: 14km/l

Average speed driven: 90-100km/h
Tatsvery good same figure like axia 👍 can buy alrdy
myteam94
post Jan 4 2019, 10:52 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Jan 4 2019, 10:48 PM)
Fusebox around 600
Och is like a time bomb, anytime will explode eventho u change every 40k km as per rekemended
Other issue wire harness, oil sealent bocor twice last year, cvt showing simptoms to kong soon;jerking badly, stall etc
Wire harness?
What happen?

Engine mouting not that expensive plus mostly once a year or when it wear already

SUStatabun
post Jan 4 2019, 10:54 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jan 23 2018, 06:40 PM)
not bad preve

pick up fast

tapau my elantra before

even i cannot chase

wa kemaluan busar

LEL
u punya elantra berapa cc?
anakMY
post Jan 4 2019, 10:57 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Jan 4 2019, 10:48 PM)
Fusebox around 600
holy shit... those parts seems cant tahan. Only 100k mileage. Now thinking isit worth all these hassles. Currently driving persona sv, so far so good, edi 170k mileage, still havent changed mounting.
daus89
post Jan 4 2019, 10:57 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jan 4 2019, 10:52 PM)
Wire harness?
What happen?

Engine mouting not that expensive plus mostly once a year or when it wear already
I cannot recall any of my family car need to change engine mounting every year, except my car
Lol
myteam94
post Jan 4 2019, 10:59 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Jan 4 2019, 10:57 PM)
I cannot recall any of my family car need to change engine mounting every year, except my car
Lol
I did my change last year
Still holding strong
Bought during promotion

Only pay the labour fees

😅😅
myteam94
post Jan 4 2019, 11:03 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jan 4 2019, 10:57 PM)
holy shit... those parts seems cant tahan. Only 100k mileage. Now thinking isit worth all these hassles. Currently driving persona sv, so far so good, edi 170k mileage, still havent changed mounting.
Mine 2014
114K mileage

Part change

OCH 2nd time (first 60K, second 100k)
Mounting last year
Wire harness, replace after accident 🤣
Did the proton improvement for CVT unit (change to new clutch damper)

Add-on to my car
- wire harness for headlight (volt stabiliser)

ahchat
post Jan 4 2019, 11:08 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

Im using preve turbo cfe 7spd, year 2015, mileage 22k

Reading you guys punya post, im scared lol...so many things change
mafioso
post Jan 4 2019, 11:19 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Jan 4 2019, 10:54 PM)
u punya elantra berapa cc?
1.6 only
ahchat
post Jan 4 2019, 11:27 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jan 4 2019, 11:03 PM)
Mine 2014
114K mileage

Part change

OCH 2nd time (first 60K, second 100k)
Mounting last year
Wire harness, replace after accident 🤣
Did the proton improvement for CVT unit (change to new clutch damper)

Add-on to my car
- wire harness for headlight (volt stabiliser)
What did proton improve on the cvt unit? Clutch damper? How much is d price?
RGRaj
post Jan 4 2019, 11:29 PM

560 posts

Preve sounds French, so maintenance cost is like French car.
myteam94
post Jan 4 2019, 11:43 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Jan 4 2019, 11:27 PM)
What did proton improve on the cvt unit? Clutch damper? How much is d price?
Free as it part of their program
Luckily somone told me about this

One from car club
Another from proton R&D, met during friday prayer
JohnKekHow
post Jan 4 2019, 11:58 PM

155 posts

There are two cases for OCH failure usually

1) OCH suddenly burst while driving.

U will notice it immediately after listening to the engine sounds like lorry engine. LOL. Worst case can happen is the car will suddenly stop. Then prepare the money to change ur valve/head engine cry.gif . If your car is still not stop, consider yourself is lucky. Need to stop drive by the roadside and stop the engine.

Main cause for OCH burst is due to oil sludge because not taking care of engine oil routine (servis tukaq minyak hitam). Im using semi synthetic Petronas Synthium and change the EO every 5000KM or 3 months.

JohnKekHow
post Jan 5 2019, 12:00 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jan 4 2019, 11:43 PM)

One from car club
I didnt change my cvt damper yet. I thought it is under warranty? Btw my preve is 2012 CFE. No warranty already hmm.gif
JohnKekHow
post Jan 5 2019, 12:02 AM

155 posts

One from car club
Any update on OCH issue? Yala mentang mentang Preve dah stop production tak kan la depa nak sapu bawah karpet kot. Haram J betooi
coyouth
post Jan 5 2019, 12:03 AM

820 posts

get the turbo. if not, you will regret. have been using turbo with no major issues.
myteam94
post Jan 5 2019, 12:05 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(JohnKekHow @ Jan 5 2019, 12:00 AM)
I didnt change my cvt damper yet. I thought it is under warranty? Btw my preve is 2012 CFE. No warranty already  hmm.gif
i think you can called them up and ask about the CVT improvement program
I did mine during my previous service
not charges because it something like an initiative type of thing sweat.gif
myteam94
post Jan 5 2019, 12:07 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(JohnKekHow @ Jan 5 2019, 12:02 AM)
Any update on OCH issue? Yala mentang mentang Preve dah stop production tak kan la depa nak sapu bawah karpet kot. Haram J betooi
hahaha

last I met the R&D guy, he said proton did some R&D for OCH and CVT gearbox issue
but he didn't disclose anything la since I just randomly talk to him before friday prayer, he only mention about that CVT damper improvement program laugh.gif

lagipun, yg issue OCH banyak je kan owner2/mechanic buat DIY hose. nod.gif
coyouth
post Jan 5 2019, 12:09 AM

820 posts

how long will the preve shock absorbers last? any signs that it's time to change? estimate years or mileage to consider?
JohnKekHow
post Jan 5 2019, 12:11 AM

155 posts

Really hard to notice the signs and milleage usage. Need to check the absorber closely. You need to ask the foreman to check during balancing. U also must ask to check the brakepad
myteam94
post Jan 5 2019, 12:20 AM

438 posts

Just to share my FC

recently

fuel tank is 37L
driving range: roughly about 420KM (or +-10km since I refuel a bit early due to jam)
On-board computer calculate about 8.9L/100KM (11.3 Km/L)

real world calculation
420/37 = 11.35Km/l (8.8L/100Km)
ahchat
post Jan 5 2019, 12:24 AM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

One from car club
Any significant difference after change? My car no warranty edy
danielcmugen
post Jan 5 2019, 12:25 AM

5,538 posts

So under "not normal", is only rm50?
myteam94
post Jan 5 2019, 12:27 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(ahchat @ Jan 5 2019, 12:24 AM)
Any significant difference after change? My car no warranty edy
Less jerking, a bit responsive

Those are what I feel after did the changes

danielcmugen
post Jan 5 2019, 12:50 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Jan 4 2019, 10:41 PM)
I saw this

https://www.carlist.my/used-cars/5505550

Very tempting.
What should i check to buy this
That doesnt look like CFE variant. CFE variant interior should be in gloss black and not the brown/bronze colour.
SUSAllnGap
post Jan 5 2019, 01:02 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jan 4 2019, 10:52 PM)
Wire harness?
What happen?

What every year change engine mounting ??

U kidding ?? Some cars can use 6-7years mounting just break one piece.
skincladalien
post Jan 5 2019, 01:12 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

imo suprima > preve if you don't mind the boot space
myteam94
post Jan 5 2019, 01:13 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 5 2019, 01:02 AM)
What every year change engine mounting ??

U kidding ?? Some cars can use 6-7years mounting just break one piece.
Speculation only for my side

Just did mine last year
Still holding till date

Vibration reduce quite a lot

Depends on owner probably

This post has been edited by myteam94: Jan 5 2019, 01:13 AM
Kendall
post Jan 5 2019, 09:51 AM

973 posts

The car is like never meant to be designed for a car this big.
Most of the part suffer from premature wear and tear
erosfoo
post Jan 21 2019, 04:17 PM

Hi bro,

Remap + Chipped how much? And the workshop?

Thank you
mar90
post Jan 30 2019, 03:00 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(erosfoo @ Jan 21 2019, 04:17 PM)
Hi bro,

Remap + Chipped how much? And the workshop?

Thank you
EA Autoworks Bukit Jalil.. Famous already. Total cost can be from 600 to 1k+
Seng_Kiat
post Jul 24 2020, 12:06 AM

5,580 posts

Selling my preve. 2014. Cfe. White. Rm21,000. Nego
SherrySicily P
post Oct 22 2020, 04:10 PM

Probation

What did they say mainly? what problems?
jmas
post Oct 22 2020, 04:13 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jan 5 2019, 12:20 AM)
Just to share my FC

recently

fuel tank is 37L
driving range: roughly about 420KM (or +-10km since I refuel a bit early due to jam)
On-board computer calculate about 8.9L/100KM (11.3 Km/L)

real world calculation
420/37 = 11.35Km/l (8.8L/100Km)
I didnt do calculation on FC, but I tried 500+km on 1 full tank, still last bar, no fuel light yet
bandar utama to perlis + perlis to kedah, forgot to refuel XD
SherrySicily P
post Oct 22 2020, 10:40 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jan 23 2018, 05:58 PM)
Good car actually...
I was loaned a HQ lack love unit...
Totally abused inside out with paint peeling off and interior bits broken...heck! Even the Proton logo disappeared due to the abuse (as in half was missing after a long period under the sun)...
But if the drive was good and the most surprising part is, no rattling or 🐀 noise!

FC was better than the Campro in a Gen2...
what is fc?
RobertDDDDD P
post Oct 27 2020, 11:29 PM

Probation

QUOTE(SherrySicily @ Oct 22 2020, 10:40 PM)
what is fc?
Fuel Comsumption boss
RobertDDDDD P
post Oct 27 2020, 11:32 PM

Probation

After 2 years plus of debate, what's the answer to OP's question? Good to buy?
ahwai
post Oct 27 2020, 11:48 PM

448 posts

Family owned a manual preve. Car got serious vibration problem .. suspension chassis solid
MR_alien
post Oct 28 2020, 04:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Oct 27 2020, 11:48 PM)
Family owned a manual preve. Car got serious vibration problem .. suspension chassis solid
where did the vibration originate from?
i'm thinking a used manual preve as an option for my next purchase
ahwai
post Oct 28 2020, 05:17 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 28 2020, 04:56 PM)
where did the vibration originate from?
i'm thinking a used manual preve as an option for my next purchase
iirc, it came from the engine. at idle the steering and dashboard like vibrator. also need to rev kuat then only the car can jalan.
weissPC
post Oct 28 2020, 05:22 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 23 2018, 05:46 PM)
Also what i noticed. May turbo owner complained sengguk senguk after started the engine. I noticed they started the car using the push start wrongly
Can share what's the wrong way and the right way? Really want to learn.

Edit: Just realized this is very very long ago.... but still want to learn la...

This post has been edited by weissPC: Oct 28 2020, 05:23 PM
MR_alien
post Oct 28 2020, 05:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Oct 28 2020, 05:17 PM)
iirc, it came from the engine. at idle the steering and dashboard like vibrator. also need to rev kuat then only the car can jalan.
so engine mounting problem?
because as i recall that IAFM engine is pretty solid unlike the CFE

but yes...many have said it's quite underpower due to the heavier body but same engine as persona
SUSEBBattlefield
post Oct 28 2020, 05:25 PM

Ramadass Vijandren
637 posts

60k what car no need change all this?
ahwai
post Oct 28 2020, 05:28 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 28 2020, 05:22 PM)
so engine mounting problem?
because as i recall that IAFM engine is pretty solid unlike the CFE

but yes...many have said it's quite underpower due to the heavier body but same engine as persona
Same engine Campro.. also maybe everyday jam rev until mounting longgar
last time i drive the saga flx also same rough engine noise but the vibration in preve is more serious prefer to drive the saga actually
MR_alien
post Oct 28 2020, 05:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Oct 28 2020, 05:28 PM)
Same engine Campro.. also maybe everyday jam rev until mounting longgar
last time i drive the saga flx also same rough engine noise but the vibration in preve is more serious prefer to drive the saga actually
hmm...AFAIK the IAFM engine is pretty solid
the old persona owner over 10 years...most are still keeping the car because still reliable
prolly being abused

i saw a manual preve now stil can fetch 21k to 25k
quite out of budget for now

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Oct 28 2020, 05:37 PM

0.0531sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:44 PM