20 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Investment Scarletz @Jalan Yap Kwan Seng, Affordable Luxury Property in KL Centre

BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 23 2018, 10:57 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(swiss228 @ Mar 23 2018, 09:53 PM)
Is this location easily accessible via public transport? Otherwise it's a case of being near, yet too far.
Title and cp also TBA....what lah....
Land title is commercial lah...

Spa is non schedule unless revised.

If revised ro sch h....not enuf carpark lots already.

700 to 800mtr to both ampang and klcc lrt.

Not sure abt mrt2.
I like to invest
post Mar 26 2018, 02:50 PM

41 posts

The payment schedule of this project is status with claim upon stage completion , but not claim upon commence but that is not under schedule H,
for the land title is fully commercial and also leasehold land tenure, after completion will start from 96years
StarPrimo
post Mar 26 2018, 07:01 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Mar 15 2018, 05:59 PM)
going to official launch soon.
When is the official launch?
hairi82
post Mar 26 2018, 11:16 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Mar 26 2018, 07:01 PM)
After GE i think
MM79
post Mar 27 2018, 10:01 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ Mar 26 2018, 08:01 PM)
31.03 and 01.04 official launch. already received invitation card

ragzs
post Mar 27 2018, 11:10 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jcts @ Mar 15 2018, 11:19 AM)
This is just projected ROI, not guaranteed. Too optimistic projection from agent, but I do hope it will perform according to the projected ROI.
I've run about 80 airbnbs in the city center and trust me when I say, there's no way in heck they're gonna get that kinda rates. If you think about it, the ibis hotels right opposite will be running for a 4 star rate. I would imagine the fees that they will charge is going to be about the 280-400 mark.

How would the project be able to hold a market rate of 320 without the facilities of a hotel? Realistically I would say that they will be running a rate of about 170-230 a night. Which would mean it gets about 200 a night @ 75% occupancy. That means the owner gets about 2,400 a month ( optimistically). Which still isn't horrible considering he gets about 4.8% per annum. I don't mean to be a pessimist but rather a realist.
Antzfield
post Mar 27 2018, 11:17 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(MM79 @ Mar 27 2018, 10:01 AM)
Thought this is just a preview / pre-launch to current purchasers or invited guests? and not exactly an official launch? pls correct me if i am wrong smile.gif

I received too and thought of going there for the good food rclxms.gif will see as it is in downtown KL

I will skip this project and wait for their next project (anyone know where and when wil be the next project?)
StarPrimo
post Mar 27 2018, 11:30 AM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(MM79 @ Mar 27 2018, 10:01 AM)
Thanks for info !
thumbsup.gif
cutealex
post Mar 27 2018, 01:14 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

why not buying SS then?
I like to invest
post Mar 27 2018, 02:59 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 27 2018, 01:14 PM)
why not buying SS then?
SS mean?
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 27 2018, 05:10 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(I like to invest @ Mar 27 2018, 02:59 PM)
SS mean?
Summer suitez
Asali
post Mar 27 2018, 05:42 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Mar 27 2018, 11:17 AM)
Thought this is just a preview / pre-launch to current purchasers or invited guests? and not exactly an official launch? pls correct me if i am wrong  smile.gif

I received too and thought of going there for the good food  rclxms.gif will see as it is in downtown KL

I will skip this project and wait for their next project (anyone know where and when wil  be the next project?)
If you're talking about Exsim next project. I think most likely in Puchong.
Antzfield
post Mar 27 2018, 06:09 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Mar 27 2018, 05:42 PM)
Puchong? oh!! any specified / rough locations? brows.gif
M_Shah
post Mar 29 2018, 12:11 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ragzs @ Mar 27 2018, 11:10 AM)
I've run about 80 airbnbs in the city center and trust me when I say, there's no way in heck they're gonna get that kinda rates. If you think about it, the ibis hotels right opposite will be running for a 4 star rate. I would imagine the fees that they will charge is going to be about the 280-400 mark.

How would the project be able to hold a market rate of 320 without the facilities of a hotel? Realistically I would say that they will be running a rate of about 170-230 a night. Which would mean it gets about 200 a night @ 75% occupancy. That means the owner gets about 2,400 a month ( optimistically). Which still isn't horrible considering he gets about 4.8% per annum. I don't mean to be a pessimist but rather a realist.
Sifu what do you think about the rental charges for Sentral Suites in 2021 when it’s completed?
I like to invest
post Mar 29 2018, 04:19 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Mar 27 2018, 05:42 PM)
I think is some where around Jalan puchong
Asali
post Mar 29 2018, 04:44 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Mar 27 2018, 06:09 PM)
Puchong? oh!! any specified / rough locations?  brows.gif
Exsim project good meh?

Clement1001
post Mar 29 2018, 05:37 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(ragzs @ Mar 27 2018, 11:10 AM)

Very informative thumbsup.gif Thanks
Antzfield
post Mar 29 2018, 07:55 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Mar 29 2018, 04:44 PM)
Exsim project good meh?
Not sure as this is my first property with Exsim, from other projects review, seems not good. Will see when VP later.

My previous nightmare was the developer of wxtxr city. Invested few and it's getting bad so no more from them.
Asali
post Mar 29 2018, 08:55 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Mar 29 2018, 07:55 PM)
Not sure as this is my first property with Exsim, from other projects review, seems not good. Will see when VP later.

My previous nightmare was the developer of wxtxr city. Invested few and  it's getting bad so no more from them.
They want to build something better than face platinum smile.gif (to be confirmed)

Selling 1.4k psf not easy

To break the normal rate per day 170 to 230 in KL city for short term or home stay not easy (Thanks for the info @ragzs)

Newbie_Investor
post Mar 30 2018, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(Asali @ Mar 29 2018, 08:55 PM)
They want to build something better than face platinum smile.gif (to be confirmed)

Selling 1.4k psf not easy

To break the normal rate per day 170 to 230 in KL city for short term or home stay not easy (Thanks for the info @ragzs)
Hi all Masters / Sifus,

Based on the sampling that I got it from Booking.com, the room rate for 1 room apartment (Superior Apartment), based on Check-In Date: 2 Apr and Check-Out Date: 3 Apr (weekday) is RM360. If I specify it the check-in date on 7 Apr and check-out date on 8 Apr (weekend), the room rate is RM440. Then, I also check out with Fraser Residence, KL, the room rate for a studio unit is RM345 per nite for both 7-8 Apr (weekend) and 2-3 Apr (weekday).

However, there are some of the KLCC properties are charging within RM150 to RM230 per nite. For example, for Vortex Suite, the room rate for a single room apartment suite is only RM159 per nite on 2-3 Apr (weekday) and RM181 per nite on 7-8 Apr (weekend). For Summer Suite, the room rate for studio apartment is only RM192 per nite on 2-3 Apr (weekday) and RM232 per nite on 7-8 Apr (weekend).

Note: i have also found out these sample properties that I do comparison are high in demand based on "few units left" indicator displayed in Booking.com when I search these properties. I think it is still best to follow the industry standard occupancy rate within 65% to 70%.

Correct if I'm wrong, based on this observation, I assume that the the room rate pricing depends on how the hotel operator positions the property (product) in the market. At present, I'm still in the dilemma if I shall invest on Scarletz as I don't know if Scarletz is built to be similar or better than Platinum Suites and/or Fraser Place residence. I hope I can get advice from all masters / sifus and experienced investors.

Cheers

20 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0221sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:52 PM