Puchong Horizon | by Huayang @ Aviary Residence, New condo link to LDP, Subang and Elite

TSskylee18
post Jan 22 2018, 01:35 PM, updated 7y ago

406 posts

Total land size 29.21 acres

completion : target March of 2022 (48 months from march 2018)

3 types of layout
A) 775 sqf (2 rooms + 2 bathroom + 2 car parks)
B) 1076 sqf (3 rooms + 2 bathroom + 2 car parks)
C) 1097 sqf (3 rooms + 2 bathroom + 2 car parks)

36 floors, 15 units each floor with 6 available lifts

maintenance fee : 30 cents per sqf include sinking fund

price start from 400k onwards (after discount)

the unit provided is bare unit without any furniture or special renovation included

current offering :
0 DP
loan and SPA legal fees fully covered
booking 2k
maintenance : 0.30/sf include sinking fund
commercial land...not sure got HDA or not

Below are the site visit and also sample showroom for 775sf
others pic available on https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4507310/+80

This post has been edited by skylee18: Mar 5 2018, 11:54 AM
TSskylee18
post Jan 22 2018, 04:28 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 22 2018, 04:22 PM)
not really overprice if its location is nice... puchong wont offer you 380k 900 sq ft condo anymore.... freehold or leasehold? maintenance quite high? how many private new condos nowadays in KV offer you 0.25 or below 0.30 per sq ft? and ask the SA total how many residential blocks? or any other mixed developments?

as for the interest on progressive payment... if u wanna wait til almost VP only buy... either no nice unit for choosing or SPA price kena jacked up to 40% like nobody business... in the end u need take more loan and pay more interest too... either way....

can direct to LDP at this price point is not bad already... those at putra prima also not selling cheap either... if u reli like puchong and new condo and looking for own stay... take up the deal....
do you come across with any project under hua yang? any info or comment?
TSskylee18
post Jan 22 2018, 08:41 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(ran_deep @ Jan 22 2018, 07:32 PM)
Are you sure of the direct access? This is immediately after the toll - can they  provide a link into it?

Have you see surrounding flats and kampung houses? This area has high traffic during most hours since most Puchongites use as slip road to skip the toll.

And mat rempit always where every night on this LDP stretch.
i live in 200m radius from the site so i am aware with the surrounding, not sure how the developer will design the road once the project completed
TSskylee18
post Jan 22 2018, 10:26 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 22 2018, 10:01 PM)
If it is 200m radius from the site, then you are staying either Kg Besatu or Pucong Pemata.... ?
Not enough to reach Pucong Pemain wor...
i am from kg bersatu, it can be reach, now i have seen they build a big rock "puchong horizon" in front their entrance site everyday when i pass through
TSskylee18
post Jan 22 2018, 10:31 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ Jan 22 2018, 09:58 PM)
Direct entry and egress of d ldp is critical to this project...
ya, the toll is actually the issue, if this project manage to create a path to bypass the toll then really thumbup.gif but i don't think mpsj will allow such design

that exit will either go to one city subang direct to elite or to ldp straight to sunway toll
TSskylee18
post Jan 23 2018, 10:52 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 22 2018, 11:13 PM)
Which entrance? The one next to Pucong Pemata?
Wonder if there's an entrance or exit just beside LDP....
the entrance situated at persiaran puchong permai link to lorong 5, right beside a car workshop, you can lookup at google map
TSskylee18
post Jan 23 2018, 10:55 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 23 2018, 09:43 AM)
wa... ini at quite a distance away from puchong wor... and KK is not exactly convenient in and out of the township.... too drastic for TS to even consider about....
there is another project nearby called aurora residence but i don't really like the surrounding
TSskylee18
post Jan 23 2018, 10:58 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 22 2018, 11:20 PM)
Am sure you know that before they fenced up this site many years ago (maybe 10 years) the site used to be a area with bushes and some squatters houses.

I used to enter this area before LDP toll booths and exit near the Pucong Pemata... and can go to Kg Besatu to exit in skipping toll....
So as long as there is a future entrace(assuming) before toll booths, the tool skipping will take place for those drivers with  access right...
ya, i heard from my wife's mum, that site used to switch hand from many developer, probably due to some issue with mbsj on the design and it has been there since many years ago without doing anything on it. now only have been taken up by hua yang to develop

you are right, there is a shortcut that can bypass the toll , if this project able to create a link without having to access toll then really thumbup.gif
TSskylee18
post Jan 23 2018, 11:58 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 23 2018, 11:52 AM)
Speaking of this entrance at a corner junction, really pity how the traffic will be affected (referring to cars from Lorong 5 then to Pesiaran Pucong Pemain)

With this additional entrance it makes that junction become an small "X-interchange". Not only the overall traffic will be worsen, it will be risky for those wishing to exit from/enter to the site during peak hour...
ya, if that road does not upgrade, the traffic is quite terrible but still there are plenty of shortcut there, only the local like me will know but main road is still the priority
TSskylee18
post Jan 23 2018, 11:58 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 23 2018, 11:52 AM)
Speaking of this entrance at a corner junction, really pity how the traffic will be affected (referring to cars from Lorong 5 then to Pesiaran Pucong Pemain)

With this additional entrance it makes that junction become an small "X-interchange". Not only the overall traffic will be worsen, it will be risky for those wishing to exit from/enter to the site during peak hour...
ya, if that road does not upgrade, the traffic is quite terrible but still there are plenty of shortcut there, only the local like me will know but main road is still the priority
TSskylee18
post Jan 23 2018, 12:02 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Jan 23 2018, 11:30 AM)
Any agent around can Pm
just PM
TSskylee18
post Jan 23 2018, 12:03 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 23 2018, 11:05 AM)
well that one also selling quite expensive for that location... but close to lrt station... but not easy access in and out of LDP.... some distance away from bandar puteri also....
ya this one not cheap, probably because its near to school and many retail around
TSskylee18
post Jan 23 2018, 12:05 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 23 2018, 11:06 AM)
if it is freehold... then it would be making sense... but i kinda feel its leasehold... still puchong is expanding to seri kembangan already... for new condo... this location not too bad already... compared to koi prima x2 etc....
ya, KOI prima now also not cheap but the house is quite big, but consider that location, its sucks and not suitable for investment and i hate masteron ...haha

hardly to find freehold these day
TSskylee18
post Jan 23 2018, 01:43 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Jan 23 2018, 12:56 PM)
500/sqft? hmm.gif Would opt for Cheras or Kajang laugh.gif
Except people who works there then it's another situation.

We'll Koi Prima is that sort of higher end condo. And I don't think people with the ability to chip in for Koi would buy one in Puchong. Just my thoughts.
koi prima is high end condo? my wife brother own 1 and its terrible, workmanship 3/10 , location also terrible...now i see masteron project i run away straight

kajang and cheras are not my preferences
TSskylee18
post Jan 23 2018, 04:29 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 23 2018, 01:58 PM)
cannot compare like this lo... now puchong itself is comparable to cheras... the putra prima and beyond is comparable to kajang i guess... lol... koi prima looks luxury.... but its not... haha.... ppl bought it from 4xxk plus during 3-4 years back... and the location consider one of the suckiest around that part of puchong... if wanna stay in a condo of puchong... better choose those closer to bandar puteri or closer to kinrara will do.... as long as not at the lakeside and beyond will do... haha
ya, that stupid masteron project, my wife brother bought it 4 years ago around 400k after deduct everything.

Last year after VP, they rented it at the stupid price of 1k and now they decided to move there, when i visit their house, it looks like a ghost building, almost 60% still haven't occupy doh.gif
TSskylee18
post Jan 23 2018, 04:30 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jan 23 2018, 04:22 PM)
if RM380k for ~800sqft and LH, subsale at kenanga or akasia in bdr puteri/wawasan is a better deal.
any preferences?
TSskylee18
post Jan 23 2018, 04:42 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Jan 23 2018, 03:13 PM)
Aye... Puchong mana boleh fight with Cheras  hmm.gif  Cheras got Ikea, Mid-high mall like Sunway Velocity and MyTown, Mid/mid-low malls like Leisure Mall and coming Eko Cheras Mall. Then a few nice parks in Pudu Ulu and Tun Abdul Razak. Private and half-government hospitals. Nice view of KLCC and Bikmama tower  flex.gif I'm just talking about the northern part of Cheras laugh.gif
And alot more... Perhaps I don't know much about Puchong but I used to work there for a year and never liked the surrounding there lol. Except for brows.gif
if you compare like this then it will be endless story

but what i like about this area is that , good food are still around and its cheap, plenty of factory sales is also around, mall is accessible either IOI mall or IOI city mall, it can link to airport as well
TSskylee18
post Jan 23 2018, 09:54 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 23 2018, 05:31 PM)
Recalled a few years back having a wantan mee lunch at a corner restaurant/stall of Kg Besatu...
To my surprise, it was less about RM3.

Any other best price food or restaurant to recommend?
Thx
putra prima, restaurant near OTK supermarket, and plenty of small malay restaurant that you can lookup too, i used to seek for burger for supper, plenty of burger stall around as well and the price is super cheap where a normal burger only cost about rm3
TSskylee18
post Jan 25 2018, 09:21 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jan 25 2018, 09:17 PM)
Internally also almost finished reno..
The scale model is not yet fully installed. Have a little preview.
If this is the building to launch, then it is a L-shape building.

A number of agents there. Some are wearing HwaYoung uniform. Others are not. Agents didn't approach me.
Either they don't know the package yet or they know that l am not a buyer...

P/S. l have no further details beyond these pictures. Me no agent. l passed by and observed cars going in then l followed to kepoh only. l quickly left before raining.
the agent i got approached to told me will be ready on 27 this month
TSskylee18
post Mar 5 2018, 11:52 AM

406 posts