13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Yamaha X-Max 250 (2018)

patienceGNR
post Jun 7 2018, 07:06 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jun 7 2018, 01:59 PM)
adui...why HLY not yet give out the press bike to media?  cry.gif

So how was the MT09?  hmm.gif  brows.gif
Got, a lot of local media reviewed already, many of them loved it brows.gif
Myself quite busy recently la with a lot of other matters... I haven't found time to request to borrow yet.

Here's my review for MT-09 smile.gif

https://ipantas.com/index.php/2018/05/11/20...a-mt-09-review/

Yep, I've got my own portal, writing there with a few kopitiam bikers. whistling.gif
TSJustin.Loong
post Jun 8 2018, 11:52 AM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jun 7 2018, 07:06 PM)
Got, a lot of local media reviewed already, many of them loved it brows.gif
Myself quite busy recently la with a lot of other matters... I haven't found time to request to borrow yet.

Here's my review for MT-09 smile.gif

https://ipantas.com/index.php/2018/05/11/20...a-mt-09-review/

Yep, I've got my own portal, writing there with a few kopitiam bikers. whistling.gif
Yeah, I also think the X-Max is an awesome 250 scooter.
If I can afford it, I'll grab one for sure! wub.gif

Thanks for the review of the MT-09! Superb read! thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif
And congrats on your own portal! Excellent! Kipidap! cheers.gif
patienceGNR
post Jun 8 2018, 11:53 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jun 8 2018, 11:52 AM)
Yeah, I also think the X-Max is an awesome 250 scooter.
If I can afford it, I'll grab one for sure!  wub.gif

Thanks for the review of the MT-09! Superb read!  thumbup.gif  :thumbsup:
And congrats on your own portal! Excellent! Kipidap!  cheers.gif
Thanks!
Side project je. We all loved riding, and I like shooting pics so do this lah haha.
TSJustin.Loong
post Jun 8 2018, 06:28 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jun 8 2018, 11:53 AM)
Thanks!
Side project je. We all loved riding, and I like shooting pics so do this lah haha.
Kipidap! Kipidap! rclxm9.gif notworthy.gif cheers.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
holyghost
post Jun 12 2018, 05:37 PM

337 posts

Planning to buy a scooter for daily use and occasion light touring. Is Xmax 250 suitable? I read reviews say the windshield and handlebar is adjustable. Is it correct?
megahertz
post Jun 13 2018, 08:27 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Jun 12 2018, 05:37 PM)
Planning to buy a scooter for daily use and occasion light touring. Is Xmax 250 suitable? I read reviews say the windshield and handlebar is adjustable. Is it correct?
yes. both are adjustable
full tank i think can go up to 300-350km
top speed around 140-150kmh

good for daily ride or touring. only bad things about xmax is the seat height laugh.gif
holyghost
post Jun 13 2018, 10:25 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Jun 13 2018, 08:27 AM)
yes. both are adjustable

good for daily ride or touring. only bad things about xmax is the seat height  laugh.gif
i am around 185cm. will that be problem?
ajaibman
post Jun 13 2018, 10:34 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Jun 13 2018, 08:27 AM)
yes. both are adjustable

good for daily ride or touring. only bad things about xmax is the seat height  laugh.gif
To accommodate BIG space beneath the seat....
ajaibman
post Jun 13 2018, 10:36 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Jun 13 2018, 10:25 AM)
i am around 185cm. will that be problem?
Hope you have a long legs, as the seat of the scooter tend to be wide and make you "kangkanging" more in result tip toeing at the end..
hitz
post Jun 13 2018, 10:46 AM

225 posts

Buy Modenas Elegan 250... comfy seat...
Cheaper price...
holyghost
post Jun 13 2018, 05:35 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Jun 13 2018, 10:46 AM)
Buy Modenas Elegan 250... comfy seat...
Cheaper price...
i did thought about it too. but the built xmax seem more solid and more safety with abs and traction control.
holyghost
post Jun 13 2018, 05:37 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jun 13 2018, 10:36 AM)
Hope you have a long legs, as the seat of the scooter tend to be wide and make you "kangkanging" more in result tip toeing at the end..
kangkanging ... lol

185cm still will tip toe?
holyghost
post Jun 24 2018, 12:12 PM

337 posts

what's the pro and cons of this bike besides its high and the compartments need off engine only can open? handling and performance good?
ajaibman
post Jun 24 2018, 02:16 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Jun 13 2018, 05:37 PM)
kangkanging ... lol

185cm still will tip toe?

See if your inseam is longer than your torso (upper body) regardless of the height..

For me.. I have longer inseam than my upper body...even though the overall height is merely 176cm..
ajaibman
post Jun 24 2018, 02:20 PM

233 posts

Thai XMax is 300cc version.... hmm thinking if owned one Xmax Msia... ride to Thai.. get the 300cc kit and quietly crossed back to the border....

lowpro
post Jun 24 2018, 02:29 PM

180 posts

X-Max according to some of my friends in the media, is the best all-rounder you can get now for a 250cc scoot. The price reflects it too!
holyghost
post Jun 24 2018, 03:31 PM

337 posts

read reviews saying when cornering it may vibrate/sway a little. is that a thing with all scooters or on xmax only?
haturaya
post Jun 24 2018, 03:42 PM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jun 24 2018, 02:20 PM)
Thai XMax is 300cc version.... hmm thinking if owned one Xmax Msia... ride to Thai.. get the 300cc kit and quietly crossed back to the border....

Simple block & piston replacement or need to thinker with the ECU? hmm.gif
ajaibman
post Jun 24 2018, 05:05 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Jun 24 2018, 03:31 PM)
read reviews saying when cornering it may vibrate/sway a little. is that a thing with all scooters or on xmax only?
Its all scoot with their engine mounting that flexes until your rear tire. since the engine design is whole set from cylinder head all the way to the CVT belt and gear hub behind...

UNLESS.. those maxi scoot that has CVT trans on one side and final Gearing with chain at the other side... (TMAX, SRV 850, Kymco AK550,

Meanwhile the "Normal" CVT scoot

This post has been edited by ajaibman: Jun 24 2018, 05:05 PM
megahertz
post Jun 24 2018, 07:25 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

thinking to upgrade to xmax from nmax.

but the price need to topup almost 15k-17k.
same price as dominar 400. 😅😅

2bikes is better than 1 rite?

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:21 PM