New MT-09 MYR47,388

TSJustin.Loong
post Jan 15 2018, 03:28 PM, updated 7y ago

8,291 posts

Hong Leong Launches New MT-09 from RM 47,388
Priced from an attractive RM 47,388 (inclusive of 6% GST but not OTR).
New MT-09 has been facelifted and given a number of performance enhancing features such as:
The engine is still the proven liquid-cooled, 847cc, inline-Triple but now has:
Quickshifter
Assist & slipper clutch
Traction control
Front and rear ABS
Fully-adjustable front and rear suspension (compression and rebound damping).
New LED headlights and taillights, leaner and sharper overall styling and components.
HLYM will offer the new MT-09 in two colours called Night Fluo (Grey) and Tech Black.
It will be available from Yamaha Big Bike authorized dealers from February 2018.

Credits to bikesrepublic thumbup.gif

jojo_g2
post Jan 15 2018, 03:43 PM

244 posts

suddenly, limp bizkit comes to mind... rollin rollin..MI2
basilisk
post Jan 18 2018, 02:10 PM

30 posts

the new mt09 doesnt allow user to control the O2 setting....

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Yamaha-MT-09-FZ-...=p2047675.l2557
basilisk
post Jan 18 2018, 03:21 PM

30 posts

a forum is still the best place to share organised infos... forget watsap or fb..

mt09 common problems..

http://www.fz09.org/forum/34-yamaha-fz-09-...problems-issues
TSJustin.Loong
post Jan 18 2018, 03:32 PM

8,291 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 18 2018, 03:21 PM)
a forum is still the best place to share organised infos... forget watsap or fb..

mt09 common problems..

http://www.fz09.org/forum/34-yamaha-fz-09-...problems-issues
blink.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif
faiz293
post Jan 18 2018, 03:39 PM

Working from Home
623 posts

Am I the only one who think that only Harley's bike is worth buying for long term due to it's design?

For the others, it will suddenly looks outdated after 1 or 2 years.
ajaibman
post Jan 18 2018, 03:50 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(faiz293 @ Jan 18 2018, 03:39 PM)
Am I the only one who think that only Harley's bike is worth buying for long term due to it's design?

Any modern bike will lost the design within 1 decade....

Harley yes, the design maintained and a beautiful bike, but if you are into ride handling quality, Harley is nowhere near..
basilisk
post Jan 18 2018, 03:53 PM

30 posts

many dealers are getting stock now..

d face reminds me of crazy frog...

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jan 19 2018, 03:20 PM
basilisk
post Jan 18 2018, 04:02 PM

30 posts

if you r tall n big size rider... this is how it looks...

SUSskyblu3
post Jan 23 2018, 08:46 PM

157 posts

Anyone booked this already?

Checked it out yesterday. Very tempting.
basilisk
post Jan 23 2018, 10:36 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 23 2018, 08:46 PM)

Checked it out yesterday.  Very tempting.
well... y still thinking...? biggrin.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 23 2018, 10:43 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 23 2018, 10:36 PM)
well... y still thinking...? biggrin.gif
Scared of paying monthly installment.
Now that I don't have anymore installment to pay, car and bike......freedom now. Haha.

But the new 09 is very nice.
mtalltheway
post Jan 24 2018, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 23 2018, 10:43 PM)
Now that I don't have anymore installment to pay, car and bike......freedom now.  Haha.

buy buy buy! rclxm9.gif ..remember u only live once..enjoy while your age,health & wallet afford you.. biggrin.gif
TSJustin.Loong
post Jan 24 2018, 02:31 PM

8,291 posts

Now that I don't have anymore installment to pay, car and bike......freedom now.  Haha.

Trade in your bike for this new 09. cool2.gif nod.gif icon_idea.gif thumbsup.gif
haturaya
post Jan 24 2018, 04:32 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 23 2018, 08:46 PM)

Checked it out yesterday.  Very tempting.

Just swipe the card and ride away with the new bike. YOLO thumbup.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 24 2018, 09:45 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 24 2018, 04:32 PM)
Just swipe the card and ride away with the new bike. YOLO  thumbup.gif
Can borrow your card
PedangGila
post Jan 27 2018, 01:47 AM

918 posts

Racun racun. Tho I have serious issue with LED light like why dont you shove that fuking thing to your own face and tell me it's not too bright.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 27 2018, 08:52 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jan 27 2018, 01:47 AM)
Racun racun. Tho I have serious issue with LED light like why dont you shove that fuking thing to your own face and tell me it's not too bright.
It's not so much about LED. But how a person install it, cheap Vs branded LED (after market replacement). If it is original , comes with the bikes, no issues.
I bought one cheap LED from empire bike, install it....the beam was off focus and shooting everywhere. Took it out and throw it into the bin... Though it costs me about 80bucks. Still throw it away . Then i Bought a branded Philips LED, use it happily for the past 1 year now.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Jan 27 2018, 08:53 AM
haturaya
post Jan 27 2018, 12:30 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 24 2018, 09:45 PM)
Can borrow your card
Sure can, but my credit limit can't even pay for the down payment... LOL sweat.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 27 2018, 12:54 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Jan 27 2018, 12:30 PM)
Sure can, but my credit limit can't even pay for the down payment... LOL  sweat.gif
Never mind. I top up a bit.
PedangGila
post Jan 27 2018, 01:35 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 27 2018, 08:52 AM)
It's not so much about LED.  But how a person install it, cheap Vs branded LED (after market replacement).    If it is original , comes with the bikes, no issues.
I bought one cheap LED from empire bike, install it....the beam was off focus and shooting everywhere.  Took it out and throw it into the bin... Though it costs me about 80bucks.  Still throw it away . Then i Bought a branded Philips LED, use it happily for the past 1 year now.
Eh? Which one you bought?
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 27 2018, 03:41 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jan 27 2018, 01:35 PM)
Eh? Which one you bought?
Philips Xtreme Ultinon...something like this.

PedangGila
post Jan 28 2018, 01:29 AM

918 posts

I might be looking at something different from a cruiser really so this bike is defi in the list. Scary tho, 100hp isnt a funny thing when you have a very short straights.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 28 2018, 02:13 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jan 28 2018, 01:29 AM)
I might be looking at something different from a cruiser really so this bike is defi in the list. Scary tho, 100hp isnt a funny thing when you have a very short straights.
Which is more tame? Z9 or 09 ?
sykz
post Jan 28 2018, 02:30 PM

339 posts

Anywhere got test ride let me know around KV area. I just tested 2012 R6, thinking of this or used R6. Pricing similar. Just thinking want to continue naked or Supersport.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 28 2018, 09:40 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ Jan 28 2018, 02:30 PM)
Anywhere got test ride let me know around KV area. I just tested 2012 R6, thinking of this or used R6. Pricing similar. Just thinking want to continue naked or Supersport.
How will u use this bike? Daily commute ?
PedangGila
post Jan 28 2018, 10:52 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 28 2018, 02:13 PM)
Which is more tame?  Z9 or 09 ?
Tbh, i never rode any of them but 09 has lower weight, taller despite being less torque than z9 so that might play into the riding dynamics. Imo, neither is tame really but maybe 09 is the wild child here because of reports saying the low end torque performance. Only bummer maybe 09 has slightly smaller fuel tank.
PedangGila
post Jan 28 2018, 11:30 PM

918 posts

No nonsense opinion, just listen to the engine, upshift, downshift and the bike behaviors.

sykz
post Jan 29 2018, 09:54 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 28 2018, 10:40 PM)
How will u use this bike?  Daily commute ?
Mixed but mostly will ride to work. Been doing with my Dukie for the past 2 years. No need jam and toll.

Reckon 09 would be much better to commute, the R6 need to get comfortable as changing riding style, need to bend. Haha
Cyphereza
post Jan 29 2018, 11:57 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 28 2018, 02:13 PM)
Which is more tame?  Z9 or 09 ?
Z9 tamer a bit when under 4k rpm. I don't dare to twist the throttle suddenly with an MT09 (tried friend's bike but just around shop lots).
MT09 has a shorter wheelbase IINM, that's why they are easier to wheelie I guess.
SUSskyblu3
post Jan 29 2018, 12:21 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ Jan 29 2018, 09:54 AM)
Mixed but mostly will ride to work. Been doing with my Dukie for the past 2 years. No need jam and toll.

Reckon 09 would be much better to commute, the R6 need to get comfortable as changing riding style, need to bend. Haha
Daily... Then better not get a sports bike.
sykz
post Jan 29 2018, 07:26 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 29 2018, 01:21 PM)
Daily... Then better not get a sports bike.
😁

PedangGila
post Jan 29 2018, 11:55 PM

918 posts

Having MT09 as daily is quite overkill really but considering the price maybe. Still for area like those peak hour heavy traffic kapchai rules. When you daily then at least a topbox seems to be a highly desireable addition despite an eyesore.
basilisk
post Jan 30 2018, 03:50 AM

30 posts

old brazilian rempit with mt09.. in kinda congested traffic...

many rempit brazil wit xj6 several years ago their vid kinda viral.. ppl said they will be dead soon..

but now 2018 still alive ..... biggrin.gif

anyway the vid quality sucks ... n mouth kenot shut can fight the noisy ekzos...

this vid is better.. mt09 is made to be ridden like this.... hooligan style....

compare with z900

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jan 30 2018, 04:08 AM
PedangGila
post Jan 30 2018, 09:38 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 30 2018, 03:50 AM)

Either it's the bad mic with the cam or the exhaust notes really sucks on that blue 09. I prefer the sound on the video i posted. Yea with the explosive raw power 09 has or any big cc sport bikes, seeing people abused it is normal really. One of the reason where I went to cruiser path was because I'd be wasting the power, not being able as in spirit or has the vigilance required to handle such beast. The price is cheap tho so damn yea Im tempted a bit. The engine has matured since 2014 so prolly when 2019 there should be plenty enough for 2nd has bike to appear, cheap with full accesories. Lol
yhzell
post Jan 30 2018, 01:13 PM

88 posts

There is a comfortable sports bike, Gsxr 600. Daily commute not a problem.
basilisk
post Jan 30 2018, 03:39 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhzell @ Jan 30 2018, 01:13 PM)
There is a comfortable sports bike, Gsxr 600. Daily commute not a problem.
bro do u experience any choppy throttle of the mt09 as mentioned by many riders?
yhzell
post Feb 5 2018, 12:50 PM

88 posts

Define choppy lol, 3 cylinder torque came quicker than 4 in-line. If u open & close the throttle suddenly, any bike will jerk.
From my exp, MT-09 is not choppy.
basilisk
post Feb 5 2018, 01:43 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhzell @ Feb 5 2018, 12:50 PM)
Define choppy lol, 3 cylinder torque came quicker than 4 in-line. If u open & close the throttle suddenly, any bike will jerk.
From my exp, MT-09 is not choppy.
well, those were the reviews by mat salleh frm most mags, so im not really sure wht they meant by choppy.

it is the first gen mt09 they r talking about, then yamaha did try to smoothen it out for the next batch b4 the bug eye 2017 version.

i dont think they meant by open n close throttle fast..
but something like maintaining constant throttle.. @ kinda constant speed.. they will feel that it is not smooth...

i try find some more info n post here..

This post has been edited by basilisk: Feb 5 2018, 01:44 PM
PedangGila
post Feb 5 2018, 03:14 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 5 2018, 01:43 PM)
well, those were the reviews by mat salleh frm most mags, so im not really sure wht they meant by choppy.

it is the first gen mt09 they r talking about, then yamaha did try to smoothen it out for the next batch b4 the bug eye 2017 version.

i dont think they meant by open n close throttle fast..
but something like maintaining constant throttle.. @ kinda constant speed.. they will feel that it is not smooth...

i try find some more info n post here..
I think choppy as in the throttle is very sensitive that like a slight pull just a few mm will trigger quite a big response from the engine.
basilisk
post Feb 5 2018, 03:26 PM

30 posts

I havent been reading fz09.org alot,

many riders use terms like jerky, twitchy , choppy throttle of mt09..

and some feels that it is the triples' engine response.. a surge of torque they call it.. although it is not the case..

actually it is yamaha's problem in designing this ride by wire mt09..

after many people complained... this is yamaha's response..

yamaha termed it as " non- linear throttle characteristic "

this is the notice issued by yamaha..

TSJustin.Loong
post Feb 6 2018, 10:28 AM

8,291 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 5 2018, 03:26 PM)
I havent been reading fz09.org alot,

many riders use terms like jerky, twitchy , choppy throttle of  mt09..

and some feels that it is the triples' engine response.. a surge of torque they call it..  although it is not the case..

actually it is yamaha's problem in designing this ride by wire mt09..

after many people complained... this is yamaha's response..

yamaha termed it as " non- linear throttle characteristic "

this is the notice issued by yamaha..
So mean need to re-flash the ECU ler... doh.gif
yhzell
post Feb 6 2018, 10:32 AM

88 posts

Want smooth go for 4 in-line ler. But damn, the latest MT-09 spec look so tempting. Dunno the QS on new MT would be on par with 675R, coz 675R using translogic QS.
basilisk
post Feb 6 2018, 10:38 AM

30 posts

hvnt heard rider complain about speed triple or other triple being not smooth.. so its yamaha's problem.. i guess.. they already admit it..
IpohLad
post Apr 2 2019, 10:03 PM

I would just skip Yamaha big bike if you are thinking of buying. I just bought a MT-09 and took the bike home and the ABS light lid up all the way home. Call the dealer immediately and it took me 1 whole day to explain the ABS is not working. They advice me to bring the bike into my local Hong Leong Yamaha service centre to check.

Finally reached the HL Yamaha, took them about 20 mins to determine the ABS pump gone need replacing. WTF? A brand spanking new bike come out from the factory with 0km on the clock with ABS issue? Is HL Yamaha having a laugh on the QC department or just having tea break from 9am to 5pm?

So after they determine they need to replace the ABS pump and order the part. I've check in every week to see if the part are in. It took them 2 fxxxing months to get the part from Japan. Last time I check Japan is closer than any European bike manufacture even the KTM or Ducati guys don't need 2 months to get a simple part with already available immediately since they CDK the bike in Malaysia.

Finally they call me in for the repair after more than 2 months. Still need at least 3 days to change the pump.

Sadly I'm not the only one who have the same problem. I've got friend who have a brand newly launched Tracer GT less than 1 month and the ABS sensor broke make the bike unridable.

SKIP YAMAHA... I'm going back to European bike.
basilisk
post Apr 2 2019, 10:22 PM

30 posts

sorry to hear tht.. i would be mad too...
Quazacolt
post Apr 4 2019, 12:41 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(IpohLad @ Apr 2 2019, 10:03 PM)

At least you have an engine bro
IpohLad
post Apr 5 2019, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 3 2019, 05:41 PM)
At least you have an engine bro
RM50k just for an engine? No thank you. Get rid of the bike soon.
basilisk
post Apr 5 2019, 11:29 PM

30 posts

street triple.. any others?
IpohLad
post Apr 6 2019, 10:01 AM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Apr 5 2019, 04:29 PM)
street triple.. any others?
Don't like Power Ranger face.
IpohLad
post Apr 6 2019, 10:02 AM

MV Agusta is an option. But the with limited service centre.
basilisk
post Apr 6 2019, 10:51 AM

30 posts

ducati triumph mvagusta aprillia bmw... wht else? moto guzzi..

missed out ktm... .. got duke 790...

This post has been edited by basilisk: Apr 6 2019, 02:03 PM
ZZR-Pilot
post Apr 7 2019, 12:34 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(IpohLad @ Apr 2 2019, 11:03 PM)
I would just skip Yamaha big bike if you are thinking of buying. I just bought a MT-09 and took the bike home and the ABS light lid up all the way home. Call the dealer immediately and it took me 1 whole day to explain the ABS is not working. They advice me to bring the bike into my local Hong Leong Yamaha service centre to check.

Finally reached the HL Yamaha, took them about 20 mins to determine the ABS pump gone need replacing. WTF? A brand spanking new bike come out from the factory with 0km on the clock with ABS issue? Is HL Yamaha having a laugh on the QC department or just having tea break from 9am to 5pm?

So after they determine they need to replace the ABS pump and order the part. I've check in every week to see if the part are in. It took them 2 fxxxing months to get the part from Japan. Last time I check Japan is closer than any European bike manufacture even the KTM or Ducati guys don't need 2 months to get a simple part with already available immediately since they CDK the bike in Malaysia.

Finally they call me in for the repair after more than 2 months. Still need at least 3 days to change the pump.

Sadly I'm not the only one who have the same problem. I've got friend who have a brand newly launched Tracer GT less than 1 month and the ABS sensor broke make the bike unridable.

Wow. And yet ppl hentam gaogao China bikes like Benelli.
ashrafrahman
post May 15 2019, 12:07 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(IpohLad @ Apr 2 2019, 10:03 PM)

So sad tu hear this. I just went to Eang Chun to check out this bike. cry.gif cry.gif
soo tempted to buy 1

This post has been edited by ashrafrahman: May 15 2019, 12:08 AM
basilisk
post May 15 2019, 10:20 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(ashrafrahman @ May 15 2019, 12:07 AM)
So sad tu hear this. I just went to Eang Chun to check out this bike.  cry.gif  cry.gif
soo tempted to buy 1
@ tht price mt09 currently still is very popular..
lowpro
post May 15 2019, 11:32 AM

180 posts

My FZ6R is pretty dumb...no electronic aids, no hazard lights, no flasher...so far, luckily it is still functioning well
SUSskyblu3
post May 15 2019, 11:41 AM

157 posts

The bike chasing scene is movie James Wick.... Is using mt09. Right?

I thought I saw it in the trailer.
hong3831
post May 15 2019, 01:40 PM

314 posts

https://d13ezvd6yrslxm.cloudfront.net/wp/wp...ase-700x291.jpg

This one? Ya, its MT09
There is another scene John Wick riding horse fight with biker, that one look like another bike.
SUSskyblu3
post May 15 2019, 09:06 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ May 15 2019, 01:40 PM)
https://d13ezvd6yrslxm.cloudfront.net/wp/wp...ase-700x291.jpg

This one? Ya, its MT09
There is another scene John Wick riding horse fight with biker, that one look like another bike.
Keanu is a biker fan in real life.
ZZR-Pilot
post May 16 2019, 11:23 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(faiz293 @ Jan 18 2018, 04:39 PM)

Kalau camtu, beli Royal Enfield la. Kekeke...

Retro style bikes by their very definition will not go out of style. And that includes Jap UJMs - their looks live forever!

Hakimy P
post Jun 23 2019, 04:46 AM

Probation

Salam sifu all...
May i ask, if d shop gives a free voucher of RM 3k for any products for an MT 09, helmet, jacket, exhaust, slider bar, windshield etc. Or if one doesnt want to take those accessories, they can choose to cash it out but will only get RM 2k.
Which is better? Pls advise sifu all. TQTQ
budak minyak
post Jun 26 2019, 11:16 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Jun 23 2019, 04:46 AM)
Salam sifu all...
May i ask, if d shop gives a free voucher of RM 3k for any products for an MT 09, helmet, jacket, exhaust, slider bar, windshield etc. Or if one doesnt want to take those accessories, they can choose to cash it out but will only get RM 2k.
Which is better? Pls advise sifu all. TQTQ
I think better opt for cash. Btw may i know which shop offer this discount? And do they have black color MT09? Coz most shop only have blue n white. I interested with the black MT09.
minmin
post Jun 27 2019, 12:02 AM

203 posts

what the current best price for cash MT09?
Hakimy P
post Jul 8 2019, 03:31 PM

Probation

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Jun 26 2019, 11:16 PM)
I think better opt for cash. Btw may i know which shop offer this discount? And do they have black color MT09? Coz most shop only have blue n white. I interested with the black MT09.
I had alr taken d cash option...
I bought from a shop in shah alam. But im not so happy wit this shop so i dont recommend...
My new bike got some scratch marks on d exhaust chrome & minor marks on d LH swing arm... they replace d exhaust chrome wit another display bike inside d shop... i was ok wit tat lah... but d mechanic who did d replacement, didnt even know clockwise or anti-clockwise when loosing a nut! He was tightening d nut while he actually trying to loosen it. Until i told him halo bro, to remove u need to turn anti clockwise. Then he realise. Another mechanic came & told d boss in front of me, alaa boss, this is just dirty, where got scratched!??!

After that d boss brief me a bit on d usage & all. He
told me, d owners manual is online so u just go goggle la.
But d other part which he didnt tell is that there is actually a warranty booklet & service record sheets wit 2 free service coupons.

I only found out from HLYamaha tat d shop need to provide to owner. Later on i wasap d boss & he check, oh ya, got lah, come collect la.
Later tat day evening i went & collect. It was a 2017 booklet with few pages torn off. It seems d torn off pages were d service coupons. Then he said, im giving u 2 years free labour service ma, so u dont need tat coupons! And about d 2017 booklet, u ask yamaha la why they give 2017...

Fuhhh, a total loss of confident in this shop.

It seems Eng Chun also have d same offer... try ask...

Loan aeon got RM 3k voucher for accessories. And can opt for cash back but only 2k. I think d shop will eat up tat 1 k...

basilisk
post Jul 8 2019, 03:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Jul 8 2019, 03:31 PM)

go for the engine n suspension tune up recommended @ fb group
mat_7824
post Jul 9 2019, 09:23 AM

31 posts

I bought from a shop in shah alam. But im not so happy wit this shop so i dont recommend...
My new bike got some scratch marks on d exhaust chrome & minor marks on d LH swing arm... they replace d exhaust chrome wit another display bike inside d shop... i was ok wit tat lah... but d mechanic who did d replacement, didnt even know clockwise or anti-clockwise when loosing a nut! He was tightening d nut while he actually trying to loosen it. Until i told him halo bro, to remove u need to turn anti clockwise. Then he realise. Another mechanic came & told d boss in front of me, alaa boss, this is just dirty, where got scratched!??!

But d other part which he didnt tell is that there is actually a warranty booklet & service record sheets wit 2 free service coupons.

I only found out from HLYamaha tat d shop need to provide to owner. Later on i wasap d boss & he check, oh ya, got lah, come collect la.
Later tat day evening i went & collect. It was a 2017 booklet with few pages torn off. It seems d torn off pages were d service coupons. Then he said, im giving u 2 years free labour service ma, so u dont need tat coupons! And about d 2017 booklet, u ask yamaha la why they give 2017...

Loan aeon got RM 3k voucher for accessories. And can opt for cash back but only 2k. I think d shop will eat up tat 1 k...
Sorry to hear your bad experience with that shop, bro. Just name the shop so that other members can avoid to purchase anything with that shop in the future. Bad customer service is not good for business at all.

Since 1st May 2019, HLYM no longer giving the manual booklet for new bike purchase. We have to download the manual online via HLYM website.

Enjoy your new bike bro!
TSJustin.Loong
post Jul 9 2019, 09:54 AM

8,291 posts

doh.gif ranting.gif shakehead.gif
Totally sucks.
budak minyak
post Jul 10 2019, 09:38 AM

257 posts

wow, so sorry to hear that bero. must be devastating for u to spend lots of money but the service provided is lousy. i hope everything will be good with u and the bike.
so u managed to get black color mt-09? i tot 2019 mt09 production dont have black color anymore?
Hakimy P
post Jul 13 2019, 03:36 PM

Probation

Thabks for all your support bros!

The shop name is Icitymotorworld...
I chosed d Matt grey fluo unit...
Now buying 1 by 1 all those sliders, tank pads etc... fuhhh, so busy these days 😂...
I enjoy d bike but a bit awkward coz im short & she s tall 🤣, so need some time to get used to it...
Few days ago i went trim down d seat a little, it was better now... some 2 cm lower i think...
Engine tuning, maybe after warranty period lah...
Now i just thinking to change a bigger front sprocket secretly bcoz d shop said once modify d sprockets, warranty void...
I just have a feeling tat d gear is too low while it has alr in 6th on hway... it was like im cruising in 5th gear...
And i just did around 240km+- for 1 full tank... alr refill 3 times... still in b mode & traction 2, still riding below 5k rpm before 1st 1000 km service... tempoh pantang... hehe..
Hopefully changing d sprocket can improve cruising & gas mileage...
Hakimy P
post Jul 13 2019, 03:40 PM

Probation

I have been also calling yamaha sg buluh but since tat 1 time managed to speak to somebody, then after tat all other calls were unanswered 🤨🤨🤨...
HongLeong yamaha also problem...
Mayb sifu all got some good contact to do my service...?

basilisk
post Jul 13 2019, 06:13 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Jul 13 2019, 03:36 PM)

Now i just thinking to change a bigger front sprocket secretly bcoz d shop said once modify d sprockets, warranty void...
I just have a feeling tat d gear is too low while it has alr in 6th on hway... it was like im cruising in 5th gear...
And i just did around 240km+- for 1 full tank... alr refill 3 times... still in b mode & traction 2, still riding below 5k rpm before 1st 1000 km service... tempoh pantang... hehe..
according to gearing commander, mt09 @ 6th gear @ 5k rpm = 121kmh..

u feel tht is high??

u want it to be like car ?? biggrin.gif
Hakimy P
post Jul 13 2019, 11:00 PM

Probation

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 13 2019, 06:13 PM)
according to gearing commander, mt09 @ 6th gear @ 5k rpm = 121kmh..

u feel tht is high??

u want it to be like car ?? biggrin.gif
😚 just a little higher gear at cruising lor... nama pun cruising ma... not drag race ma... haha...

Moreover, d engine is so powerful so torquey, dont waste those torque lar, i wish to turn it into speed... 😋
basilisk
post Jul 13 2019, 11:54 PM

30 posts

actually d stock setting is considered ok, bikes like z900 also hv kinda same gearing.

more powerful bikes like kawa gtr gearing will hv lower rpm
TSJustin.Loong
post Jul 15 2019, 08:36 AM

8,291 posts

Now buying 1 by 1 all those sliders, tank pads etc... fuhhh, so busy these days 😂...
I enjoy d bike but a bit awkward coz im short & she s tall 🤣, so need some time to get used to it...
Few days ago i went trim down d seat a little, it was better now... some 2 cm lower i think...
Kedai yg ni ker? hmm.gif
mat_7824
post Jul 15 2019, 09:21 AM

31 posts

what's the current mileage?
still on 'pantang' right?
for CP3 - 847cc, recommended 'pantang' is up until 1,000 miles = 1,600 kilometer.

currently set in B mode & TCS 2?
you are in RAIN mode, limiting the power output from the engine.
at this moment, you can use A mode & TCS 1, play around with engine character & continue ride until 1st 1,000 kilometer service.
after 1st service, continue learning about the bike until 1,600 kilometer & after that you can enjoy your bike to the max!

I'm using Tracer 900 GT, clocked 5,640 kilometer as per today since 18 May 2019.
enjoy the bike, bro!
Hakimy P
post Jul 15 2019, 10:16 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 15 2019, 08:36 AM)
Kedai yg ni ker?  hmm.gif
Yes bro, this shop...
Hakimy P
post Jul 15 2019, 10:19 AM

Probation

QUOTE(mat_7824 @ Jul 15 2019, 09:21 AM)
what's the current mileage?
still on 'pantang' right?
for CP3 - 847cc, recommended 'pantang' is up until 1,000 miles = 1,600 kilometer.

currently set in B mode & TCS 2?
you are in RAIN mode, limiting the power output from the engine.
at this moment, you can use A mode & TCS 1, play around with engine character & continue ride until 1st 1,000 kilometer service.
after 1st service, continue learning about the bike until 1,600 kilometer & after that you can enjoy your bike to the max!

I'm using Tracer 900 GT, clocked 5,640 kilometer as per today since 18 May 2019.
enjoy the bike, bro!
So looonnngggg 1600km 😓😓😓
1000 km also no patient lor... 🤪😵😩🤒
mat_7824
post Jul 15 2019, 10:26 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Jul 15 2019, 10:19 AM)
So looonnngggg 1600km 😓😓😓
1000 km also no patient lor... 🤪😵😩🤒
Tenang is good, bro.
Take it as a learning period for you to learn about the bike & getting know it's characteristic.
Play around the torque curve, learn more about throttle control & balance ability so that you can understand your bike better later on.
This Master of Torque (MT-09) is very wild when ride hard, relaxing when ride normally.

Enjoy your bike, bro!
TSJustin.Loong
post Jul 15 2019, 11:24 AM

8,291 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Jul 15 2019, 10:16 AM)
Yes bro, this shop...
OK! TQ for info! brows.gif
Hakimy P
post Jul 16 2019, 01:03 PM

Probation

QUOTE(mat_7824 @ Jul 15 2019, 10:26 AM)
Tenang is good, bro.
Take it as a learning period for you to learn about the bike & getting know it's characteristic.
Play around the torque curve, learn more about throttle control & balance ability so that you can understand your bike better later on.
This Master of Torque (MT-09) is very wild when ride hard, relaxing when ride normally.

Enjoy your bike, bro!
Aiyai sir! 😚😚😚
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 16 2019, 01:23 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mat_7824 @ Jul 15 2019, 10:26 AM)
Tenang is good, bro.

Enjoy your bike, bro!
Fuhyou. Master of torque.

What do you call z900 then? Higher torque than mt09.
basilisk
post Jul 16 2019, 01:35 PM

30 posts

max torque z900 higher..

but d mapping+setting done by yamaha for mt09 makes d bike like wild horse.. lol..
mat_7824
post Jul 17 2019, 10:18 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jul 16 2019, 01:23 PM)
Fuhyou.  Master of torque.

What do you call z900 then?  Higher torque than mt09.
Yamaha already use the term during launching MT-07 & MT-09 years ago. tongue.gif tongue.gif
Got anime videos as well : https://global.yamaha-motor.com/showroom/mt/

For 2019: https://www.roadracingworld.com/news/yamaha...scheme-in-2019/

chill la bro. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 17 2019, 10:33 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(mat_7824 @ Jul 17 2019, 10:18 AM)
Yamaha already use the term during launching MT-07 & MT-09 years ago.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Got anime videos as well : https://global.yamaha-motor.com/showroom/mt/

For 2019: https://www.roadracingworld.com/news/yamaha...scheme-in-2019/

chill la bro.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
So when you can let me audition your master of tork ?
Hakimy P
post Jul 18 2019, 08:44 PM

Probation

Today i went to Yamaha sg buloh sc to reset engine check light on after washing my bike last Sunday 😓...

Quite a disappointed experience...

1st of all, sc office phone is terribly hard to get thru...
2nd of all, they dont have specialised dept like superbike section counter & cupcai counter...
There were 3 or 4 guys sharing 1 front counter, which have 2 work station in it...
Numbering system is not working (maybe due to renovation work in progress)...
I can see 1 MT09 park at their workshop parking area, rest are y25v& y15 few units, cupcai a lot, nmax 2 3 units, xmax 1 unit...
All in all, i have a feeling that hong leong yamaha really dont gives a damn to treasure their customers.

I just wonder whether these are inline with d corporate policy of yamaha Japan to their customers. Or maybe yamaha Japan didn't know this shit Hong Leong group is making to their customers...

We must wrtie this thing viral to reach to d Japanese HQ... anybody know how can we proceed???
Hakimy P
post Jul 18 2019, 08:49 PM

Probation

And no wonder their dealers also treating their customers like beggars only... coz they also must knew alr, HLY doesnt give a damn to their customers & customer service.

🤬🤬🤬
basilisk
post Jul 18 2019, 09:29 PM

30 posts

havent you read the rant by another member, also mt09 owner...previously posted...

anyway.. hongleong is bz promoting the gen blue carnival now.. n there will be alot of Y followers attending..
mat_7824
post Jul 19 2019, 04:29 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Jul 18 2019, 08:44 PM)
Today i went to Yamaha sg buloh sc to reset engine check light on after washing my bike last Sunday 😓...

Quite a disappointed experience...

1st of all, sc office phone is terribly hard to get thru...
2nd of all, they dont have specialised dept like superbike section counter & cupcai counter...
There were 3 or 4 guys sharing 1 front counter, which have 2 work station in it...
Numbering system is not working (maybe due to renovation work in progress)...
I can see 1 MT09 park at their workshop parking area, rest are y25v& y15 few units, cupcai a lot, nmax 2 3 units, xmax 1 unit...
All in all, i have a feeling that hong leong yamaha really dont gives a damn to treasure their customers.

I just wonder whether these are inline with d corporate policy of yamaha Japan to their customers. Or maybe yamaha Japan didn't know this shit Hong Leong group is making to their customers...

We must wrtie this thing viral to reach to d Japanese HQ... anybody know how can we proceed???
problem solved tak, bro?
mat_7824
post Jul 19 2019, 04:37 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Jul 18 2019, 08:49 PM)
And no wonder their dealers also treating their customers like beggars only... coz they also must knew alr, HLY doesnt give a damn to their customers & customer service.

🤬🤬🤬
May I suggest you to go to Ah Hong Motor, Sentul for further troubleshoot any issue if arise again as HLYM HQ failed to please you yesterday?
Seems like we can only rely with Yamaha Star Shop only for checking & troubleshooting our bikes.
I know that they can perform better than the HQ.

http://www.ahhongmotor.com.my/about-us/
Hakimy P
post Jul 19 2019, 06:26 PM

Probation

QUOTE(mat_7824 @ Jul 19 2019, 04:29 PM)
problem solved tak, bro?
Alhamdulillah settled under warranty...

Hakimy P
post Jul 19 2019, 06:34 PM

Probation

QUOTE(mat_7824 @ Jul 19 2019, 04:37 PM)
May I suggest you to go to Ah Hong Motor, Sentul for further troubleshoot any issue if arise again as HLYM HQ failed to please you yesterday?
Seems like we can only rely with Yamaha Star Shop only for checking & troubleshooting our bikes.
I know that they can perform better than the HQ.

http://www.ahhongmotor.com.my/about-us/
This shop good bro? Inused to pass by this shop, opposite maybank cornet lot & adjacent to IPD sentul...

I even went in tat shop to see if they have any mt09 before i landed in d shah Alam shop coz they dont have stock...

So this Ah Hong shop can perform warranty & service as authorised dealer lah?
Then it is good news bcoz we really need alternative dealers since HLY is not focusing on good after sales customer satisfaction...

Anyway, thank you all my bros for all d valuable info for a newb like me 🙏🙏🙏🤝🤝🤝...
basilisk
post Jul 19 2019, 07:37 PM

30 posts

ahhong is official yamaha big bike dealer.
where as icity is not authorised yamaha dealer.
got few categories according to hly website,..

of cos can buy frm non dealer. trick is to buy frm a reputable one.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jul 19 2019, 07:38 PM
Hakimy P
post Jul 20 2019, 04:42 PM

Probation

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 19 2019, 07:37 PM)
ahhong is official yamaha big bike dealer.
where as icity is not authorised yamaha dealer.
got few categories according to hly website,..

of cos can buy frm non dealer. trick is to buy frm a reputable one.
Ya.. hly also said they have A shop dealers or B shop...
Icity is B shop...
Wat to do, rice is now porridge 😭😭😭
mat_7824
post Jul 22 2019, 09:00 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Jul 20 2019, 04:42 PM)
Ya.. hly also said they have A shop dealers or B shop...
Icity is B shop...
Wat to do, rice is now porridge 😭😭😭
http://www.yamaha-motor.com.my/find-dealer/

Select your state & category.
HLYM have selected categories for their dealership, namely Authorized Dealer, Star Centre, Star Shop, Big Bike, YQS, YGP Store & Spare Part Stockist.
For me, I choose M.H Chua Bdr. Sri Permaisuri for purchasing my bike on last February & visit their shop for 1st & 2nd servicing as they are certified Yamaha Star Shop & Yamaha Big Bike dealer.

Enjoy your bike, bro!
basilisk
post Jul 22 2019, 11:50 AM

30 posts

icity not listed....
Hakimy P
post Jul 24 2019, 05:51 PM

Probation

QUOTE(mat_7824 @ Jul 22 2019, 09:00 AM)
http://www.yamaha-motor.com.my/find-dealer/

Select your state & category.
HLYM have selected categories for their dealership, namely Authorized Dealer, Star Centre, Star Shop, Big Bike, YQS, YGP Store & Spare Part Stockist.
For me, I choose M.H Chua Bdr. Sri Permaisuri for purchasing my bike on last February & visit their shop for 1st & 2nd servicing as they are certified Yamaha Star Shop & Yamaha Big Bike dealer.

Enjoy your bike, bro!
TQ so much bro 👍👍👍
Hakimy P
post Jul 24 2019, 05:52 PM

Probation

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 22 2019, 11:50 AM)
icity not listed....
Crying without tears... 😭😭😭
Hakimy P
post Jul 31 2019, 01:52 PM

Probation

Assalamualaikum tuan sifu all.

I would like to ask, can we use kerosene to clean our chain or not...?
I saw d utube white guy spraying kerosene & soaked d chain till super clean... kinda awesome...
But i also read on google that the kerosene will spoil the seals...

Hakimy P
post Jul 31 2019, 02:04 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Jul 31 2019, 01:52 PM)

I saw d utube white guy spraying kerosene & soaked d chain till super clean... kinda awesome...
https://youtu.be/XgPpLKCUlbA

mADmAN
post Jul 31 2019, 02:34 PM

10,530 posts

kerosene is what most chain manufacturers recommend. it is also the active ingredient in a number of chain cleaners out there.

one thing to take note is that kerosene is not commonly sold anymore....only certain hardware shops sell it...some hardware shops dont even know what it is... and when u tell them minyak tanah.. they will bring u turpentine instead :x
TSJustin.Loong
post Jul 31 2019, 04:13 PM

8,291 posts

Minyak tanah can. nod.gif

But you can also use Muc Off. Smells nice too. lust.gif

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 31 2019, 10:31 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 31 2019, 04:13 PM)
Minyak tanah can.  nod.gif

Minyak tanah will cause a big mess

TSJustin.Loong
post Aug 1 2019, 09:03 AM

8,291 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jul 31 2019, 10:31 PM)
Minyak tanah will cause a big mess
When I clean my chain, I'll put this plastic tray which is lined with old newspapers.
So not so messy.

And how do you wash your chain? hmm.gif
basilisk
post Aug 1 2019, 10:41 AM

30 posts

use so called water based biodegradeble chain cleaner/degreaser suppose to be more environmental frenly...

but so far hvnt seen any water based tht is 'power' enuff compare to petroleum based..

wash wit kerosene if dump into longkang is no good...
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 1 2019, 12:51 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Aug 1 2019, 09:03 AM)
When I clean my chain, I'll put this plastic tray which is lined with old newspapers.
So not so messy.

And how do you wash your chain?  hmm.gif
Park my bike in front of my neighbor's house.
TSJustin.Loong
post Aug 1 2019, 01:47 PM

8,291 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 1 2019, 12:51 PM)
Park my bike in front of my neighbor's house.
And...??? hmm.gif
xixo_12
post Aug 2 2019, 07:12 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Aug 1 2019, 10:41 AM)
use so called water based biodegradeble chain cleaner/degreaser suppose to be more environmental frenly...

but so far hvnt seen any water based tht is 'power' enuff compare to petroleum based..

wash wit kerosene if dump into longkang is no good...
I try multiple solution, diesel big messy, lastly i go for water based .. all went great, clean chainand just need to lube after dry

Dont want to state the brand..not promo anything
daniel_cgc P
post Aug 2 2019, 10:08 AM

Probation

My friend work at Presto Mall told me got MT-09 with 24/36 months easy payment plan at 0% interest... but I don't know how to use my credit card to checkout products of that amount mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif
mat_7824
post Aug 2 2019, 12:37 PM

31 posts

https://www.zigwheels.my/new-motorcycles/yamaha/mt-09

Yamaha MT-09 Standard = RM 48,920.00 (OTR)

0% interest 24 months = RM 2,038.33 / month
0% interest 36 months = RM 1,358.89 / month

nice catch!
Hakimy P
post Aug 5 2019, 10:16 AM

Probation

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 31 2019, 02:34 PM)
kerosene is what most chain manufacturers recommend. it is also the active ingredient in a number of chain cleaners out there.

one thing to take note is that kerosene is not commonly sold anymore....only certain hardware shops sell it...some hardware shops dont even know what it is... and when u tell them minyak tanah.. they will bring u turpentine instead :x
Thanks a lot pal!
🙏🙏🙏
Hakimy P
post Aug 5 2019, 10:18 AM

Probation

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Aug 2 2019, 07:12 AM)
I try multiple solution, diesel big messy, lastly i go for water based .. all went great, clean chainand just need to lube after dry

Dont want to state the brand..not promo anything
Bro Where can we get this water based chain cleaner from? Hardware shop or bike shop...?
Hakimy P
post Aug 5 2019, 10:20 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 31 2019, 04:13 PM)
Minyak tanah can.  nod.gif

Thanks pal.
basilisk
post Aug 5 2019, 10:33 AM

30 posts

one example...
xixo_12
post Aug 5 2019, 10:48 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Aug 5 2019, 10:18 AM)
Bro Where can we get this water based chain cleaner from? Hardware shop or bike shop...?
Lazada and shopee got
Basically the bike shop sell it.. come with free brush too.. spray, brush.. and just use water.. easy.. all fall off
Mikahl
post Aug 5 2019, 02:04 PM

35 posts

I clean my chain with kerosene every few thousand km since day one. I keep my kerosene in a spray bottle so it's easy to spray a thin layer onto the chain as I rotate the rear wheel. Then I leave it to soak for a few minutes, and subsequently wipe off the dirt with a clean wet rag. After that, I re-lube the chain. My mileage around 24,000km, chain still in good condition.
Hakimy P
post Aug 25 2019, 09:33 AM

Probation

I came across this white lithium grease thing... seemed very convincing... a can size like normal WD40 avout RM 40+... anybody tried...?
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 25 2019, 10:27 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Aug 25 2019, 09:33 AM)
I came across this white lithium grease thing... seemed very convincing... a can size like normal WD40  avout RM 40+... anybody tried...?
Don't.
Hakimy P
post Sep 5 2019, 05:47 PM

Probation

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 25 2019, 10:27 PM)
Don't.
Y lar bro...
Hakimy P
post Sep 11 2019, 08:09 AM

Probation

Y lar y lar bro...?
Hakimy P
post Oct 15 2019, 10:33 AM

Probation

https://www.bikesrepublic.com/featured/new-...-station-opens/

Macam best jer
Hakimy P
post Oct 15 2019, 01:45 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Sep 11 2019, 08:09 AM)
Y lar y lar bro...?
Hakimy P
post Oct 15 2019, 03:44 PM

Probation

https://www.bikesrepublic.com/featured/new-...-station-opens/
haturaya
post Oct 15 2019, 06:50 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Oct 15 2019, 10:33 AM)
Good. can get 100% original spare part. thumbsup.gif
Hakimy P
post Oct 20 2019, 11:29 AM

Probation

QUOTE(haturaya @ Oct 15 2019, 06:50 PM)
Good. can get 100% original spare part. :thumbsup:
Good news for yamaha owner coz HLY is showing positive sign to improve their after sales service & customer satisfaction ...

Catching up wit other premium brands approach i.e transparent workshop window can see straight into workshop & progress, comfortable customer waiting lounge, charging points, cafe, showroom etc...

Hopefully software like service advisor, long que, call centres & other areas can also upgrade on par with their hardwares...

Good job HLY...
ajaibman
post Oct 21 2019, 02:08 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Oct 20 2019, 11:29 AM)
Good news for yamaha owner coz HLY is showing positive sign to improve their after sales service & customer satisfaction ...

Catching up wit other premium brands approach i.e transparent  workshop window can see straight into workshop & progress, comfortable customer waiting lounge, charging points, cafe, showroom etc...

Hopefully software like service advisor, long que, call centres & other areas can also upgrade on par with their hardwares...

Good job HLY...
I wish they provide test ride bikes too...

Hakimy P
post Oct 22 2019, 09:21 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Oct 21 2019, 02:08 PM)
I wish they provide test ride bikes too...
Pray hard !
Hakimy P
post Oct 29 2019, 09:51 AM

Probation

Salam & good day all.

Anybody knows where to get MT09 custom sprocket?
Like frt 17T & rear 41T...
basilisk
post Oct 29 2019, 11:01 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Oct 29 2019, 09:51 AM)
Salam & good day all.

Anybody knows where to get MT09 custom sprocket?
Like frt 17T & rear 41T...
y do you need these combi?
Hakimy P
post Nov 10 2019, 07:22 AM

Probation

QUOTE(basilisk @ Oct 29 2019, 11:01 AM)
y do you need these combi?
Becoz i think i dont need that much of rpm on cruising ... d high rpm coz vibration on d handle bar. after a long trip, my hands gone numb... also it can save fuel & save wear & tear on d engine... longer engine life... besides, whenever i need torque i can always drop a gear or 2...

basilisk
post Nov 13 2019, 04:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Nov 10 2019, 07:22 AM)
Becoz i think i dont need that much of rpm on cruising ... d high rpm coz vibration on d handle bar. after a long trip, my hands gone numb... also it can save fuel & save wear & tear on d engine...  longer engine life... besides, whenever i need torque i can always drop a gear or 2...
How high is the rpm that you are cruising at? tht have vibration

According to spec, @ 6th gear, @ 8k rpm the speed is 194kmh
Hakimy P
post Nov 14 2019, 12:07 PM

Probation

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 13 2019, 04:08 PM)
How high is the rpm that you are cruising at? tht have vibration

According to spec, @ 6th gear, @ 8k rpm the speed is 194kmh
Lower lorrr if can... i saw this thread about how he managed to reduce d gear ratio 👇

https://mt09.motorcycle-talk.com/forum/thre...3027/post-38545

How i wish...
Hakimy P
post Nov 14 2019, 12:12 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Nov 14 2019, 12:07 PM)
Lower lorrr if can... i saw this thread about how he managed to reduce d gear ratio 👇

How i wish...
So back to d original question, does anybody knows where can get 17t front & 41t rear...? If 43t rear, can use mt07 sprocket...
Hakimy P
post Nov 14 2019, 12:12 PM

Probation

How i wish...
So back to d original question, does anybody knows where can get 17t front & 41t rear...? If 43t rear, can use mt07 sprocket...
basilisk
post Nov 14 2019, 12:36 PM

30 posts

How i wish...
he is using 43 only...

which means you experience vibs @ 6k rpm onwards..

should ask @ fb group / watsap group..
Hakimy P
post Nov 16 2019, 04:49 PM

Probation

41t looks like a hopeless case in malaysia...
43 & 17 also good, at least something...
Hakimy P
post Nov 17 2019, 02:35 PM

Probation

https://www.fz09.org/threads/gearing.9425/#post-195478

Found some very useful FZ09 forum
Hakimy P
post Nov 17 2019, 03:18 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Nov 17 2019, 02:35 PM)
This is like the American version lawyat forum 😁
Hakimy P
post Dec 17 2019, 09:59 PM

Probation

I ve changed rear spracket to 43 2 weeks ago. Not bad, more highway friendly. Mileage can go extra 20km... RM 130 all in. So far so good. Not tested top speed yet. Stock sprocket on can get 227km/h... this 43 should be able to go 240 huhuhu...
chancole
post Jan 21 2020, 02:53 PM

Got my 09 on August 2019, I would say lately CKD unit suck big time..

1. Cluster meter half of the RPM numbering concealed under the meter window.. Went to dealership and all of the brand new 09 were having the same symptom.. I go home.. (crack it open and cut plastik inside the meter.. Sits perfectly fine now..)
2. Triple tree came loose.. 1x fix by HLY sg buloh, 2x star dealer, no luck. They only tighten the stem nut.. With? Striking A flat head skru driver and hammer! I go home.. (I buy stem nut socket from taobao.. Tork it back down nice and snug.. Fixed..)
3. Day 1 collect fresh new motor.. Went home realise 1 bolt missing on the coolant cover.. (find skru myself and ikat lorrr)
4. Fuel gauge sot sot, ride now 1 bar, ride later again become 3 bar (straight up, not tongkated. Off and on back the key few times only fix. existed even in mt07, its in the DNA..)
5. Rim paint chips off! Fairy god mother! Change front and rear tayar.. This kedai sifu very good skill, my life time bengkel, always went there to servis tayar for all my previous bike.. He told me.. Wei your rim paint chip off! Front and back some more! Walao eh yamaha... So cut cost ka? I think I spray Mr DIY paint on it also won't peel that easily.. (Mt09 2019 grey fluo red rim) stock paint! Never experience such thing with mt07 and xj6 previously..

Overall good bike just opted for CKD (now suck) because I'm broke. (who spend 5k+ more for cbu?)

This post has been edited by chancole: Jan 21 2020, 02:55 PM
basilisk
post Jan 21 2020, 03:29 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(chancole @ Jan 21 2020, 02:53 PM)
Overall good bike just opted for CKD (now suck) because I'm broke. (who spend 5k+ more for cbu?)
thx for sharing!.

cbu? 2nd hen/recon import u mean? got?
chancole
post Jan 22 2020, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 21 2020, 03:29 PM)
thx for sharing!.

cbu? 2nd hen/recon import u mean? got?
I'm saying CKD built quality are horrible. CBU=import
If I'm not mistaken cbu cost 54k to 55k...
basilisk
post Jan 22 2020, 12:34 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(chancole @ Jan 22 2020, 12:28 PM)
I'm saying CKD built quality are horrible. CBU=import
If I'm not mistaken cbu cost 54k to 55k...
hlym first launch the official cbu mt09 on june 2014.
basic price then was rm54k

so today, i think there is no cbu (twin eye) mt09 available here,
unless grey import, which i dont think any private dealer will do?

so your post seems as if you have the option to buy the latest mt09 new cbu @ 54k...

QUOTE(chancole @ Jan 21 2020, 02:53 PM)
thts y i ask.. is it available here in msia?

This post has been edited by basilisk: Jan 22 2020, 12:45 PM
chancole
post Jan 22 2020, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 22 2020, 12:34 PM)
hlym first launch the official cbu mt09 on june 2014.
basic price then was rm54k

so today, i think there is no cbu (twin eye) mt09 available here,
unless grey import, which i dont think any private dealer will do?

so your post seems as if you have the option to buy the latest mt09 new cbu @ 54k...
thts y i ask..  is it available here in msia?
I dunno. I just read it around the net they quoted 54 55k on the bugeye model. The point of my post is those dispute are easily rectified if able to pinpoint the issue. Cheers
raimy_m9
post Jan 28 2020, 03:58 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Dec 17 2019, 09:59 PM)
I ve changed rear spracket to 43 2 weeks ago. Not bad, more highway friendly. Mileage can go extra 20km... RM 130 all in. So far so good. Not tested top speed yet. Stock sprocket on can get 227km/h... this 43 should be able to go 240 huhuhu...
mana dpt 43? 07 punya?

ps: no remap meh. unrestricted yo.

This post has been edited by raimy_m9: Jan 28 2020, 04:18 PM
basilisk
post Oct 27 2020, 08:37 AM

30 posts

2nd gen headlight already bad enuff...

now this....

This post has been edited by basilisk: Oct 27 2020, 08:39 AM
basilisk
post Oct 27 2020, 01:21 PM

30 posts

basilisk
post Sep 18 2021, 10:23 PM

30 posts

ok lets see naik brapa rm....

felixwlchuan87
post Sep 20 2021, 03:03 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 18 2021, 10:23 PM)
ok lets see naik brapa rm....

from the picture, look like the mt09 not SP version...
basilisk
post Sep 20 2021, 03:52 PM

30 posts

thts hongleong strategi .

they wont sell gt, oso tracer oni sell gt no sell cheaper version.

sp oni ohlin + cruise control.

motorcycle.com rate mt09 the best bike...

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=102021336

This post has been edited by basilisk: Sep 20 2021, 05:18 PM
felixwlchuan87
post Sep 20 2021, 05:35 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Sep 20 2021, 03:52 PM)
thts hongleong strategi .

they wont sell gt, oso tracer oni sell gt no sell cheaper version.

sp oni ohlin + cruise control.

motorcycle.com rate mt09 the best bike...

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=102021336

then look like malaysia version only can install aftermarket cruise control already.
someone test drive kah ?
basilisk
post Sep 20 2021, 10:19 PM

30 posts

hly hq sgbuloh test drive..
basilisk
post Oct 11 2021, 12:27 PM

30 posts

basilisk
post Nov 11 2021, 04:40 PM

30 posts

naik naik naik. !
Dreadlock13
post Nov 11 2021, 10:48 PM

480 posts

55k pain
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 12 2021, 01:06 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 11 2021, 04:40 PM)

naik naik naik.  !
Rm54k with all the news features and new specs is considered ok. Affordable.

Z900 kosong with only abs. Gila price.

basilisk
post Nov 12 2021, 09:52 PM

30 posts

ppl oredi forget z900 lo..

now this fler selling like hot cake..
if price menten, ugly mt09 can bye bye..

basilisk
post Nov 22 2021, 10:33 AM

30 posts

ugly as f? no prob..

SUSskyblu3
post Nov 22 2021, 03:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 22 2021, 10:33 AM)
ugly as f? no prob..