New MT-09 MYR47,388

TSJustin.Loong
post Jan 15 2018, 03:28 PM, updated 7y ago

8,293 posts

Hong Leong Launches New MT-09 from RM 47,388
Priced from an attractive RM 47,388 (inclusive of 6% GST but not OTR).
New MT-09 has been facelifted and given a number of performance enhancing features such as:
The engine is still the proven liquid-cooled, 847cc, inline-Triple but now has:
Quickshifter
Assist & slipper clutch
Traction control
Front and rear ABS
Fully-adjustable front and rear suspension (compression and rebound damping).
New LED headlights and taillights, leaner and sharper overall styling and components.
HLYM will offer the new MT-09 in two colours called Night Fluo (Grey) and Tech Black.
It will be available from Yamaha Big Bike authorized dealers from February 2018.

Credits to bikesrepublic thumbup.gif

TSJustin.Loong
post Jan 18 2018, 03:32 PM

8,293 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jan 18 2018, 03:21 PM)
a forum is still the best place to share organised infos... forget watsap or fb..

mt09 common problems..

http://www.fz09.org/forum/34-yamaha-fz-09-...problems-issues
blink.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif
TSJustin.Loong
post Jan 24 2018, 02:31 PM

8,293 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 23 2018, 10:43 PM)
Scared of paying monthly installment.
Now that I don't have anymore installment to pay, car and bike......freedom now.  Haha.

But the new 09 is very nice.
Trade in your bike for this new 09. cool2.gif nod.gif icon_idea.gif thumbsup.gif
TSJustin.Loong
post Feb 6 2018, 10:28 AM

8,293 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Feb 5 2018, 03:26 PM)
I havent been reading fz09.org alot,

many riders use terms like jerky, twitchy , choppy throttle of  mt09..

and some feels that it is the triples' engine response.. a surge of torque they call it..  although it is not the case..

actually it is yamaha's problem in designing this ride by wire mt09..

after many people complained... this is yamaha's response..

yamaha termed it as " non- linear throttle characteristic "

this is the notice issued by yamaha..
So mean need to re-flash the ECU ler... doh.gif
TSJustin.Loong
post Jul 9 2019, 09:54 AM

8,293 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Jul 8 2019, 03:31 PM)
I had alr taken d cash option...
I bought from a shop in shah alam. But im not so happy wit this shop so i dont recommend...
My new bike got some scratch marks on d exhaust chrome & minor marks on d LH swing arm... they replace d exhaust chrome wit another display bike inside d shop... i was ok wit tat lah... but d mechanic who did d replacement, didnt even know clockwise or anti-clockwise when loosing a nut! He was tightening d nut while he actually trying to loosen it. Until i told him halo bro, to remove u need to turn anti clockwise. Then he realise. Another mechanic came & told d boss in front of me, alaa boss, this is just dirty, where got scratched!??!

After that d boss brief me a bit on d usage & all. He
told me, d owners manual is online so u just go goggle la.
But d other part which he didnt tell is that there is actually a warranty booklet & service record sheets wit 2 free service coupons.

I only found out from HLYamaha tat d shop need to provide to owner. Later on i wasap d boss & he check, oh ya, got lah, come collect la.
Later tat day evening i went & collect. It was a 2017 booklet with few pages torn off. It seems d torn off pages were d service coupons. Then he said, im giving u 2 years free labour service ma, so u dont need tat coupons! And about d 2017 booklet, u ask yamaha la why they give 2017...

Fuhhh, a total loss of confident in this shop.

It seems Eng Chun also have d same offer... try ask...

Loan aeon got RM 3k voucher for accessories. And can opt for cash back but only 2k. I think d shop will eat up tat 1 k...
doh.gif ranting.gif shakehead.gif
Totally sucks.
TSJustin.Loong
post Jul 15 2019, 08:36 AM

8,293 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Jul 13 2019, 03:36 PM)
Thabks for all your support bros!

The shop name is Icitymotorworld...
I chosed d Matt grey fluo unit...
Now buying 1 by 1 all those sliders, tank pads etc... fuhhh, so busy these days 😂...
I enjoy d bike but a bit awkward coz im short & she s tall 🤣, so need some time to get used to it...
Few days ago i went trim down d seat a little, it was better now... some 2 cm lower i think...
Engine tuning, maybe after warranty period lah...
Now i just thinking to change a bigger front sprocket secretly bcoz d shop said once modify d sprockets, warranty void...
I just have a feeling tat d gear is too low while it has alr in 6th on hway... it was like im cruising in 5th gear...
And i just did around 240km+- for 1 full tank... alr refill 3 times... still in b mode & traction 2, still riding below 5k rpm before 1st 1000 km service... tempoh pantang... hehe..
Hopefully changing d sprocket can improve cruising & gas mileage...
Kedai yg ni ker? hmm.gif
TSJustin.Loong
post Jul 15 2019, 11:24 AM

8,293 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Jul 15 2019, 10:16 AM)
Yes bro, this shop...
OK! TQ for info! brows.gif
TSJustin.Loong
post Jul 31 2019, 04:13 PM

8,293 posts

QUOTE(Hakimy @ Jul 31 2019, 01:52 PM)
Assalamualaikum tuan sifu all.

I would like to ask, can we use kerosene to clean our chain or not...?
I saw d utube white guy spraying kerosene & soaked d chain till super clean... kinda awesome...
But i also read on google that the kerosene will spoil the seals...
Minyak tanah can. nod.gif

But you can also use Muc Off. Smells nice too. lust.gif

TSJustin.Loong
post Aug 1 2019, 09:03 AM

8,293 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jul 31 2019, 10:31 PM)
Minyak tanah will cause a big mess
When I clean my chain, I'll put this plastic tray which is lined with old newspapers.
So not so messy.

And how do you wash your chain? hmm.gif
TSJustin.Loong
post Aug 1 2019, 01:47 PM

8,293 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 1 2019, 12:51 PM)
Park my bike in front of my neighbor's house.
And...??? hmm.gif

0.0217sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:48 PM