shud get laptop locally or overseas?
xin
May 1 2007, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 1 2007, 02:32 PM) What are you trying to do here, reinforce my point or what? If so, would you mind adding some constructive comments instead of a one liner? This post of mine is a spamming post just to ask you, are you trying to spam or what? alright sorry for spamming ..i search up each main page . www.lenovo.com www.hp.com www.dell.com and they DO have service centers in Ireland www.acer.com www.asus.com www.benq.com does not have service centers there too .. if you are refering to Various Internation Brands? all of them is international brands ...so do search up the sites for more info ..once again sorry for spamming ...
vahn87
May 1 2007, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 1 2007, 02:32 PM) What are you trying to do here, reinforce my point or what? If so, would you mind adding some constructive comments instead of a one liner? This post of mine is a spamming post just to ask you, are you trying to spam or what? what? what? if others spamming n u dislike them go tell lyn mods! if it still doesnt work for ya MAKE ur own lyn spammin is wayy better than ur biatch attitude pointing out others! if the forum all filled with facts only whats make it differs from a god d*mn book? xin been in lyn like roun 2003, heck, who cares if he's jus 6 y'old, least during those few years mods aint picking on him.
xin
May 1 2007, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(vahn87 @ May 1 2007, 05:37 PM) what? what? if others spamming n u dislike them go tell lyn mods! if it still doesnt work for ya MAKE ur own lyn spammin is wayy better than ur biatch attitude pointing out others! if the forum all filled with facts only whats make it differs from a god d*mn book? xin been in lyn like roun 2003, heck, who cares if he's jus 6 y'old, least during those few years mods aint picking on him.  thanks for the standup vahn87, it is all right since forums are where ppl interact..some in a good nature and some are not .. and ya i admit i spam alot to revive topics and that is how i am ... sorry if anyone annoyed ..cheers .. btw, i notice there are Limitations on International Warranty compare to Local Warranty ..so do call up or email the respective notebook makers for more info.
Specialized
May 1 2007, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(vahn87 @ May 1 2007, 05:37 PM) what? what? if others spamming n u dislike them go tell lyn mods! if it still doesnt work for ya MAKE ur own lyn spammin is wayy better than ur biatch attitude pointing out others! if the forum all filled with facts only whats make it differs from a god d*mn book? xin been in lyn like roun 2003, heck, who cares if he's jus 6 y'old, least during those few years mods aint picking on him. agree.. xin was always there when we hav probs. he helps us a lot.. vahn87 n beyond430 too.. i would recommen to buy there.. i heard some oversea laptop hav climate control.. like they specially built the laptop accordin to the local temperature n vapour density.. heard from my uncle, his laptop which bought overseas has tis kind of proctection. lets say when he walks in snow taking wif his laptop, then wanna use it in the house, he would hav to wait untill the notebook temperature warm to idle temperature or else it wouldn't switch on. it's to prevent the vapour in the air condense n cause short circuit to the electronic board. juz hearsay.. but x noe whether true a not.. anyway, it's a nice protection feature. This post has been edited by Specialized: May 1 2007, 06:49 PM
TSweniyn
May 1 2007, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(Specialized @ May 1 2007, 06:42 PM) i would recommen to buy there.. i heard some oversea laptop hav climate control.. like they specially built the laptop accordin to the local temperature n vapour density.. heard from my uncle, his laptop which bought overseas has tis kind of proctection. lets say when he walks in snow taking wif his laptop, then wanna use it in the house, he would hav to wait untill the notebook temperature warm to idle temperature or else it wouldn't switch on. it's to prevent the vapour in the air condense n cause short circuit to the electronic board. juz hearsay.. but x noe whether true a not.. anyway, it's a nice protection feature. omg..  i'll check on that.. 10s 4 d info!
xin
May 1 2007, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(Specialized @ May 1 2007, 06:42 PM) agree.. xin was always there when we hav probs. he helps us a lot.. vahn87 n beyond430 too.. i would recommen to buy there.. i heard some oversea laptop hav climate control.. like they specially built the laptop accordin to the local temperature n vapour density.. heard from my uncle, his laptop which bought overseas has tis kind of proctection. lets say when he walks in snow taking wif his laptop, then wanna use it in the house, he would hav to wait untill the notebook temperature warm to idle temperature or else it wouldn't switch on. it's to prevent the vapour in the air condense n cause short circuit to the electronic board. juz hearsay.. but x noe whether true a not.. anyway, it's a nice protection feature. cheers .... the feature mentioned is available to all notebooks ..this feature uses the various sensor in our chipsets and cpu to determine the moisture temperature within the notebook circiut to either stalk or delay the notebook from futher damage. So either u buy it here or Ireland it is the same.. They have this feature ... that is why when our lappy overheats it shuoff automatically ...same applies to overcold lol ...maybe here we dun experience overCold ..hehe
Specialized
May 1 2007, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(xin @ May 1 2007, 07:07 PM) cheers .... the feature mentioned is available to all notebooks ..this feature uses the various sensor in our chipsets and cpu to determine the moisture temperature within the notebook circiut to either stalk or delay the notebook from futher damage. So either u buy it here or Ireland it is the same.. They have this feature ... that is why when our lappy overheats it shuoff automatically ...same applies to overcold lol ...maybe here we dun experience overCold ..hehe  x noe.. anyway, remember to check wif the local voltage n c if the adapter or psu can b used it malaysia. malaysia is currently running on 240V. i noe can get a universal adapter but easier if buy a malaysia voltage compatible 1. go some website which can check the price. comapre price in ireland n malaysia 1st.. then onli decide where to buy lo..
xin
May 1 2007, 07:30 PM
ya don't expect miracles would happen by just posting in forums. You gotta do research by urself too. Coz at the end of the day, the lappy is yours ...
TSweniyn
May 1 2007, 07:37 PM
i've been spending days doing 'research' ad.. haha.. my eyes' hurting now..  nyway, u guys had been most helpful.. i'd never tot of all those voltage n temperature things b4, u noe.. ok, i've made up my mind to buy 1 here.. but d model nt sure yet.. most probably NEC versa e6210.. nt sure yet.. but i've checkd tat NEC got a service centre in dublin.. so i think thr shuldn b a problem..  thanksssss a lot, ya!!! This post has been edited by weniyn: May 1 2007, 07:42 PM
xin
May 1 2007, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(weniyn @ May 1 2007, 07:37 PM) hello?? i've been spending days doing 'research' ad.. haha.. my eyes' hurting now.. haha good news! that's how it should work ..i spend months on research b4 buying a laptop.. like this you won't regret getting the laptop later ..coz u did ur 'homework' ... cheers ..any ideal units u found to your liking ?
TSweniyn
May 1 2007, 07:46 PM
xin
May 1 2007, 08:02 PM
Are you taking the DuoCore or Duo2Core ..the specs are nice ..attractive lol http://minisites.nec-computers-ap.com/E6210/how is the pricing ? This post has been edited by xin: May 1 2007, 08:03 PM
john_jay2
May 1 2007, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(xin @ May 1 2007, 08:02 PM) Are you taking the DuoCore or Duo2Core ..the specs are nice ..attractive lol http://minisites.nec-computers-ap.com/E6210/how is the pricing ? but malaysia less ppl selling new is it ?? kinda cold here ^ ^ anyway ... always here for u xin ^ ^ back u up bro ...
adriankhoo153
May 1 2007, 11:48 PM
Lol, i just read this thread and someone mentioning about post count..Is post count reallys tat matter. I dun give an @$$ with the count..haha
john_jay2
May 1 2007, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 1 2007, 11:48 PM) Lol, i just read this thread and someone mentioning about post count..Is post count reallys tat matter. I dun give an @$$ with the count..haha yeah ... not important at all ^ ^ actually this forum is for interact n idea changing ^ ^
xin
May 1 2007, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 1 2007, 11:48 PM) Lol, i just read this thread and someone mentioning about post count..Is post count reallys tat matter. I dun give an @$$ with the count..haha right...if it is just for the sake of Stars ..then we cound juz spam everywhere in the forum ..lol btw..i think Ireland should be not so 'cold' with NEC lappy... but as long as weniyn likes it then is ok hehe ..
john_jay2
May 2 2007, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(xin @ May 1 2007, 11:57 PM) right...if it is just for the sake of Stars ..then we cound juz spam everywhere in the forum ..lol btw..i think Ireland should be not so 'cold' with NEC lappy... but as long as weniyn likes it then is ok hehe ..  yeah .. is depends on the user lar ^ ^ haha ... but dono whether nec is good or not ... ^ ^ but for sure is ... nec market in malaysia is quite kesian 1 ....
ayrez
May 2 2007, 12:09 AM

ermm..hello..wana ask..me might be going to singapore to further my studies. So is it better for me to get a laptop ere or thr? Heard some ppl said it s cheaper over thr?
john_jay2
May 2 2007, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(ayrez @ May 2 2007, 12:09 AM) ermm..hello..wana ask..me might be going to singapore to further my studies. So is it better for me to get a laptop ere or thr? Heard some ppl said it s cheaper over thr? i heard the lappy there already come with software preloaded ... if i not mistake ...
ayrez
May 2 2007, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 2 2007, 12:10 AM) i heard the lappy there already come with software preloaded ... if i not mistake ... sry but..software preloaded as in?