58 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Genting Highlands, Staff quarters environment & workings

juanyih
post Feb 17 2013, 02:34 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 17 2013, 11:41 AM)
Working as a temporary worker is far different frm a permanent to be frank.. Im not sure working in genting can really save u money,as i spend quite lot here too,haha.. bt compare to KL, they pay u very low only and u r expected to wrk more that what they pay u..

If u keen to get AM or promoted easily, IT definitely not ur choice,trust me..  go for MT (4years now) and u ll get ur AM, if u join IT, i can tell u 4yrs time also not guarantee u a senior exec lagi.. sweat.gif 

GSA is another way( but no need degree also can apply lo) can earn u much more lo.. its different route to choose..
After MT program, only casino department will get AM, other department is Sr. Exec.
KenjiXsin
post Feb 17 2013, 03:02 PM

21 posts

Working as a temporary worker is far different frm a permanent to be frank.. Im not sure working in genting can really save u money,as i spend quite lot here too,haha.. bt compare to KL, they pay u very low only and u r expected to wrk more that what they pay u..

If u keen to get AM or promoted easily, IT definitely not ur choice,trust me..  go for MT (4years now) and u ll get ur AM, if u join IT, i can tell u 4yrs time also not guarantee u a senior exec lagi.. sweat.gif  

GSA is another way( but no need degree also can apply lo) can earn u much more lo.. its different route to choose..
so u mean GSA or MT is better for me compare to IT ?
but my cousin tell me that MT is very hard to get in.
he told me that last times his have a friend, degree holder CGPA 4.0 also cant get in to the MT@@
And for now, my degree sem1 result is only 3.16, still got 3 more semester to go....
for me to get 3.3 is hard for me adi,so i think i not qualified get into the MT lor,haha!!

This post has been edited by KenjiXsin: Feb 17 2013, 03:03 PM
KenjiXsin
post Feb 17 2013, 03:06 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(juanyih @ Feb 17 2013, 02:34 PM)
After MT program, only casino department will get AM, other department is Sr. Exec.
i think i have interest on casino department compare to other~haha~
but actually i have interest on creating or design website using PHP, Coz i love PHP and HTML biggrin.gif ~
but i dont think genting have this department cry.gif
juanyih
post Feb 17 2013, 04:52 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(KenjiXsin @ Feb 17 2013, 03:06 PM)
but actually i have interest on creating or design website using PHP, Coz i love PHP and HTML biggrin.gif ~
but i dont think genting have this department  cry.gif
Genting company has this department, but not based at Genting Highlands...
ViLenG
post Feb 18 2013, 12:27 AM

custom vi leng
1,461 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 16 2013, 04:41 PM)
Yes u can apply for IT Exec in genting,not necessary need to have experience,just apply through job portal. For IT Trainee do refer HR for more information,genting do provide IT Trainee.. 

but to be frank, if only bcos u like the weather and environment here,u ll regret for sure.. U have to love the job in order to survive here.. U ll understand when u r here,good luck
haha.. totally agree. ull get sick very quicky of the weather , i bet. but if you manages your job well, nothing is hard then smile.gif
ViLenG
post Feb 18 2013, 12:33 AM

custom vi leng
1,461 posts

Whoah, management trainee (2 years) can b promoted to AM so easiy? didnt know bout this. a great discovery though! orZ
stevenlee1989
post Feb 18 2013, 09:19 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(ViLenG @ Feb 18 2013, 12:33 AM)
Whoah, management trainee (2 years) can b promoted to AM so easiy? didnt know bout this. a great discovery though! orZ
Hi ViLeng,
So now u ald in genting right? hows ya life getting on? last time MT takes 2yr,now i heard is 4 yrs.. MT minimum requirement is 3.3
stevenlee1989
post Feb 18 2013, 09:20 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(KenjiXsin @ Feb 17 2013, 03:06 PM)
but i dont think genting have this department  cry.gif
Cos casino earn u more right? Me too,interest in doing web design things.. rclxms.gif Btw, MT nid at least 3.3 pointer,minimum requirement to enter.. and lots of screening process too..
KenjiXsin
post Feb 18 2013, 04:24 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 18 2013, 09:20 AM)
Cos casino earn u more right? Me too,interest in doing web design things..  rclxms.gif   Btw, MT nid at least 3.3 pointer,minimum requirement to enter.. and lots of screening process too..
but i hear that IT executive is basic 2k + extra 1k for eating o~and stay in hostel that is 2 ppl in 1 room drool.gif
casino GSA have better offer than this blink.gif ??i hear than GSA basic only 1.9k?and i not sure whether there are any extra food benefit + is 4 person in 1 room hmm.gif
so actually now u working in genting as what??
woo, great that we are same interest but too bad genting dont have some department for us to doing web design things cry.gif
MT is very hard to get in since last time my cousin friend CGPA 4.0 also cant get in, so i kind like give up on this...but if my final cgpa is 3.3 i may try la hmm.gif

This post has been edited by KenjiXsin: Feb 18 2013, 04:26 PM
KenjiXsin
post Feb 18 2013, 04:29 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(juanyih @ Feb 17 2013, 04:52 PM)
Genting company has this department, but not based at Genting Highlands...
not in genting highlands then no meaning adi~ahaha~
so actually u is work as IT executive in genting but which department??
juanyih
post Feb 19 2013, 09:02 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(ViLenG @ Feb 18 2013, 12:33 AM)
Promote to AM is only for Casino department
juanyih
post Feb 19 2013, 09:03 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(KenjiXsin @ Feb 18 2013, 04:24 PM)
but i hear that IT executive is basic 2k + extra 1k for eating o~and stay in hostel that is 2 ppl in 1 room drool.gif
casino GSA have better offer than this blink.gif ??i hear than GSA basic only 1.9k?and i not sure whether there are any extra food benefit + is 4 person in 1 room hmm.gif
woo, great that we are same interest but too bad genting dont have some department for us to doing web design things cry.gif
MT is very hard to get in since last time my cousin friend CGPA 4.0 also cant get in, so i kind like give up on this...but if my final cgpa is 3.3 i may try la hmm.gif
MT is not solely evaluate base on your academic achievement, softskils also very important...

By the way, casino department have special payment and it makes annual salary is more than IT executive
stevenlee1989
post Feb 19 2013, 09:37 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(KenjiXsin @ Feb 18 2013, 04:24 PM)
low 2k+,so dont expected high 2k owh.. 1k signing is true,bt the signing,haiz~~(u ll know la...) hostel 2 ppl in 1 room,yup.. casino gt some incentives that really makes them earn more den exec for IT,huhu... and yup,MT require academic result to enter,bt also need ur softskill to take up the role..
KenjiXsin
post Feb 19 2013, 08:55 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 19 2013, 09:37 AM)
low 2k+,so dont expected high 2k owh.. 1k signing is true,bt the signing,haiz~~(u ll know la...)  hostel 2 ppl in 1 room,yup.. casino gt some incentives that really makes them earn more den exec for IT,huhu...  and yup,MT require academic result to enter,bt also need ur softskill to take up the role..
The signing can consume in RC1 and RC2 or not??why haiz?i dun knw ler rclxub.gif
what incentives?have example biggrin.gif ??
stevenlee1989
post Feb 20 2013, 11:23 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(KenjiXsin @ Feb 19 2013, 08:55 PM)
The signing can consume in RC1 and RC2 or not??why haiz?i dun knw ler rclxub.gif
what incentives?have example biggrin.gif ??
nope,only for genting outlets, which will cost u normally 15++ per meal at least,unless u eat malay food.. and when it comes to peak season, u can hardly use ur signing as priority is given to customers.. so cash is the only choice that time.. U work in casino before,u shud know wat,haha..

This post has been edited by stevenlee1989: Feb 20 2013, 11:24 AM
KenjiXsin
post Feb 20 2013, 09:40 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 20 2013, 11:23 AM)
nope,only for genting outlets, which will cost u normally 15++ per meal at least,unless u eat malay food.. and when it comes to peak season, u can hardly use ur signing as priority is given to customers.. so cash is the only choice that time..  U work in casino before,u shud know wat,haha..
i never work in casino~i work as bellboy before only~hahah~
shit lor,cant consume in RC1 then useless adi cry.gif
i hear that now GSA have increase their basic to Rm2600 adi drool.gif izzit truth?
and actually work as GSA have signing or not??
juanyih
post Feb 21 2013, 09:45 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 20 2013, 11:23 AM)
nope,only for genting outlets, which will cost u normally 15++ per meal at least,unless u eat malay food.. and when it comes to peak season, u can hardly use ur signing as priority is given to customers.. so cash is the only choice that time..  U work in casino before,u shud know wat,haha..
Peak season you still can go RC8, and buffet restaurant, MP... Not necessary use cash
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

juanyih
post Feb 21 2013, 09:47 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(KenjiXsin @ Feb 20 2013, 09:40 PM)
i hear that now GSA have increase their basic to Rm2600 adi drool.gif izzit truth?
why must consume at RC1? Food better? blink.gif blink.gif
KenjiXsin
post Feb 21 2013, 04:11 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(juanyih @ Feb 21 2013, 09:47 AM)
why must consume at RC1? Food better? blink.gif  blink.gif
cheap and nice~hahaha~
Rm15 consume outside maybe only one plate of chicken rice~
but Rm15 in RC1 can eat alot~
stevenlee1989
post Feb 22 2013, 11:40 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(KenjiXsin @ Feb 20 2013, 09:40 PM)
oo.. RC1 so cheap,use cash je lo,haha biggrin.gif nope,GSA still with their basic of 1800,OT can claim,total up to 2k smtg la.. GSA no signing owh~~

58 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:56 AM