Genting Highlands, Staff quarters environment & workings

KenjiXsin
post Feb 15 2013, 06:18 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(melvinho @ Nov 30 2012, 09:22 AM)
pay will lover than downhill around rm100-200, but here for exec lvl u can get food signing card worth around 1k and accommodation 1room 2ppl. for the interview, i not sure for others, normal interview, it wont hard like interview @hp.
Hi melvin, I am very interest to work at genting in future since my hometown is very near with genting and i like genting(Weather and enviroment is nice)
As a fresh graduated degree holder, am i qualified to apply IT executive in genting?or at least one year experience at downhill is needed?
Does genting provide industry training for IT trainee?
can u tell me more details about job scope for IT executive in genting?
Thank you biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KenjiXsin: Feb 15 2013, 11:36 PM
KenjiXsin
post Feb 16 2013, 06:14 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 16 2013, 04:41 PM)
Yes u can apply for IT Exec in genting,not necessary need to have experience,just apply through job portal. For IT Trainee do refer HR for more information,genting do provide IT Trainee.. 

but to be frank, if only bcos u like the weather and environment here,u ll regret for sure.. U have to love the job in order to survive here.. U ll understand when u r here,good luck
thank for u advise, actually before when i still struggling in secondary school, i have work at genting before as a temporary worker, this experience make me think working in genting can save more money than working in KL, therefore i hope to work at genting in future also.

HR genting have provide trainee for IT student also?that great~i thought only for business student~
As a IT degree holder, should i apply for MT trainee train for 3 year but fast promote to AM better or straight apply for IT Exec better?

btw, actually i like that kind of job is always deal with people rather than sit in office deal with computer whole day, therefore i dont mind work as GSA also actually~

So sir please give me more advise since u sure have the experience biggrin.gif
KenjiXsin
post Feb 16 2013, 06:17 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(juanyih @ Feb 16 2013, 10:18 AM)
Just apply IT Executive through Genting Career website.

For IT Trainee, you may contact with HR department.
hi sir, thank for u info~
now do u still working in genting?

HR genting have provide trainee for IT student also?that great~i thought only for business student~
As a IT degree holder, should i apply for MT trainee train for 3 year but fast promote to AM better or straight apply for IT Exec better?

btw, actually i like that kind of job is always deal with people rather than sit in office deal with computer whole day, therefore i dont mind work as GSA also actually~

So sir please give me more advise since u sure have the experience biggrin.gif
KenjiXsin
post Feb 17 2013, 03:02 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 17 2013, 11:41 AM)
Working as a temporary worker is far different frm a permanent to be frank.. Im not sure working in genting can really save u money,as i spend quite lot here too,haha.. bt compare to KL, they pay u very low only and u r expected to wrk more that what they pay u..

If u keen to get AM or promoted easily, IT definitely not ur choice,trust me..  go for MT (4years now) and u ll get ur AM, if u join IT, i can tell u 4yrs time also not guarantee u a senior exec lagi.. sweat.gif  

GSA is another way( but no need degree also can apply lo) can earn u much more lo.. its different route to choose..
so u mean GSA or MT is better for me compare to IT ?
but my cousin tell me that MT is very hard to get in.
he told me that last times his have a friend, degree holder CGPA 4.0 also cant get in to the MT@@
And for now, my degree sem1 result is only 3.16, still got 3 more semester to go....
for me to get 3.3 is hard for me adi,so i think i not qualified get into the MT lor,haha!!

This post has been edited by KenjiXsin: Feb 17 2013, 03:03 PM
KenjiXsin
post Feb 17 2013, 03:06 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(juanyih @ Feb 17 2013, 02:34 PM)
After MT program, only casino department will get AM, other department is Sr. Exec.
i think i have interest on casino department compare to other~haha~
but actually i have interest on creating or design website using PHP, Coz i love PHP and HTML biggrin.gif ~
but i dont think genting have this department cry.gif
KenjiXsin
post Feb 18 2013, 04:24 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 18 2013, 09:20 AM)
Cos casino earn u more right? Me too,interest in doing web design things..  rclxms.gif   Btw, MT nid at least 3.3 pointer,minimum requirement to enter.. and lots of screening process too..
but i hear that IT executive is basic 2k + extra 1k for eating o~and stay in hostel that is 2 ppl in 1 room drool.gif
casino GSA have better offer than this blink.gif ??i hear than GSA basic only 1.9k?and i not sure whether there are any extra food benefit + is 4 person in 1 room hmm.gif
so actually now u working in genting as what??
woo, great that we are same interest but too bad genting dont have some department for us to doing web design things cry.gif
MT is very hard to get in since last time my cousin friend CGPA 4.0 also cant get in, so i kind like give up on this...but if my final cgpa is 3.3 i may try la hmm.gif

This post has been edited by KenjiXsin: Feb 18 2013, 04:26 PM
KenjiXsin
post Feb 18 2013, 04:29 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(juanyih @ Feb 17 2013, 04:52 PM)
Genting company has this department, but not based at Genting Highlands...
not in genting highlands then no meaning adi~ahaha~
so actually u is work as IT executive in genting but which department??
KenjiXsin
post Feb 19 2013, 08:55 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 19 2013, 09:37 AM)
low 2k+,so dont expected high 2k owh.. 1k signing is true,bt the signing,haiz~~(u ll know la...)  hostel 2 ppl in 1 room,yup.. casino gt some incentives that really makes them earn more den exec for IT,huhu...  and yup,MT require academic result to enter,bt also need ur softskill to take up the role..
The signing can consume in RC1 and RC2 or not??why haiz?i dun knw ler rclxub.gif
what incentives?have example biggrin.gif ??
KenjiXsin
post Feb 20 2013, 09:40 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 20 2013, 11:23 AM)
nope,only for genting outlets, which will cost u normally 15++ per meal at least,unless u eat malay food.. and when it comes to peak season, u can hardly use ur signing as priority is given to customers.. so cash is the only choice that time..  U work in casino before,u shud know wat,haha..
i never work in casino~i work as bellboy before only~hahah~
shit lor,cant consume in RC1 then useless adi cry.gif
i hear that now GSA have increase their basic to Rm2600 adi drool.gif izzit truth?
and actually work as GSA have signing or not??
KenjiXsin
post Feb 21 2013, 04:11 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(juanyih @ Feb 21 2013, 09:47 AM)
why must consume at RC1? Food better? blink.gif  blink.gif
cheap and nice~hahaha~
Rm15 consume outside maybe only one plate of chicken rice~
but Rm15 in RC1 can eat alot~
KenjiXsin
post Feb 22 2013, 06:30 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 22 2013, 11:40 AM)
oo.. RC1 so cheap,use cash je lo,haha biggrin.gif  nope,GSA still with their basic of 1800,OT can claim,total up to 2k smtg la.. GSA no signing owh~~
o...then too bad rclxub.gif ,GSA i not my choice adi@@
from what i knw, IT executive in genting actually having many team doing different task,for example like take part in IT casino, IT in outlet POS system, IT for theme part and other....
do u think genting will possible having that IT team is not only stay in the office for whole day?or can u tell me the details about all the IT team in genting thumbup.gif
Conclusion, if i cant get in to the MT program, IT executive is my best choice adi sad.gif
KenjiXsin
post Feb 23 2013, 04:57 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(juanyih @ Feb 23 2013, 10:05 AM)
most of the teams in Genting Highlands will not sit in office for whole day, unless you have special assignment
woo~!that's nice~haha~
justnow my classmate told me, he sister have asked genting HR about working in genting as a trainee, but been rejected@@
OMG!!
KenjiXsin
post Feb 24 2013, 01:22 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 24 2013, 01:01 AM)
yaya.. u can join CAS team or GHPMS team if u wish not to stay in office so long..  hopefully u can enter MT la  biggrin.gif
I see.. yaya.. u know vision city there? somewhere near the Genting Club? from there, there is a small tunnel heading to RC or staff canteen where u can have cheap foods  rclxms.gif  No,i just left yesterday,haha  rclxm9.gif
What is CAS team and GHPMS team?
u leaving genting adi@@??dun want work there anymore??why??going where??
KenjiXsin
post Feb 24 2013, 02:53 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 24 2013, 01:58 PM)
Sorry,should be COS team,CAS spend time in office more.. COS is Casino Operation System.. GHPMS is Genting Hotel Property Management System
Genting is not a place for me to work for long to be frank,working in KL lo
oo.. so u already find u job in KL brows.gif ??
KenjiXsin
post Feb 25 2013, 03:57 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Feb 25 2013, 01:21 AM)
yaya.. already in KL now lu~~ biggrin.gif
well,actually not part of politics also la,just that i dont think staying there can learn very limited things,sumor really not a place to stay for long,at least for me la  tongue.gif
KL which part of company~can tell me u salary for this new job brows.gif
KenjiXsin
post Mar 4 2013, 11:52 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Mar 1 2013, 10:38 PM)
Cheras, near 3k lo
woo~not bad nia~usign what language?as a developer or support?
KenjiXsin
post Mar 5 2013, 04:53 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Mar 5 2013, 09:42 AM)
using Java n JSP lor.. as a developer
then if u finish one project got commission or not@@?
KenjiXsin
post Mar 5 2013, 04:53 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Mar 5 2013, 09:42 AM)
using Java n JSP lor.. as a developer
then if u finish one project got commission or not@@?

0.0319sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:36 AM