58 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Genting Highlands, Staff quarters environment & workings

ZORO YANG
post Dec 11 2011, 02:24 PM

ANY1 NOE WAT IS THE SALARY OF A DEALER?PLS LIST IT OUT..
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Dec 12 2011, 10:37 PM

130 posts

Training is rm20 per day. after confirm is rm1500 basic + rm300 allowance
freyer wong
post Dec 12 2011, 11:06 PM

Anyone know hw much the salary of Waiter ???
N got provided meal or not ???
pls reply me... thx
Darkmage12
post Dec 12 2011, 11:46 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(ZORO YANG @ Dec 11 2011, 02:24 PM)
ANY1 NOE WAT IS THE SALARY OF A DEALER?PLS LIST IT OUT..
Now around 1.8k
MiracleX
post Dec 13 2011, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(Braces @ Dec 3 2011, 11:38 PM)
standing? i thought all croupier is sitting de?
haha slot supervisor gotta stand for more then 8 hours per day. anyway, i'm working at wisma genting now after i resigned from genting highlands ^^ still i'm your colleagues hehe!

Added on December 13, 2011, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(freyer wong @ Dec 12 2011, 11:06 PM)
Anyone know hw much the salary of Waiter ??? 
N got provided meal or not ???
pls reply me... thx
I'm not sure about the salary for waiter, but there is a free duty meal for alls staffs in GHR. ^^

Added on December 13, 2011, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Dec 1 2011, 02:20 AM)
I heard genting is always hiring every tuesday and thursday?? still got ahh??

am referring to the walk in interview near the old skyway
walk in interview is on wednesday at wisma genting, KL. and for genting highlands is on every saturday at HR department meeting room. smile.gif

This post has been edited by MiracleX: Dec 13 2011, 09:03 PM
Sicarius
post Dec 16 2011, 02:15 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(freyer wong @ Dec 10 2011, 03:41 PM)
Hw much is the salary of waiter temporarily??? thx

Added on December 10, 2011, 3:47 pm
hw much is the salary of waiter? (if no include OT)
RM605 basic.However you are given 3 service points. Service points are non-fixed,depends on the financial performance of your restaurant.If business good,the value of service points would be higher too. smile.gif I was told the service point would be valued at least RM150,so your minimum salary would be at least RM1055.Surely for January,it would be higher,cause CNY just around mah smile.gif

I would also like to know if its really possible to earn RM60-70 per day(as said by SnowFish) if I OT like hell if i were a waiter biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MiracleX @ Dec 13 2011, 08:58 PM)

I'm not sure about the salary for waiter, but there is a free duty meal for alls staffs in GHR. ^^
I wasn't told that.The interviewer just told me that "whether your restaurant wants to give you free food anot,up to them lah" blink.gif
The free duty meals are redeemed at the staff canteen I guess? smile.gif
MiracleX
post Dec 16 2011, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(Sicarius @ Dec 16 2011, 02:15 PM)

I wasn't  told that.The interviewer just told me that "whether your restaurant wants to give you free food anot,up to them lah" blink.gif 
The free duty meals are redeemed at the staff canteen I guess? smile.gif
yeap, the free duty meals have to be redeem at the staff canteen smile.gif I'm not sure for non-casino employees.
freyer wong
post Dec 17 2011, 04:19 PM

[quote=Sicarius,Dec 16 2011, 02:15 PM]
RM605 basic.However you are given 3 service points. Service points are non-fixed,depends on the financial performance of your restaurant.If business good,the value of service points would be higher too. smile.gif I was told the service point would be valued at least RM150,so your minimum salary would be at least RM1055.Surely for January,it would be higher,cause CNY just around mah smile.gif

OT 1 hour hw much ?

louise365
post Dec 18 2011, 03:05 AM

QUOTE(Oh No... @ Aug 30 2011, 05:16 AM)
just wan to tell u guys..who interested to work in marina bay sands casino as dealer can go KL the westin for an interview on 8/9th sept 2011 9am-5pm..i just received they call last 2 day..=)))))))))))
Hi, i'm interested to work in MBS as a dealer, i work in genting hotel before, is there any vacancy now?

This post has been edited by louise365: Dec 18 2011, 03:05 AM
Braces
post Dec 18 2011, 12:37 PM

Do they provide drinking water to their staff (croupier)? or i need to bring my own eletronic kettle up there?
winsonlee23
post Dec 19 2011, 09:34 PM

I am interested to apply Senior Cage Cashier post. May I know how much around the pay and bonus?

As I know, deployment supervisor pay is around 1.5k and bonus 1k.
galaxynote259
post Jan 1 2012, 09:00 PM

412 posts

Hello guys,
the new place for interview on saturday in genting highlands is changed to HR meeting room? can I know where is it?
eLL_lAzyPiG
post Jan 1 2012, 09:38 PM

130 posts

I'm not sure where is the meeting room but I know the HR department is at awana skyway station. Once you come out from awana skyway, it's on the right. If u going up by genting skyway, when you come out, go to your right. go up till you see a digi centre. it's right beside digi centre (a small hallway)
g r a p e k e y
post Jan 3 2012, 01:09 PM

483 posts

any advertising job up the hill?
eloon92
post Jan 3 2012, 03:14 PM

19 posts

Anyone works in HR department?need some help here...
tokmum
post Jan 3 2012, 06:58 PM

26 posts

i got interview appointment as IT Executive ServiceDesk this JAN

1) possible question that will ask during interview session ?
2) basic salary n oth for this position ?

thanks..
Jesse0916
post Jan 3 2012, 08:50 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Jan 1 2012, 09:00 PM)
Hello guys,
the new place for interview on saturday in genting highlands is changed to HR meeting room? can I know where is it?
For your information. HR meeting room is located in HR department. You can find the HR department when you see Lao Di Fang and Digi centre. The HR department is just behind the digi centre. You can find signboard there. Don't worry.

QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Jan 3 2012, 01:09 PM)
any advertising job up the hill?
kindly refer genting career. You also can search through jobstreet.
Good luck to you.

QUOTE(tokmum @ Jan 3 2012, 06:58 PM)
i got interview appointment as IT Executive ServiceDesk  this JAN

1) possible question that will ask during interview session ?
2) basic salary n oth for this position ?
1) I don't know what they are going to ask you. Normally, it is related to IT questions since you are apply IT executive.
2) Generally, basic salary for executive level is around RM2100 to RM2300. No OT for this position, but you entitle to get signing for food. haha....

I hope I answered you question.happy.gif

tokmum
post Jan 3 2012, 10:23 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Jesse0916 @ Jan 3 2012, 08:50 PM)
For your information. HR meeting room is located in HR department. You can find the HR department when you see Lao Di Fang and Digi centre. The HR department is just behind the digi centre. You can find signboard there. Don't worry.
kindly refer genting career. You also can search through jobstreet.
Good luck to you.

1) I don't know what they are going to ask you. Normally, it is related to IT questions since you are apply IT executive.
2) Generally, basic salary for executive level is around RM2100 to RM2300. No OT for this position, but you entitle to get signing for food. haha....

I hope I answered you question.happy.gif

hahaha..thanks you so much.. thumbup.gif
g r a p e k e y
post Jan 4 2012, 01:15 PM

483 posts

Jesse0916,

are you working in genting? smile.gif
galaxynote259
post Jan 15 2012, 04:08 AM

412 posts

Hello guys,

just came back from genting walk in interview today, some information to share, and some questions to ask.

1. Interview venue is now at theme park hotel which is located right beside outdoor theme park main entry (there's a side entry at first world hotel, so don't be confused), as you walk into theme park hotel, turn left after passing by marrybrown. you will see the staircase leading down to the meeting room. the meeting room is one floor below the ground floor of theme park hotel.

2. I was offered a waiter job, 1200 per month, it's a temporary job, the job contract is for 3 months long. does anyone know is it possible for me to extend for just another month after my contract ends? I will work for 8 hours per day, and I have to work for 24/25/26 (cant remember) days straight, then I will be on a 4 days leave. I'm entitled to a duty meal, free accomodation, free medical clinic visit. I wonder how this duty meal works? I can take a meal during my working time? How long is my break time? 1 hour? Do I get the food somewhere else and genting will pay for me? or it's provided by the employer? what if i work for midnight shift? there will be food store open for me to redeem my duty meal? Also, is the room provided a shared room or single room?

3. Some information from the interviewer: normally cage cashier is for girls, and only permanent position is available. For now all temporary casino jobs like croupier and slot assistant are not available.

that's all. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by galaxynote259: Jan 15 2012, 04:12 AM

58 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:33 AM