4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> Dilemma: should I vote for MCA?

ikankering
post Jan 5 2018, 03:43 PM

42 posts

u just make simple thing becomesusah.

u vote dap or mca is ok.make sure pas don't win.

Blofeld
post Jan 5 2018, 03:44 PM

4,697 posts

not last time u said u're indonesian meh?
will4848
post Jan 5 2018, 03:46 PM

UNKNOWN
6,596 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Jan 5 2018, 03:44 PM)
not last time u said u're indonesian meh?
deswai he come here to support the bugis warrior bruce.gif
SUSeksk
post Jan 5 2018, 03:47 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 5 2018, 03:37 PM)
This is my personal view

For state seats, especially for Selangor and Penang, I would urge all of you, especially those who believe in democracy to vote for BN

PH in Selangor and Penang or beginning to act like the previous party that they criticised. They are beginning to act arrogant and like they are better than the peasants that voted for them and taking the anti government sentiments for granted.

Let BN take back Selangor and Penang and you will see both BN and PH working hard to retain or win back in GE 15.

For the Federal sears, undi is sulit... So vote who you believe in.
haha.. i like your thinking... now spread it out among the general population.. start viral this..
PhakFuhZai

harimau putih
1,587 posts

if i can micromanage the votes

i'd say PH: 60 - 40 :BN for the parliamentary seats distribution, nothing more to PH, I don't want them to have any advantage in stupid motions

for the state level just give back all states to BN

danabu

419 posts

After so many years school teachers still no enough..... Laf die me lor..... Not my standard...

But we know who are u going to vote liao.... Just go ahead lor.... Is your choice....
mroys@lyn
post Jan 5 2018, 04:02 PM

1,037 posts

if you are eligible to vote means you are mature. if you are mature, you can vote consciously.
Dr Jan Itor
post Jan 5 2018, 04:11 PM

82 posts

I would vote for that MCA guy
patnam
post Jan 5 2018, 04:15 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(kamfoo @ Jan 5 2018, 03:03 PM)
vote BN and MCA for peace and stable country
what kind of peace and stable country?
jenniferjen
post Jan 5 2018, 04:16 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jan 5 2018, 10:50 AM)
Like most people here on this forum, I oppose BN rule if only because it is a good principle to switch out ruling parties every once in a while. However I already know who the candidate for my area will be for GE14. The area is currently under DAP and MCA will be contesting it. This candidate has personally helped me a lot over the past year, in particular in dealing with a particular branch of government. I didn't ask for the help and the person freely offered the assistance to me and some others in the same situation as myself because he said that we were the victims of an injustice. His assistance has really made a big difference. Through him, I have also gained a few new contacts in MCA and, holy shit, do they have a lot of bad things to say about DAP.

Anyway he will never know whether or not I actually vote for him and I doubt my vote will make a difference anyway. So it's really a personal ethical dilemma. I would feel bad if I smiled at him, shook his hand and accepted his help but then voted for DAP anyway. What would you do in my place? Am I a macai now if I vote MCA?
Bro, from your statement, it seem you just malu to face him even if you voted DAP.
I tell you no issue, just vote for DAP if you want to, and when you see him, just raise your hand and tell him i support you kao kao bro.... please govern our state again.....

Not like he know about it
Slowpokeking
post Jan 5 2018, 04:19 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jan 5 2018, 01:23 PM)
MCA's argument, conveyed to me directly, is that there is zero chance of BN actually losing control of the Federal Government in GE14. If UMNO is threatened, they will just ally with PAS and PAS certainly will be more willing to have a BN government than a PH government. Since PH can't win power, then it is better to vote MCA to have influence in government.

So tell me, do you think that PH can win control of the Federal Government is a three-way fight with BN and PAS?
What kind of influence MCA has?

Unless you’re talking about business influence in getting gomen contract then yeah la, that is what most businessmen I know do.

Else I don’t see MCA having any influence at all.
Kaerna
post Jan 5 2018, 04:22 PM

325 posts

Well the MCA guy did give you connections. So on an individual basis you should vote for MCA la since you benefited a lot from that person and his connection with the government. I don't think you're willing to lose it right? You just answered your own question.

Divou
post Jan 5 2018, 04:32 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jan 5 2018, 10:50 AM)

Anyway he will never know whether or not I actually vote for him and I doubt my vote will make a difference anyway.[B] S
Don't have this kind of mindset. Every vote counts.

This post has been edited by Divou: Jan 5 2018, 04:33 PM
SUSwankongyew
post Jan 5 2018, 04:33 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Jan 5 2018, 04:16 PM)
Bro, from your statement, it seem you just malu to face him even if you voted DAP.
I tell you no issue, just vote for DAP if you want to, and when you see him, just raise your hand and tell him i support you kao kao bro.... please govern our state again.....

Not like he know about it
But we always say that politicians are deceitful and dishonest. Does this justify ordinary people behaving just like them?
SUSwankongyew
post Jan 5 2018, 04:36 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Jan 5 2018, 04:19 PM)
What kind of influence MCA has?

Unless you’re talking about business influence in getting gomen contract then yeah la, that is what most businessmen I know do.

Else I don’t see MCA having any influence at all.
I think in general on big, important controversial issues, yes, MCA has little influence. But on a local level, depending on who is running the place, I think the situation may be different. Also, I would not be too casual about dismissing MCA just because they are in the background and we take it for granted that they are always there. If, for for example, MCA were to quit BN, do you think TAR college and university would still be allowed to continue operating?
janszmatt
post Jan 5 2018, 04:53 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jan 5 2018, 04:36 PM)
I think in general on big, important controversial issues, yes, MCA has little influence. But on a local level, depending on who is running the place, I think the situation may be different. Also, I would not be too casual about dismissing MCA just because they are in the background and we take it for granted that they are always there. If, for for example, MCA were to quit BN, do you think TAR college and university would still be allowed to continue operating?
Only in corrupt countries you can say that statement.

TAR college and universities have underwent MQA inspection on their course before getting approved to function as education institution. Whichever party in power should not simply shut down education institutions that are following rules and regulations.

Unless you know MQA simply2 pass TAR's inspection and then new government found out, of course shut down la. Who want uni that produce shit students?
jenniferjen
post Jan 5 2018, 04:55 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jan 5 2018, 04:33 PM)
But we always say that politicians are deceitful and dishonest. Does this justify ordinary people behaving just like them?
No, cause you gain no real benefit from it
DarkAeon
post Jan 5 2018, 04:58 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Jan 5 2018, 04:36 PM)
If, for for example, MCA were to quit BN, do you think TAR college and university would still be allowed to continue operating?
i will vote mca if they quit bn right now

serious.

coz finally they will show they have a spine, not just wagging tail at their master all the time
reed90
post Jan 5 2018, 04:58 PM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 5 2018, 03:37 PM)
This is my personal view

For state seats, especially for Selangor and Penang, I would urge all of you, especially those who believe in democracy to vote for BN

PH in Selangor and Penang or beginning to act like the previous party that they criticised. They are beginning to act arrogant and like they are better than the peasants that voted for them and taking the anti government sentiments for granted.

Let BN take back Selangor and Penang and you will see both BN and PH working hard to retain or win back in GE 15.

For the Federal sears, undi is sulit... So vote who you believe in.
bullshit
pg84
post Jan 5 2018, 05:39 PM

289 posts

My kampung alot chinese angry with the 40k bangla fake accusition which made ppl voted dap. But after got ppls vote "batang hidung pun tak nampak " until now . Only MCA working regardless n now our kampung become popular tourist destination. Vote for those who work for the ppl n not those who tok kok then mia till next ge

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0151sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:00 PM