126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures! (v2.8), See us at CF'07 this Dec, and welcome v3

LilKeV84
post Oct 23 2007, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 23 2007, 03:47 PM)
oh yeah lamento hmm, I need to change my list a bit first, but most probably can loh
alright, keep me updated ya laugh.gif

QUOTE(Serenite @ Oct 23 2007, 03:50 PM)
Yupz.. haha.. can bring ur figurines too tongue.gif can recruit some ppl go to CF ne.. wink.gif
haha, if i come oso, cannot bring lah
too bulky...mah fan tongue.gif bring to times square oso thinking how to bring liao laugh.gif
come to think bout it, Dec 7 oso i'm not free...going Melaka laugh.gif

btw, manage to recover a backup, so here's the list for those who haven't seen it
http://www.thefiguremall.com/exhibit_list.php

This post has been edited by LilKeV84: Oct 23 2007, 04:10 PM
leoboom
post Oct 23 2007, 04:58 PM

159 posts

ok guys.. my result..

I went there after received call in the morning.. ~9am.. went in afternoon.. it was the same guy (3 strip) who taxed me RM60 yesterday.. ok got my fire up.. haha..

waited for him to say open my package.. ok opened for him.. then suddenly he opened his tax book.. I quickly presented him with the printout from the website and showed him b4 he could write.. i explained to him every single detail in there.. he and another guy (2 strip).. studied the printout.. then ask the other guy to check with somebody..

at the same time, he reviewed my invoice.. blah blah.. then suddenly he said.. the invoice can have false declaration on the value.. they cannot know the exact value and it may not be <RM500! (what the).. so I took out the figure box.. showed him the true value as printed on the box.. lol.. then i argued a bit.. and finally ok he bought it..

the other guy took quite a while.. so this 3 strip guy.. pack his things and went to look for the other one.. I guess he knows he shouldn't have taxed.. if not y he simpan back his tax book so fast? lol..

after that 2 strip came out and said.. ya it's true.. if a single consignment <RM500 no tax.. yeah! i left without paying anything.. lol

Story finish..

Hope you guys understand my post.. smile.gif

Will post pic of my Aegis later.. she saved my day! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by leoboom: Oct 23 2007, 05:02 PM
LilKeV84
post Oct 23 2007, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(leoboom @ Oct 23 2007, 04:58 PM)
ok guys.. my result..

I went there after received call in the morning.. ~9am.. went in afternoon.. it was the same guy (3 strip) who taxed me RM60 yesterday.. ok got my fire up.. haha..

waited for him to say open my package.. ok opened for him.. then suddenly he opened his tax book.. I quickly presented him with the printout from the website and showed him b4 he could write.. i explained to him every single detail in there.. he and another guy (2 strip).. studied the printout.. then ask the other guy to check with somebody..

at the same time, he reviewed my invoice.. blah blah.. then suddenly he said.. the invoice can have false declaration on the value.. they cannot know the exact value! (what the).. so I took out the figure box.. showed him the true value as printed on the box.. lol.. then i argued a bit.. and finally ok he bought it..

the other guy took quite a while.. so this 3 strip guy.. pack his things and went to look for the other one.. I guess he knows he shouldn't have taxed.. if not y he simpan back his tax book so fast? lol..

after that 2 strip came out and said.. ya it's true.. if a single consignment <RM500 no tax.. yeah! i left without paying anything.. lol

Story finish..

thumbup.gif congrats! laugh.gif
honestly, i dun have the guts to go all out like that, so i salute u icon_rolleyes.gif
sumtimes i think...maybe they wanna meet quota or sumthing
coz i see b4 in klia, they got a board of how much tax collection they have got for that month etc hmm.gif

again congrats! u've done well thumbup.gif

P.S. lucky u remember bottom got the price laugh.gif although the price is higher
best dun show it if u are really gonna kena tax, then they'll tax u more laugh.gif

This post has been edited by LilKeV84: Oct 23 2007, 05:03 PM
leoboom
post Oct 23 2007, 05:03 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Oct 23 2007, 05:02 PM)
thumbup.gif congrats! laugh.gif
honestly, i dun have the guts to go all out like that, so i salute u icon_rolleyes.gif
sumtimes i think...maybe they wanna meet quota or sumthing
coz i see b4 in klia, they got a board of how much tax collection they have got for that month etc hmm.gif

again congrats! u've done well thumbup.gif
ahaha.. thanks.. just too bad i paid RM60 yesterday for nothing.. sweat.gif
valho
post Oct 23 2007, 05:06 PM

4,967 posts

ok guys.. my result..

at the same time, he reviewed my invoice.. blah blah.. then suddenly he said.. the invoice can have false declaration on the value.. they cannot know the exact value and it may not be <RM500! (what the).. so I took out the figure box.. showed him the true value as printed on the box.. lol.. then i argued a bit.. and finally ok he bought it..

Story finish..

wah long story haha, congrat leo so next time you can do this again guarantee no tax liao. good thing bout the figure box is the price is there, so they cannot say it's false. It'll be a problem if it's my dvd coz its automatically under declare and there's no price tag haha.

I wonder if the thing really no price tag, do they go find out the price or just tax it.
leoboom
post Oct 23 2007, 05:10 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Oct 23 2007, 02:58 PM)
haha

Kuching ppl, try to come down KL on 15-17 December 2007 laugh.gif
then we all can meet up at CF sweat.gif
ok we all wait u sponsor.. muahaha..
Serenite
post Oct 23 2007, 05:12 PM

@leo : wa.. You're another lucky person ^^ Congrats~ hehe.. So jz use tis method lo.. muahahaha.. next time they'll see.. tongue.gif Oh yea.. Can come to the Anime Gathering held on 7th Dec? tongue.gif

@LilKeV84 : Ow.. too bad ne.. >< Next time come again lo.. tongue.gif bring the figurines too no nd shipping lol

leoboom
post Oct 23 2007, 05:12 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 23 2007, 05:06 PM)
wah long story haha, congrat leo so next time you can do this again guarantee no tax liao. good thing bout the figure box is the price is there, so they cannot say it's false. It'll be a problem if it's my dvd coz its automatically under declare and there's no price tag haha.

I wonder if the thing really no price tag, do they go find out the price or just tax it.
i think he tak puas hati unless he taxed me.. tat's y wanna create trouble.. good thing figure box there printed with the value.. hehe..

if no price tag.. erm.. all depend on them liao..
LilKeV84
post Oct 23 2007, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(Serenite @ Oct 23 2007, 05:12 PM)
@LilKeV84 : Ow.. too bad ne.. >< Next time come again lo.. tongue.gif bring the figurines too no nd shipping lol
haha, not shipping cost problem mar
bulky lah tongue.gif
Serenite
post Oct 23 2007, 05:27 PM

lol I dun mean the shipping prob tongue.gif I meant if you come to Kuching, can bring ur figurines come here sell too or those who ordered from you, no nd shipping XD
leoboom
post Oct 23 2007, 08:40 PM

159 posts

Btw, the comic fiesta is wat time till wat time?

wanna c got any business trips to KL during tat time or not wink.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 8:41 pmerrmmmm.. found it.. 11am-7pm? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by leoboom: Oct 23 2007, 08:41 PM
rain...
post Oct 23 2007, 09:12 PM

@leoboom: congrats! i will try what you did the next time i have to go over. it's great you proved to them, so next time other ppl can go up and just ask about it. thanks very much! time to get ready the printouts!

i have to say, they must know about it, but i guess they have quotas to fill up. anyway, there shouldn't be a problem with price declaration, japanese products all seem to have price tags printed on their boxes.
LilKeV84
post Oct 23 2007, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(rain... @ Oct 23 2007, 09:12 PM)
i have to say, they must know about it, but i guess they have quotas to fill up. anyway, there shouldn't be a problem with price declaration, japanese products all seem to have price tags printed on their boxes.
haha, but as i mentioned ya
if ur parcel is confirmed taxable (above RM500), dun ever show them the price below laugh.gif
rain...
post Oct 23 2007, 09:15 PM

@lilkev: can't cheat them that easily XD anyway, i went through your list... i was like 0-0 laugh.gif

edit: oh... any sign of kureha yet? biggrin.gif tongue.gif i'm bless3dr4in in your shop.

This post has been edited by rain...: Oct 23 2007, 09:19 PM
LilKeV84
post Oct 23 2007, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(Serenite @ Oct 23 2007, 05:27 PM)
lol I dun mean the shipping prob tongue.gif I meant if you come to Kuching, can bring ur figurines come here sell too or those who ordered from you, no nd shipping XD
haha, quite troublesome to bring laugh.gif
rather just come and chit chat/promote a bit tongue.gif

@leoboom
haha try to come lah laugh.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(rain... @ Oct 23 2007, 09:15 PM)
@lilkev: can't cheat them that easily XD anyway, i went through your list... i was like 0-0  laugh.gif

edit: oh... any sign of kureha yet?  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif i'm bless3dr4in in your shop.
haha y? wats wrong wif the list? tongue.gif
OH! no wunder laugh.gif rclxub.gif sorry din realize
yap she's on the way, should arrive in 1-2 days time biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by LilKeV84: Oct 23 2007, 11:43 PM
leoboom
post Oct 23 2007, 11:00 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Oct 23 2007, 09:15 PM)
haha, quite troublesome to bring laugh.gif
rather just come and chit chat/promote a bit tongue.gif

@leoboom
haha try to come lah laugh.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 9:16 pm
haha y? wats wrong wif the list? tongue.gif
OH! no wunder laugh.gif rclxub.gif sorry din realize
yap she's on the way, should arrive in 1-2 days time biggrin.gif
err... wat's with the list? missed it tongue.gif
deejay220989
post Oct 23 2007, 11:18 PM

1,141 posts

ok guys.. my result..

Story finish..

Yeah..see..thats what I said..SHOW THEM WHO'S THA BOSSSS!! brows.gif

Btw..I dun understand what 3 strip and 2 strip..
LilKeV84
post Oct 23 2007, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(leoboom @ Oct 23 2007, 11:00 PM)
err... wat's with the list? missed it tongue.gif
page 120 1st post sweat.gif

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Oct 23 2007, 11:18 PM)
i think he meant those fellar's pangkat tongue.gif
leoboom
post Oct 23 2007, 11:21 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Oct 23 2007, 11:18 PM)
Yeah..see..thats what I said..SHOW THEM WHO'S THA BOSSSS!!  brows.gif

ehh.. soli.. is stripes.. not strip.. haha

it's the thing on their shoulders that shows the rank.. armies/police all have those.. don't really know how to call tat..

tongue.gif

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Oct 23 2007, 11:20 PM)
page 120 1st post sweat.gif
i think he meant those fellar's pangkat tongue.gif
no boh.. y u said: OH! no wunder laugh.gif rclxub.gif sorry din realize

This post has been edited by leoboom: Oct 23 2007, 11:24 PM
LilKeV84
post Oct 23 2007, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(leoboom @ Oct 23 2007, 11:21 PM)
no boh.. y u said: OH! no wunder  laugh.gif  rclxub.gif  sorry din realize