Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures! (v2.8), See us at CF'07 this Dec, and welcome v3

rain...
post Oct 20 2007, 02:37 PM

I am also eyeing Estel... but as you guys pointed out, the current Kotobukiya figures all look very glossy. Might as well tumpang with Serenite if she orders hers.

I am currently waiting for my Kureha, already seen her in person. ^^
rain...
post Oct 20 2007, 11:12 PM

anyone heard any news about asakura ryouko besides her delay to this month?
rain...
post Oct 23 2007, 02:36 PM

lilkev: would customs be still liable to tax us if they want to? From what I read, the clause does say it's full exemption, but does not confirm whether customs can still tax or not. then we surely can go argue with them about it XD

leoboom: awaiting your results. and hope it goes well.

my experience with kch customs is that they started holding all ems packages starting a few months back. so even my small packages kena tahan and i have to go over to Pending (where the PosLaju terminal is located) and collect every single ems item. most of the time i have to open them up for customs, once or twice they just let me through without opening/taxing. tax, really depends on the officer. there's one lady custom officer who also lower my tax to about less than half of what has to be paid. and the last item i received, a new guy (never see before) didn't even tax. then there's the boss, which i have met a few times, he will tax you full.

i notice though, that now all the ems notices are appended with the yellow customs holding form, so i can say that they now hold everything back for customs check. its just my own conclusion, need to hear others' experiences. next time i need to pay customs a visit i'll go ask them about it though. but nice thing, since i regular customer they always call me up to go over to Pending when they receive my stuff... and always around 10:30am in the morning, when i'm in my tutorials/lectures!

anyway, you all have really nice display cabinets/shelves. mine are all still in box. this holiday will work to get a cabinet of some sorts. plus i don't even have a pns, what to say a dslr, so no shots from me.^^
rain...
post Oct 23 2007, 02:59 PM

@lilkev yea, best thing is not make a huge fuss, later the worst thing happen is they don't release it and rampas it instead. anyway, fly over to Kch if you can... we got quite a lot of serious collectors here.

@Serenite: yea... can borrow lidat? XD
rain...
post Oct 23 2007, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Oct 23 2007, 03:28 PM)
yeap, i've heard of stories like that tongue.gif
haha, sure will go over 1 day, find the right time to go holiday 1st laugh.gif
no lah, i envy u that ur parcel can pass through kastam no prb laugh.gif
camera ar, they just called me today say can get stock, have to go back to ly to place a depo mellow.gif
haha book airasia now tongue.gif get cheaper than last minute
come see our booth mar thumbup.gif
I might join Sereneite, but all depends if i can earn myself a return ticket to KL. Lodging and transport courtesy of Serenite. XD Saw your booth at Taylor's Fest... in photos, but I guess this time the CF one will be much, much bigger.

rain...
post Oct 23 2007, 09:12 PM

@leoboom: congrats! i will try what you did the next time i have to go over. it's great you proved to them, so next time other ppl can go up and just ask about it. thanks very much! time to get ready the printouts!

i have to say, they must know about it, but i guess they have quotas to fill up. anyway, there shouldn't be a problem with price declaration, japanese products all seem to have price tags printed on their boxes.
rain...
post Oct 23 2007, 09:15 PM

@lilkev: can't cheat them that easily XD anyway, i went through your list... i was like 0-0 laugh.gif

edit: oh... any sign of kureha yet? biggrin.gif tongue.gif i'm bless3dr4in in your shop.

This post has been edited by rain...: Oct 23 2007, 09:19 PM
rain...
post Oct 24 2007, 04:44 PM

@valho: me oogles your collection for like 5 mins or so. impressive thumbs up rated 5/5. seriously, i think you're have one of the biggest collections around in m'sia.

@leoboom: what did you get from pa? gonna order some stuff from pa too actually. and yea, this time airmail not much way out to argue about the tax.
did receive something from the us 1-2 days ago, but it was released luckily.

rain...
post Oct 24 2007, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Oct 24 2007, 04:46 PM)
actually i've seen every crazier collectors around b4 in m'sia laugh.gif
dunno where they get all the money 1 hmm.gif
could you be one of them? tongue.gif
yea... i'm already wondering where you all can get that much money... me student don't have that much to start with. but always can get through somehow... need to eat grass a bit sometimes.
rain...
post Oct 24 2007, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(leoboom @ Oct 24 2007, 08:30 PM)
nice leh? hehe.. which one from clayz u mean?

Added on October 24, 2007, 8:32 pmbtw, Serenite, tat Swinburne Anime & Manga Society Anime Gathering is exhibition or wat?

i saw in ur post:

- Each club will hav to prepare a short presentation on their club's activities, no matter what activities with some photos etc..

must have club?
oh, you don't need club, we're actually inviting other club from other unis/schools (inti, lkw, segi kch) to come for the gathering. that only applies to the other clubs. other figure collectors are invited too!

Actually, me and another friend poison Serenite, now, she's poisoning other people. very deadly. i think Serenite's rate of purchasing already go higher than mine.
rain...
post Oct 25 2007, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Oct 25 2007, 01:54 PM)
Woot!! I just received my Alicia and FF DoC Cerberus Keychain from HLJ!!
Alicia is cute ^o^

Btw..remember the airbags from HLJ we talked about that day?
They gave me 5 of them..4 burst!! 1 survived..then I pressed it slightly and puff~ gonez..all 5 gone!! Stupid airbags!!
Alicia is nice. I shall steal Serenite's most probably.

So far, only the last shipment from HLJ had the airbags burst. The ones before, even airbags were okay, but heck the box still got dent. Seems like for poslaju to Kch, the probability of dents are increasing.
rain...
post Oct 25 2007, 10:30 PM

She looks fierce XD

0.0436sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:46 PM