4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures! (v2.8), See us at CF'07 this Dec, and welcome v3

dishwasher
post Jun 26 2007, 04:40 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Many thanks to LilKev for the MF Haruhi. Will be doing more business with you from now on.

Now to nudge be@rbrick about that odd eyed mikuru.

Incidently speaking of heterochromatic eye color, wave has a pretty sweet Suiseiseki coming out. http://www.hlj.com/product/WAVDT-31.
dishwasher
post Jun 27 2007, 09:19 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

You should, um, put a note on the few malaysian toy blogs that you have one haruhi figure for sale at the event lilkev. If you do that that day you might even be able to sell it auction style smile.gif
dishwasher
post Jun 28 2007, 10:56 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Someone should get 13 of those EVAs and 02 and make that gory EVA eating EVA scene from the movie. Or was it the special? Meh been so many years.
dishwasher
post Jun 28 2007, 11:54 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

still got stock ar?!

XL must feel bad for my Haruhi cos they called me up and asked me if I want one of the nendroids. Seems they have extra. If you go tomorrow can probably get.
dishwasher
post Jun 30 2007, 12:11 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Good luck at the event guys. I'll be watching transformers instead. Remember to take pics of the cosplayers and post them. Unless all pork chop lar.
dishwasher
post Jun 30 2007, 09:59 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Grats guys. Hopefully I'll have enough unique stuff to join you guys next time, and hopefully its not so out of the way!
dishwasher
post Jul 2 2007, 01:21 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Oh HELL YES! Max Fact. Shana! Definitely on my must buy list.
dishwasher
post Jul 3 2007, 11:58 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

dishwasher
post Jul 5 2007, 10:05 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Mmmm, the only thing I want is Atelier Sai's Yuki. But I can't spend! Got stuff coming in sigh.
dishwasher
post Jul 6 2007, 09:49 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

The revoltech saber alter is sweet! The metalic purple is sooooo well done! No pictures yet (or maybe forever) as I'm trying to get a nice saber vs saber pose.
dishwasher
post Jul 6 2007, 11:12 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Landscape mat... the last time I saw them were at bran ryan's which used to occupy the shop which is XL in midvalley now. Its more of a military diorama item, don't think XL carries it. I wonder of that hobby shop that moved to ss14 has it tho, they used to carry lots of military models.

Fine Scenery's Diana and Morte are both too heavy for their stands, you place them on it and it tilts visibly already. Won't be pretty in half a years time. I'm surprised they don't have a metal strut within the stands to help support the figure's weight, cos they're quite heavy.

[EDIT] Whoa, i removed them and the stands are slightly tilted already... i guess Diana and morte are gonna sit on my monitor now sweat.gif Gonna have to go dig out my dremel and get some metal rods. Sigh...

This post has been edited by dishwasher: Jul 7 2007, 12:09 AM
dishwasher
post Jul 7 2007, 12:26 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

I actually walk by that shop nearly everyday since I stay at SS14. This weekend I'm quite busy cos my sister is starting uni, gotta help her out with stuff, but I think Sunday I can go up and take a look if you want.

Oh, something interesting. I figured out how to strip Diana but I have no idea how to remove Morte's pantsu. Urgh somehow that question came out rather hentai-ish.

This post has been edited by dishwasher: Jul 7 2007, 12:28 AM
dishwasher
post Jul 7 2007, 06:36 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Preordered Max Factory Shana from XL shop. Imagine my surprise and delight when Kenji told me Mishiro Akatsuki was just opened for preorders as well! Got that too, first in queue for that figure!
dishwasher
post Jul 8 2007, 06:17 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Metamo Haruhi! Nice! Where did you get it?

yeah ~ coz they receive a second mail saying tat oni 2 unit will be available, so no more pre-order

Wow, this figure is literally selling out as soon as its released. I hope I get one, but wow, only 2 for XL? Wonder if LilKev can also get 2. Most preorder sites only allow one pre customer, but allowing 2 per retailer is crazy!
dishwasher
post Jul 11 2007, 07:07 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

I wonder how many Akatsukis Shiok Toys managed to get. XL got 2 (so I read somewhere in this thread) and most online preorder sites sold out so fast its scary. Even HLJ only had it up for preorder for a day I think, and when I saw it it was already 'Quota Filled'.

For a figure that neither had a game nor a anime but is itself launching a line of media, I think that just goes to show how sexy the figure is.
dishwasher
post Jul 11 2007, 09:11 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

My figures are strewn all over my roomI have some hiding in little cubby holes, some just standing nonchalantly on top of my work desk, and I even have Louise sitting on top of my monitor (pleasant view when I take a break). I considered getting a detolf once but having a display cabinet means all my figures would be in the same area. The way I have my figures now give my room a more 'lived in' feel.

Does everyone display everything in a cabinet?
dishwasher
post Jul 12 2007, 04:44 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

I think its a definite that Shuraki will get a 2nd batch release. Mishiro Akatsuki's release its labeled as a first batch, so if there's no 2nd batch then thats pretty redundant right? Still, considering I was told I'm the first to preorder her at XL (Midvalley ler, dunno about other branches) hopefully I can get one of the two they will recieve.

As for Mikuru, if you're looking for the Max Factory one I managed to get forum member be@rbrick to scrunge one for me, maybe you can PM him and see if he can get another.
dishwasher
post Jul 12 2007, 07:17 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Nice one miloy! She's really big when you put her besides other figurines. I've wondered since I saw pics of her months ago, are the fishnet stocking really fishnets? Or is it a paint job?
dishwasher
post Jul 14 2007, 03:25 AM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

With customs being the way they are, how do you guys feel when you import some rather risque figures? I've been eyeing Orchidseed's Another Blood and Al Agif figures, hoping someone will bring them in, but if not then I might have to resort to some online store. What if customs check it and find it objectional (they definitely would). Does the item ever get thru or will it end up being returned or worst yet, destroyed?
dishwasher
post Jul 14 2007, 01:07 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(LilKeV84 @ Jul 14 2007, 04:18 AM)
1. brows.gif
2. they take home laugh.gif
3. request to send back to sender, but of coz the other side must accept 1st smile.gif
Hahaha, I checked your site and there's a back order for alter's al azif. The lolicon in me demands this one: http://www.hlj.com/product/ORC60013 Anyway if customs actually brows.gif at these figures and 'take home' to 'play' with them then I really will doh.gif at them... they practically have boy bodies. Or maybe they're pedos. Ewwwww...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0232sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:12 PM