and i accidentally dropped my m1210 on the first week i got it (call me butterfingers, i know) from table height. all i got was a dent on the HDD cover. LOL.
Dell XPS M1210 Support Thread #1, COD4? No problem...
Oct 28 2007, 04:04 PM
555 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
erm. add me as user too
and i accidentally dropped my m1210 on the first week i got it (call me butterfingers, i know) from table height. all i got was a dent on the HDD cover. LOL. |
Nov 2 2007, 01:18 AM
a VERY small dent on my hdd cover....lol. nothing other than that. thank god for the metal chassis
i had to slip a bit of paper under the keyboard near the arrow keys cause it was sinking in, and when i opened up to upgrade ram i found a space between the keyboard and the optical drive. other than that no complaints |
Nov 29 2007, 03:41 AM
they're quite fast.
i complained on friday about my screen (midnight then sat morning they reply about doing some software and stuff ( i did it to humor them) then i replied same evening monday they replied they send tech over to replace screen in two days tuesday tech came over and was fast and professional with things. even asked me to call him if anything happened! they called at 11 ( i was asleep) and so after 10 miss calls...they called my dad. who called me when the guy came over. haha. i like dell customer service. wanna upgrade warranty lol. my friend abuses it. haha. i feel my m1210 is aging already. slowing down in terms of GPU power. cpu wise there still is quite a bit left but im using this machine less on gaming, looking to buy either a psp or a desktop for that. |
Dec 19 2007, 11:51 PM
tempted but two years of complete cover is like rm750 >.<
got to beg my parents LOL. |
Dec 21 2007, 12:07 PM
O_o
well. i like dell lol. i've been pushing dells instead of toshibas, compaqs and acers. all i say is the after sales service is good |
Jan 16 2008, 03:32 PM
wait...how long have you had your m1210 running? (cause im starting to worry LOL)
Jan 17 2008, 04:32 PM
interestingly i've had my idling temp (at 50~) in aircon and 60 in normal room temp. load can hit 80....
Jan 29 2008, 11:33 PM
i think i'm gonna apply artic silver and clean my heatsink after cny. haha. so i wont worry. will relegate my good ol m1210 to a mobile support role after i get my desktop.
Feb 21 2008, 11:17 PM
well. my m1210 is now a year and a month old and its still going strong. i managed to find out i score 843 on 3dmark06 using the 7400. lol.
and i got no warranty now |
Mar 21 2008, 08:19 PM
aaaannnd this thread is dying off. where are all teh users?
and i need a new batt. mine suddenly drains from 3.15hr to 15mins in half an hour. batt or software prob? lol. |
Mar 22 2008, 10:03 PM
=s and my friend said his moms latitude batt only lasted a year before losing charge capacity >.< sigh.
i applied cm nanofusion and cleaned my heatsink. instant drop in temps |
Mar 23 2008, 07:32 PM
erm. quite simple really. i link u to the dell service manuals, they have detailed instructions on how to disassemble your lappie
M1210 service manual |
Mar 27 2008, 01:12 PM
battery warranty is only one year. mine past de.....
Apr 17 2008, 08:22 PM
they bundle xps under inspiron i think. one of those little quirks. >.<
Apr 28 2008, 10:40 PM
o shi.....you removed the thermal pads!?i had a good look at the heatsink and when i realised without the pad it wouldn't contact i left it there...lucky you caught the problem
neway good you saw difference |
May 20 2008, 02:54 PM
go to their website and quickly look it up, better get it replaced under warranty while u still can. im outta luck haha.
Jul 4 2008, 01:58 PM
well guys, im buying a 9cell to replace my died 6cell. rm300 or so, aftermarket compatible i think. not that it matters. dell selling 6cell for rm600+
Jul 12 2008, 06:13 PM
woo not bad
yeap i take off the batt to extend lifespan, but batteries (regardless of brand) come with a year of warranty. after that they tend to die off. |
Jul 13 2008, 12:59 AM
yeah its those spots! hm. not isolated i see. i saw this m1210 on ebay which had faint black spots in a line below the speakers. when it first showed up last year i tried to clean it off and it didn't come off so i tak kisah. i'm starting to have a faint black stain on my palmrest too. sweat i think.
yea i saw, then again the other day i was reading some T&C on dell and it said something like 3 years CC excluding battery which is covered for 1 year only. then i OMGed right away. my friend and i concurred that batteries usually last about a year and a half before they die. |
Jul 28 2008, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(andromedae @ Jul 26 2008, 12:12 AM) i've a question.. i wonder if there is any full driver CD provided together with the retail package of M1210 ? if there is, can show me the photo of the CD ? thx !! just reinstalled windows xp by using the recovery cd. couldn't find the driver cd.. there IS a driver cd. i got it along with an OS cd too. same goes for all the dell laptops we've ordered (2x 640m and 1x vostro 1400) its a blue cd with the words software and drivers in white on it. |
| Change to: | 0.1328sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:45 PM |