QUOTE(alamdamai1 @ Oct 18 2018, 04:29 PM)
so sorry to hijack this thread as there is no topic for Sharp model UA6500X..
may i kindly enquire does anyone knows whether the panel for 6800X are the same as the 6500X?
reason being i don't need an Android OS...many thanks for your guys advised...

can't tell u the specifics of the panel but u can compare the 2 side by side for other features:
https://my.sharp/compare/productsmall price diff, i think.
QUOTE(shlimsk @ Oct 19 2018, 06:26 AM)
You guys are awesome!!
Must better than most of the saleperson in the shops!
You guys drilled in every single piece of this tv

I am planning to buy either 50" or 60"....prefer 50" if fit in nicely to my living room so can save some penny:)
Notice the price has been dropped since last year until now and usually new model is releasing during year end. But not sure how end it is. Eg. 60" LC60UA6800X cost rm 3300 cheapest i saw online recently.
All sifus that follow the market trend closely.
Should i wait until Dec18 only buy it or now is the right moment because price already adjusted for stock clearing for new model?
Thanks in advanced.
6800x has been in the shops since early 2018, i think.
yes, prices have come down as they always do.
current... this 50" is the cheapest i hv noticed:
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/sharp-50...JziOPJ&search=1new model may not be coming so soon becos 6800x is <1 yr old, just got android8.0.
besides, older 630x still selling, not removed yet.. so, i dun expect new model for 2019.
will price go down further... who knows...?
This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 19 2018, 10:39 AM