> Honda Civic Type R, Fastest FF car (stock)

TSheavensea
post Dec 27 2017, 04:26 PM, updated 8y ago

9,616 posts

Honda, the only manufacture who can tune FF car to beat AWD, FR in lap time...
beetch
post Dec 27 2017, 04:28 PM

429 posts

I NEARLEE fall off chair when i read beat AWD car.

Lulz.

True storeyz.
TSheavensea
post Dec 27 2017, 04:28 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(HaveFunWithNika @ Dec 27 2017, 04:27 PM)
Rm320k, janji topkek
FK Type R 2nd hand = RM200k+
SUSadvocado
post Dec 27 2017, 04:29 PM

2,948 posts

TS your statement maybe true 20 years ago but now many FF from other brands is as good as Type R if not better.

BTW saw one on the road last week. looks just like a riced up Civic. got no feel at all. i think a C180 will give a better impression. maybe they overdid it with all those racing kits.
DevBoyz

89 posts

so....

TSheavensea

9,616 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Dec 27 2017, 04:28 PM)

Lulz.

True storeyz.
depends on which track
TSheavensea
post Dec 27 2017, 04:30 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 27 2017, 04:29 PM)
TS your statement maybe true 20 years ago but now many FF from other brands is as good as Type R if not better.

BTW saw one on the road last week. looks just like a riced up Civic. got no feel at all. i think a C180 will give a better impression. maybe they overdid it with all those racing kits.
previous version of FK Type R is superb looking then ricer version of latest Type R.
latest version RM300k++ (can get GTR already, but road tax gonna monster kill), no money no talk car...

This post has been edited by heavensea: Dec 27 2017, 04:31 PM
SUSadvocado
post Dec 27 2017, 04:37 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Dec 27 2017, 04:30 PM)
previous version of FK Type R is superb looking then ricer version of latest Type R.
latest version RM300k++ (can get GTR already, but road tax gonna monster kill), no money no talk car...
the one before FK hatchback is most futuristic one.
EternalC
post Dec 27 2017, 04:41 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

cant win top secret supra
Jasonist
post Dec 27 2017, 04:42 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

rich man toys..
SUSadvocado
post Dec 27 2017, 04:44 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Dec 27 2017, 04:29 PM)
depends on which track
and depends on what AWD. those Audi AWD or Volvo AWD not really AWD they drive mainly with the front the rear is just support or for electric motor drive.

rear AWD like GT-R, Evo, WRX Sti.

not sure if Merc AMG are like Audi or GT-R.
SourLemons
post Dec 27 2017, 04:46 PM

223 posts

type r - ahbeng hgnnngh
post Dec 27 2017, 04:51 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Who needs Type R when u can just slap red honda logo , change body kit and call it Taip R
arshad
post Dec 27 2017, 05:00 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 27 2017, 04:51 PM)
Who needs Type R when u can just slap red honda logo , change body kit and call it Taip R
tengok meter
post Dec 27 2017, 05:05 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(IsaacVky @ Dec 27 2017, 04:56 PM)
lala chao.ah beng car.
nowadays you see anybody drives a civic you immediately think low.class
Thanks I am a low class now.
SUSadvocado
post Dec 27 2017, 05:08 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 27 2017, 05:05 PM)
Thanks I am a low class now.
no la, like Tudor, consider as middle class in malaysia.
SUSadvocado
post Dec 27 2017, 05:15 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Chui Kam Kong @ Dec 27 2017, 04:59 PM)
Intai masuk tengok je auto transmission u know it's a fake
that is why most heavily tinted so you cannot see the gear.
SUScrash123
post Dec 27 2017, 05:30 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Dec 27 2017, 04:30 PM)
New car vs used old car.
Cheap maintance vs expensive maintance
Only retarded people compare new 300k car with 2nd hand r35
SUSadvocado
post Dec 27 2017, 05:37 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(Chui Kam Kong @ Dec 27 2017, 05:25 PM)
Also...

Brembo brakes...
Lowered suspension...
Racing bucket seats...

There are many giveaways wink.gif
i believe the side mirror signal lights are a dead giveaway at least for the FD.
kaka_89
post Dec 27 2017, 05:40 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 27 2017, 04:44 PM)
and depends on what AWD. those Audi AWD or Volvo AWD not really AWD they drive mainly with the front the rear is just support or for electric motor drive.

rear AWD like GT-R, Evo, WRX Sti.

not sure if Merc AMG are like Audi or GT-R.
yes..the 45s..4WD = 4matic
SUSadvocado
post Dec 27 2017, 05:46 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(kaka_89 @ Dec 27 2017, 05:40 PM)
yes..the 45s..4WD = 4matic
i'm asking if they are real AWD with at least 50% power from the rear or like Audi useless quattro where the front carries majority of the power and rear just maybe 10%-20%, or like WRX STi where driver can switch between 30-80% with the control knob.

This post has been edited by advocado: Dec 27 2017, 05:47 PM
bereev
post Dec 27 2017, 05:49 PM

257 posts

can win this or not
psyduck89
post Dec 27 2017, 05:50 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Dec 27 2017, 04:28 PM)

Lulz.

True storeyz.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

in their dream...

power of dreamm icon_idea.gif
Stifler the Stifmeister
post Dec 27 2017, 05:52 PM

14 posts

But in the end, alot of people still say it is a ricer with 3 mufflers. :-(
psyduck89
post Dec 27 2017, 05:57 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(crash123 @ Dec 27 2017, 05:30 PM)
New car vs used old car.
Cheap maintance vs expensive maintance
Only retarded people compare new 300k car with 2nd hand r35
no need r35..

AMG A45 can tapao him already...

Fighteden
post Dec 27 2017, 05:59 PM

Stark Industries
977 posts

Honda? Nope.
SUScrash123
post Dec 27 2017, 06:00 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 27 2017, 05:57 PM)
no need r35..

AMG A45 can tapao him already...

Mercedes?lmao. Evn their high end car fail moose test. A45 in paper and drag race will tapau all 2.0 car. But civic will tapau a45 in track and cornering

This post has been edited by crash123: Dec 27 2017, 06:02 PM
alan_kong84
post Dec 27 2017, 06:09 PM

96 posts

Manual Transmission only? why no auto 1? biggrin.gif
psyduck89
post Dec 27 2017, 06:40 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(crash123 @ Dec 27 2017, 06:00 PM)
Mercedes?lmao. Evn their high end car fail moose test. A45 in paper and drag race will tapau all 2.0 car. But civic will tapau a45 in track and cornering
but but but... u buy civic for track use for road use leh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by psyduck89: Dec 27 2017, 06:40 PM
Hensem
post Dec 27 2017, 06:52 PM

22 posts

i thought the new initial D with the new type R
SUScrash123
post Dec 27 2017, 07:09 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(MrBombastik @ Dec 27 2017, 06:55 PM)
Almost fall my chair when I read A45 will lose to type r in track and cornering
Mercedes-Benz A 45 AMG completed a lap of Nürburgring Nordschleife in 8 minutes and 10 seconds.

Civic Type R completed a lap of Nürburgring Nordschleife in 7 minute 43.8 second.

30s difference. A45 better than civic in track?lmao

This post has been edited by crash123: Dec 27 2017, 07:10 PM
SUScrash123
post Dec 27 2017, 07:11 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 27 2017, 06:40 PM)
but but but... u buy civic for track use for road use leh? hmm.gif
I dont think normal people will buy civic type r.
psyduck89
post Dec 27 2017, 07:22 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(crash123 @ Dec 27 2017, 07:09 PM)
Mercedes-Benz A 45 AMG completed a lap of Nürburgring Nordschleife in 8 minutes and 10 seconds.

Civic Type R completed a lap of Nürburgring Nordschleife in 7 minute 43.8 second.

but that car, certain equipment was removed from the vehicle,
including the air conditioning, front passenger seat and audio equipment. hmm.gif

just for record sake..
not really reflect how it perform on road right??

saw some comment about the honda track record...

1. production car means STOCK nothing added or removed..
2. a role cage is damn light and add only 10-15kg to the car.. BUT it increase chassie stiffnes dramaticly which increase body controll..allows to run softer damper which is on the bumpy northloop a huge plus
3. do a video with a stock production model like VW does and stop cheating with testmules which is typical Honda fashion...
laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by psyduck89: Dec 27 2017, 07:53 PM
zerorating
post Dec 27 2017, 09:14 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

type-r price in USA - 34,000 usd
type-r price in MY - rm320,000

fark
norazwan79
post Dec 27 2017, 09:16 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 27 2017, 09:14 PM)

fark
Wow! But SG?
zerorating
post Dec 27 2017, 09:19 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Dec 27 2017, 09:16 PM)
Wow! But SG?
rm320k can only get civic sedan non-turbo in SG biggrin.gif
http://www.honda.com.sg/cars/price_sheet.asp
200k SGD for type r icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by zerorating: Dec 27 2017, 09:21 PM
TSheavensea
post Dec 27 2017, 10:13 PM

9,616 posts

fark
Fors Focus RS = 4xk usd,
Malaysia 400k smile.gif
tungfunglaw
post Dec 27 2017, 10:27 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 27 2017, 05:37 PM)
i believe the side mirror signal lights are a dead giveaway at least for the FD.
why da heck bother abt that?

Even if the real FDR, the driver is a moron to drive on road since the ride is friggin harsh lol

SUSadvocado
post Dec 27 2017, 10:36 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Dec 27 2017, 10:27 PM)
why da heck bother abt that?

Even if the real FDR, the driver is a moron to drive on road since the ride is friggin harsh lol
he's only a moron if he endangers other road user.

he sakit bontot it's his onw choice & i respect his/her decision.
Mabuk Susu
post Dec 27 2017, 10:37 PM

21 posts

Honda fan and their civic = Apple fans with their iPhones
SUSadvocado
post Dec 27 2017, 10:53 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(waioramin @ Dec 27 2017, 10:46 PM)
japan...and their cheats...
mazda cheat on hp..
even GTR record in nurburgring is questionable...
i trust porsche more on this..
US is truly heaven for car lovers
even stock record, they removed the spare tyres and anything they can easily do so. they prolly hired a light weight driver just for the test.

All vehicle manufacturer cheats. the actual hp you will never get from dyno. European cars not only cheat on hp but also emissions.

GT-R is a superb race car irregardless of whether Nissan cheated or not it's proven to be a competitor.

Porsche, ain't really safe especially with those RR platforms they insist on sticking with.

US is heaven for car lovers, but even so getting classic foreign vehicle's still a challenge due to import restrictions.

I think Europeans has more option price wise won't lose to USA.
ganz
post Dec 27 2017, 11:08 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 27 2017, 10:53 PM)

All vehicle manufacturer cheats. the actual hp you will never get from dyno. European cars not only cheat on hp but also emissions.

True enough..smile.gif
dman
post Dec 27 2017, 11:14 PM

540 posts

Few youtube reviews video shows taip r quicker than golf r and wrx sti on tracks...

I believe amg a45 is quick on tracks with long straights but still lose to taip r on curvy tracks.

Yes the taip r looks very ricer bengish inside and outside
mffa
post Dec 27 2017, 11:26 PM

374 posts

fark
Price in malaysia is 10times minors few thousand ringgit

This is due to 1. Currency exchange 2. crazy tax

But most culprit, is due to crazy tax la. Elantra sport is 16k usd, here is rm130k. civic 1.5 tcp is 18k usd, here is rm130k.

Here people said myvi is a cheap car at rm50k while there in murica can buy e-class already.

Tolak tepi about maintenance, u got so much excess money to maintain car due to cheaper initial cost.

But cant complain much. Need to suck reality msia car will never ever be cheaper. Lol.
Hiwatari
post Dec 28 2017, 01:22 PM

Think u're good enuff 2 beat me?
1,214 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Dec 27 2017, 04:41 PM)
cant win top secret supra
i googled n jizzed
thanks man rclxms.gif
EternalC
post Dec 28 2017, 01:24 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Dec 28 2017, 01:22 PM)
i googled n jizzed
thanks man rclxms.gif
lejenderi kar is lejenderi

owner masuk jail because of this car lol
cubiclecarbonate
post Dec 28 2017, 04:24 PM

558 posts

This car can fak u upside down like jonkor

Luls
perrrhhh
post Dec 28 2017, 04:25 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(crash123 @ Dec 27 2017, 07:09 PM)

Most of ppl hate Honda lol and so ego dont want to admit civic the most hot hatch in the market
gtp777
post Apr 24 2018, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 27 2017, 04:29 PM)

It's the engine under the hood that is why it's expensive....only let down its manual
gtp777
post Apr 24 2018, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 27 2017, 04:51 PM)
Hahaahahah who needs merz Amg or bmw m3 or m5 when they can just get the body kits n labels.....also kelisa can slap on mini cooper logo 😂😂😂😂
bamkai
post Apr 24 2018, 11:55 AM

167 posts

Golf r better
Alternation
post Apr 24 2018, 12:06 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 27 2017, 07:22 PM)
but that car, certain equipment was removed from the vehicle,
including the air conditioning, front passenger seat and audio equipment.  hmm.gif
just for record sake..
not really reflect how it perform on road right??
saw some comment about the honda track record...

1. production car means STOCK nothing added or removed..
2. a role cage is damn light and add only 10-15kg to the car.. BUT it increase chassie stiffnes dramaticly which increase body controll..allows to run softer damper which is on the bumpy northloop a huge plus
3. do a video with a stock production model like VW does and stop cheating with testmules which is typical Honda fashion...
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Wait how sure r u the a45 wasn't stripped or fitted with racing tires when it was lapping nordschleife at 8m10s??

Don't be so innocent la bro.
psyduck89
post Apr 24 2018, 03:05 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Apr 24 2018, 12:06 PM)
Wait how sure r u the a45 wasn't stripped or fitted with racing tires when it was lapping nordschleife at 8m10s??

Don't be so innocent la bro.
There r alot of a45 lap record in youtube... go check it bro...

gtp777
post Apr 24 2018, 07:13 PM

Bmw merz and Audi are noted as the brand which people associate with money...but Japanese also build lot of good performance cars which can match or better than the bmw...example skyline the looks and the car performance is just speechless...honda civic is not cheap either...rm 135k for the premium specs without discount is not cheap....but a guy whom can easily afford a bmw 3 series brand new will say civic is a cheapo and no standard
netmatrix
post Apr 24 2018, 07:34 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Apr 24 2018, 03:05 PM)
There r alot of a45 lap record in youtube... go check it bro...
Dude, thats not the way to lay claim. If you wan to claim times in Nurburgring, you must do official times. Not self test and claim. The list there does not even have more than 4 mercedes in it. And all of them are supercars. If you give this statement to people who lives and breathes Nurburging, you will be made fun off.
ALeUNe
post Apr 24 2018, 07:36 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

I diu you.

3 pages without summoning johnkor.
teehk_tee
post Apr 24 2018, 07:42 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

civic.. lel..ugly af
lil_flank
post Apr 24 2018, 07:59 PM

472 posts

I think Amoi prefer Merc instead of Honda type R. True story..
gtp777
post Apr 24 2018, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 24 2018, 07:59 PM)
I think Amoi prefer Merc instead of Honda type R. True story..
Hahaahah depends on the driver...driver good looking in civic vs ah pek in merz hahah no brainer la
sheldonyong
post Apr 24 2018, 10:18 PM

435 posts

Johnkor will softmod you up side down
rooney723
post Apr 24 2018, 10:22 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(gtp777 @ Apr 24 2018, 10:16 PM)
Hahaahah depends on the driver...driver  good looking in civic vs ah pek in merz hahah no brainer la
to b honest, most amois duno about cars, so they will choose merc instead of civic r, to them the merc driver is richer than civic r driver even though both cars cost the same price whistling.gif
sheldonyong
post Apr 24 2018, 10:25 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(mffa @ Dec 28 2017, 12:26 AM)
Price in malaysia is 10times minors few thousand ringgit

This is due to 1. Currency exchange 2. crazy tax

But most culprit, is due to crazy tax la. Elantra sport is 16k usd, here is rm130k. civic 1.5 tcp is 18k usd, here is rm130k.

Here people said myvi is a cheap car at rm50k while there in murica can buy e-class already.

Tolak tepi about maintenance, u got so much excess money to maintain car due to cheaper initial cost.

But cant complain much. Need to suck reality msia car will never ever be cheaper. Lol.
Bruh cannot compare like that. Insurance for a Mercedes in USA is at least 200-300 usd a month, that's for a normal c class or e class. Have a sports car? Easily 500 per month. How much insurance in Malaysia? Roadtax yearly for a Mercedes around 1k usd. Don't go by engine capacity. They go by msrp value of the car based on year. In 5 years u add back the insurance cost and Roadtax. Same price as buying in Malaysia only. Not to mention you break one part here the service cost is same price as the part price. Changing timing belt in an Almera cost u almost 80 usd in labor... That's before environmental taxes and etc.

Malaysia never look at the bigger picture. Yes upfront cost is lower in Malaysia. Long run to own a Mercedes in USA is not cheap as well. It's cheap if you look at the MSRP. Of course if you compare dollar to dollar it would be cheaper but /k/ all 20k/mo ma

This post has been edited by sheldonyong: Apr 24 2018, 10:25 PM
rooney723
post Apr 24 2018, 10:29 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Apr 24 2018, 10:25 PM)
Bruh cannot compare like that. Insurance for a Mercedes in USA is at least 200-300 usd a month, that's for a normal c class or e class. Have a sports car? Easily 500 per month. How much insurance in Malaysia? Roadtax yearly for a Mercedes around 1k usd. Don't go by engine capacity. They go by msrp value of the car based on year. In 5 years u add back the insurance cost and Roadtax. Same price as buying in Malaysia only. Not to mention you break one part here the service cost is same price as the part price. Changing timing belt in an Almera cost u almost 80 usd in labor... That's before environmental taxes and etc.

Malaysia never look at the bigger picture. Yes upfront cost is lower in Malaysia. Long run to own a Mercedes in USA is not cheap as well. It's cheap if you look at the MSRP. Of course if you compare dollar to dollar it would be cheaper but /k/ all 20k/mo ma
500x 12 x 5 = 30k insurance in 5 years

1k x 5 = 5k road tax 5 years

add 35k to the 35k civic r price , 70k usd je over 5 years, n compare with our 320k myr here, dollar to dollar still much cheaper than msia
TOMEI-R
post Apr 24 2018, 10:31 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 24 2018, 07:34 PM)
Dude, thats not the way to lay claim. If you wan to claim times in Nurburgring, you must do official times. Not self test and claim. The list there does not even have more than 4 mercedes in it. And all of them are supercars. If you give this statement to people who lives and breathes Nurburging, you will be made fun off.
Very true. thumbsup.gif
Fyi, a Type R will not usually be the 8daily driver for most of their owners out there. So there is no point comparing these cars with your daily drivers. Simple to say, the owner's levels are different from those who could only afford one Merc which they use everyday to get to work.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Apr 24 2018, 10:32 PM
sheldonyong
post Apr 24 2018, 10:35 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 24 2018, 11:29 PM)
500x 12 x 5 = 30k insurance in 5 years

1k x 5 = 5k road tax 5 years

add 35k to the 35k civic r price , 70k usd je over 5 years, n compare with our 320k myr here, dollar to dollar still much cheaper than msia
70k = 280k d. This is before you kena Saman. Drive type r conlanfirm kena Saman unless u don't speed on public road. One Saman here will land u around 100usd if u exceed 10-20 miles per hour.

Each Saman will increase your insurance rate by 20%-30% for three years if u lucky. Malaysia saman = no need pay. Don't forget petrol price also. Tyre pricing and installation (installations are rarely free). Maintenance. Same jugak. Malaysia maintenance cheap as dirt. I do alignment once easily 50 usd.

The type R u usually see online is base of the base. Usually have to add in few K options to be at the same spec as the ones in Malaysia as well.. The base mercedes here is kosong until cannot kosong one.

This post has been edited by sheldonyong: Apr 24 2018, 10:36 PM
rooney723
post Apr 24 2018, 10:38 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Apr 24 2018, 10:35 PM)
70k = 280k d. This is before you kena Saman. Drive type r conlanfirm kena Saman unless u don't speed on public road. One Saman here will land u around 100usd if u exceed 10-20 miles per hour.

Each Saman will increase your insurance rate by 20%-30% for three years if u lucky. Malaysia saman = no need pay. Don't forget petrol price also. Tyre pricing and installation (installations are rarely free). Maintenance. Same jugak. Malaysia maintenance cheap as dirt. I do alignment once easily 50 usd.

The type R u usually see online is base of the base. Usually have to add in few K options to be at the same spec as the ones in Malaysia as well.. The base mercedes here is kosong until cannot kosong one.
dei, dont convert to myr la, we are talking about earning usd and owning a type r vs earning myr n owning type r, u convert for wat?

50 usd for alignment, here in msia alignment oso rm60 ledi la, dont tell me u now in US driving car but u earning myr meh? u student thr issit?
ahpoo
post Apr 24 2018, 10:40 PM

78 posts

ugly car
sheldonyong
post Apr 24 2018, 10:45 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 24 2018, 11:38 PM)
dei, dont convert to myr la, we are talking about earning usd and owning a type r vs earning myr n owning type r, u convert for wat?

50 usd for alignment, here in msia alignment oso rm60 ledi la, dont tell me u now in US driving car but u earning myr meh? u student thr issit?
If compare dollar to dollar no conversion, at 310k Malaysian shouldn't even buy any car above 50k la. Myvi only. Hardly see anyone would spend above 50k for a car here. Not like malaysia everyone can buy car above 50k sial. 50k and above = highly spec e class d. Even at 50k not many ppl sampai hati buy mercedes
Zaryl
post Apr 24 2018, 10:49 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Civic type R as weekend car.
Civic tcp 1.5 as daily driver.

Amacam ada bran my fellow rm20k celery /ktards?
cloudwan0
post Apr 24 2018, 10:50 PM

236 posts

lol, civic type R... overrated
archonixm
post Apr 24 2018, 11:16 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Apr 24 2018, 10:35 PM)

wei, 50usd worth it la(at least they have strong consumer protection, u can go back and do realignment if not satisfied) ,RM50 here, and u go for alignment, bad day, 5km after that, alignment gone already...

go to another shop, RM50, another 1 week gone,....never ending shit.........in the end cost more then RM200 to get the things right...

psyduck89
post Apr 24 2018, 11:44 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 24 2018, 07:34 PM)
Well, im trying to say.. atleast amg a45, public can really get it close to the offical time... while honda's official time is more like a rumours... non of the video show that civic able to perform as good as claimed.
netmatrix
post Apr 25 2018, 12:31 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Apr 24 2018, 11:44 PM)
Well, im trying to say.. atleast amg a45, public can really get it close to the offical time... while honda's official time is more like a rumours... non of the video show that civic able to perform as good as claimed.
Do you follow anyone specific when you quote Youtube? Guys that live at the ring? Guys that operate business at the Ring? Or just random people that does times that only they themselves can verify? Do you know this season they do not allow any more lap times to be done compared to the previous years? And you could get banned if you do it? Unless you are getting official times for a product and they will close the ring for that? Have you seen the Ring car park and what cars that actually are on the ring so often that you can come into conclusion Mercedes is just not a car you want to drive on the ring?
psyduck89
post Apr 25 2018, 12:44 AM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 25 2018, 12:31 AM)
Do you follow anyone specific when you quote Youtube? Guys that live at the ring? Guys that operate business at the Ring? Or just random people that does times that only they themselves can verify? Do you know this season they do not allow any more lap times to be done compared to the previous years? And you could get banned if you do it? Unless you are getting official times for a product and they will close the ring for that? Have you seen the Ring car park and what cars that actually are on the ring so often that you can come into conclusion Mercedes is just not a car you want to drive on the ring?
Well, not only in track...
On street oso same.. awd with better traction, more powerful engine..

No way a45 couldnt made it faster than the civic..

Even the honda engineer oso doesnt provide the solid proof of the report on the so called fasted record.
gtp777
post Apr 25 2018, 07:12 AM

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 24 2018, 10:22 PM)
to b honest, most amois duno about cars, so they will choose merc instead of civic r, to them the merc driver is richer than civic r driver even though both cars cost the same price whistling.gif
Hahaahahah ya since the girl is materialistic than yes u r right...she would even choose a toad in a merz than Arron kwok in a civic
lil_flank
post Apr 25 2018, 07:21 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(gtp777 @ Apr 24 2018, 10:16 PM)
Hahaahah depends on the driver...driver  good looking in civic vs ah pek in merz hahah no brainer la
Driver good looking in civic vs driver good looking in Merc also no brainer.
johnkor
post Apr 25 2018, 12:15 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 24 2018, 07:36 PM)
I diu you.

3 pages without summoning johnkor.
laugh.gif chill la bro smile.gif
gtp777
post Apr 25 2018, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 25 2018, 07:21 AM)
Driver good looking in civic vs driver good looking in Merc also no brainer.
Ya agreed merz and bmw are known to be for the posh...but used bmw or merz than different story la bro
bamkai
post Apr 25 2018, 01:12 PM

167 posts

Janji high rv. Honda
gtp777
post Apr 26 2018, 10:01 PM

Honda civic type R auto will be more sales