FOOTBALL or FUTSAL ?, which do you like more

yoongkeen
post May 15 2007, 11:08 AM

247 posts

I prefer football...can run...

If got few people only..then i will play futsal.
ricky_cassidy
post May 15 2007, 11:12 AM

347 posts

i prefer futsal...coz no stamina run on big pitch...

for futsal, i can dribble till the opposition's goalmouth from my position as gk, somethg i cant do on big pitch...the only bad aspects of futsal are need to pay, cant slide on grass and cant bath in mud... brows.gif
munsheng
post Jan 17 2008, 11:32 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(ricky_cassidy @ May 15 2007, 11:12 AM)
i prefer futsal...coz no stamina run on big pitch...

for futsal, i can dribble till the opposition's goalmouth from my position as gk, somethg i cant do on big pitch...the only bad aspects of futsal are need to pay, cant slide on grass and cant bath in mud... brows.gif
agree nod.gif nod.gif
cannot run that much la..
ocz
post Jan 17 2008, 12:37 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

I voted both.

FUTSAL :
-You can do tricks 'OLE' tongue.gif .
-For other reasons,its it not tiring as playing normal football.
-Fast speed games.
-Indoor.

FOOTBALL :
-You can feel the freedom to kick the ball with a long pass.(big space)
-Need a lots of stamina mostly for left and right winger as they run a lot.
jackanory
post Jan 17 2008, 12:40 PM

349 posts

proper 11 a side football is still the ultimate joy.. but futsal has improved my game a lot esp technique & first touch, all in all its a 50-50
ky_khor
post Jan 17 2008, 12:40 PM

No.22
894 posts

football.

but my stamina only allows me to play futsal.
slyyoung
post Jan 17 2008, 01:10 PM

'sup.
1,154 posts

I don't get it when ppl say futsal uses less stamina. Hello people, futsal is played in a small space, hence your in the thick of action most of the time, you cant just walk back to defence once your attack fails. You have to run to avoid a mismatch between the opposing attackers and your defenders.

Not to say football requires less stamina but because of the size of the pitch and the amount of players involved, you can afford to jog back to your position once the ball is lost as your teammates will cover for you.
chcher
post Jan 17 2008, 02:12 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(slyyoung @ Jan 17 2008, 01:10 PM)
I don't get it when ppl say futsal uses less stamina. Hello people, futsal is played in a small space, hence your in the thick of action most of the time, you cant just walk back to defence once your attack fails. You have to run to avoid a mismatch between the opposing attackers and your defenders.

Not to say football requires less stamina but because of the size of the pitch and the amount of players involved, you can afford to jog back to your position once the ball is lost as your teammates will cover for you.
second that bro.

Football requires more tactical discipline as well (even for friendly / recreational matches) in order for one to have a decent game. I do not enjoy it when everyone wants to be super libero or super attacking midfielder and no one goes down to defend after a failed attack....hmm...

But one thing bout football, i enjoy the arrays of possible passes on the big field. Long cross field passes, simple push along the lines, straight route one lob to the middle etc....i was a playmaker in my playing days and i loved the endless possibilities....and also i love taking free kisck and curl crosses in...ala bending crosses.....but not possible to do that with futsal (ball weight and size of pitch are siome of the factors...also my skill not that good la to do a Maradona-style short space curling kick...)

I havent played football for 4 years i think....am missing it,.......but enjoying futsal as well.....like wat others have mentioned, through tiem it improves ur reflexes and allows one to be more control-consious and learn to use the ball more intelligently.

I m keen to join the football group here later....haha...now have started with futsal....
ky_khor
post Jan 17 2008, 03:02 PM

No.22
894 posts

football: 90minutes of game, average 8-14km per player. it's like countless 50m sprint back and forth no matter it's long ball or short, especially for the team who're not in possession.
BeckhamSoccerTips
post Jan 17 2008, 05:13 PM

250 posts

Futsal for me coz dun hav the stamina to play on the field and nowadays weather not so good..better stay indoor..
glozz
post Jan 17 2008, 05:22 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(slyyoung @ Jan 17 2008, 01:10 PM)

Actually it depends. I realised a couple of things since I've started playing tournies again after a lapse of 5 years:
People who say futsal uses less stamina and is easier to play and more fun are normally leisure futsal players who don't take it seriously. People who play futsal for tournaments or play seriously will soon realise that futsal is like badminton. The small space means alot of energy and stamina is required; far more than field football.

Just my opinion though.

This post has been edited by glozz: Jan 17 2008, 05:23 PM
giotto
post Jan 17 2008, 07:42 PM

3,051 posts

Got to agree with glozz. Futsal uses quite abit more energy and stamina compared to football, even though i'm not a competetive player like he is. In short, its a lot more intense where else in football you can relax when the ball is not near you. But i can see what people are saying when they say they have no stamina. What they meant was that their burst of speed doesn't last very long and that won't take them very far in case you wanna dribble.

But one factor to consider when you're playing futsal is that it is indoor so the air will get very stuffy especially on a day where the court is fully booked. Football is different coz you're playing in open air so the air definitely is fresher.

What would be ideal is, futsal in an open air concept. I've played once in 1 utama's futsal court on the rooftop, nice ventilation and cooling but very pricey.
Rocko
post Jan 17 2008, 07:54 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(ky_khor @ Jan 17 2008, 03:02 PM)
football: 90minutes of game, average 8-14km per player. it's like countless 50m sprint back and forth no matter it's long ball or short, especially for the team who're not in possession.
urm.. unless u're a professional footballer, i dun think u'd run AVG 8-14km.. i guess the thread wud jz be asking a regular joe of their preference and safely say most here is jz amateur players.. so no need the stamina to run 8-14 km at least for a game tongue.gif
exkay
post Jan 17 2008, 08:14 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

Prefer football more cause the field is softer.

oh yar, i'm a GK. hence futsal hurts much much more.
QiQio
post Jan 17 2008, 08:41 PM

.::Event Freak::.
1,110 posts

I go for both...as long is soccer...i dun care indoor or outdoor...big field or small field...semua makan...ahahaha laugh.gif
TheWhacker
post Jan 17 2008, 09:01 PM

3,914 posts

Its hard to find big fields that actually have grass on them in Malaysia, which not many people are keen to play the big field. If you fall or slide on those "grass", you'll hurt your self with cuts.

And with our lovely weather, where it can be hot and sunny ... suddenly lighting and heavy rain.
QiQio
post Jan 17 2008, 09:08 PM

.::Event Freak::.
1,110 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Jan 17 2008, 10:01 PM)
Its hard to find big fields that actually have grass on them in Malaysia, which not many people are keen to play the big field. If you fall or slide on those "grass", you'll hurt your self with cuts.

And with our lovely weather, where it can be hot and sunny ... suddenly lighting and heavy rain.
I love playing in rain...but i agree wat u said about fields with grass in M'sia is as rare as Panda in M'sia...(lolz...wat a lousy comparison... tongue.gif )
slyyoung
post Jan 17 2008, 09:13 PM

'sup.
1,154 posts

Actually, the proper surface to play futsal is the teraflex surface; i.e. the red and blue court. The ball bounces a lot less and the surface smooth as silk. Damn nice to play in.
glozz
post Jan 18 2008, 01:17 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

But it's not particularly friendly on the joints since the surface is less impact absorbent.
schmeichel7
post Jan 18 2008, 01:21 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

I read FourFourTwo last Dec 2007 and read how Arsene Wenger likes a lot on 5 a side. Basically I think you can relate 5 a side more to Futsal lah. I do agree with what Wenger said, 5 a sides helps young players to sharpen their skills faster and better.

There is this futsal superstar from Brazil named Falcao. Boy, what a genius he is.. But he never seems able to adapt to playing normal 11 a side football. I think the style is different but both are enjoyable to watch.

I would say both are great games... I now tend to play futsal more because it is easy to find a place to play (nak cari padang kosong kat KL now is very hard.. always full) and because of stamina wise lah.. Not so fit like when I was in secondary school lah..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0535sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:45 AM