Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...
mitsui_seeker
Jul 6 2007, 10:36 AM

I'm considering between the Dopod 838 pro and Nokia N95. Both phones are price the same and I have a tough choice to choose. Which model should I go for? The 5MP and GPS for Nokia N95 is very tempting where else the slide keypad and touch screen for Dopod 838 pro is also very enticing.
Tough choice.....
mumeichan
Jul 6 2007, 02:49 PM
Do you really need 5mp?
adrianzz
Jul 6 2007, 04:24 PM
mayb n95 imo..but it is fas using the batery life...
pengster
Jul 6 2007, 07:22 PM
fizyboy
Jul 6 2007, 08:50 PM

N95 has really caught my eye~ I've been reading a lot about N95 xD
Noob question alert! What about software compability? can i install app and games designed for previous nokia models? Can it play java games which is for SE phones?
Also, since its price is dropping a lot lately (especially AP), should I wait up for a little while more (1 month or 2) or just buy now?
Is the price at lowyat one of the cheapest or should I look at other shops around KL? I'm a bit lazy to deal with the ppl at the garage sales coz I think its kinda troublesome.
pengster
Jul 6 2007, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(fizyboy @ Jul 6 2007, 08:50 PM) N95 has really caught my eye~ I've been reading a lot about N95 xD Noob question alert! What about software compability? can i install app and games designed for previous nokia models? Can it play java games which is for SE phones? Also, since its price is dropping a lot lately (especially AP), should I wait up for a little while more (1 month or 2) or just buy now? Is the price at lowyat one of the cheapest or should I look at other shops around KL? I'm a bit lazy to deal with the ppl at the garage sales coz I think its kinda troublesome. its not compatible with older symbian software.the N95 only can use symbian v9 apps that have the extension .sisx  and yes you can use java games.i have the mini 3d golf castle that's on the k800i on my N80i now the price for an ap set is around rm2.3k.if you can wait then maybe the price will drop more to around rm2k perhaps?its up to you basically.
kcwong9
Jul 6 2007, 09:43 PM
how u think about the new w660i but my friends said when see in the features at the website said don't have media player . so is it ok . which is better w850i or w660i . Or any other recomendation i want a 3g phone around 1000 price
adrianzz
Jul 6 2007, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(kcwong9 @ Jul 6 2007, 09:43 PM) how u think about the new w660i but my friends said when see in the features at the website said don't have media player . so is it ok . which is better w850i or w660i . Or any other recomendation i want a 3g phone around 1000 price mayb k800 or k810 isur choice...cybershot phone...
biggie
Jul 7 2007, 08:49 AM
budget around rm1000, can i get phone that look good for a girl, with wi-fi?
to recommend for wife
adrianzz
Jul 7 2007, 02:41 PM
erm n80 or nokia 9300 got wifi..
BlazingFrosty
Jul 7 2007, 05:28 PM

can i find any phone that can insert 2 sim card at once?
adrianzz
Jul 7 2007, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(BlazingFrosty @ Jul 7 2007, 05:28 PM) can i find any phone that can insert 2 sim card at once? u ned a dual sim card thingy n put it in the sim card slot then can put 2 sim card la..not sure also...
pengster
Jul 7 2007, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(kcwong9 @ Jul 6 2007, 09:43 PM) how u think about the new w660i but my friends said when see in the features at the website said don't have media player . so is it ok . which is better w850i or w660i . Or any other recomendation i want a 3g phone around 1000 price media player?the W660i definitely has a media player.it can play mp3s,videos etc.  and both the W660i and W850i are essentially the same.just that one's slider form and the other is in candybar form. QUOTE(biggie @ Jul 7 2007, 08:49 AM) budget around rm1000, can i get phone that look good for a girl, with wi-fi? to recommend for wife the HP Ipaq 512 would be suitable for your wife.it has WiFi and costs less then rm1000 now.
sasaug
Jul 8 2007, 12:25 AM
My mum wanna buy a new phone but budget is rm1000...
Requirement: 1)Small 2)MP3 function and radio too 3)look good
Pass by LG chocalate...any others?
pengster
Jul 8 2007, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Jul 8 2007, 12:25 AM) My mum wanna buy a new phone but budget is rm1000... Requirement: 1)Small 2)MP3 function and radio too 3)look good Pass by LG chocalate...any others? how about the new Samsung D900i or the elegant 6300? both are below rm1k for an ap set
Neiji
Jul 8 2007, 02:07 AM

Samsung got AP set de meh?? Not jus ori only meh???
onimusha_m16
Jul 8 2007, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Jul 8 2007, 12:25 AM) My mum wanna buy a new phone but budget is rm1000... Requirement: 1)Small 2)MP3 function and radio too 3)look good Pass by LG chocalate...any others? samsung E900 .. look good
Fallen_D
Jul 8 2007, 12:09 PM

Hi guys... My uncle is looking for a new phone... He can be considered a rough user... Anyway, i need some recommendation. Brand : preferably nokia or SE price : as cheap as possible durability : as tough as possible (his last phone only lasted around 11 months) main purpose : make/receive calls and do sms (need to store lots of sms) other requirements : can support a bluetooth handsfree (i am currently looking at the iTech products) Oh, my uncle can't use slide phones or phones which has joysticks. They get damage faster... Thanx again, guys... This post has been edited by Fallen_D: Jul 8 2007, 12:09 PM
DeMoNkInG
Jul 8 2007, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Jul 8 2007, 12:09 PM) Hi guys... My uncle is looking for a new phone... He can be considered a rough user... Anyway, i need some recommendation. Brand : preferably nokia or SE price : as cheap as possible durability : as tough as possible (his last phone only lasted around 11 months) main purpose : make/receive calls and do sms (need to store lots of sms) other requirements : can support a bluetooth handsfree (i am currently looking at the iTech products) Oh, my uncle can't use slide phones or phones which has joysticks. They get damage faster... Thanx again, guys... Nokia then.. SE cant store lots of sms. maybe 6070 can support gprs too but too bad cam still vga.. price around 3++
adrianzz
Jul 8 2007, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Jul 8 2007, 12:09 PM) Hi guys... My uncle is looking for a new phone... He can be considered a rough user... Anyway, i need some recommendation. Brand : preferably nokia or SE price : as cheap as possible durability : as tough as possible (his last phone only lasted around 11 months) main purpose : make/receive calls and do sms (need to store lots of sms) other requirements : can support a bluetooth handsfree (i am currently looking at the iTech products) Oh, my uncle can't use slide phones or phones which has joysticks. They get damage faster... Thanx again, guys... k750i??rm500++..consider cheap??