8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

adrianzz
post Apr 28 2007, 07:45 AM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(kurosaki @ Apr 28 2007, 03:06 AM)
Now the best time is to wait for W660 if really want gd quality mp3 player.
W660->everything have but dont have flash and autofocus only.
Don't go for the Red one because its way to femine for a guy to carry that.
W880 -> no radio , autofocus.
W850 ->bluetooth dont have A2DP ,autofocus
W810 ->Dont have 3G, cannot blame dont have A2DP because its consider old. But the rest really beats W880 and W850.
Stupid Stingy SE.
w850i got a2dp la...try 2 c the link i provided.
http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_w850-review-114.php
adrianzz
post Apr 28 2007, 03:55 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(joce @ Apr 28 2007, 03:54 PM)
hmm N73 abit big.. would prefer a slimmer phone.
w580i seems perfect but no 3G  cry.gif
wad bout N76? any idea when will it be here?
how about w880i??got 3g..but the camera don hav af...

Added on April 28, 2007, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(sjz @ Apr 28 2007, 10:27 AM)
Why not you guys consider Nokia 6300?
It's a wonderful phone with 2.0MP camera.
The only disadvantage is don't have 3G only....
Some more with nice design.

Actually i own a SE 3G phone K610i and found out that 3G is not really common so maybe we only need it a few years later when every phone have a 3G...

I'm really disappointed by SE nowadays...
Their software is just like bull****.
Just a few days ago, after i transfer my file into my phone using usb, i can't access my games and application at all!!Keep telling operation failed...
Do anything won't help...Now repair will cost me RM40+.

I wonder, will Nokia facing this problem?
Phone software spoilt after transferring file??
It's defanately not at all!!

I will go for Nokia which i was using all the way before....
I just change to se a few months ago to test whether it's good or not.
3 months with SE is more than enough for me.
Goodbye SE!
then u wan 2buy 6300???

This post has been edited by adrianzz: Apr 28 2007, 03:57 PM
adrianzz
post Apr 28 2007, 11:58 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Apr 28 2007, 11:51 PM)
n70 better or k610i better or any other reccomendation ? plan to get 1 soon similar to function like these two model .... gt 3g, mp3, good camera ...
of cos n70...can be flash 2 me edition if u wan 2 for beter music quality....but wil lag....k610 not a bad phone though.....budget 3g phone...

Added on April 29, 2007, 12:21 am
QUOTE(sasaug @ Apr 28 2007, 05:40 PM)
You can always insatll a java app to enable your phone to use a2dp.

Tested on W810i
wher u download it the java??can pm it 2 me...

This post has been edited by adrianzz: Apr 29 2007, 12:21 AM
adrianzz
post Apr 29 2007, 12:32 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(shykull @ Apr 29 2007, 11:11 AM)
I am looking for a new phone..my old one got busted
What i need:

1. Brand.--> Any except Samsung
2. Budget. --> 500++
3. Specs. --> Able to play MP3, can support external memory card, No need camera
4. Type/Size. --> Prefer Clam type

Thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
SE z310...motorola w220.
adrianzz
post Apr 29 2007, 02:30 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

ok..how about nokia 6085?camera vga only but suport memory card...
adrianzz
post Apr 29 2007, 08:16 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(stoneyik @ Apr 29 2007, 06:29 PM)
help me!!
1. nokia/se
2. abt rm700
3. camera 2mp, mp3, radio, external memory card
4. slide phone
slide phone from SE is w850i n w580i..but tis 2 phone wil cost u a lot..maybe u can buy nk 6300 a candy bar phone...
adrianzz
post Apr 30 2007, 04:22 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(PacManV12 @ Apr 30 2007, 03:32 PM)
-vip3rleon9-
Thanks for the recommendation, I'm looking into the E65 these few days & never cross my mind of the N80. Which is better in all aspect?
If I buy either E65/N80, then 95 shall be out from my list as both look similar, why get two wives with same features?
How about SE, is it good?
if SE u can go for p990i...

Added on April 30, 2007, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(siaush @ Apr 30 2007, 12:32 PM)
My friend is looking for a phone, below are the details:

Brand : Nokia, Sony Ericsson
Budget: RM 600-700
Specs : good music, decent camera, good multimedia, nice connection
Type : Any
Size : Medium or Small
k750i..a 2mp camera phone..got good music...if flash 2 w800i..

This post has been edited by adrianzz: Apr 30 2007, 04:26 PM
adrianzz
post Apr 30 2007, 08:44 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Apr 30 2007, 07:34 PM)
either the nokia 5300 Xpress Music or the older yet legendary k750i biggrin.gif
If you dont mind the price of the E65,the camera[3mp vs 2mp],and no secondary camera for video call then get the E65.

a few things that might be a problem to you if you get the N80.
-the battery life is bad.
-the slider is a little loose.

that would be the bad points about the N80.i should know since im using it now laugh.gif and so far those 2 problems are the only problems to me.

well if you have the budget for N95,by all means get that.since it has everything the N80 and E65 has plus more laugh.gif
then ur set is ap set or ori set??the sliding isue,if fix.expensive or not??
adrianzz
post May 1 2007, 08:25 AM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(Yumm @ Apr 30 2007, 11:37 PM)
hello~

I'm planning to buy h/p

motorola maxx v6 ,w850i and N80

which one is better ^^"...

thx
go for v6 la..it got hsdpa for fas surfing...the looks also rili cool...
adrianzz
post May 1 2007, 09:41 AM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 1 2007, 09:15 AM)
but do bear in mind.. not everyone surfs the net using their phone.. and imagine, the charges.. sweat.gif you'd be better off surfing the net for free on broadband speeds through Wi-Fi.. smile.gif
can be use as modem wit the digi unlimited,rite??i noe it wil cost a lot..
adrianzz
post May 1 2007, 12:05 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ May 1 2007, 11:02 AM)
DiGi unlimited or maxis unlimited? blink.gif

AFAIK, only maxis provides HSDPA service at the current time being.. or am i wrong? unsure.gif

anyway, if we're talking about maxis unlimited, it's RM120 per month.. and exactly how many people use their phones as a modem to surf? tongue.gif

anyway, i think we're going off-topic.. let's let the Yumm make up his/her mind, aight?

icon_rolleyes.gif
sori,my bad..is maxis....digi is onli edge....ok,back 2 our topic...

Added on May 1, 2007, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(lan_86 @ May 1 2007, 11:46 AM)
i actually searching for:

slider phone,smartphone,camera more than 1.3 mpx,big screen,long battery life,radio....

which one is the best model for me?????

it's hard to make decision becoz not all manufacturer can satisfy my need! cry.gif there must be lack of function when i fall in love with the latest model! icon_question.gif

Added on May 1, 2007, 11:48 amwhat are the difference between

SYMBIAN,LINUX and WINDOWS smartphone???????can linux or windows based phone using .sis program on symbian phone???
w850i...if u don mind the camera don hav af...

This post has been edited by adrianzz: May 1 2007, 12:06 PM
adrianzz
post May 2 2007, 06:47 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(lwayne @ May 2 2007, 05:41 PM)
anyone know when is SE W660i release in malaysia? act i decide to buy tat but nokia 5700 XpressMusic seem good also...any idea?
wat's ur budget??the w660i maybe arrive in tis may or june..not sure about it though...
adrianzz
post May 3 2007, 03:15 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ May 2 2007, 11:44 PM)
hi. wud like to know which b&w hp is good for 'rough' use in my workplace... rough in terms of durability...

i'm very sure nokia conquered de market here but there's alot of 'em in de market... i would want one which haf a loud speakerphone where i'm driving tat time i can hear it loud enuff and haf a good battery life...

i wud use the hp for voice-call and heavy sms only... MMS or GPRS is not important and i don want color phone... do recommend me monochrome hp...

i'm surveying around as my n6510 sudah KOed... hmm...

wink.gif
nokia 2300?nokia 1110i?or nokia 1600?got colour screen wit loudspeaker also..

Added on May 3, 2007, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(toshio14 @ May 3 2007, 02:47 PM)
will the price of 5300 go down now that 5700 has been launched?
imo,i tink wil drop cos nw nokia 5300 price is not veli xpensive....the price is okok..

This post has been edited by adrianzz: May 3 2007, 03:16 PM
adrianzz
post May 4 2007, 12:36 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(howeijie @ May 4 2007, 11:41 AM)
How about Nokia 6680  ?

I search tru Google, there are a lot comment about 6680, esp bugs in the software.

Anybody can gv me opinion ...
THX
nokia 6680 is kinda old liao...but it is a symbian phone..got 3g.1.3mp camera..the bugs can be fixed n it wil lag if ur memory card capacity 2 large...
adrianzz
post May 4 2007, 05:11 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(Nairdamil @ May 4 2007, 03:32 PM)
ok...
now i'm confuse to get either n73 or SE k 800i

plz help me out

state the ur reason plz
either u wan a good camera quality phone or instaling aplication 2 ur phone...
k800's camera is way beter than n73..but it canot instal aplication like n73...
adrianzz
post May 5 2007, 11:58 AM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(stoneyik @ May 5 2007, 11:53 AM)
SE k550i...

wht is the price now?
about rm700-rm800..for ap set...
adrianzz
post May 5 2007, 04:29 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(lan_86 @ May 5 2007, 03:00 PM)
ohmy.gif  RM2k???

SE w850,it's a good choice but sony ericsson again??i already use SE phone 3 times.. hmm.gif now i getting bored with SE...i want smartphone.
how about motorola RIZR Z8??a slide phone also.symbian os v9.2 UIQ 3.1..2mp camera ..motorola RIZR z6 also a good choice...a linux based phone..got 2mp camera also..
adrianzz
post May 5 2007, 05:04 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(DjK @ May 5 2007, 04:51 PM)
Hi all,

I'm new in here. so plz forgive me if i made any mistakes...

Umm...I'm planning to buy a new handphone 3-4months from now as i planning to work 1st..

my budget would be around 1.2k-1.3k or lesser depending on better phones....

I'm currently using a Nokia 6610(year 2000+) and i must say..although its still working and in good shape....i'm kinda lacking behind the modern age....

I'm looking for Sony Ericsson Walkman phones...and i looked through some on the net.....but i still can't decide what SE phones out there that are reliable....

my priorities are:
-Walkman(music is a must!)
-FM
-bluetooth
-good camera(i prefer better qualities as i do not own a camera)
-3G is ok but within my budget
-good battery life
-not-so-small-screen

futhermore...i'm an sms freak...so the bottons on the phone should be easy to press and would withstand heavy 'abuse' (happy.gif)...

although i prefered SE phones....but if anyone out there can give a good phone from another company(preferebly Nokia)..plz post....I would like to compare and make decisions.....

Thx all......
SE W810i,quite fas for typing sms also...very fas...got walkman..don hav 3g but got edge..got 2mp camera with autofocus.w850i also not bad..got 3g,walkman v2....i tink w880i not suitable for u la,imo..cos the keypad is very small...compare 2 w810i n w850i....

This post has been edited by adrianzz: May 5 2007, 05:04 PM
adrianzz
post May 6 2007, 10:16 AM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ May 6 2007, 08:38 AM)
halo..i want to buy new hp..can someone recommend me..
erm...
1)Sony Ericsson
2)RM1000
3)specs-not tat important
4)normal type or any type lo..

if got other brand worth to buy..oso suggest suggest me..thankz..
u can get the w850i or k610i..for 3g purpose..r u a heavy sms dude??
adrianzz
post May 6 2007, 10:57 AM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ May 6 2007, 10:46 AM)
w850i got 3g?

Added on May 6, 2007, 10:46 ami duno much abt hp de
ya w850i got 3g....w810i also a good phone...good for heavy sms...

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:37 PM