Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

DeMoNkInG
post May 14 2007, 03:50 PM

385 posts

pls recommend me a phone
brand : definitely se but will consider other brand beside nokia..
price : 1000-1300
stylish but with good mp3 and cam..
DeMoNkInG
post May 14 2007, 09:47 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 14 2007, 06:12 PM)
u can consider the new k810i oso,besides that,k800i is a good bet,w850i is purely for 4 the music
hmm.gif k810i is over budget for me although i like it very much..
k800i n w850i left for me..
then, is k800i mp3 player ok??
i dun need megabass cos i like listen to rock n acoustic music..
still confused.. function better k800i but model w850i better rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
DeMoNkInG
post May 15 2007, 01:01 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 14 2007, 11:07 PM)
haha,i hav the same problem with u juz few weeks ago...in the end chose the k800i...coz it does hav a decent music player(enough 4 me)...n a camera that totally rocks...add abit of $$$ and get urself a hpm-70 n the sound quality is quite the same 2 w850i...but speaker output wise w850i wins hands down,k800i ain't bad though
ya.. its quite headache since i like k800i features but not the design rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
and i like w850i design but prefer k800i features.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
btw, how is ur opinion about k800i?
i heard a lot of ppl said got many prob and not stable??
DeMoNkInG
post May 15 2007, 02:46 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ May 15 2007, 01:31 AM)
erm..some reminder for buying w850i,its d=pad will crack and if you going to type chinese sms with it,it is slow
and i heard the sliding part also loose very fast if we like to sms a lot
after considered i will choose k800i.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
finally..
DeMoNkInG
post May 15 2007, 09:13 PM

385 posts

is it worth to buy k810 instead of k800??
wat u guys think??
DeMoNkInG
post Jun 19 2007, 10:11 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(rayes2u @ Jun 18 2007, 05:25 PM)
wta..k800i n n73 which 1 are better...price n function...ok thanks..!
both 3,2mp cam but k800i photo quality better
n73 got bigger screen and when watching mp4 alot better then k800i
music, i think both almost same but most ppl said that k800i has better sound
bat life k800i last longer (important, incase of emergency)
price wise and models K800i wins!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
DeMoNkInG
post Jun 29 2007, 02:10 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Jun 28 2007, 01:47 AM)
Budget : RM 1500 max
Features : Not important, basic ones will do. Including camera and bluetooth.
Brand : Any
Shape : Candybar
Additional notes : For a female user. A little stylish please.
i like SE s500i..
more suitable for girls..
its not candybar, but u will love the design..
Pic here
DeMoNkInG
post Jul 8 2007, 02:44 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Jul 8 2007, 12:09 PM)
Hi guys...

My uncle is looking for a new phone... He can be considered a rough user... Anyway, i need some recommendation.

Brand : preferably nokia or SE smile.gif
price : as cheap as possible blush.gif
durability : as tough as possible (his last phone only lasted around 11 months) flex.gif
main purpose : make/receive calls and do sms (need to store lots of sms) blink.gif
other requirements : can support a bluetooth handsfree (i am currently looking at the iTech products) brows.gif

Oh, my uncle can't use slide phones or phones which has joysticks. They get damage faster... shakehead.gif

Thanx again, guys...
Nokia then.. SE cant store lots of sms.
maybe 6070 can support gprs too but too bad cam still vga..
price around 3++
DeMoNkInG
post Jul 9 2007, 05:10 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(colincsf @ Jul 8 2007, 08:35 PM)
which is better in terms of features/price w610i or w880i i dun need a 3G Function
Well if u dun need 3G, then choose w610i..
its cheaper.. features same just lack 3G..
if u want a better model n 3G go for w880i..
simple as that.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
DeMoNkInG
post Jul 9 2007, 12:22 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(adrianzz @ Jul 8 2007, 03:18 PM)
k750i??rm500++..consider cheap??
K750i got joystick lah + cant store a lot sms..
his uncle want store a lot sms and no joystick..
Choose any type of nokia,which one is suit for ur budget then..
most of them can support bluetooth d..
DeMoNkInG
post Jul 9 2007, 09:30 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Jul 9 2007, 06:30 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask, is there currently any walkman phones that has at least 2 megapixel camera and autofocus AND 3G?
All walkman phones is 2mp cam except the w550i..
w810 n w610, have autofocus but not 3G
w850 n w880 no autofocus but 3G

w900 have autofocus and 3g but hard to find
they no longer produce..

btw,do you really need 3g??

DeMoNkInG
post Jul 10 2007, 05:23 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jul 10 2007, 12:15 PM)
What SE W series would you guys recommend?
My dream SE W series would be w950.. Its a real MUSIC phone.. other than that is w810..
reason for like it, can easily modded till suit to ur style and the sound after modded sound superb, better than my ipod a lot of time and cam oso nice after mod n have auto focus..

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Jul 10 2007, 02:09 PM)
yeah, the video calls really interests me.. hehe.. w900 no longer in produce? how come?
video calls also lag lah..
w900 is old model and its really pricey..
i see some forumer sell 2nd hand 1k++

Added on July 10, 2007, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(x_far_x @ Jul 10 2007, 05:16 PM)
Hi I need a recommendation.

1. Brand: any would do
2. Budget: RM500 - RM800
3. Specs: anything plus a speaker phone
4. Type/Size: any

I've been looking at the nokia 6300.  Would anybody recommend that?  I asked my friend and he said that nokia's interface is not as nice as sony's.  So if there's a better phone than the 6300 from any brand, can you please tell me?  Thanks all!

- FaR
of course got.. w810 around rm7++ or w610..
Nokia interface quite boring and i feel the design quite dull but the screen is big enough and better for watching video..
6300 cam oso quite bad in quality and dun have autofocus & flash..

This post has been edited by DeMoNkInG: Jul 10 2007, 05:29 PM
DeMoNkInG
post Jul 11 2007, 12:42 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(whoknows @ Jul 10 2007, 08:14 PM)
hi guys, need your advise here:-

1. Brand: any would do
2. Budget: Below RM1000
3. Specs:
a) Phone speaker must be really clear. I frequently use phone for meeting.
b) Mute function(I need to mute the phone in conference call)
c) FM Radio (listen to 988)  rclxms.gif
d) Music Player with great sound system(I got no CD player in my car, boring when travel back hometown)  sad.gif
e) bluetooth(with A2DP support)
f) I don't need WIFI, EDGE, 3G blur...
4. Type/Size: any

thanks in advance.... tongue.gif
Again.. SE Walkman series is ur best choice for music player, but recommend u w810 for better sound..

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jul 10 2007, 09:32 PM)
yo bros....need advice on these,

1. Nokia 5300
2. RM500-600
3. 2mp cam and good music....nice color screen
4. Any
U d choose nokia 5300..
so?? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(wplefoux @ Jul 10 2007, 09:39 PM)
hellooooo...i recommendation on LG shine....
how much is the price?
is the function ok?
u recommendation to who?? tongue.gif
btw,which lg shine?? lg shine got 2 type
KE 770 Shine:RM888
KE 970 Shine:RM1288(C/W 1GB)
taken from garage sales..
DeMoNkInG
post Jul 11 2007, 09:34 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(whoknows @ Jul 11 2007, 08:55 PM)
Thanks DeMoNkInG,,i had do a quick research, decided to go for w810i instead, thanks for your suggestion.  rclxms.gif
ur welcome..

QUOTE(ester @ Jul 11 2007, 09:16 PM)
hi..i'm recommend samsung brand...altot quite pricy but quality very good..
really?? hmm.gif
i have a bad experience twice wif samsung and i feel like samsung quite laggy..
dunno bout new model..
maybe just me..
anyway,samsung have a very nice design..
DeMoNkInG
post Jul 13 2007, 12:29 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(wplefoux @ Jul 11 2007, 11:48 PM)
o?wat is the difference between 770 n 990??
function ok?
main difference :
dsign 770 bar n 990 slide
video call for 990

QUOTE(punkyswat @ Jul 12 2007, 01:38 PM)
which 1 would i choose to buy?w200i,w300i,k750i?planning to buy end of this month.budget 500-700 hundred.not Ap 1
u prefer cam or listening to mp3??
for me i will go for k750i

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jul 12 2007, 05:30 PM)
Need a suggestion:

brand: nokia,SE,moto,samsung
camera: with AF
sound: need to be clear, dont need too loud or so.
budget: less than rm1k
other features: anything.

thanks.
Auto focus below rm1k?? that would be SE..
w810,k550i or w610i..

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jul 12 2007, 09:45 PM)
I don't know which to go.

What do you guys think?

Total 4 sets running on my mind

1. Nokia N73 ME
2. Nokia N80
3. O2 Atom
4. Nokia 6300
O2 Atom.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
DeMoNkInG
post Oct 15 2007, 11:58 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(yourgadget @ Oct 15 2007, 10:38 PM)
I m prefer N95 or k810i...which model better?
N95.. but the bat very short.. my fren using it and 1 day can charge 2 time if heavy usage..
DeMoNkInG
post Oct 16 2007, 07:05 AM

385 posts

6500 classic--RM1380 ori
no video call, 2mp,no extension memory..

with that price tag u can get..
-N80i--3mp,wifi,videocall---rm1405(1gb)
-N73--3,2mp,video call--rm1277
-w580--2mp,walkman--rm1240
-w880--2mp,videocall,walkman--rm1370(1gb)

all price are ori n quoted frm renee garage sales..

if u are a music lover, walkman phone would be nice and stylish..
if u are like to online,n80i got wifi with good camera..
if u want something glamorous and do not need features above go for 6500 classic..
DeMoNkInG
post Oct 19 2007, 04:06 AM

385 posts

well, what budget in ur mind??
alot of pda phone suit ur requirement..
DeMoNkInG
post Oct 23 2007, 10:17 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(tena_79 @ Oct 23 2007, 11:27 AM)
Hi, I need some recommendations on what type of HP I need to buy to suit my needs. I'm going to buy one next month. smile.gif

1. Motorola/Sony Ericsson/Nokia

2. Below RM500

3. Specs :
a. Camera - at least 1.3MP
b. Expansion memory slot
c. FM Radio
d. MP3
e. Bluetooth
f. SMS and MMS
g. USB port/data cable
h. GPRS

4. Clamshell

maybe w800i..
DeMoNkInG
post Nov 20 2007, 12:10 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(0nim3 @ Nov 20 2007, 12:01 PM)
purely based on design, dun consider price or spec

k770 vs k810 vs k850

how u all rank it in a ladies perspective.
k770.. simple,elegant,not to big and a bit feminist.. followed by k850 and lastly k810(din even atract a girl,based on design,must change the comparisn tongue.gif )

0.0466sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:44 PM