9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

polarzbearz
post Aug 16 2007, 10:52 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Aug 16 2007, 10:20 PM)
SE camera quality a lot better than Nokia. i never see the difference of both camera quality. so dont have the idea which is better. but since SE has cybershot, i assume it better than Nokia. am i right?
Yes, camera-wise, SE Cybershot phone is better than nokia's..
polarzbearz
post Aug 17 2007, 12:54 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Lemmings @ Aug 17 2007, 12:51 AM)
Hi, My budget is RM1000 or lesser.
I use camera more den mp3.
Any good recommendations?
I think SE k800i/k810i suits you, 3.2 MP + Autofocus + Cybershot.
polarzbearz
post Aug 17 2007, 01:48 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(aperfecte @ Aug 17 2007, 01:43 AM)
is that for a ORIGINAL set or AP? where can i buy it address and shop name?
That is for AP set. Ori set is about 1.6k+.
Maybe you can try to COD with LYN Forummers that is selling HP @ Garage Sales, check it there.
polarzbearz
post Aug 17 2007, 02:24 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(aperfecte @ Aug 17 2007, 02:04 AM)
what is the difference in AP and ORIGINAL ? do you know what's the site address for the garage sale?

For the difference between AP Set and Original Set, read here
polarzbearz
post Aug 17 2007, 12:19 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 17 2007, 12:09 PM)
Hi all i wanted to change a new handphone. I'm thinking of either SE W610i or W810i. Most will suggest W610i because it has 2 processors, bluetooth stereo, walkman v2.0, flight mode, etc.

I  like to sms alot too but i read many reviews that the keypads are too small. Also many reviews mentioned that the camera suxs because you can't zoom and it's using TFD hence the picture quality is not as good as TFT. I heard many said music is better with W810i eventhough it is walkman v1.0.

Can anyone clarify on this? I'm really undecided now sweat.gif.
Keypads: It's based on user, some may think it's hard to press before they try it. So I suggest you go to any shop and try it first and see whether it suits you or not.

Camera zoom: I'm not sure about this.

Screen: TFD might have some quality loss if compared with TFT. But the picture quality is the same if transferred to the PC. You can check the camera gallery @ Fun, Games & Entertainment to clarify this. But don't forget, TFD saves battery power hence longer playback time.
polarzbearz
post Aug 17 2007, 12:35 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(adrianzz @ Aug 17 2007, 12:26 PM)
camera only available 2 zoom in vga mode.......
Same goes with both w810i/w610i? (But I know that w810i is mod-able)

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Aug 17 2007, 12:28 PM)
Some people say that SE phones is not very user friendly when sending smses.

I've been wanting to get a SE but lotsa ppl complaining bout it, so what's you guys's opinion?
It's user-depend.. those who used with Nokia phone might say that SE phone is not user-friendly and vice versa.
polarzbearz
post Aug 17 2007, 12:41 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 17 2007, 12:37 PM)
Would like to know if you have auditioned the w610i? Comparing side by side with a TFT screen, is the quality loss in pictures highly noticeable? on the playback time, how much longer comparing with w810i?. i've seen many commented that the music quality is much better in w810i comparing to w610i  sweat.gif . was really wondering why since walkman v2.0 should be alot better.
Any idea why was it designed that way?

Thanks  notworthy.gif
Didn't compare side by side. But by googling around for reviews, the quality loss is only a little..
For the music quality, this might because that w810i is mod-able but w610i is currently not mod-able?

Added on August 17, 2007, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 17 2007, 12:37 PM)
Ps. IINM, w610i should be the latest model released by SE. Is it advisable to buy something new especially if the 1st batch are prone to bugs and design flaws?

Thanks  notworthy.gif
w610i is not the latest model released by SE. It's out around February '07. So I don't think it will be the first batch anymore.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 17 2007, 12:42 PM
polarzbearz
post Aug 17 2007, 01:47 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(kbkuan @ Aug 17 2007, 01:32 PM)
notworthy.gif but how much is w610i? Ap and original....
RM740+ for AP and RM980+ for ori.
polarzbearz
post Aug 17 2007, 09:46 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(free666 @ Aug 17 2007, 09:43 PM)
wan to noe the price for nokia 5300 and sony ericsson W888
Nokia 5300 is about RM600+ AP set and RM750+ Ori Set

Sony Ericsson w888? Or you mean Sony Ericsson 880? shocking.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 18 2007, 01:11 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(free666 @ Aug 18 2007, 12:58 PM)
http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_w888-1847.php  w888 lol

sad.gif  is tat the best price for n5300?
my budget is jz around 500-600
so any other well-recommended phone with similiar features at around the price, no matter wat brand is it?
How about Sony Ericsson k750i? Even tho its an old phone but still with good-enough functions. About RM 58x+ for AP and RM 65x+ for original set.
polarzbearz
post Aug 18 2007, 07:55 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(free666 @ Aug 18 2007, 07:53 PM)
hmm how much is it?

and btw one of my fren is searching phones with similar features as mine, but his budget is jz below 500
any recommendations?
Maybe Nokia 3110? RM470 AP set.
polarzbearz
post Aug 19 2007, 12:14 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Aug 18 2007, 09:29 PM)
3110 comes with 1.3 mp camera rite? but the quality not impress me, still SE better in terms of camera quality.
Yeah, but what you pay, what you get. His friend's budget is about RM500, which is hardly able to buy a phone with good functions at that price. Except second hand.
polarzbearz
post Aug 19 2007, 12:57 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(gloomygirlfromheaven @ Aug 19 2007, 12:39 AM)
guys... i need help..
i got rm700 and in need of a phone...
min camera should 2.0 mega pixel..
3G is not necessary..
good mp3 with huge battery life for long hours of playback (min 5 continuous hours)...

any recommendations..
RM700? You can get a w810i OR if you could save more, go for w610i.

w810i & w610i is a good walkman phone with balanced functions (2.0 megapixel camera + autofocus)
polarzbearz
post Aug 19 2007, 01:07 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(gloomygirlfromheaven @ Aug 19 2007, 12:59 AM)
can the battery hold for very long mp3 playback time...
let say i upgrade the phone to a 2 gb memory stick...
that mean i i can play mp3 for long period of time rite...
but how long will the battery last with continuous of min 5 hours of mp3 playback..???

Added on August 19, 2007, 1:01 am

how mush is a w610i now..
ap n ori..??
RM730~RM750 for AP, RM980~RM1k+

And for the playback time, I do think that it will last longer than 5 hours. It's a walkman phone(For w610i/w810i).. maybe you can ask in w610i users in w610i official thread for accurate answer.
polarzbearz
post Aug 23 2007, 12:23 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Bali ais @ Aug 23 2007, 11:02 AM)
Hi, im planning to buy a new hp.

Budget max RM700.

(SE is good but with my budget can only get hp joystick.  Most of my fren give -ve comment about joytick phone!)

NOKIA 3110 Classic ok?? (design a bit ugly and a bit too big the size...)

Don't want flip flop.

Suggestion, guys?

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Aug 23 2007, 11:23 AM)
with a RM700+/- budget, how about the Sone Ericsson W810i? non-joystick 2mp AF + Walkman goodness for you.. tongue.gif
Agreed with vip3rleon9. w810i is a good walkman phone with average camera 2mp with AF. About RM700~RM730 for AP set now.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 23 2007, 12:24 PM
polarzbearz
post Aug 24 2007, 05:40 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(free666 @ Aug 24 2007, 05:17 PM)
can compare n5300 with w610?

btw wats flight mode?
explain brieftly oso can
When you're in place that you need to switch off your phone.. example: Hospital & Aeroplane. But you might still want to listen song/take picture/play games/etc. Flight mode helps you to 'turn off' mobile function (SMS/call/etc..) and remain some non-mobile function (camera, mp3, etc). I hope you understand what I'm saying lol, quite messy btw.
polarzbearz
post Aug 25 2007, 11:56 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(avicenna @ Aug 25 2007, 03:31 AM)
Hi everyone.. anyone wanna buy N73?
price: 1k & negotiable (hehe)
color: white
mmc: 1gb

interested contact me: myrra_11@yahoo.com
You should create a new topic at here.
polarzbearz
post Aug 26 2007, 04:58 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(GongFuChau @ Aug 26 2007, 04:51 PM)
Ok, need some recommendations.

1. BIG screen
2. Slim
3. Got AF
4. Candybar / slider.
What is your budget? sweat.gif
polarzbearz
post Aug 26 2007, 06:54 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(GongFuChau @ Aug 26 2007, 06:48 PM)
Dun mind the budget first wink.gif
N73/N73ME/k800i/k810i?
Do you want your phone more on music or more on photos?
polarzbearz
post Aug 26 2007, 11:00 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(GongFuChau @ Aug 26 2007, 10:59 PM)
Well. i'd prefer on music. But oso need a cam with AF since my current z610i fails me miserably.
I've consider on those phone b4, but its still a little bulky to me.
I would like to have a walkman phone, but currently there's no model that meets my requirement. W580 caught my eyes but still no AF.
w610i/w810i?

w610i: Newer, x2 processor of w810i(in terms of speed, google it), walkman v2, supports A2DP, TFD screen, cam 2.0MP + AF, not so mod-able currently
w810i: Older, walkman v1, cam 2.0MP + AF, much able to mod compared with w610i.

Both around RM700 for AP set

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:39 PM