9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

polarzbearz
post Aug 27 2007, 01:37 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Aug 27 2007, 09:34 AM)
hi guys... me n my galfren wanna get phone.. which means gettin same phone together
so i need some recommendation what phone can we get around RM1k[more o less a bit can also]

these r the requirements we wan
1. good camera wit autofocus (preferbly 2mega pix)
2. good OS (i don wan a phone which keep hang o lagg)
3. bluetooth
4. good music player
5. nice phone design(if can got 2 diff color)
6. not bulky
7. no Motorola, preferbly SE, Samsung o Nokia regarless bar, slide, flip n etc. etc

can suggest me any phone wit the price around RM1k tat i can get wit this spec mention aboved?
if my budget of Rm1k is a bit ridiculous for the specs above.. do tell me..
thanks in advance.... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
oh ya... preferbly gettin an Ori phone.. i hear many complains on AP set
If AP set, K800i/k810i (better in camera)
3.2 MP + AF + Cybershot, large screen
If ori set, w810i or w610i (much on music player)
w610i:-
2MP + AF, walkman 2.0, support A2DP, not so mod-able now, better proceessor compared with w810i, 2 color: Plush Orange / Satin Black

w810i:
2MP + AF, walkman 1.0, no a2dp, most mod-able now, slower processor, 2 color: white/black

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 27 2007, 01:39 PM
polarzbearz
post Aug 27 2007, 02:32 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(GongFuChau @ Aug 27 2007, 02:17 PM)
I just found something thats meets my requirements! SE W960i seems to be the one i'm looking for. But since it's haven't been released so i guess i'll wait in the mean time.

If that doesn't work for me, i think i'll be going for K800i/810i. So whats the diff between this 2 phones?
w960i? You sure? The price might be RM2,000~RM3,000.. It'll be out in Q4, in-between October~December.
polarzbearz
post Aug 30 2007, 02:31 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(rose90 @ Aug 30 2007, 01:40 AM)
But I worry is nt about the size keypad...
Many people say the SE joystick is easy to spoil 1...
Is tht true???  hmm.gif

QUOTE(adrianzz @ Aug 30 2007, 10:48 AM)
yea.the joystick rili mafan..r u a heaver gamer in ur phone lo??norma usage shuld not be a problem...

QUOTE(rose90 @ Aug 30 2007, 02:22 PM)
Ya like to play game ,sms and MP3 lor... cool.gif
Actually new phone gt warranty 1 , but i scare the joystick juz can be last exact after the warranty period...
Actually I think the joystick is not as 'easy to spoil' as other thinks. My friend who using phone with joystick (k800i) for almost 8 months(I think so) already, but no problem at all. It's just depend how you 'use' it and 'take care' of it..
polarzbearz
post Aug 31 2007, 03:26 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Asagiri @ Aug 30 2007, 10:34 PM)

I'm considering either SE Z800 or nokia 3110 classic. Which one is better? You guys/gals can also suggest me another good phone which has at least 1.3 mp camera, can listen to mp3, got memory expansion slot & can set customized ringtones & messages tones. Oh yeah, my budget is under rm700. Thanks.
w610i/w810i. Walkman phone with 2MP + Autofocus.
w610i is newer and with some better functions and w810i is older, almost same specs but can mod more than w610i.

polarzbearz
post Aug 31 2007, 01:58 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jay_gal @ Aug 31 2007, 09:03 AM)
heya!
1.any brand
2.bluetooth
3.good camera
4.user friendly keypad
5.good mp3 player
6.stylish
7.budget : RM 500-700

Here are the criterias for my dream phone. of course if I don't have a budget, I'd dream for more. So do help! I noticed everyone recommended k750. don't really like the design tho.

so...do help make this girl here happy! wink.gif
w610i or w810i or k750i or k618i
polarzbearz
post Aug 31 2007, 03:25 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Asagiri @ Aug 31 2007, 03:06 PM)
Hi guys,

Pls give the pros & cons of these phones. w610,w810,k550,k610,k750. Thanks.
QUOTE(adrianzz @ Aug 31 2007, 03:20 PM)
all got af ecxept k610i..w610 n k550i canot zoom in large size le but tat 2 phone got a2dp while k750i n w810i don have...w810 n k750i are using tft screen n k550i,w610i are using tfd...how much is ur budget anyway??
And w610i is newer, better processor (x2 of w810i), slimmer, supports A2DP, walkman v2 compared with w810i.
polarzbearz
post Aug 31 2007, 03:43 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Asagiri @ Aug 31 2007, 03:29 PM)
My budget is around RM700 and below, the lower the better because the funds that I'll have doesn't allow me to spend more on Handphones. I would prefer an Ori set compare to AP ones. I heard that the K750 joystick isn't as durable and it bothers me because from my research this is the only phone that I can get an ori set for just under rm 700.
Actually, if you don't have the budget, don't force yourself to buy AP set. The biggest difference is only the warranty..
polarzbearz
post Aug 31 2007, 04:00 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Asagiri @ Aug 31 2007, 03:52 PM)
Hmm, maybe you're right. I think I should save some more and buy an ori w610 or k550. by the way. what's the difference between TFD and TFT screen? any hands on experience? Oh yea, is w610 play video recording in QCIF?
TFT have better color quality and TFD saves more electricity.. but loss of quality.
Quoted from w610i thread.
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 21 2007, 03:11 PM)
a very simple comparison TFT vs TFD, I can see/read my W850i clearly & sharp enough under hot sun...while W610i, sweat.gif nearly can't see...
QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 21 2007, 03:15 PM)
Its very noticeable and huge gap of differences.. once see u already know aiya TFD.. when u see again this model is TFT for sure without a doubt...

This is the differences.. laugh.gif
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Aug 21 2007, 04:34 PM)
sweat.gif hmm.gif y TFD? probably SE built lower/save cost.

still thinking TFD  provide any better power saving with the same battery, --> w850i vs w610i almost the same talk time, as W610i w/o screen auto brightness sensor..
if indoor, TFD would perform as good as TFT, even the room with warm lighting smile.gif

About the W610i camera...IMO the performance on sharpness & color capture lower than some other 2MP AF(like w810/W900/P990i), probably the software/cam driver issue.
polarzbearz
post Sep 1 2007, 11:14 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(yiyi @ Sep 1 2007, 10:08 AM)
hi! hi! Looking for phone in

1.Sony Ericsson
2.bluetooth
3.good camera (with AF)
4.user friendly keypad,TFT Screen
5.good mp3 player
6.3G
7.budget : >rm1500

any suggestion?
Thanks!  biggrin.gif
k810i if you only want SE phone.
Else N73/N73ME is a good choice too.
polarzbearz
post Sep 1 2007, 11:22 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(wess999 @ Sep 1 2007, 11:18 AM)
what model of handphone that can beat up N95?
Maybe w960i? Why would you want to know anyway.
polarzbearz
post Sep 1 2007, 04:52 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jong52yuara @ Sep 1 2007, 04:35 PM)
how much is Nokia 3230? is brand new and original set still available?
RM545 AP set, quoted from Renee's thread.
polarzbearz
post Sep 2 2007, 05:13 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(free666 @ Sep 2 2007, 05:12 PM)
wats AF?

no radio lool
AF = Auto Focus
polarzbearz
post Sep 3 2007, 12:16 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Alan87 @ Sep 3 2007, 12:14 AM)
hi! hi! Looking for phone in

1. Sony Ericsson or Nokia
2. large screen
3. good camera (with AF)
4. 3G
5. budget around RM1000+
6. suit for gals

any suggestion? icon_question.gif
k810i. 3.2MP camera + AF + Cybershot + large screen (240x320) + 3G
polarzbearz
post Sep 3 2007, 10:13 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(free666 @ Sep 3 2007, 09:28 PM)
jz bought k168 lol

a bit dissapointed but not expecting much and it jz costed rm350 XD
You mean k618?
Wow for RM350. From friend or shop?
polarzbearz
post Sep 5 2007, 06:45 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ro3ro3 @ Sep 5 2007, 05:50 PM)
Hi there!

I'm planning to buy a new handphone for my bf for his birthday. Please help me decide which phone is good and suggest any if you know.

1. Preferably candy bar phones
2. Preferably Nokia. (SE is fine too)
3. At least 1.3megapixel camera
4. MP3 player
5. Bluetooth

And my budget is around 650-800. A few phones I saw that had most of the requirements are Nokia 5300, Nokia 6300, SE K550i and SE K618i. Ap or original is fine. Any comments would be appreciated! Thanks.
How about w610i?
2MP + AF camera, walkman v2 + A2DP, good design.. etc.
polarzbearz
post Sep 5 2007, 07:28 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ro3ro3 @ Sep 5 2007, 07:24 PM)
Keypad is really tiny though. He smses A LOT.
At first you might not get used with it. But after using for few hours/days, SMS/pressing a lot is no longer a problem. Everyone said it's hard to press at first and when they use it, they get used to it already.

If you don't want, maybe you can take w810. A bit 'thick' and don't have walkman v2, A2DP and have slower processor tho.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 5 2007, 07:29 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 5 2007, 07:56 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ggoo @ Sep 5 2007, 07:51 PM)
how about SE S500.. any bad comments about it?? or any other brand with the same price.. preferbally slide phones..
Bad comment about S500i is the D-pad cracking issue. Some chemical reaction problem, don't know whether it's solved or not..
polarzbearz
post Sep 5 2007, 09:17 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ganesher85 @ Sep 5 2007, 08:21 PM)
i ned help on model of  sony ericsson which hv these criteria:
mp3 player
price<rm700
camera n video play
cute looking
not sliding hp
if possible radio provided...

any suggestion ??
Sony Ericsson w610i or w810i.
Good walkman phone with 2MP + AF
polarzbearz
post Sep 5 2007, 10:41 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(Alan87 @ Sep 5 2007, 09:44 PM)
hihi.. looking for a phone: icon_question.gif

1. budget around RM1000
2. good camera
3. symbian phone
4. SE or Nokia

izzit ok to choose P990i? im using N70 until bored liao.. haha.. laugh.gif
or any other suggestions?

thanks for helping~~~  thumbup.gif
Maybe N73/N73 ME? If you want Symbian OS.
Else k800i/k810i is good choice for good camera.

QUOTE(ggoo @ Sep 5 2007, 10:11 PM)

sry for asking.. i'm not that good in phones..what does 'AF' stands for??
AF = Auto focus

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 5 2007, 10:42 PM
polarzbearz
post Sep 5 2007, 11:52 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(smileyee @ Sep 5 2007, 11:41 PM)
1. Brand.
2. Budget.
3. Specs.
4. Type/Size.

i m looking for SE....
budget around 800-1000.
3G.....
i like w850i but near the joystick key there easy to crack....
Sony Ericsson k800i/Sony Ericsson k810i
Good camera phone with 3G

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:10 PM