QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Apr 28 2007, 03:41 PM)
hmm N73 abit big.. would prefer a slimmer phone.w580i seems perfect but no 3G
wad bout N76? any idea when will it be here?
Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...
Apr 28 2007, 03:54 PM
34 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Apr 28 2007, 03:55 PM
1,324 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Earth |
QUOTE(joce @ Apr 28 2007, 03:54 PM) hmm N73 abit big.. would prefer a slimmer phone. how about w880i??got 3g..but the camera don hav af...w580i seems perfect but no 3G wad bout N76? any idea when will it be here? Added on April 28, 2007, 3:57 pm QUOTE(sjz @ Apr 28 2007, 10:27 AM) Why not you guys consider Nokia 6300? then u wan 2buy 6300???It's a wonderful phone with 2.0MP camera. The only disadvantage is don't have 3G only.... Some more with nice design. Actually i own a SE 3G phone K610i and found out that 3G is not really common so maybe we only need it a few years later when every phone have a 3G... I'm really disappointed by SE nowadays... Their software is just like bull****. Just a few days ago, after i transfer my file into my phone using usb, i can't access my games and application at all!!Keep telling operation failed... Do anything won't help...Now repair will cost me RM40+. I wonder, will Nokia facing this problem? Phone software spoilt after transferring file?? It's defanately not at all!! I will go for Nokia which i was using all the way before.... I just change to se a few months ago to test whether it's good or not. 3 months with SE is more than enough for me. Goodbye SE! This post has been edited by adrianzz: Apr 28 2007, 03:57 PM |
Apr 28 2007, 04:05 PM
34 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(adrianzz @ Apr 28 2007, 03:55 PM) how about w880i??got 3g..but the camera don hav af... hee don really fancy the buttons of w880i hehe im so choosey! This post has been edited by joce: Apr 28 2007, 04:07 PM |
Apr 28 2007, 04:07 PM
112 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(pengster @ Apr 28 2007, 12:38 PM) just so you know,the k750i's audio quality is on par with it's Walkman sibling,the W800i thanks for the info,i also thinking for w810i at the moment.but can i get it less than 900?the good thing that you get with the 5300 is its bigger screen,EDGE,slider form factor and hardware music keys. if you want a great camera and music phone within rm900 the W810i suits you best.has a 2MP cam with AF and also is a Walkman phone.has radio too of course. |
Apr 28 2007, 04:18 PM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(joce @ Apr 28 2007, 03:54 PM) hmm N73 abit big.. would prefer a slimmer phone. wait for k810i. few more days to come. will be here somewhere in may.w580i seems perfect but no 3G wad bout N76? any idea when will it be here? 3g, good camera (best 3.2mp), way slimmer than k800i. as for price? shud be ard rm1.9k but lets hope it is lower. |
Apr 28 2007, 04:18 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Malacca |
Apr 28 2007, 05:18 PM
Validating
24 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(adrianzz @ Apr 28 2007, 07:45 AM) w850i got a2dp la...try 2 c the link i provided. ehy the link u provided isn't working. So far most of the site i check display the bluetooth as 2.0 only without A2DP. Besides , i think theres i countless of girls and guys using w850 already -.-.http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_w850-review-114.php |
Apr 28 2007, 05:19 PM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Apr 28 2007, 05:40 PM
1,936 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Klang,Selangor |
You can always insatll a java app to enable your phone to use a2dp.
Tested on W810i |
Apr 28 2007, 06:34 PM
206 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: BKT Heaven |
hi guys.. been choosing between SE k800i, Nokia N73ME, Nokia N80. which to get? budget wise not so constraint i guess..can be flexible abit
Apr 28 2007, 06:53 PM
7,757 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Subang |
QUOTE(joce @ Apr 28 2007, 02:01 PM) hope the sifus here can give me some recommendation there's many choices.the N73ME,N80i,k800i,k810i[coming soon]. 1. Brand : Nokia / SE 2. Budget : Below rm1.8k preferably 3. Specs : 3G, at least 2mp and above cam with flash 4. Design: Doesnt matter whether its slide, clamshell or candybar, jus not too thick and bulky will do thx QUOTE(kernell @ Apr 28 2007, 04:07 PM) its around rm800+ now for an ap set QUOTE(coolkidz @ Apr 28 2007, 06:34 PM) hi guys.. been choosing between SE k800i, Nokia N73ME, Nokia N80. which to get? budget wise not so constraint i guess..can be flexible abit get the k800i if you want a great camera phone that can take good night shots.get the n80 if you want/need WiFi in your phone. get the n73 for a balance of good camera quality and the ability to install many useful apps. if you can wait for the k810i then by all means get that.no doubt it will push the price of k800i down a little.and about the joystick,SE has already improved on it since the k700i.its now more durable and if you treat it with care it wont break down that easily. |
Apr 28 2007, 07:49 PM
Validating
24 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Going for very low budget prices would only restrict to AP models.
All phone is overall and have their own unique features. All depends on whether u want good camera/music experiences(u cant aim for both). For good walkman phone i think so far SE is still the best. Nokia is overall only. Cant compare Nokia with SE because Sony is famous for their sound system. |
Apr 28 2007, 09:37 PM
2,355 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: ˙l� `��ǝıɔos lnos |
QUOTE(coolkidz @ Apr 28 2007, 06:34 PM) Personally i would go for K800i... just bcoz better camera during night-time like birthday parties and disco... n73 lacks a proper flash even though the LED is rather bright. the N-Series can also be a little problematic when u have loads of apps installed... especially the N80. Remember, those Symbian apps can slow-down your phone... |
Apr 28 2007, 10:31 PM
3,510 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Apr 28 2007, 11:29 PM
7,516 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Apr 28 2007, 10:31 PM) it is but IIANM some software could make the phone transmit out stereo sound.. i've heard about MSI's BluePlayer.. some users reported that after installing this software, they are able to use their A2DP headsets to listen to stereo songs.. however, you are only limited to MSI's A2DP headsets.. *edit: QUOTE(Kameshikarin @ Apr 28 2007, 11:54 AM) I'm still thinking whether I should get the Samsung D900 or not. The only thing that is stopping me is the design which reminds me of a baseball bat when it is slide open. W850i was my primary target until recently I've been using my sister's W850i. I don't want to have the same phone as hers. Is Motorola V6 Maxx or Samsung Z560 any good? or is there any better phone? well it does have a 3.2mp camera.. and i agree with you, the design is a lil.. well.. This post has been edited by -vip3rleon9-: Apr 28 2007, 11:33 PM |
Apr 28 2007, 11:32 PM
206 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: BKT Heaven |
QUOTE(Shinigami @ Apr 28 2007, 09:37 PM) Personally i would go for K800i... just bcoz better camera during night-time like birthday parties and disco... n73 lacks a proper flash even though the LED is rather bright. the N-Series can also be a little problematic when u have loads of apps installed... especially the N80. Remember, those Symbian apps can slow-down your phone... thx for d opinion..anyway,if lets say i to be gettin k800, izit advisable to wait for the release of k810 o jus get it now? |
Apr 28 2007, 11:36 PM
3,799 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: All Over The Place |
QUOTE(coolkidz @ Apr 28 2007, 11:32 PM) thx for d opinion..anyway,if lets say i to be gettin k800, izit advisable to wait for the release of k810 o jus get it now? K810i is practically the same phone as K800i. Not much add on features though. |
Apr 28 2007, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(coolkidz @ Apr 28 2007, 11:32 PM) thx for d opinion..anyway,if lets say i to be gettin k800, izit advisable to wait for the release of k810 o jus get it now? it depends lo.. if you can wait for the K810i's release before you get the K800i, then wait. the K800i's price will drop then. but if you can't wait, get it now. prices are not bad. well if you don't really need Symbian then the K800i would suffice already, it supports Java and if you aren't the kind of person who always installs stuff, then it should be enough. about the joystick, you'll have to be extra careful and really take care of it well.. it'll last that way.. |
Apr 28 2007, 11:51 PM
1,079 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Planet Earth |
n70 better or k610i better or any other reccomendation ? plan to get 1 soon similar to function like these two model .... gt 3g, mp3, good camera ...
Apr 28 2007, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(ukiya @ Apr 28 2007, 11:51 PM) n70 better or k610i better or any other reccomendation ? plan to get 1 soon similar to function like these two model .... gt 3g, mp3, good camera ... well they both have almost the same specs.. so the choice is up to you.. if you love to install application's on your phone, then get the N70.. it's Symbian software will amze you with it's expandability, though installing too much will cause you to experience laggyness on your phone.. but if you prefer a no-frills, simple and easy to use, classy looking phone, then get the K610i. |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
5 queries
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:50 AM |