127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

tiny
post May 11 2007, 01:45 PM

133 posts

I want to get myself a W880i.
Where is the cheapest place I can get a ORI?
dun wan AP coz I don't change phone often n to me cust service very important.
plz leave addresses..
tnx
Zer0 c00L
post May 11 2007, 03:19 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(tiny @ May 11 2007, 01:45 PM)
plz leave addresses..
tnx
our own garage sales...forumers there can get u ori sets at cheaper prices than outside market(normally la) thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Zer0 c00L: May 11 2007, 03:19 PM
adrianzz
post May 11 2007, 03:23 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(tiny @ May 11 2007, 01:45 PM)
plz leave addresses..
tnx
ya...garage sales in our forum here rili help u 2 save a lot...
underGr0und_8
post May 11 2007, 07:13 PM

2,236 posts

adrianzz
post May 11 2007, 08:17 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ May 11 2007, 07:13 PM)
erm...will v3i laggy when typing sms ?
i don tink so...u can mod the phone also..afaik the motorola kinda slow if u not biasa wit the phone...
benzene88
post May 11 2007, 08:20 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

yes when only ur typing a long sms... based on my experience with the phone
joce
post May 11 2007, 09:55 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 10 2007, 12:16 PM)
Sony Ericsson K750 ?
2MP camera, and fonts not that small after all. Come with bluetooth as well.
It's not bulky and the price now for AP set around RM 550 only.
QUOTE(meeo_w @ May 10 2007, 12:58 PM)
how about SE Z310i ? drool.gif
you could choose 3 colour design..
i would choose the pink one for my mum.. wub.gif
Price for AP set about RM 450 only..

Added on May 10, 2007, 1:09 pm

QUOTE(adrianzz @ May 10 2007, 02:46 PM)
ya..k750i not a bad phone..if u wan flip phone can go for v3i or rokr e2 if u like motorola phone..
QUOTE(chuahjl @ May 10 2007, 03:07 PM)
k750i ftw  nod.gif  nod.gif
2mp AF camera, bluetooth, infrared........
thats wad i thought as well but i thought i should ask the sifus here if there r any other phones suitable. well since everyone recommends k750i, k750i it is then! thanks guys icon_rolleyes.gif
TruFaith`
post May 11 2007, 11:49 PM

I have a budget of RM800

Wan a phone with:
1) nice to type sms, buttons big and nice to press

2)good camera

3)long battery life

4)easy to use

5)good music function

p/s: more emphasis on the camera compared to music
Zer0 c00L
post May 11 2007, 11:52 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(TruFaith` @ May 11 2007, 11:49 PM)
I have a budget of RM800

Wan a phone with:
1) nice to type sms, buttons big and nice to press

2)good camera

3)long battery life

4)easy to use

5)good music function

p/s: more emphasis on the camera compared to music
this spells SE w810i all over thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ...real bang 4 ur buck at 800+,oso check out nokia 5300
TruFaith`
post May 11 2007, 11:54 PM

se 810? But i think the buttons like not very nice to press. Did saw this old model of w700. Well, it's like RM645. Seems ok. What do u think about that?

Anyway, give me some more ideas about any other type of handphones suitable. Thanks a lot.
Zer0 c00L
post May 11 2007, 11:57 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(TruFaith` @ May 11 2007, 11:54 PM)
se 810? But i think the buttons like not very nice to press. Did saw this old model of w700. Well, it's like RM645. Seems ok. What do u think about that?

Anyway, give me some more ideas about any other type of handphones suitable. Thanks a lot.
trust me,i own a w810i n quite a heavy smser oso,its one of the most comfy around i would say,w700 is old,and the camera is non-AF(fixed focus) camera,w810i has AF thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TruFaith`
post May 12 2007, 12:07 AM

Auto focus is used for what actually? How does it function? and what's difference btw one with AF and one without AF.

I see the w700 seems sturdy, the steel hp casing.

SE 810 last time i got check out my fren's but two things din reli like:
1) the small button
2) the plastic casing

Zer0 c00L
post May 12 2007, 12:22 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(TruFaith` @ May 12 2007, 12:07 AM)
Auto focus is used for what actually? How does it function? and what's difference btw one with AF and one without AF.

I see the w700 seems sturdy, the steel hp casing.

SE 810 last time i got check out my fren's but two things din reli like:
1) the small button
2) the plastic casing
Auto focus helps u focus ur pics in case u hav wobbly hands tongue.gif ...

small button???w700 has the same buttons sweat.gif sweat.gif ,plastic casing???w700 metal casing???w700 doesnt use metal casing ler...
Kameshikarin
post May 12 2007, 04:24 PM

277 posts

I think SE W810i is the phone that has been recommended to people the most in this forum as it seems flawless.
sasaug
post May 12 2007, 04:26 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

No...my cousin use it b4 switching to dopod 808 lol....

QUOTE(adrianzz @ May 11 2007, 08:17 PM)
i don tink so...u can mod the phone also..afaik the motorola kinda slow if u not biasa wit the phone...
Ya...modding..who say motorola phone slow?Then how about nokia's symbian phone?
Steven_aka_G
post May 12 2007, 08:17 PM

524 posts

HI guys, need some recommendation on buyin new phone.

1 ) Mus have good camera
2 ) Can play songs nicely
3 ) Able to use for a lot of sms usage but not very heavy usage
4 ) Budget ranging from 700 below

Thnx in advance
underGr0und_8
post May 12 2007, 09:42 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ May 12 2007, 04:26 PM)
No...my cousin use it b4 switching to dopod 808 lol....
Ya...modding..who say motorola phone slow?Then how about nokia's symbian phone?
i mean the typing sms speed unsure.gif
QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ May 12 2007, 08:17 PM)
HI guys, need some recommendation on buyin new phone.

1 ) Mus have good camera
2 ) Can play songs nicely
3 ) Able to use for a lot of sms usage but not very heavy usage
4 ) Budget ranging from 700 below

Thnx in advance
how abt k750i?

Steven_aka_G
post May 12 2007, 10:41 PM

524 posts

I have been looking at that model for 1 week. Though it seems like a good phone, i jus wanna noe whether there's any other phone which might be able to top k750i within my budget

This post has been edited by Steven_aka_G: May 12 2007, 10:42 PM
underGr0und_8
post May 12 2007, 10:47 PM

2,236 posts

for function,i dun see any other phone better than k750i
how abt a v3i ?stylish more
Steven_aka_G
post May 12 2007, 11:01 PM

524 posts

Ic.. so k750i would be considered the best choice? And i've heard a rumor that its said that k750i is reckoned as legendary? Can any1 explain y?

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:35 AM