LYN Perodua All-New Myvi Gen 3 - V1, Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

dino_rongak
post May 17 2018, 04:07 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(caped2110 @ May 17 2018, 03:49 PM)
It kinda sounds like the suspension that they have discussed in the previous reply. Ended up perodua installed the rubber insulator and solve the problem. But who knows, yours could be a different case?

The one i'm having is the rattling sound, which is very annoying.

Rattling from the back side usually comes from the board between the trunk door and back seat. The board is only resting on a bolt from each side (left & right), so when there is vibration, it's easily passed through the whole board. Add some sponge to that area should solve it.
dino_rongak
post May 22 2018, 12:54 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ May 21 2018, 09:12 PM)
So using my calculation (from pump)

22 liters x 12.1 (maximum), average would be 11.7-11.9 for Myvi

22 liters x 14.15 (average) for my City
FC usually improves as the car ages. Last time when I used myvi lagi best, FC was 12km/L during early days but after some time it became around 15 km/L.

The new myvi I'm using now is between 15-16km/L. Clocking 3000km now.

Give it time.
dino_rongak
post May 22 2018, 01:06 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ May 22 2018, 12:56 PM)
u using highway most of the time?
Daily commute is 75% highway by distance. But my last 25% in the city traffic is very bad. End up I spent 50% of time on highway & 50% on city.

Weekend usually 70% city drive.
dino_rongak
post May 28 2018, 08:00 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ May 28 2018, 12:35 AM)
Alright so here it is. I've done the DRL for my ride.

So it requires to "modify" the headlamps. Not the usual change OEM headlamp but opening the headlamp itself.

I've added the LED light bar ( longer with signal function ) for my DRL while I've also replaced the T10 Parking lights with the light bar ( shorter and no signal function ). In another word, I don't use the original parking light anymore.

Since this ride doesn't have DRL originally, it requires a DRL relay. (looks like the one I attached below)

Overall very satisfied with it. The personnel are very nice and explain everything that is needed to be done in order to proceed to the next step.  thumbsup.gif

Some features I notice

- When you start the car, there will be a slight delay (couple seconds) before the DRL lights up.
- It will only LIGHT UP when the engine is turned on not during the ON/RUN phase. (the function before you totally start the car engine)
- When you are engaged on ECO IDLE, it will remain running like NORMAL.
- When you turn OFF the car, it will remain on (20 seconds or so like follow me home function) or until you lock the door.
- Increased road presence  brows.gif  devil.gif

Planning to get a Mugen Bodykit for my next upgrade.

I have a video as well:-

Video: https://www.facebook.com/powerwave1212/vide...73117972852021/

Some pics as well:-
Looks awesome! How much was the damage?

This time your DRL does not go hot after a while?
dino_rongak
post Jun 13 2018, 01:18 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Jun 13 2018, 12:46 PM)
This coming Thursday will go SC for 10K service.

Shall complaints on these items:
1) car seat USB always pop out.
2) Front head light shaking and easily notice when you park straight in front of wall to observe.
3)Front sensor sometimes will be beebing even though not very close to front car and no motorcycles at side.
4)When GB on P then press brake will get the "Tak" sound. Not on N nor when driving. Tested and not really causing any issues.

Receiving SC invitation letter for coil springs quality inspection.

Personal observations are that the NVH and that tinting on advance for sure needs to spare some money for improvement. Car characteristics for young and dangerous driver's shall feels unsatisfied but after market accessories maybe can get significant improvement. Not going to spend too much as I have an  Inspira lalala smile.gif.
#4 is normal. It's shift lock mechanism in place. When you step on the brake, the shift lock will release and allow you to change gear from P.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.1210sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:39 PM