5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Perodua All-New Myvi Gen 3 - V1, Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

dino_rongak
post Apr 2 2018, 05:09 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Tankhawk500 @ Apr 2 2018, 04:18 PM)
Something I did over the weekend.

Finally did my glass coating at Sierra Glow USJ 1 with Blue Flame.

Took about 5-6 hours. Staff is really nice and friendly.

Very professional as well.

Another friend of mine recommended me there as I saw the handiwork for his car is really good so I just had to try. Not disappointed.

A Japanese guy did all the coating work. I believe he's the boss son.
Nice fella.

Here are some pics.

Also added some reflective strips on the fender myself.
That's quite a big bucks damage for Sierra Glow coating. I can't afford it right now sweat.gif

BTW, where did you buy your reflective strip? Got link to share?
dino_rongak
post Apr 4 2018, 09:50 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Apr 4 2018, 09:42 AM)
You need to send the car to Perodua SC.
Do not forget to bring together the tinted warranty booklet.
I don't think I receive the tint warranty book when I collect my car...
dino_rongak
post Apr 4 2018, 05:42 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(alex458 @ Apr 4 2018, 09:59 AM)
i received mine when collect car. you should receive it.
maybe you check along in your service manual if the tint warranty book is there?
I went through all the stuff after receiving my car, didn't recall seeing the tint warranty booklet. Need to check again once I'm back since I'm out of town.
dino_rongak
post Apr 4 2018, 05:50 PM

108 posts

Does anyone here bought and currently using trapo mat? I want to know if it uses the clip lock that myvi 2018 has or it only use the velcro for anti-slip?

I'm quite impress to find out that the basic car mat given by Perodua actually uses both the clip and velcro to provide the anti slip feature.
dino_rongak
post Apr 6 2018, 01:54 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(djandrew @ Apr 6 2018, 08:59 AM)
i realized when the stop/go activated engine went into sleep mode and the aircond compressor didn't kick in no more just fan blower only, cabin feel so hot, as soon and release the brake engine start back and the aircond compressor straight kick in cabin gets cold back. was stop for 1min 30 sec damn hot lol under sun. never use it already since then, switch it off every time.
Need to see your setting for aircond as well. The idle stop would start the engine when cabin temperature rises. Unless you put the coolness level very low, then can become hot. Otherwise, go check in SC if it's still happening.
dino_rongak
post Apr 8 2018, 11:28 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(ginodave @ Apr 8 2018, 08:37 PM)
There are some after market ones same like 1.5
I dont remember the website. But something called meet and match

Edit: http://meetandmatchonline.com/

I dont know if it is against rule to post websites/ads here
The website sounds a lot like a dating website tongue.gif
dino_rongak
post Apr 9 2018, 11:36 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 9 2018, 10:34 AM)
For those who feels the sunglare is annoying, but dun wan to DIY, check out Getto at Sunway area

Did all 3 air vent for rm80, u can choose the color u wan.. And best yet.. No taking out the parts at all

[attachmentid=9716654]
Awesome man! What are they using? Sticker?
dino_rongak
post Apr 10 2018, 06:38 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 10 2018, 01:50 PM)
only 1 layer with 98% heat rejection

sometimes can, sometimes cannot sleep.gif
You added your own tint?
dino_rongak
post Apr 10 2018, 06:40 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Apr 10 2018, 04:27 PM)
I drove the test unit 1.5AV, and the immediate familiar sound was the engine note sounds like old Avanza..
The tyre was quite noisy on higher speed, as expected. not much expectation on that..i though my FD civic was famously bad, in comparison..the FD was considered serene..haha.

Engine sound intrusion was bad..quite taken aback by it, especially if u rev it even a little more..maybe i have neva really sit in older myvis before...but honestly my 16 year old Waja does better on Engine noise insulation.

I was enthuastic in promoting to my wife this model before test drive..even she came out rather dissapointed on the cabin engine noise and tyre roar...and she drives a 14 year old 850cc Kelisa!!!
All that being said..i went to order the AV anyway..
Your conclusion doesn't seem to fall in with the rest of the story laugh.gif

Why did you decide to book anyway? Was there any other car that was under your consideration?
dino_rongak
post Apr 10 2018, 09:18 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 10 2018, 06:58 PM)
mine is H model, so no tint was installed when i got the car
Which brand are you using? The IRR rate? It could be the reason.
dino_rongak
post Apr 11 2018, 03:16 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 10 2018, 10:10 PM)

my front windscreen is the RX series, 98% IR rejection, but mind u, most of the time can pass o.. like juz now otw back.. can pass with no issue.. LOL
I know last time Raytech tint have a lot of cases where smarttag fail to work properly. I haven't been in the tint forum for quite a while, but this is one of the older ones that I found. Attached Image
dino_rongak
post Apr 11 2018, 07:52 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Apr 11 2018, 03:30 PM)
macam tipu consumer nia... not 100% pass rate sleep.gif
They play safe lorr, if say 100% then people would come and sue them
dino_rongak
post Apr 11 2018, 07:54 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Apr 11 2018, 06:53 PM)
Done mine today at Jerry Sticker Penang. All 3 vent for RM40.
Looks good! Looks quite clean n neat
dino_rongak
post Apr 14 2018, 08:34 AM

108 posts

1st tank FC update.

Manual calculation gives 16.2 km/L while the car info dashboard gives 16.5 km/L.

I'm travelling on highway about 80% of the time.

Hopefully 2nd tank FC will improve.
dino_rongak
post Apr 15 2018, 11:33 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(steven789 @ Apr 14 2018, 12:49 PM)
Finally finished diy the DRLs this morning. The new T10 LEDs (CREE chips) are bright enough but extremely hot. Don't know how long they will last.

The other photos show the DRL controller and the socket connector that I bought. Not even a single stock wire I need to cut.
Looks nice. So with the controller, there's no need to switch on the lamp issit?
dino_rongak
post Apr 22 2018, 10:20 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Turtlez84 @ Apr 22 2018, 05:43 PM)
Hey Guys, just received my 1.5 ADV. Booked early Feb biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

So far so good. Everything is working fine. But i do hear a kluk kluk sound coming from the left door side. But im not sure which parts exactly. Need send to SC

Also when it rains i noticed that windscreen easy to be foggy. You guys faced this too?

Also when collect the par i noticed that the back side the rubber seems to be jutting out. Looks more like a quality control issue. You guys got noticed this as well?
I also noticed the windscreen become foggy during rain. Usually it's because of temperature difference too far between inside and outside, so I just switch off the internal air circulation for a few minutes then it's gone. Not a big deal to me.
dino_rongak
post Apr 25 2018, 04:29 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 25 2018, 02:03 PM)
its normal for brand new car from factory gets over-inflated tyre pressure, not sure why.
It's because most of the time, they don't know how long the car will stay in the warehouse. So they will over inflate to make sure the tyre won't go flat before transport.
dino_rongak
post May 8 2018, 09:27 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(ginodave @ May 7 2018, 11:00 PM)
New update on FC

KL to Johor

Odo 341 km

Speed 120-130-140kmph rpm never crossed 3500. Mostly at 3100

I believe its the speed camera that flashed. tongue.gif at some point.

20 min bumper to bumper traffic at Johor

Driver only
AC : minimum setting

Avg Mileage: 16kmpl
Fuel: Petron Ron 95
That's about the same FC that I get with 90% highway, travelling speed at 110-120 km/h.

Talking about speed, did anyone ever compare the speed reading from meter against GPS reading like waze? I found that when the meter is at 110 km/h, waze only showing around 103-105 km/h.
dino_rongak
post May 15 2018, 09:50 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 14 2018, 04:55 PM)
Shell Ron95. Consistently >17.5 km/L. 70% highway 30% town area.

Anyway not in KV, thus town area also not as congested.
Quite nice FC you have. My daily commute is 75% highway 25% town by distance, but if measured by time it's 50/50.

FC averages around 15.5 km/L with Petronas RON 95.
dino_rongak
post May 15 2018, 11:10 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 15 2018, 09:57 AM)
Do you enable Eco Idle? Actually also depend on how heavy footer we are. I realized that driving this car need a lot of patience due to slower throttle response. Need to reduce/minimize gear kick down and make sure we always drive in "Eco" mode.
Eco Idle always on for me. This morning alone I accumulated 13 minutes++ Eco Idle on my way to work. Driving on highway also 95% of the time the "Eco" light is on.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1316sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:52 PM