217 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

LYN Perodua All-New Myvi Gen 3 - V1, Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

akkaz
post Jan 6 2018, 09:42 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Granit3Grey @ Jan 6 2018, 07:44 AM)
Yes for 5 years warranty.

1000 KM free inspection.
10000 KM free labour.

So it is not free service.
thank you for explaining. need to decide between persona / myvi hmm.gif
fin8Ex
post Jan 6 2018, 10:02 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Jan 6 2018, 09:23 AM)
this thing is to eliminated the rear sound when pass over bump/ uphill.  If you have this problem, do contact SC, they will add this thing.
did sc explain why it happen in first place? biggrin.gif

where exactly they install it?
NuLive
post Jan 6 2018, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Jan 5 2018, 10:51 PM)
Some users from Facebook group said the new Myvi's exhaust able to make popping sounds.

Asking any sifus here notice this? And is it healthy to have that sound?
Wah many new myvi have this problem ka?

Mine one never so far >1k mileage. Of course it's not normal, hv to send to sc d. Bear in mind exhaust warranty is only one year, but normally it's related to fuel air ratio.
yvliew
post Jan 6 2018, 12:10 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Jan 6 2018, 09:23 AM)
this thing is to eliminated the rear sound when pass over bump/ uphill.  If you have this problem, do contact SC, they will add this thing.
Thanks. Mine do have the sound when going too fast over a bump. Will contact SC
TSAsyouwishwish
post Jan 6 2018, 12:16 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Jan 6 2018, 11:02 AM)
did sc explain why it happen in first place? biggrin.gif

where exactly they install it?
Is the shortfall design of the rear spring that is knocking while sitting in between the rear absorber metal plate that creating a gap space
ZeneticX
post Jan 6 2018, 01:58 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

anyone managed to come out with a solution for the lack of centre cupholders?

i feel this is seriously one of the major drawbacks of the new myvi

I can't find a place to put my chatime, starbucks, boostjuice now cry.gif

yes there's one space above the gear level but what if my passenger wanna put too....

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 6 2018, 01:58 PM
NuLive
post Jan 6 2018, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 6 2018, 01:58 PM)
anyone managed to come out with a solution for the lack of centre cupholders?

i feel this is seriously one of the major drawbacks of the new myvi

I can't find a place to put my chatime, starbucks, boostjuice now  cry.gif

yes there's one space above the gear level but what if my passenger wanna put too....
Yeah what to do, buy those fit on front seat headrest cup holder for rear passenger loh.
ZeneticX
post Jan 6 2018, 04:01 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(NuLive @ Jan 6 2018, 02:58 PM)
Yeah what to do, buy those fit on front seat headrest cup holder for rear passenger loh.
I don't think rear passenger got problem, on the floor got provide two cuphoders edi although they are a bit shallow

Front passenger got problem, can either put at door side or maybe I'll get an aftermarket one to install at centre console side if possible

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 6 2018, 04:02 PM
Steve1688
post Jan 6 2018, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(NuLive @ Jan 6 2018, 10:29 AM)

Mine one never so far >1k mileage. Of course it's not normal, hv to send to sc d. Bear in mind exhaust warranty is only one year, but normally it's related to fuel air ratio.
My New Myvi facing this problem, bad luck . Wait until 1000km and go to sc check the problem.
New Myvi look like a lot QC problem, may be first patch of new car .
fin8Ex
post Jan 6 2018, 05:50 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(Steve1688 @ Jan 6 2018, 05:03 PM)
My New Myvi facing this problem, bad luck .  Wait until 1000km and go to sc check the problem.
New Myvi look like a lot QC problem, may be first patch of new car .
since is a known problem already, i hope perodua will fix all the advance model which is still in their production line....3 months waiting yawn.gif

Boy96
post Jan 6 2018, 06:32 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(NuLive @ Jan 6 2018, 10:29 AM)

Crackle sound isnt a problem, other car owners have to mod exhaust to get that pop pop crackle crackle sound.. probably perodua knows their target buyers are young people so they add that sporty note. Its similar to Iriz one
darren_yuri
post Jan 6 2018, 07:10 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 6 2018, 06:32 PM)
Crackle sound isnt a problem, other car owners have to mod exhaust to get that pop pop crackle crackle sound.. probably perodua knows their target buyers are young people so they add that sporty note. Its similar to Iriz one
Yeah I modified my previous Belta just to get that popping sounds on the exhaust, but that one is much louder and it might scare the entire street.

siawgu
post Jan 6 2018, 08:03 PM

996 posts

Does anyone notice rotating sound after you open the back bonnet (After you release the button)? Even new car in the showroom in the showroom have this sound too. Is this normal?
NuLive
post Jan 6 2018, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 6 2018, 06:32 PM)
Hahaha rclxms.gif
NuLive
post Jan 6 2018, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(siawgu @ Jan 6 2018, 08:03 PM)
Does anyone notice rotating sound after you open the back bonnet (After you release the button)? Even new car in the showroom in the showroom have this sound too. Is this normal?
Haven't noticed, do u know what is rotating actually?
siawgu
post Jan 6 2018, 09:49 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(NuLive @ Jan 6 2018, 08:43 PM)
Haven't noticed, do u know what is rotating actually?
Here is the video. The sound rough after open back bonnet.

This post has been edited by siawgu: Jan 6 2018, 09:50 PM
NuLive
post Jan 6 2018, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(siawgu @ Jan 6 2018, 09:49 PM)
Here is the video. The sound rough after open back bonnet.

Is it the lock/unlock sound? Try press and hold on to the switch (don't release) n swing open the back door see if the sound persists. Mine one only has the sound when i press n release the switch with the back door open.
Snapdragon4G
post Jan 6 2018, 10:37 PM

just ordered one..cant wait to have it!

lyrilmaki
post Jan 6 2018, 10:44 PM

964 posts

Just a random question

When you press fold/extend side mirror, do both complete at the same time or left side first then the right laugh.gif
yvliew
post Jan 6 2018, 11:15 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Jan 6 2018, 10:44 PM)
Just a random question

When you press fold/extend side mirror, do both complete at the same time or left side first then the right laugh.gif
Both flip the same time.

217 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0968sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:48 AM