217 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

LYN Perodua All-New Myvi Gen 3 - V1, Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

ZaiZai1989
post Dec 26 2017, 05:34 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Dec 26 2017, 04:22 PM)
Which branch offer this? Can you ask if he/she willing to offer this to other customer?
QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Dec 26 2017, 04:25 PM)
wow ur SA very nice oh, mind sharing what branch is this
The SA is from my kampung Ipoh town haha.. ngam ngam I back to Ipoh last week.. I think it shouldn't be a problem for him to offer this to other customer..

Just pm me and I will share u guys his contact.. cheers
fhmhlm
post Dec 26 2017, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(redcassowary @ Dec 26 2017, 05:24 PM)
You guys are lucky. My SA only offered me either full tank or tinted window. Took the tinted option.

Btw need to get this tinted checked out. Dunno pass or not. What do you guys think?[attachmentid=9457612]
Is that AV variant? thinking of adding another layer after i got my AV, because the factory tint is not dark enough from what i seen

This post has been edited by fhmhlm: Dec 26 2017, 05:42 PM
redcassowary
post Dec 26 2017, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 26 2017, 05:28 PM)
Good for you but from the picture shown the tint is rather kind on the darker side
Same thought here. My SA assured me guarantee pass punya. See what happens during roadblock. sweat.gif

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 26 2017, 05:29 PM)
Random tint brand or reputable? Thanks for sharing your tinted window's image, looks good.
Thanks. Didn't ask my SA about the brand though (most likely random sweat.gif ). Will check with her when I pick up my GPS SD card.

QUOTE(fhmhlm @ Dec 26 2017, 05:42 PM)
Is that AV variant? thinking of adding another layer after i got my AV, because the factory tint is not dark enough from what i seen
Yes AV variant. Definitely not dark enough, judging from the test drive car I drove earlier. The one I got was already darker tinted when it was handed over to me.

This post has been edited by redcassowary: Dec 26 2017, 06:36 PM
maxlim94
post Dec 26 2017, 06:19 PM

53 posts

Did anybody upgraded their sound systems for their Myvi already?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 26 2017, 06:58 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(maxlim94 @ Dec 26 2017, 07:19 PM)
Did anybody upgraded their sound systems for their Myvi already?
I've just upgraded my normal 1.3g headunit to a standard cap ayam 2-din & add-on a pair of tweeters only. Does have slight improvement.

May i know what are you intend to upgrade? Can share?
MrLoo
post Dec 26 2017, 07:31 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Dec 26 2017, 05:29 PM)
Random tint brand or reputable? Thanks for sharing your tinted window's image, looks good.
So good... no free tint or full tank for me!!!
MrLoo
post Dec 26 2017, 08:11 PM

Scouser
4,230 posts

If we tint on top of current tint will void the warranty right?
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 26 2017, 08:17 PM

104 posts

You guys are lucky. My SA only offered me either full tank or tinted window. Took the tinted option.

Btw need to get this tinted checked out. Dunno pass or not. What do you guys think?

[attachmentid=9457612]
laugh.gif so dam dark bro how to lepas laugh.gif
maxlim94
post Dec 26 2017, 08:21 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 26 2017, 06:58 PM)
I've just upgraded my normal 1.3g headunit to a standard cap ayam 2-din & add-on a pair of tweeters only. Does have slight improvement.

Thanks for the info, regarding the sound system upgrade decision, it's actually more about my personal satisfaction, I just want a better sound system laugh.gif. Nothing bad about the stock sound system.
yvliew
post Dec 26 2017, 09:42 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

Btw need to get this tinted checked out. Dunno pass or not. What do you guys think?

[attachmentid=9457612]
So dark.. JPJ pass ka?
yvliew
post Dec 26 2017, 09:44 PM

3,918 posts

where did you install your tweeter?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 26 2017, 09:49 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 26 2017, 10:44 PM)
Near the Dataran Wangsa KL
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 26 2017, 09:54 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 26 2017, 09:44 PM)
mgiht as well go for better coaxial at the doors tongue.gif
yvliew
post Dec 26 2017, 09:55 PM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(Asyouwishwish @ Dec 26 2017, 09:49 PM)
Near the Dataran Wangsa KL
Sorry, I mean inside the car, where did you install it on? Is it exposed?
TSAsyouwishwish
post Dec 26 2017, 10:25 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 26 2017, 10:54 PM)
mgiht as well go for better coaxial at the doors  tongue.gif
Well no plan to change the stock speakers yet. But thanks for the recommendation though.

QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 26 2017, 10:55 PM)
Sorry, I mean inside the car, where did you install it on? Is it exposed?
Yes, placing the tweeters on each end of the dashboard.
ZeneticX
post Dec 27 2017, 12:39 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

won't void warranty?
maxlim94
post Dec 27 2017, 12:57 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 27 2017, 12:39 AM)
won't void warranty?
I did ask the Perodua dealer before about this, they said as long as the parts are plug and play and without cutting any wires then it won't void the warranty, and if you're still worried about that, then you can unplug it and plug back the original ones then Perodua won't kacau anymore. Those double-din players and speakers are actually plug and play, so yeah I guess it won't. IMO, it's still a grey area when it's about warranty, so be careful about that.

This post has been edited by maxlim94: Dec 27 2017, 12:58 AM
darren_yuri
post Dec 27 2017, 01:14 AM

397 posts

[attachmentid=9457612]
I like dark tinted.
So dangerous i like.
darren_yuri
post Dec 27 2017, 01:16 AM

397 posts

Regarding the audio system in the Myvi, some users said it has less-bass .... is it true?
yvliew
post Dec 27 2017, 01:18 AM

3,918 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Dec 27 2017, 01:16 AM)
Regarding the audio system in the Myvi, some users said it has less-bass .... is it true?
If it's default settings.. It's very terrible. I have to set to LOUD.. then got more bass.. but still its very bad for my liking...

217 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0329sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:08 AM