4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

CompMac's non dSLR Gallery, Brighton, UK (13-Nov-07)

TSCompMac
post Jun 6 2007, 07:55 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(cityfish @ May 30 2007, 11:54 PM)
Did the guy know you shoot him?? tongue.gif
Nope...

Adding pictures taken at Havant and surrounding areas, UK.

#1 Local Havant pub

#2 Beach nearby

#3 Portchester Castle

#4 Someone's boat at Port Solent

#5 Dinner drool.gif

Thanks for viewing. C&C welcome. notworthy.gif
TSCompMac
post Jun 12 2007, 06:40 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

More flowers from UK.

TSCompMac
post Jun 13 2007, 05:42 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Scotland round trip two years ago...

#1 Barnard Castle

#2 Bridge in Newcastle

#3 Lindisfarne Castle

#4 Edinburgh view from Edinburgh Castle

#5 Home of Chivas Regal

#6 Loch Ness

#7 John O'Groats

#8 The Stacks of Duncansby

#9 Isle of Skye

#10 Liverpool

More can be found here.

C&C welcome. Thanks for viewing.

Wedding shoot coming soon. tongue.gif
TSCompMac
post Jun 14 2007, 04:54 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Thanks! Scotland is simply amazing. Hopefully I will be able to go again this time round but most probably won't have enough time. Need to work lor...
TSCompMac
post Jun 17 2007, 11:42 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

As promised, wedding pictures.

Cody & Delcie
26th May 2007: When Two Became One

#1 Delcie the bride

#2 Will you marry me? Pleeaaaassseeeee... wub.gif wub.gif

#3 Yes!!!

#4 On the dotted line...

#5 Just legally married

#6 Now and forever...

#7 The newlyweds

#8 Till death do us part

#9 The journey has just begun

More can be found here.

Thanks for viewing. C&C most welcome. notworthy.gif
TSCompMac
post Jun 18 2007, 12:14 AM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

It was my very good friend's wedding. I was the photographer. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CompMac: Jun 18 2007, 12:58 AM
TSCompMac
post Jun 19 2007, 04:36 AM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jun 18 2007, 03:56 PM)
1 thing i shd say..the m'sia marriage certicate is suk~..it spoilt the wedding pic veiwing mood.. mad.gif

compare to s'pore...the marriage cert is far more prettier...
No matter what, you still need to register your marriage in Malaysia to be legal. What you can do is to register all over the world including Malaysia. tongue.gif

QUOTE(d_scientist @ Jun 19 2007, 02:30 AM)
like the 1st pic very much... mind sharing wad u did wit it in photoshop to get tht effect???
I used a noise removal plug-in to produce the softness in the pictures.
TSCompMac
post Jun 19 2007, 04:57 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 19 2007, 08:37 AM)
2nd that
soft soft feel
Just wanna induce the mood that marriage is a very relaxing and happy moment. No need to be so sharp and harsh.

Maybe I did too much softening. Will try to reduce the softness a bit next time.
TSCompMac
post Jun 20 2007, 09:49 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Jun 20 2007, 09:46 PM)
Nice... This shows that even with Prosumer camera oso can produce great wedding pictures..correct anot CompMac? tongue.gif

Nonit to get intimidated by guys in Big Lenses and Big SLR's and loud Mechanical click tongue.gif
laugh.gif You really know what is the meaning of my thread. rclxms.gif

My camera also can click one, just off the shutter sound and you will hear the mechanical click. tongue.gif

I just wanna show people that it is the person behind the camera that is more important than the gears. However, there will always be limitations on prosumers that only dSLRs can handle.

I'm on my path towards that (Olympus E-510 brows.gif ) but need vitamin M lor. tongue.gif

Thanks for viewing the pictures. notworthy.gif
TSCompMac
post Jun 21 2007, 04:35 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Jun 21 2007, 12:12 PM)
Lol..that 1 so soft.. Need super quiet enviroment lar  tongue.gif

I dont know about you but 1 thing i face with mine is.. Dynamic rance too Narrow.. Picture Clips too easily..  sweat.gif
Well, dynamic range is also an issue with prosumers. You can however use exposure bracketing or take a few pictures with different spot exposure and do HDR in Photoshop. A lot of work but the outcome will be dSLR quality, if not better. tongue.gif
TSCompMac
post Jun 22 2007, 07:02 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Jun 22 2007, 10:48 AM)
Hmm..HDR eh..need to try on that..
so thats 1 way of solving it eh?

wat I do now is I Drop the Exp. Compensation lvl a few stops..and use photoshop to readjust the contrast and Lvl.
I guess the only way to increase dynamic range is HDR. Even dSLRs need to use HDR to increase its picture's dynamic range. Hardware already fixed.

You can adjust the curves in Photoshop to create a more dynamic picture.

QUOTE(calvin_swk @ Jun 22 2007, 06:02 PM)
CompMac, can guide me a lil bit on how to snap a nice pic of urs? those flower pictures are superb nice..!! more zoom will make the pic blur??
To have more bokeh (blurred background), you can either use the Super Macro Mode or more zoom at small f number. For flower pictures, don't be afraid to get close to them. Squat, lie down, kneel, or whatever, just get the composition that you want to take. Don't be afraid to be dirty or might damage the camera.

Try to work with the light that you have. Photography is about the manipulation of light. A bright sunlit object will always have the best effect. Only when you don't have enough the flash is used.

Always hold your breath when pressing the shutter button to avoid hand shake. Try to use the viewfinder and press against your face for a more stable hold than depending on the LCD display. It is also good practice should you go on to using a dSLR.

Hope this helps. Do practice more and post more for us to comment. We are all learning everyday.
TSCompMac
post Jun 25 2007, 12:07 AM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Some selective hawk portraits.

#1 Are you gonna shoot me?

#2 Cheh... No danger at all.

Thanks for viewing. C&C most welcome.
TSCompMac
post Jun 25 2007, 08:26 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(cityfish @ Jun 25 2007, 08:07 PM)
Nice Hawk!

But a bit handshake?

The object at the back distracting...what is that?
Handshake? Maybe you need to check your eyes liao. laugh.gif

Behind is another predator bird on a stand.
TSCompMac
post Jun 26 2007, 01:23 AM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(cityfish @ Jun 26 2007, 12:13 AM)
Yes..if you look at the feathers, maybe is the DOF or not enough MP.
This is a portrait. The focus is on the hawk's face and expression. Maybe it is too fat that made some of its body feathers OOF. biggrin.gif Maybe the DOF is too shallow.

It's got nothing to do with MP. doh.gif

QUOTE(calvin_swk @ Jun 26 2007, 12:57 AM)
nice focusing on the hawk! haiizz... til when i can shoot this kinda of pic??? cry.gif
With much practice you will be able to achieve that. When I took that picture, I have used the camera for about 2 years. Now it is in its 4th year.
TSCompMac
post Jun 26 2007, 09:37 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Visited Sheffield Fayre 2005 when was studying there. More information can be found here.

More can be found here.

Thanks for viewing. This are just normal touristic pictures. Nothing to shout about. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSCompMac
post Jul 4 2007, 09:25 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Some new photos to showcase.

#1 Reaching for the sky

#2 Grown up chrysanthemum

#3 Little chrysanthemum

#4 Flowers along a path

#5 Lazy snail

#6 Garden pathway

C&C are welcome. Thanks for viewing.
TSCompMac
post Jul 5 2007, 04:42 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

QUOTE(bbtat @ Jul 4 2007, 11:10 PM)
Photo 1 2 3 .. good composition and sharp smile.gif
Thanks for the comments. smile.gif

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Jul 5 2007, 07:18 AM)
personally like #1 the most
about #6, something not so right, but can't really tell

always a pleasure to view ur non portrait shots
can really learn a lot about composition from u..
thanks, sifu tongue.gif
Thanks for the comments too. However, I'm not a sifu yet. Still learning everyday. I think #6 might be a bit senget or there might be some illusion to it. tongue.gif

Added on July 10, 2007, 6:15 amParticipated first time in a Dragon Boat Race at Slough, UK on Sunday, 8th July 2007. We came out as champions! biggrin.gif

#1 The safety jackets

#2 The course

#3 The dragon boat

#4 The beautiful summer weather

#5 The lion dance

#6 The start point

#7 The race

#8 Neck-and-neck

#9 The race in widescreen

#10 The calm after the race

This post has been edited by CompMac: Jul 10 2007, 06:16 AM
TSCompMac
post Jul 10 2007, 06:17 AM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

#11 We are the champion!

#12 Champion from the same company

#13 The team prize

#14 The champion's trophy

#15 Winner's medal

Thanks for viewing.
TSCompMac
post Jul 22 2007, 06:10 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Hayling Island, Hampshire, UK walkabout.

#1 It's summer time

#2 Hayling Billy Coastal Path

#3 Working hard tongue.gif

#4 Beautiful summer weather

#5 Self portrait

C&C welcomed. Thanks for viewing. More can be found here.
TSCompMac
post Jul 25 2007, 02:54 AM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

The mysterious Stonehenge.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0185sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:39 AM