Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

xcamsight
post Jul 25 2018, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(dylangan @ Jul 24 2018, 08:32 PM)
Also don't need to encounter 3-4 smelly bangla plonked into your car, bad attitude mapren, cerewet middle age women, fake bookings etc. Airport riders mostly all decent and got class one. Actually long distance with ECO car, petrol consumption lower than driving in the city. Only thing is when driving during the day facing the sun and drowsy like mad sometime.
So true. Also DR drop usually thanks to those RM5 trip riders whereas KLIA trips normally increases DR. Also the amount of stress and wear and tear suffered by both car and driver are much higher when driving in town compare to relaxing KLIA trips.

By the way lately I see a lot of red-white teksi and those white-gold Innova queuing in LS. KLIA is free for all now?
xcamsight
post Jul 25 2018, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(cktang @ Jul 25 2018, 09:38 AM)
Very the true, like some rm6 trip to lrt station pup at the guard house, reached get msg "im waiting at block b lobby"..first time how the hell i know where is block b?? asked the guard point finger to there there.. round round find find ok there u r, in the car "would u mind to drive faster, i will be late to school/work". If u wan fast why dun wait at the guard house and wave at me when i arrived lah... ranting.gif
Yup so many retarded riders. They think we live same place with them.
xcamsight
post Aug 4 2018, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 4 2018, 07:20 AM)
By the way, i have encountered a lot lesser klia trips past few weeks
maybe riders taking other "cheaper' e-hailing
xcamsight
post Aug 11 2018, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Aug 11 2018, 06:49 AM)
that is why i cant brain the harimauu talk so much

lets be fair. most of the time, we started as rider than become driver. so we know how the crapcar like

some people never been a driver, yet keep giving opinion from one side... i cannot brain....
between, after 5 days drive as non AA and part time, i found out not bad at all reason as below

1. No long pick up
2. No GS
3. No terrible rider
4. can relax and go toilet when u like

if u meet some rider u dont like, reach there then tell him i dont want to fetch him/her. 5 mins u can cancel...

gross income is lesser, but no heart attack..

these 5 days, i can maintain AR35% to 40% even become choosy...

last time keep hoping short trip because of incneitve, now i can choose long fare and if those going via highway even better....

bye bye to klcc and bukit bintang ....
Totally agree with you.
Many drivers sacrifice flexibility, stress their mind and body, stress their vehicle, high wear and tear with stop go traffic, all for puny incentives.
Drive flexi even though the gross income "seems" lower, but nett income is better after minus off the above unseen "cost".
xcamsight
post Oct 1 2018, 05:10 PM

pick up a rider from KLIA going Bangi, not sure she is local Malay or Indon. Greeted her and confirm the destination, she just gave me a blank stare. OK fine, drove towards Bangi almost reaching drop off I ask her again, do you work here? She gave me a blank stare again. I turn back and ask her "do you understand English?" She look at me and back to her phone. Finally at drop off, she speak English "yes is here!" and said "I dont think I have enough on that Grabpay because got toll (she pull out her purse)" I just said is ok no need to pay anything, Grab will settle with you.

Such a weird person. confused.gif sweat.gif
xcamsight
post Oct 1 2018, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Oct 1 2018, 04:51 PM)
That's why. Stop being grabkuli and tempted by their stupid AA and petty incentives, just cherry pick whatever job you feel like doing and worth it.

Ever since I stop fighting for 85% AR and 15% CR, life has never been better. Now Grab know who is the boss.
cheers.gif

My AR rarelygo beyond 40%. laugh.gif Filter gao gao and drive at my own pace/time. Grab realized AA doesn't work on Flexi, they start Timeout to lembu the Flexi, but I think most Flexi dont give a s#!t about the 30sec or 5min break.
xcamsight
post Oct 1 2018, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Oct 1 2018, 12:37 PM)
Maybe different camp different rules....i drop few riders inside kem wardieburn at setapak also no need show Ic or get down.

Btw,the batu kentonmen camp is few times bigger than wardieburn camp hence the tighter security
I dont remember the kem that I went quite sometime back but it was somewhere in Wangsa Maju/Setapak there. Was sending a retired veteran for some event inside the camp. After got down to deposit my IC, I didn't see there was an orange cone beside me, just swerve out and drove over it. The sentry shouted and I look behind, they were pointing at something, I just continue to drive in. After drop off, have to go back collect my IC, the sentry and the post guards 4-5 of them came towards me, said just now you went over the cone! I said sorry I didn't see it. They said if like this we blacklist you, next time cannot come in. I smile back betul ke? ( inside my heart waa bagus, I can tell rider I am blacklisted cannot drive in, so drop off at guard post only) icon_idea.gif
xcamsight
post Oct 1 2018, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Oct 1 2018, 08:20 PM)
He is lucky tak kena shoot by automatic weapons
Military complex cannot play play eh....deadly force is authorized.
Lol luckily still alive to tell story. But those days with Uber, if I know is army camp, I wouldn't accepted the ping (but I was happy indeed when the guard say blacklist me, well they never). Who wanna go army camp la? Now with Grab can see destination, ignore many places that I blacklisted. Those places you only go if wanna destroy DR.

xcamsight
post Oct 3 2018, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(Just_Me_Just_Me @ Oct 2 2018, 10:31 PM)
got one condo in kayu ara with designated grab spot just like at the malls lol
puncak Damansara condo behind pelangi utama
Ridzuan Condo in Sunway, no entry for Grab. So all pick up and drop off at guard post. thumbup.gif x
xcamsight
post Oct 6 2018, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(bojed @ Oct 6 2018, 03:42 PM)
True enough bro.

Driving for Grab used to be an enjoyable job, part time or full time, but that feeling has gone down the drain for the past 3-4 months.

I have encountered very few problematic riders, maybe because I have a stern and serious look on my face, but Grab's new policy has taken a bit of toll on my health. They said with AA on, we won't get riders who are far from us (again, how many kilometers count as far?) but I've received pings 4-5km away from me for peanut fares. And what about far pickup bonus during non-HG hours? I drove between 2.30am-6am, again received 4-5km pings and no far pickup bonus?

Grab has really taken their drivers(partners my asshole) for a cheapskate ride.
whatever Grab say cannot be trusted one la. Every feature they add in are all in favor of riders. Why is it so difficult to impose cancellation and no show penalty? Why is it so difficult to let drivers rate riders?

Now with rider can change destination, I can imagine riders order a car for a RM20-30 trip, driver arrived and pick up, they change to actual destination probably RM5-6. bangwall.gif

Me too like you rarely drive nowadays.
xcamsight
post Nov 14 2018, 07:22 AM

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Nov 14 2018, 04:14 AM)
the rider said he is premium rider only.

i dont drive premium car
many riders thought their status is shown to drivers, I explain that the driver dont have any clue. Furthermore Crab don't allow drivers to rate customers. They were like ohmy.gif . So I said doesnt matter you premium or gold or platinum...make no difference to the drivers as they won't know, unlike Uber, driver know you're a 5-star rider. laugh.gif
xcamsight
post Nov 22 2018, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(d-realm @ Nov 22 2018, 05:18 PM)
RM1.10/km down to RM0.70/km and with Grab super accurate measurement algorithm, good luck guys! console.gif

xcamsight
post Nov 22 2018, 07:12 PM

initially when Uber driver write back complain on differences btw upfront fare estimated vs. actual distance and time took for the trip, the fare will be re-adjusted to compensate driver. But later on Uber no longer entertain, they give standard reply "upfront fare based on past trips data"

Got a feeling Grab is going same direction.

xcamsight
post Nov 22 2018, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(ikanair @ Nov 22 2018, 07:28 PM)

Grab still show amount + destination
see amount not ngam with destination , choose any of the the following options
- forcekill grab app and go tea tarik
- go piss
- go smoke
- good time for some stretching exercise
- power nap
- use own CR bullet

guess what Grab gonna do?  devil.gif  devil.gif

Grab again will follow Uber, hide the destination (as practise by Grab Philippines) rclxs0.gif

xcamsight
post Nov 23 2018, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 23 2018, 07:50 AM)
Haha

They are like nokia

Out of touch with times and voila kena makan by crap laugh.gif laugh.gif
Did you know now Uber own 27.5% share in Grab? Probably that explain why Grab system changing slowly becoming very Uber alike.
xcamsight
post Nov 23 2018, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(coolstore @ Nov 23 2018, 11:30 AM)
actually, we already have far more advanced high tech real time fare measuring mechanism long time ago ~~

dang dang = the taxi meter, just need manually press on

billion r&d + angel funding = estimated fare based on past data, what a shame!
and this is the best, their disclaimer:

The upfront fare will remain fixed even if traffic is better or heavier than usual. While this is not perfect, it is a significant improvement from today. We will continue to improve on this so that your experience on Grab will keep getting better.

They call it improvement. Let's wait and see.
xcamsight
post Nov 24 2018, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Nov 24 2018, 03:17 PM)
Because they think that this is much better for time flexibility, low skill just drive without having to think. Honestly, after looking at my staff benefits and overtime in manufacturing, they are taking home around RM4000-RM6000 with leaves and public holiday. Also, all the essentials are paid for like EPF, sosco, etc.

Should just treat this as a part-time and go for a real job. The same amount of hours gives you almost the same amount of earning. The difference is that you will learn a skill and a career. It is tougher but after a few years, it gets easier.

Otherwise, go to parliament and ask for handouts like the fisherman. Say Grab driver kena torture by society, both from the corporate and the public for abusing and disrespecting professional drivers.

Just as I said earlier, we will either lose 25% in gross profit or increment in time to make the same as before.
Totally agree.

Also dont forget the risk is quiet high. Spending so much time on the road and exposure to potential crime. Some said you have all the flexibility compare to employment you are tied down. Well they can take MC or Annual Leave and still get salary. Grab driver can't, you stop driving your income stop.

Part time is ok. Doing it for FT, have to really think twice.
xcamsight
post Nov 25 2018, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 25 2018, 09:00 AM)
Dont drive midnight lorh

Then less crime haha

They only target midnight because we got plenty of cash by that time haha

My experience is 11pm shut down and masuk all big in machine hahahaha
I stopped driving already.

But basically the points we were discussing about pro and cons driving Grab vs other FT job. At current earning (driving Grab) and with those cons, it is not that worthy as compare to last time.
xcamsight
post Nov 25 2018, 09:05 PM

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Nov 25 2018, 04:44 PM)
I agree, should just flat out multiplication:

Anything above 8km, let say 30km...

MP = RM 90 (3x)
UP = RM 60 (2x)
HP = RM 45 (1.5x)

During peak hours you pay more la simple as that. Riders don't want to pay that much then just ping a bit later la. Those die-die also must go home before 7 pm pays more. That's it. Both side happy. Those rates, even taxi will be happy to jump with Grab. Don't even need to Haggle.

Don't need incentives, don't need time booster crap. Simple system. Riders will just adjust to the peak timing just like those that are actually driving to finish work at 7-8 pm. If above is the multiplication, who above wont do the job with joy?
thats too direct copycat "UBER"

xcamsight
post Dec 7 2018, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Dec 7 2018, 03:50 PM)
I think it's beacause taxi drivers are bosses of their own. Or maybe coz Grab didn't "fund" the government? since everyone not paying any income tax, and i don't think Grab pays any thing for gov? correct me if i am wrong.  Grab drivers cant affect much because how much we bising also like ants screaming,  the only one can that make the difference is GRAB themselves. So far din hear about what initiation take by Grab to make it more attractive for drivers when all the regulation comes into place.
well is just like no driving license? no insurance? No PSV? Sorry NOT qualify to be Grab driver.

As of current economic situation, Grab has the upper hand, drivers need them and not the other way round. Even with all changes and removal of incentives, still tons of drivers online to drive Grab. Look at the queue in KLIA, at anytime 1500 drivers waiting 5-6 hours for a mere RM22-RM65 job. Ada Grab kisah?

0.0397sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:44 AM