Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

elroses
post Jul 13 2018, 05:19 PM

Hello newbie here. Is it normal for grab driver apps to auto offline? For example i was waiting for ping and open other apps. Then after a period of time, the notification gone and i need to open the apps back and slide for accepting job.
elroses
post Jul 20 2018, 07:12 AM

Is there any chance that crapcar wrongly calculated daily AR? I'm pretty sure my daily AR for yesterday >80% (13/16)

Btw for yesterday, my history showed that I'm completed 10 trips. Then when I'm refreshed it shows I'm completed 13 trips. Refreshed again, it shows 10 trips again. And go on and on like that. (The real one is 13 trips) Need advice from sifu
elroses
post Jul 25 2018, 08:59 AM

Monday morning got multistop, send her child at daycare and then drop her at workplace. Yesterday also the same trip. Today is also the same. Ignore both ride as I don't want to be accused as gaming and also don't want to burn my incentives. Thing is I pity her, cause I open grab apps and didn't see any grab nearby. Hope someone take her. Aiya guess need to find other camping spot 😭
elroses
post Jul 25 2018, 09:01 AM

Btw not really related to grab, does vape leave some residue smell or something (vaping while window open)? Noticed in a few days that my rider always got runny nose. Impossible everyone kena flu haha. I usually sembur febreeze 5 min before pickup but don't know if got effect or not.

This post has been edited by elroses: Jul 25 2018, 09:10 AM
elroses
post Jul 25 2018, 07:35 PM

Today so suwey. Cicir money around 200 while going to toilet. Put it on the doorside. Probably drop while rushing. No mood to kayuh, burn incentives. 😒
elroses
post Jul 25 2018, 07:36 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 25 2018, 10:59 AM)
just want info, what time and which place?
good way to avoid gaming by ignored rides and camping to other place.

but if i were you, i will still accept the job.
why, because i was at that particular place and that particular time, so not my fault.
i will defend myself by report the trip by saying accept job given to me and not gaming.
and also i willing to risk it.
my reason, ridiculous  don't want to waste petrol go to other camping spot simply just to avoid being gaming. 

last time i got trip go ampang, then after drop off got ping by the same rider (she rebook).
then later i report say grandpa stories about the trip. luckily i still got incentives for that week.

i not saying that that is the right thing to do, but the choice is yours.

but again, i see that grab suka-suka hati ban people even you are at no fault.
so you make the right choice. better change camping spot. i will do that too to save myself.
Serdang the dead city around 7.30 a.m. Ya better safe than sorry

elroses
post Aug 8 2018, 04:58 PM

So since incentives is given daily instead of weekly, so is the same rider for different day throughout the week is still counted? Or still like before, reset after sunday. Really lazy to go other place since my camping area always the same person. With AA somemore cant ignore πŸ€”
elroses
post Aug 17 2018, 06:58 PM

PUP 1.3km but.. 40 minutes ro reach. Contact passengers and asked if its okay then he said okay lo. Hoping that he cancel though. Well no point cancelling since i stuck between pudu and imbi. Better get out from KL
elroses
post Aug 31 2018, 10:19 AM

Chilling on my bed in my house at Serdang. Didn't know Serdang is located at Penang 😯. Probably GPS problem πŸ˜‚. If this problem continue on, should I be worry? Attached Image
elroses
post Sep 19 2018, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Sep 19 2018, 09:31 AM)
Definitely new driver. No way an old driver survives that long if she kept doing that for a while.
Agree. When I was on second day become grabber, I did asked toll by cash for grabpay. Week later got love letter from crap. πŸ˜‚ I don't think drivers stupid enough to risk their account banned for such mere ringgit
elroses
post Sep 19 2018, 07:37 PM

Today saja already CR pax > 40%. Not even near KL. 90% from that straight cancel after booking. PUP distance all < 3 km and less than 10 minutes. Wahh is it my face too scary?

Waiting crap to hack my HG away
elroses
post Sep 23 2018, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(moki @ Sep 23 2018, 09:06 PM)
hello guys. im sorry to interupt any discussions u guys having if any, and there are 800 pages of discussions to read  rclxub.gif for now i am jobless. i interested to start a job as grab driver and buying maybe Bezza or MyVi as a starter. I would really love to hear any opinions regarding this move  icon_question.gif
If you buy a new car solely for grab, it's totally not worth it. Better get good 2nd hand car (<2-3 years). I myself bought a new car to do grab and i tell you it is not my proudest decision πŸ˜‚. Installments saja already 20% - 30% of my monthly income not including fuel and misc. Unless you work like kuli and doesn't care much about your new car (condition, mileage, etc) then it's quiet okay ler but the risk still there. Crap is volatile and anything can happen. If you kena banned or something, god forbid, car installment can be your biggest leverage. Anyhow it's up to you. Lain orang lain method. Cheers πŸ˜€
elroses
post Oct 1 2018, 05:44 PM

What a slow day, only manage to get 2 trip on 7-9 am. At this moment Bangi not even colour green. The closest green is at sunway πŸ˜‘. This time riders mogok pulak ke haha
elroses
post Oct 3 2018, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(chrnosx @ Oct 3 2018, 08:36 AM)
Price for yesterday is pretty good. At 6 i am getting RM 30s for 10km drive. LOL I did 5 jobs hit target then went home, didnt bother with incentive for these prices!
True, got RM 30 for 10km from sunway velocity tu alam damai and took 30 minutes to complete. I think Crap give me compensation because give me RM 35 job for 32km from Serdang to Damansara and 1.5 hours to complete on yesterday morning πŸ˜‚
elroses
post Oct 4 2018, 06:26 PM

GS story for today

1st probably fake booking by taxi driver. Call three time all got ring than go voicemail.

2nd cancel when see ride was matched

3rd cancel cause can't wait more than 3 minutes.

The problem with GS is people who use GS want cheaper service but DON'T WANT to get matched and expect GC service. This beat the purpose of GS. Moreover seems like most of the people who use GS have bad attitude. No money but so cocky. πŸ˜ͺ

elroses
post Oct 10 2018, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(Artak @ Oct 9 2018, 06:58 PM)
I like to do that to mapren hahaha
Those creatures have no respect of time

Qlways asking where are u where are u
Later when we arrive baru reply ok now i will take my bath you wait for me. Babi mapren 😑😑😑
Yesterday got one mapren take multistop. come late almost 10 minutes. Later at drop off 1 ask me to wait 5 minutes for he to go buy something. Sohai this mapren treat me like I'm his chauffeur. Grab really should take a look at this. Beside GS, mapren love to abuse multi-stop

QUOTE(Artak @ Oct 10 2018, 12:05 AM)
btw horror story from me today:

I counted 8 TIMES! that when ever I exit simpang, or pass junction, or immediately after I pass toll plaza, or immediately I enter highway, I got job assigned. before that when im in convenient location my ping was dead.

8 times this happened today. is it just me? my feng shui so bad today ah? >:x
Kena also this morning. Just after junction, PUP almost 8km. Usually not severe la. Unless kena u turn jam mau nangis.

elroses
post Oct 10 2018, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 10 2018, 01:06 PM)
Haiyah after 5 chow la

Chase another fare better haha
QUOTE(bojed @ Oct 10 2018, 01:12 PM)
This why he acted like a sohai, because you allowed him in the first place.
QUOTE(colemi @ Oct 10 2018, 01:36 PM)
why so good wait for almost 10 minutes? 5 minute not there, can ciao already
I would love to cancel but it is my first job on the last 5 minutes MP block. See map all white scared can't secure another ride. If on early block I straight cancel no kasi muka haha. I never wait more than 5 minutes even if passenger chat me "on the way" unless really terdesak.
elroses
post Oct 12 2018, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(pandahao02 @ Oct 12 2018, 01:21 AM)
Hi , do anyone how to change from flexi grab to hourly grab because i join grab on end of august.
You can't. Crap no longer allowed HG opt in and they going to get rid of it in near future anyway
elroses
post Oct 12 2018, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 12 2018, 09:34 AM)
The fare currently might not be suitable for them, let me tell u why, this morning i set destination to look at the fare.

Suriasmas to Beacon hospital, RM15 without high fare wording, easily cost driver 25-30mins using federal highway.
Capri bangsar south to KL sentral, RM9 with high fare, easily cost driver 20mins during 8-9am traffic just now.

Oh ya another one, ytd night bangsar to KLCC, RM20 and then click waze, require at least 45mins.

So u tell me worth it or not for new drivers based on their fare calculation. If they want to make it balance, give dynamic pricing (Time and distance). This distance calculation has a lot of flaw especially on peak hours period. Driving for crap is like gambling, sometimes u lose sometimes u win. The heat map also crap, no difference with the old version.
True. Tbh, I depends a lot on HG cause it made up around 40-50% of my crap income. Up until now the total of my incentives is greater than commissions so crap is the one paying me πŸ˜‚. That's why I quite worry if my HG will be taken away eventhough my CR is always around 5%. I don't think I can survive without HG. Hope I can tahan until get full time job next year than say goodbye to crap πŸ‘‹

elroses
post Oct 17 2018, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(d-realm @ Oct 17 2018, 01:21 PM)
KLIA landslide in chaos, taxi blocking road.. lucky got abam polis come helpΒ  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=10073250]

[attachmentid=10073252]
They also went to strike in front of MOF. Walahh, all because of uncle Tony Pua made a statement on that grab-mrt partnership. I believe most of the drivers also opposed to this idea.

Dulu uncle taxis want equality, now they fight for monopoly, erase e-hailing existence. Now with all of this price hike, uncle taxis might have netizens on their backs. If they follow the meter and such else la.

So who will fall down first, e-hailing or taxis? No one knows πŸ˜‚. I just wished that I'm no longer part of this feud to see where its end haha

So be safe ya fellow drivers. Expect the rise of fake booking haha πŸ˜‚

This post has been edited by elroses: Oct 17 2018, 04:49 PM

0.0453sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:00 PM