9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

cerealkillar
post Jul 6 2018, 04:15 PM

guys quick question..my CR is 14%...how soon will get the love letter ? or can i repair cr during weekend ?
cerealkillar
post Jul 6 2018, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 6 2018, 04:33 PM)
Minimum 100 trips 4 the weekend laugh.gif laugh.gif
wahh die...if i cant whats worse thing can happen ? incetip gone ? never went above 10 b4..
cerealkillar
post Jul 6 2018, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 6 2018, 04:49 PM)
how many cancellation jobs & total job you accepted?

1st time warning sms nothing happened.
2nd time (if 2 weeks back to back) could be suspended.

why keep under 10% for driver cancellation? because grab calculate CR for both PAX and driver CR. if driver CR alone is above10%, Houston, we have a problem.

it's safer if can keep driver CR less than 5%.
thanks bro for the input..me cancel 10..ttl trip since monday 72..pax i havent counted..
cerealkillar
post Jul 6 2018, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 6 2018, 04:59 PM)
need at least accept 29 more jobs to decrease to 10% driver CR until sunday.
thanks again bro..yup i calculated n got around ur figures...thumbup.gif
cerealkillar
post Jul 11 2018, 02:11 PM

kl soo messed up la now..jem bad
cerealkillar
post Jul 11 2018, 05:00 PM

pls note their AR onapp have issues..i completed 14/18 (4 ignored) AR is over 80%..after completed 16/20 AR becam 77%...called CS they said have problem with sys..aiyah

This post has been edited by cerealkillar: Jul 11 2018, 05:16 PM
cerealkillar
post Jul 27 2018, 01:24 PM

funny thing happen to me..dunnuh sifu exp b4...couple of time i was logged out from app while waiting for job n had to log in again (have to keyed account name..).than received sms saying my app need update to latest version inorder to receive job..i ignored the sms coz i was still receiving jobs n i already updated to latest version on monday@tuesday...nothing to worry bout ey sifus ?

worry grab might cancel my incetip with reason of using outdated app

This post has been edited by cerealkillar: Jul 27 2018, 02:16 PM
cerealkillar
post Aug 4 2018, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(ys2233 @ Aug 4 2018, 09:02 AM)
My sole reason for HG - you can make money from crap. Do it right and crap have to pay you more then what's deducted as commissions. So you earn from crap+passengers.

Whereas for Flexi, you can only make money for crap even if you hit the max cash back.

Let me debunk the bullshit about this AA for incentives thingy.

1. AA is no big deal as you can cancel anytime if the trip is not favourable. Better for drivers as currently they have to balance between ar & cr.

2. Far pick up bonus is bullshit as usual. Crap have their big data. Even from my own data, total mileage driven has never been less then rm1/km. No diff to HG drivers at all as they are paid every minute. This plan is just to trick drivers into thinking they will be compensated.

3. AA will get priority allocation. You believe their transparency when they are even gaming Flexi & HG drivers? The whole scheme to reduce wait time can easily be done just by allocating the nearest car instead of gaming to reduce incentive payouts. Those who have done Uber and experient dynamic pick up (we got you a nearer rider) will know.

4. More surge pricing. Nothing new - but transparency is a must. How long do they wanna hide the surge factor? Surge pricing is a method to reduce wait time by filtering out those on non urgent travel + to get more drivers into the high demand areas. How is it going to solve the wait time issue not disclosing anything? It's just like the lottery seller telling you that his ticket might win the first prize haha.

5. Wanna get more drivers into the congested areas? Have to compensate for time also. Fixed fares will never work, what's the point of having a 2x fare of RM10 when it takes 1 whole hour to complete? Even newbies will be aware after been taken for a ride a couple of times lol. Just implement the Uber system of putting in the time charge if the actual time is more then 2x the estimated time at request. Haha drivers can then wish for the jam to take longer. But this can't happen as crappy system was not designed to track after acceptance.

So it will be business as usual so long as the crappy company still promote their "subscribe to our culture" policy. (in other words - you are ok as long as you polish my shoes)

Sorry for the long rant!
what he said.
cerealkillar
post Aug 5 2018, 02:05 PM

we can discuss bout AA till the cows comes home but to what end ?? i bet the idiot crab staff reading these comments are having a hoot of a time...
so what r we as drivers gonna do to make crab rethink this idiotic moves...?
cerealkillar
post Aug 6 2018, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 6 2018, 07:05 PM)
i long time ady adopt to taxi driver lifestyle.(good one la). got motivation from a fulltime taxi driver friend.
u should join too.

i remember one time nego with policemen when pickup at batu caves when thaipusam 2017.
pls share the motivation bro..probably i cud learn athing or two..or izzit just sapu everyting..

This post has been edited by cerealkillar: Aug 6 2018, 09:20 PM
cerealkillar
post Aug 7 2018, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 7 2018, 07:57 AM)
i think i know what it means by AA online hours.
but need more data.

my theory. AA online hours only count for completed auto accept jobs.
meaning only when accept job at 7:00am and doing b2b jobs nonstop until 8:00am online can get full 60 mins.

be prepare to kena more incentive burn.

truely super kuli driver.
wadeheck grab ?? turn on standby kuli mode oso not counted as online hours...this is just bs grab..

im pretty sure im gonna stop doing this kuli job soon..

This post has been edited by cerealkillar: Aug 7 2018, 08:34 AM
cerealkillar
post Aug 7 2018, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 7 2018, 08:47 AM)
no need to stop la.
just do without targeting for incentive. this is a new level game.
i long time ady adjusting to the time grab will stop all incentive, just like uber last time.
that is why i sapu all fares, same thing like what uber drivers done before.
i sapu all fare too...but there are frequent membangau time recently..so during standby (between receiving next ping) its not like im having quality time with my family..i dust the seat wipe the dashboard dust the flior mats..plus it can get uncomfortably hot coz need to turn off engine to avoid burnin fuel...if still no job, than move to another location which cost fuel..so b4..doing all of these, i'd invested energy, sweat, and fuel but same time fully aware that grab wud compesate my investment with HG..

now, if i do all that for what..freaking charity ?? and cant really help it if stuck in some shitty place..grab the one that sent me there cause of AA, so time money effort to get out of the area is also no compesated...thats just bull...adios grab !!

This post has been edited by cerealkillar: Aug 7 2018, 11:10 AM
cerealkillar
post Aug 8 2018, 09:19 PM

tried n drove AA this morning n presumably earn some incetip..online hours seems almost full hour eventhough there were some standby time in between jobs..gonna see the payout tomorrow if full hour is counted or just prorate on active jobs...
cerealkillar
post Aug 9 2018, 05:22 AM

QUOTE(cerealkillar @ Aug 8 2018, 09:19 PM)
tried n drove AA this morning n presumably earn some incetip..online hours seems almost full hour eventhough there were some standby time in between jobs..gonna see the payout tomorrow if full hour is counted or just prorate on active jobs...
updated..ok inceptip tab showed full hour for yesterday count even actual job/drive time is less than that..
guess i'll still be kuli'ing..

This post has been edited by cerealkillar: Aug 9 2018, 06:14 AM
cerealkillar
post Aug 9 2018, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 9 2018, 09:52 AM)
please elaborate more on this. please give full info like police report.
e.g start job, start online, start/end trips, on b2b or not...
is there got time lapse between first drop off time and second accept job time.
AA online 8am till 9am..off b2b..slide ON only after pressed dropoff..2 jobs..lucky both bilis..about 13 mins in between(AA was still ON)..

went full flexi after 9am..
now waiting to see this evening payout..will update..

This post has been edited by cerealkillar: Aug 9 2018, 10:50 AM
cerealkillar
post Aug 11 2018, 08:30 PM

2 of my jobs today are riders with child..ill say 1st one was 2 n the othe job i think the kid was 3...both was literally spitting in my car..1st job mom scolded the kid, 2nd parents just play ignorant until i cannot tahan and said something to the dad..now i got spit stains on my seat n a smudge of wet spot i think the kid's diapers leak or something....can claim to crap ar if i sent it for washing..seat cleaning is at least 250..
cerealkillar
post Aug 12 2018, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Aug 12 2018, 02:39 PM)
wahh so many drivers nearby tbs..
dats a norm
cerealkillar
post Aug 14 2018, 05:38 AM

QUOTE(S3phiroth @ Aug 13 2018, 09:29 PM)
1st, I wish to clarify that I am not an actuary or financial planner. I am just an sceptical oldman who loves to study things on my own rather than listen to what a professional tells me. So correct me if I am wrong, i'll be happy to learn something new.

1) Based on the original rm600 principal and 42days of RM15.15 daily repayment, i already worked out that the real interest rate is 172% [Calculation here]. The interest rate will remain unchanged if i just change the principal and loan period. Think about it, the interest rate of your bank loan is not going to change if u borrow different sum of money or choose a different loan period, isnt it? The only changes are the total interest and the installment amount. Of course unless CrapAhLong says they give u better rate if u borrow more money or choose a longer loan period then it is a different story.

So in this case, the effective rate for CrapAhLong is still 172% per annum on daily rest basis.

2) 1st correction, if u withdraw 10k using credit card, the ATM will still give u 10k, not 9.5k. However, a 5% of cash advance fee will be charge instantly, which also means your starting principal is rm10.5k.

Since CrapAhLong doesnt need u to pay a cash advance fee, it is difficult to find out which one has better offer because u cant compare apple to apple despite u know that credit card charge u 18% per annum.

So how to turn the 2nd case into apple? Simple, consider that your principal is 10.5k. If i plug the relevant number into the calculator [Calculation here], I get RM31.2 as a daily repayment amount.

Now change the principle back to 10k and change the interest rate a few times (trial and error) until u get the same RM31.2 as daily repayment amount [Calculation here]. Now u turned the orange into apple successfully (because u have removed the cash advance fee as a variable) which allow u to do a direct comparison.

So in this case, the effective rate for credit card cash advance is 30.5% per annum on daily rest basis.

Now u guys can see for obvious how CrapAhLong makes a windfall profit out of u.

Oklah i rest my case here. I already gone too far and i apologize for hijacking the topic.
thats legit. thanks bro for makin it clear..
cerealkillar
post Aug 18 2018, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(bojed @ Aug 18 2018, 08:00 PM)
Anyone who's doing this fulltime and is nearing 40 or is above that age?

Do you guys still keep in touch with your old friends? Most of my mates are so far ahead with their lives, that I'm feeling a bit embarrased to go and hang out with them. I have even been totally quiet in my high school Whatsapp group for over a year now because of different wavelengths 😂
me too...went to top school..so friends are way ahead of makin 5 figures n above...i used to make 5 figures too...now grabing...i dont hang out anymore too bz grabing

This post has been edited by cerealkillar: Aug 18 2018, 09:21 PM
cerealkillar
post Aug 20 2018, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Aug 20 2018, 02:20 PM)
GrabCar fares in the Philippines are more expensive than taxis.

But what.. Grab in Philippines has time charges? Why here don't have?
i think coz there always have mother of al traffic dreadlock..

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.4621sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:58 PM