QUOTE(darkcrap @ Apr 7 2018, 10:17 PM)
end up i waited 3hrs
i waited 5 hours the last time. never take klia booking anymore
godhand
post Apr 7 2018, 11:37 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(GinnG @ Apr 7 2018, 11:22 PM)
nabeh, all foreign ppl even nicer than locals. even Singaporean who known as complaint king also more courtesy than local.
bangla and indonesians are okay. african not necessary. guai lou needless to say the best. usually those make problems one are those mid aged cheapskate aunties and uncles, malay so far no problem, chinese sometimes problem but still okay cause i know how to deal with them, indian auntie give me the most problem very hard to reason with them. when they lose, they will say someone else die in their family, no mood to argue

This post has been edited by godhand: Apr 7 2018, 11:39 PM
godhand
post Apr 8 2018, 10:17 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(GinnG @ Apr 8 2018, 10:01 AM)
actually I wonder, take long trip fare to outskirt then risk empty car back better? or low fare and stuck in jam better? šŸ¤”
*long trip with surcharge

This post has been edited by godhand: Apr 8 2018, 10:17 AM
godhand
post Apr 8 2018, 10:24 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(GinnG @ Apr 8 2018, 07:49 AM)
melaka lot tourist too, but more backpackers and unfortunately,this group won't spend more than what they need so no tips lol but still this group of rider very friendly, consider one of the friendlier group of rider.
family trip yes, some of them give tips.
for educated locals...well, some understand some won't. like I said, greet no response, get on car like we owe them money, get off without simple thank you. some even complaint taxi expensive to me, then he should be thankful we drive grab for him yet still do not appreciate it.
i still remember the indian auntie that argue with me. say expensive la this la. 99 problems auntie.

i told her i thought u already know before u book, why still book.
That all started off when she tried to convince me to take a 40min route when i can take a 20minute toll route. of course i didnt give a fuk. i said i dont gamble.
she said trust me. then i said okay. i charge u 50c for every extra minutes after the 20minutes mark.
she said no if really 40minute i pay u the toll money? dafug cant brain lol.
later said i wont pay u for the toll money. i said nvm i take from grab =)) i duno what will happen to u
we started to argue throughout the route. at one point she gave up and told me her uncle died and no mood.
in the end short pay me rm1 and ran off. filed a complain grab havent return me yest TT

godhand
post Apr 8 2018, 10:25 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(GinnG @ Apr 8 2018, 10:19 AM)
melaka not much surcharge
i dont think melaka as jam as KL ba. negligible right.
godhand
post Apr 9 2018, 12:42 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(GinnG @ Apr 8 2018, 11:11 AM)
and melaka very low fare. rm4 fare into town can get u jam 30mins, if kena town jam area, 2hours 3fare rm4 then 2hour petrol..
for u i dont think u have a choice. go hg. u go flexi no point also i dont think ppl in melaka will go out of melaka. such a small state.

prevent the massive jam area if can. if every hour 2-3 trips okay la.

obviously cannot be as high as kl cause not as high demand as kl.

or u can come to selangor to drive? would it be better?

This post has been edited by godhand: Apr 9 2018, 12:47 AM
godhand
post Apr 10 2018, 09:45 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(hlpang @ Apr 10 2018, 12:33 AM)
Im testing this , no conclusion yet.

im flexi player, then i opt in HG.
technically u cant say they are wrong even if they declare openly they do that.
godhand
post Apr 10 2018, 09:47 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Apr 10 2018, 09:44 AM)
Mestilah. My petrol cost is usually 10-15% from total earning.
what car u driving 10% though is super fuel saving
godhand
post Apr 11 2018, 12:43 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Apr 11 2018, 12:31 PM)
Incentive in and cash out d, KV.
eh bruh how much ur hg incentive every week.
godhand
post Apr 16 2018, 08:42 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Apr 16 2018, 08:32 AM)
LRT got problem....received so many pings from LRT to city centre.incentive burned

But the worse thing is the so call High Price is a joke.Wangsa Maju to KLCC RM16 is high price??WM to Starhill RM20,WM to Bangsar RM22.These kind of price without incentive can go fly kite la

If Uber sure surge at least 2X
yea nowadays less surge edi. it only means more driver or less rider or both. yesterday total surge price only rm30+. sometimes 21km ride rm30 also acceptable la no surge. 1.4/km

This post has been edited by godhand: Apr 16 2018, 09:01 AM
godhand
post Apr 16 2018, 02:50 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(doncab @ Apr 16 2018, 02:15 PM)
yes 2 weeks in a row. i also kena before, Grab sent u SMS stated CR higher than others and got rider complain i cancelled without informing them bla bla
sometimes its not we want to cancel. that fuker grab keep giving 5,6,7km pick up point o0o
godhand
post Apr 16 2018, 03:00 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Apr 16 2018, 02:54 PM)
Yep, can't compare to KL

max i can do 200+ only
Incentive i got 100 plus only

high fare 50-60 to karambunai or rasa ria loh
Telipok/kkip 20++ only. These remote area i dun accept. Jalan sempit, berlubang..not worth your car damage. Sometimes the rider stink, your car seat GG
if the rider stick can i not pick him up ah.
godhand
post Apr 16 2018, 03:07 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Apr 16 2018, 03:03 PM)
can.. cancel the request loh. If u click pick up cannot cancel.

I never done before.
I just ignore kampung area request

Sometimes i report the trip to Grab. Thats all i can do
not like they gonna do anything also. just send u one typical email. crapcar
godhand
post Apr 17 2018, 10:03 AM

206 posts

this week no incentive just go slow pace
godhand
post Apr 18 2018, 10:01 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 18 2018, 09:45 AM)
Is it very bad meh for HG to accept high fare job?

Ytd 2 job for 6pm MP slot.

First job RM10, distance 3km and cost me 15min.
Second job RM31, distance 15km and cost me 40min.

Is it really that bad? I already got RM41 for that hour alone. hmm.gif

Customer definitely has to pay what, if not Grab forever subsidize them without earning the commission?
i dont c any problem with that fare. its actually very smart of u to capitalize on surge even if ur on hg incentive.

I believe anthony tan has a much bigger vision, he is drawing potential consumer doesnt matter rich or poor, with bank account or not. This is why u see so many foreigners and poor ppl using it because its easily accessible. The concept is very similar to Airasia 'everyone can fly'. The target market is from top of the chart to bottom of the chart/ the vast majority

The next step is to serve these ppl without bank account financially. Im very interested to see how they are going to pull this off since the vast majority people in south east asia does not have a bank account.

Grab is only a baby step. I think when their footing is strong enough they will implement something like grabwallet forcing these people without bank account to use it without having the need to open a bank account. from there, they can implement other business other than their e-hailing service. the opportunity is limitless. they can manage loan for you, they can even open a bank if they have enough consumer.

First they have to make these riders addicted to using grab first which i think already happen at a small scale cause i talk to a few riders. it seems that they take it on a daily basis and cant live without it and they are not rich.

This post has been edited by godhand: Apr 18 2018, 10:26 AM
godhand
post Apr 20 2018, 10:31 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(missysleepy @ Apr 20 2018, 07:50 AM)
u listen to the penguins, you are not part of Grab. Your Car + Grab is one. Driver is not part of the cost per year. that's what they are saying.
Before you wake up realizing that your life have been driving Free service to someone for putting too less drive hours. What im saying here, know your cost and increase your driving hours. too bad, the one who knows to much are same old geng giving the same old believed. im just trying to help those who think they are making money on Sunday but they actually not. The truth is truth.
i have problem comprehend her language but i can assume she is saying grab is not profitable.

Without considering the drop in price in vehicle over time, it will drop regardless u use it for grab or not (This is all your state of mind)

Driving for grab is profitable.

Petrol and your car maintenance are the core operation cost.

Food is not. this is stupid. its like saying u dont have to eat if u dont drive for grab. I browse through his message and i see the word 'accounting'
godhand
post Apr 20 2018, 10:39 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Apr 20 2018, 10:06 AM)
WOW!... I wan to try this.... but no so rajin to go out of car... lounge around pup and cancel after 5mins... but really ajaran sesat la.... black magic at its finest... Kudos to you for this tips... hehehe...
I eat maggi mee everyday b4 grab. Daytime salary pay debt, bills and household grocery for a month. Now after grab, I eat MCD, KFC, Tomyam here there... all tapau after finish driving. Last time, free time no money, eat maggi then pick nose watch tv. Now... no free time... free time become grab time, get income then eat tapau every nite.

I do agree cost to grab is related to the car, ie fuel + Grab commission + maintainance.... BUT... I also agree a nett income is after I buy food, phone topup, freshner as a additional expenses.

My version of nett income is what u bring back every nite. and chill out guys....Ā  notworthy.gifĀ  I agree with both of your statements/argumentsĀ  thumbsup.gifĀ  

Thank you and dun flame meĀ  mega_shok.gif
Each flexi incen do have AR requirement. Cashback Weekly Ar 50% I guess?
Nett income in grab =

Fare - Commission - Operational Cost (not food, not phone, not your shirts, not your groceries, not your car license, not your road tax)

Why? because this is luxury. I know some ppl who can survive RM10/day on food but at the same time i also know ppl who use RM2000-3000 just on food.
Regardless of grab or not u still have to use it. Unless the reason u buy a car in the first place is only for grab which is stupid.

This post has been edited by godhand: Apr 20 2018, 10:41 AM
godhand
post Apr 20 2018, 10:47 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(superman8888 @ Apr 20 2018, 10:02 AM)
Last night near KLCC area accepted a job its 3km away, Waze showed need 20 minute to reach rider due to jam.
Message to rider I need 20 minute to arrive. Then rider reply too long can't wait, then I told him he can cancel and try again, then he say he can't cancel from his apps and told me to cancel instead.

Called to CS and they told me to cancel and put the reason on feedback.
Follow what they said, screenshot conversation and canceled, now CR raised.
Already put the reason in feedback.

Is it true now some rider can't cancel from their side? Or he just want me to cancel because he don't want his rating drop?
PS. - I did not press pick-up button.
u wrong move edi. he already say 'too long cant wait'. lol. u shud just drive there because no need scared no ping at klcc even if he cancel.
godhand
post Apr 20 2018, 03:32 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Apr 20 2018, 01:24 PM)
Food is a necessity whether you grab or not, you still have to eat regardless.

If you are doing budgeting then all kind of expenses will be taken into account. But for business purposes (grab income) you don't include your meal expenses because grab driver doesn't need to entertain their passenger to any meals and IRB surely will disallowed this expense.
p/s: Not a grab driver but I took grab occasionally in Ipoh.
he special one. he only eat when he drive grab.
godhand
post Apr 21 2018, 05:38 PM

206 posts

Is it me only or the ping rate has become so shitty. Even at 5pm

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.4859sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:03 PM