Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

Ron2828
post Dec 31 2017, 07:23 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(marmurra @ Dec 31 2017, 06:11 AM)
Put that away that taught for a moment lah. You just hasn’t figure out it yet. Maybe boil water longer to see water level indicator clearer. 💧💧💧
Er....dont get your meaning.pls help me figure it out

QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 31 2017, 06:21 AM)
4 hours drive and you have collected almost 200, where did you go?
As usual,start at wangsa maju.3 RM5 trip for each MP block.

QUOTE(drivecouncil @ Dec 31 2017, 07:04 AM)
That's not bad for only 4 hours drive.  You must have some tricks up your sleeve to share or some really gem place to drive.
No tricks bro.just got lucky yesterday

QUOTE(donmancini @ Dec 31 2017, 07:10 AM)
Most probly did only 9-10 trips in that 4 hrs.... ?
Ya....again its just luck.normally i will get long trip after 2-3 pings in my hometurf.
Ron2828
post Dec 31 2017, 02:02 PM

108 posts

hopefully taiko taiko sekalian gantung kunci today.let small fry like me cari makan

ping slow just like yesterday....1-2 per block only so far
Ron2828
post Dec 31 2017, 02:33 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Dec 31 2017, 02:22 PM)
I'm still undecided whether to drive or not today, start to jam a bit + raining. Maybe go b2b to celebrate more better.
Of course go B2B bro devil.gif

YOLO
Ron2828
post Jan 1 2018, 12:42 AM

108 posts

This thread is unusually quiet today

Happy New Year 2018 to all grabbers here!
Ron2828
post Jan 1 2018, 07:49 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 1 2018, 03:35 AM)
Drive 9 hours get 300 net of commissions. RM260 after minus petrol.

RM1.51/km.

FC like shit today. 11.4km/liter.

Epic jam towards KLCC. Luckily got RM20 dropoff bonus. Tried to pick up at KLCC also, but epic fail. All roads to the normal entrances were closed. Passenger also don't know how to find me. So he cancel. Sigh. 1 hour makan telur. If I picked that passenger up I would have gotten about RM60 gross.
Bravo man notworthy.gif

Drive 9 hours get rm300 commissions.i drove 14 hours to get that amount.you get average 3 trips per block?

Ron2828
post Jan 1 2018, 10:57 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Jan 1 2018, 10:48 AM)
Just check my ended incentive tab, my AR counted as 85.1%. Selamat haha. If not 7++ incentives gone 😅.

Btw last time i pick up crap employee from jb office, he said for jb incentive they use the weekly rating. Not sure whether true or not.
700++ incentive in one day? blink.gif
Ron2828
post Jan 1 2018, 11:35 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Jan 1 2018, 11:26 AM)
For whole week (26-31st), if 1 day 700, i everyday go massage after driving lol.
Haha....i tot JB is different

Btw even if your yesterday’s AR <80% it will only affect yesterday’s incentive.So your incentive from Monday - Saturday is safe coz the AR is calculated daily
Ron2828
post Jan 1 2018, 12:02 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Jan 1 2018, 11:59 AM)
JB AR is weekly calculated
I see.....good for JB drivers.less pressure
Ron2828
post Jan 1 2018, 03:28 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 1 2018, 02:12 PM)
RM300 after minus commission... What do you mean RM300 commissions?

Average 1 trip per block.
Eh...sorry bro.still blurry this morning due to yesterday’s driving.

Mistook commission = incentive,paiseh
Ron2828
post Jan 1 2018, 03:35 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 1 2018, 03:30 PM)
You drive 14 hours get RM300 incentives? Nice.
Ya....totally exhausted.

Actually planned to drive half day today because the rest of the week’s incentive sucks.but now still glued to my bed surf k/play games sweat.gif
Ron2828
post Jan 1 2018, 05:46 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 1 2018, 05:07 PM)
anyone knows about this?
Tommorow i try and see......only encounter this situation during GS matched trip and B2B job right?

Normal ping will just ping full screen with the setting you showed
Ron2828
post Jan 2 2018, 07:49 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(Criss Malvory @ Jan 2 2018, 06:46 AM)
this is clear enough. thanks mate for the detailed advice.

Im on Flexi Bonus and not on HG and im also abamsado.

Should i still follow the top instructions and go from there?
If you are under flexi,you should aim for high fare and complete 20 trips everyday so you can get 20% cashback from Grab.try your best no select jobs that wont make you stuck in trffic jam because you dont have incentive.The best part of flexi is you can be a bit choosy so use it wisely.

But if you truly want to earn more money,in my opinion you should opt in HG
Ron2828
post Jan 2 2018, 08:00 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Jan 2 2018, 07:54 AM)
Gonna do my HG today, question. If I turn off available for b2b while on job, will I be considered as on or offline?
consider online until dropoff

Ron2828
post Jan 2 2018, 07:05 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Jan 2 2018, 06:48 PM)
Bro and sis sekalian,

Will having low acceptance rate cause driver rate to be reduced?

Another question is on those daily incentive, like it stated need 50% AR, did they count that day AR only, or take the weekly AR? I guess weekly right ? Which it only reset on Monday

Thanks in advance
Low AR has no effect on DR.If your AR < 30% you can say goodbye to Grab and Hi Uber

Daily incentive need 80% DAILY AR,check your incentive tab.
Ron2828
post Jan 3 2018, 01:17 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 1 2018, 01:36 PM)
eh i see my grab driver who is using android phone, the grab ping pop up covering his entire phone screen while he is using waze, and he just accept the request and screen is returned to waze immediately.

how to do this using iphone ah? currently my grab pings appear as a banner at the top of my phone while i am using waze. i need to click on the banner to go to the grab driver app to accept the request and click again on the banner to return to waze.

currently my notification settings for the driver app is as follows. do i switch off "show as banners"?

[attachmentid=9473530]
You are right.I switch off “show as banners” and the ping came out full screen for B2B.

For GS,i dont have any matched trip yet.But inthink should be ok

Ron2828
post Jan 3 2018, 04:04 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(The Fighter @ Jan 3 2018, 03:09 PM)
Why GRAB application need to access our privacy?

The Apps are granted to manage/use/modify/read almost everything in our phone.

One more thing, when we use their service, its mean we allowed them to share our Personal Data to others company/people. Stated clear at their T&C.
[attachmentid=9479008]
Sounds creepy.....is it only for android phones?for my phone they only request very little thing

Ron2828
post Jan 3 2018, 05:15 PM

108 posts

Incentive in....syok
Ron2828
post Jan 3 2018, 05:39 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(marmurra @ Jan 3 2018, 05:21 PM)
YOU have to firm up (kuatkan minda). It’s your CAR.
2 days ago, I educated this A-freak-kan nicely. He started that driving slow comment. 1km later started to say don’t use this road comment. Constantly showing displeasure.
I stopped beside a road without obstructing traffic & confronted him.
-Do you still want to continue this booking with this car?
-If no, I’ll send you back to the pickup location.
-Deiver is allowed to use navigation app & follwed it. I showed him 3 times about this step. I stressed at this point.
-Told him that this booking can be cancelled if not satisfactory with me calling GCS.
TAKE NOTE:If at any time a driver felt distress & insecure, call GCS or drive to police station.
The fella pipe-down a bit & continue.

Always follow road regulations. You are the owner of the car, so take charge owning it.
‘Lu tak suka lu keluar’

I wanted to say that a few times to some customers ,especially those ask me to drive faster.but so far still holding it in coz afraid one customer complaint is enough for grab to ban me.

Salute you bro but at the same time be careful with grab and good luck
Ron2828
post Jan 3 2018, 05:47 PM

108 posts

Anyone used this type of pillow for back support?can give some feedback?

Ron2828
post Jan 3 2018, 05:53 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Jan 3 2018, 05:48 PM)
U guys punya seats all straight like Emma Watson's chest wan ka?
Nolah....too straight my neck pain.so recline the seat a bit.

I used this (refer to photo) back support but the lower part of my back still painful.

So thinking of buying a better quality one and see if it can help

This post has been edited by Ron2828: Jan 3 2018, 05:58 PM

20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.5156sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:47 AM