39 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

S3phiroth
post May 25 2018, 09:47 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 25 2018, 09:40 PM)
No.3 - don't think any drivers will be stupid enough to do that. If banned, not coz of gaming but coz of stupidity. We already have enough idiots in this world
Apparently u under estimated the number of idiots. Read the v3 thread (or this one?) to find out yourself. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: May 25 2018, 09:48 PM
S3phiroth
post May 26 2018, 12:29 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 25 2018, 10:45 PM)
If I remember correctly, got one driver here last time stupid enough to do that.
Yeah a cocky newbie driver who claimed that he was working smart in stead of gaming.

Acted like a pro but suddenly deleted all his posts and vanished in the air in just a few weeks. Most likely kena banned already.
S3phiroth
post May 26 2018, 12:35 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 25 2018, 11:48 PM)
today masuk KL at 6pm and received 4 cancellation in a row, tell me which driver would want to enter at this hour after this? Even i switch on 5 mins before drop off point also cancel.

Apparently Grab did not address the map issue seriously. Orion Condominium to Intermark at RM5, with distance 3.3km on google map or 4km (u-turn at bulatan pahang). Mind u it is 8pm+ and how i count also won't get RM5, at least RM6 or RM7.

Serve them right for continue bleeding, when give feedback on map issue also didn't take action, i have been telling them this orion pin point location is wrong few weeks ago, apparently waze or google map will bring u to IJN which is next door.
There are hell lot of miscalculating of distance. Sometime all u need to do is use b.malaysia instead of english or vice versa to get a cheaper price for the same spot.

Last time i made a lot of inapp report but then still no action taken. Since i play hg now i guess i just dont care anymore.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: May 26 2018, 12:36 AM
S3phiroth
post May 26 2018, 12:39 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 26 2018, 12:35 AM)
marizgracias something?
Old already cant remember. tongue.gif
S3phiroth
post May 26 2018, 12:02 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 26 2018, 02:15 AM)
I'm also old already.. Memory fuzzy.. I thought at one point Grab raised the base fare to RM2.50?

[attachmentid=9824648]
The base fare increased from rm1 to rm1.5 and then to rm2. However they also secretly changed the round up of fare to round down, so at the end u still make the same amount of money.

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 26 2018, 08:58 AM)
You old already. Need a tongkat?😄😄
Haha need tongkat ali.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: May 26 2018, 12:04 PM
S3phiroth
post May 26 2018, 09:41 PM

125 posts

I just made a new pickup time record. It was 25minutes to the pickup but took only 5min to dropoff.

What was your longest pickup time?
S3phiroth
post May 27 2018, 04:16 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(JasonAubama @ May 26 2018, 10:33 PM)
I would cancel if not PaX for 15min & above. The only exemption was a rider called & kept begging me Not to cancel as he kept trying booking for an hour, all DaX. It took me 25min to PuP in the rain with 10min to DoP.
The problem was i didnt expect to stuck for 20min for the last few hundred meters.

I checked the app just now, 1star as expected.

QUOTE(tonychua628 @ May 26 2018, 11:44 PM)
Huh where?
South city.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: May 27 2018, 04:23 AM
S3phiroth
post May 27 2018, 04:22 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(bigbelly @ May 27 2018, 01:10 PM)
Can guide me which area should I wait please? Should I wait at airport? Or kl city area? I only got 1 customer per hour.....anyone familiar with how to get airport customer?
Open your crapcar rider app and keep changing the pickup point at the area u wish to cari makan. The desity of driver's car will roughly show u where experienced drivers cari makan. Study their pattern at different day different time, and of course u also need to study heatmap at the driver app to know the historical demand of the area.

Some common sense is also needed. For example, if u wait at train station but the train schedule already ended for the day or u wait at shopping mall before it open for biz then u sure makan telur.

The best way to get airport job is to go to the area that cluster with hell lot of hotels.

P/S: dont go super popular places where everyone is going when the overall demand is really low.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: May 27 2018, 04:49 PM
S3phiroth
post May 27 2018, 09:34 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 27 2018, 06:33 PM)
Incentive getting lesser week by week, full timer really squeeze balls by grab
Time for incentive drivers to switch to flexi style and face the dilemma i encountered last time. Then only u guys know why i kept bitching last time. biggrin.gif

Ladies and gentlemen, the honeymoon is just over.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: May 27 2018, 09:35 PM
S3phiroth
post May 27 2018, 09:46 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 27 2018, 09:37 PM)
The reason you switch to HG is because fare like shit wor…
That was not the main reason. U will know when u no longer cover by hg. tongue.gif

Of course, if u dont know how to count then all these issues will not affect u. biggrin.gif
S3phiroth
post May 27 2018, 09:54 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 27 2018, 09:47 PM)
I don't get what you mean?
Just go try flexi style for a few weeks. Feel the pain by yourself. biggrin.gif
S3phiroth
post May 27 2018, 09:56 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 27 2018, 09:38 PM)
Wow. JB so syok.

[attachmentid=9827860]
Wtf? How come? kl is dying but jb is flourishing?
S3phiroth
post May 29 2018, 05:56 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 29 2018, 01:17 PM)
What the fuck? 98% 5 stars but DR drop from 4.96 to 4.94. And Cleanliness Report? Bitch! I just washed my car that day!

[attachmentid=9829687]

[attachmentid=9829688]
Haha i got 2 partner service report and 1 cleaniness report too.

Long time never kena report already then suddenly gave me a bomb. Now total 3 partner service and 2 cleaniness report after 9 months of driving.

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 29 2018, 01:34 PM)
And last week I only did 19 trips.
Me 45 trips.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: May 29 2018, 06:12 PM
S3phiroth
post May 30 2018, 12:22 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 30 2018, 06:20 AM)
They analyse your GPS data.

Take it with a grain of salt la. I don't think I scored 0 on all. Probably the app got problem sending my data back to Grab's servers.
No it is not. These info is provided by your phone's gyroscope and gravity sensor.
S3phiroth
post May 30 2018, 03:05 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ May 30 2018, 02:39 PM)
so like that.. if your phone cap ayam gyro n accelerometer...hilat lo..
Indeed.

Or if u move your phone hence cause an unneccesary acceleration could trigger a false alarm too.

So dont ever shake your phone after pickup. biggrin.gif
S3phiroth
post May 30 2018, 09:35 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ May 30 2018, 08:54 PM)
high cancellation. mine was 9.3% on saturday.
10 from me 24 from pax(half cant wait on peak hours)

maybe i shouldve drive on sunday as well  sad.gif

gonna rest for 1 month and find another way for income now, raya is coming
34 / 10 × 9.3 = 32%

U just barely got yourself suspended. A few more jobs could get yourself out of the problem.

Should pay attention before end of the week if u received a lot of rider cancellation.
S3phiroth
post May 30 2018, 10:23 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ May 30 2018, 09:43 PM)
is this how u calculate cancellation %?

should be below 30% for pax+dax right

will be quoted for future ref thanks
I did it this way because i dont know how many job u completed. The completed job number u provided is not tally with the other numbers so i just assume u made a mistake.

U can always use a self-explanatory method to calculate.

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ May 30 2018, 09:53 PM)
PAx cancellation not 24/94x100 = 25%?
Cancellation% = cancellation / accepted job ping.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: May 30 2018, 10:38 PM
S3phiroth
post May 30 2018, 11:48 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ May 30 2018, 11:09 PM)
It should be 34 / (94+34) = 26.5%

becoz he accepted the 34 only got cancelled
10 / (94 + 34) = 7.8%

So how?

S3phiroth
post May 30 2018, 11:53 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ May 30 2018, 11:14 PM)
I can demo on your phone with Grab official app.  biggrin.gif
Keep it to yourself if u found a new bug or loophole or else it will be fixed very soon when it become a public knowledge.

So it worth nothing the moment u sell it.
S3phiroth
post May 31 2018, 03:55 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ May 31 2018, 03:24 PM)
Buy on bull market , sell on bear market. = investment

Now Malaysia stock bear market , don't know why so many people say cheap stock now go buy lols .
Define investment.

Apparently ahboy is still very green.

39 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.5639sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:53 PM