Grab Driver Discussion V4, Info and FAQ

S3phiroth
post May 3 2018, 09:57 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(GinnG @ May 3 2018, 09:15 PM)
many rider expect grab should be arrive within few min, especially when they see your car very near to them. but they never count in traffic and sometimes, u need to do big turn to reach them even near.

this is why I always text rider or call them tell them ETA if I know it's not possible to reach within 10min.

I just can say sometimes not rider fault, is the marketing cause different expectations between rider and driver.
U know what? A lot of dump people dont really know how to read map. It is not that they dont know the traffic condition but they just have no idea where they are in relative to the driver by looking at the map.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: May 3 2018, 09:58 PM
S3phiroth
post May 4 2018, 11:32 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ May 4 2018, 09:13 AM)
Now cannot check number of passenger rating d?
V5.38.1 cannot.
S3phiroth
post May 4 2018, 02:37 PM

125 posts

One question: will i get banned if i camp at a place where i can do average 1 short trip per hour?
S3phiroth
post May 4 2018, 02:50 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ May 4 2018, 02:40 PM)
nope?
as long not the same rider and ONLINE.
dont late press the drop off button too.
Really? If so those who live nearby my current location must have more than 1 incentive to fare ratio.
S3phiroth
post May 4 2018, 03:18 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ May 4 2018, 03:15 PM)
you round up 2.40 to 3.00? if the rider complain then jialat... but I think grab letgo if one time not everytime... hopefully the rider claim from his company and dun make a fuss...
Y take such a risk to earn 60cents? Just use the app to file a report and ask crap to return the money to rider.
S3phiroth
post May 4 2018, 03:35 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ May 4 2018, 03:23 PM)
no... but good luck waiting for the server to activate their anti camping algorithm n kick u out of the
Already left here with empty car just now but then another ping sent me back here again.
S3phiroth
post May 4 2018, 11:28 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(GinnG @ May 4 2018, 06:06 PM)
what u guys doing in jam or traffic light waiting time? your hp on grab mounted, what u doing to spend the time?

p/s: I know only mlk have stupid 3mins waiting time for traffic light lol
I open the crappy rider app to study the surrounding supply and distribution of drivers.
S3phiroth
post May 4 2018, 11:37 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2018, 10:31 PM)
What the shark? Drive home empty le...
Saya mau.
S3phiroth
post May 5 2018, 06:30 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ May 5 2018, 05:48 PM)
Eh mine v5.37 is the latest at the playstore and still can view how many people rate, how come you can update till v5.38?
[attachmentid=9779020]
Took me some time to realize that different phone may see different version for some unknown reasons.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: May 5 2018, 06:31 PM
S3phiroth
post May 6 2018, 10:19 PM

125 posts

Completed 96 trips in my 1st week of HG with RM1240 fare + RM440 incentive. Such a result ok mah for newbie HG?
S3phiroth
post May 6 2018, 10:58 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 6 2018, 10:51 PM)
Your area plays a huge factor bro.

This week my gross fare is 751, gross incentives is 370.

I only drive during evening, except Friday I drove starting from 12pm.
You should be asking other drivers around your area, then only you have a meaningful comparison.
I cover quite a big area because i still take big fare job. These jerung fare is kind of hard to resist.

I seldom drive morning session too. Too lazy...

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: May 6 2018, 10:59 PM
S3phiroth
post May 7 2018, 10:52 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(godhand @ May 7 2018, 08:56 AM)
1432 payout. i think its pretty good.
Too bad rm440 was a gross incentive.
S3phiroth
post May 7 2018, 10:57 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 7 2018, 08:14 AM)
my suggestion is yes, unless you have a way NOT to go through the toll and make that turn, which is quite radical move
u r a dead meat if the rider report u.
S3phiroth
post May 7 2018, 11:09 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ May 7 2018, 09:37 AM)
i also drive manual car. so far all limb is enough to operate car and phone at the same time. brows.gif

usually the enemy is sohai driver with auto tranny driving in front me.

i already use the most efficient gear, but sohai driver will brake2 or slow leg/pedal/throttle response or no confidence etc.

if this kind of driver doesn't exist, driving manual car will be smooth as fck.
I salute u people who can drive manual car for long hour in a city. biggrin.gif
S3phiroth
post May 7 2018, 11:14 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ May 7 2018, 11:08 AM)
write email complain to grab about toll situation. or just don't take the job in the future...when enough drivers refuse to take that toll worker job, he will either offer to pay the exit toll for the driver or come up with some alternative form of transport.
I cant remember where i read it but crap clearly said that we r not allow to collect the toll money on the way to pick up or exit after dropoff.

Usually i just cancel in this situation.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: May 7 2018, 11:16 AM
S3phiroth
post May 7 2018, 11:28 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ May 7 2018, 11:01 AM)
since last week, 95% of request i got is from 'justgrab' JG

i'm driving grabcarplus (gc+)..and i choose to drive only gc+ mainly bcos:
1) slightly higher fare
2) avoid those RM5 jobs
3) RM10 more for KLIA rides

but with JG, i'm assigned all type of request, and i'm getting a hell lot of RM5 request.  i can't keep ignoring the request, otherwise AR will drop like mad.
JG request supposed to match riders to nearest grabcar or grabtaxi..so how the hell am i getting all the JG request?  since i'm neither gc or grabtaxi?
GC+ minimum fare is RM8...but i'm getting all the RM5 request. if i get a KLIA request, i'd make RM10 less for no reason.
if i want gc request, i would've turn on the service.  i switched it off precisely becos i DON'T farking want gc request!

out of 25-30 daily rides completed, only 2 or 3 were from gc+...the rest all JG riders.

i check with some of the riders why u request JG, most of them said "I don't know, i just click book"

checking the rider app, i see why.  JG is pre-selected by default.  rider will need to click on it to select different service, since most doesn't, 95% of pings i get are JG.

first problem, if riders able to get a gc+ car with JG, who the hell gonna select gc+ now that
1) its more expensive
2) same distance away (some riders willing to pay extra for nearer drivers,shorter wait time)

secondly, is this still a 'partnership' anymore? or are we working on a dictatorship system now? i choose and select gc+ service only but yet, i'm forced to accept gc/JG job.
not accepting the rides will affect AR, cancel the request will affect CR. again, is this partnership or dictatorship?

third, why bother have different types of grab service anymore? might as well lump everything as grabcar since grab doesn't differentiate the different services anymore? will grab even send JG request to grabpremium cars?

if rider want grabcar, rider should select grabcar.  if rider want grabtaxi, rider should select grabtaxi. etc...why need to have a stupid justgrab service when its the same as gc & grabtaxi? a request for gc will assign rider the nearest rider either way right? so what's the purpose of JG?

on a side note, does anyone know if e-hailing system are governed by SPAD now? will it be useful to send a letter to SPAD and inform them of this unfair & draconian grab system?
and before that, how can i send my feedback/complaint to grab?

if the system remains, and i'm forced to accept gc request, i think i will call a quit...with the car i'm driving & the amount of fuel i burnt, its not worth doing gc..
Crap has a lot of cheapskate riders. So why would those cheapskate rider pay extra to get a nice car if they can try their luck with justcrap?

That is y sifu here said the best car for driving crap is axia. biggrin.gif
S3phiroth
post May 7 2018, 12:02 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ May 7 2018, 11:44 AM)
with all due respect to gc drivers, i don't care if they request for justgrab and got paired with gc or grabtaxi...don't la come to me since i'm neither..

i dun like cheapskate & tempang riders too...that's why i never turn on gc service. most gc+ riders slightly better quality and fare is better/more worth it..

u see, for knowing rider who experienced getting a gc+ cars when paying same amount as gc, they'd request via justgrab, and maybe cancel it until they're assigned with a decent car..

this will also affect gc drivers since riders are given more choices now.  i mean, for same fare, wud u rather have a honda civic or axia? (no disrespect to axia drivers)
Of course i understand your frustration. I do agree that justcrap should be scrapped but i guess crap just think otherwise.
S3phiroth
post May 7 2018, 12:09 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 7 2018, 11:58 AM)
Minus petrol left how much?
Usually i just minus 20% of fare for petrol because it is hard to keep track for personal use. So net after commission and petrol is about rm1100.
S3phiroth
post May 7 2018, 12:20 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(GinnG @ May 7 2018, 12:13 PM)
I pickup cheapskate angmo too(who live in sg d), ask me why mlk no GS. in my mind was, "bloody hell, fare in mlk cheap as f...you still want GS, better ask me drive u for free!"

then ask me where can do hiking/swimming in mlk, I told him mlk lack of this due to our tourism focus on old street and culture. if he need those natural thingy, he may checkout Borneo which is beautiful. he answer me don't want, “those need take flight, expensive”

knn, he think we like tourist if they don't want to spend on us? they make our food, living expensive, cause jam, somemore still don't want spend?!
U know what? Even angmo will adapt to their kiasu kiasi cheapskate mentality if they live in sg long enough. smile.gif
S3phiroth
post May 7 2018, 12:24 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 7 2018, 12:13 PM)
Not bad I think.
Profitability is better than flexi because i dont need to drive around to find pings anymore if i get a big fare job to a no man land. I just wait nearby the last dropof for pings to come. I still happy if i get only one rm5 ping in P block.

This post has been edited by S3phiroth: May 7 2018, 12:26 PM

39 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.4135sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:10 AM