Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V4, Gotta Catch 'Em All

alien2003
post Jul 22 2018, 11:09 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 22 2018, 10:51 PM)
Wow..so motivated.

It took my daughter's persistent pestering for me to even go out and raid alolan Raichu for her biggrin.gif
Nola... I tried lone ranger walking from stops to stops during Articuno day but too much time wasted in traveling alone. Plus few stops no more raiders by the time I reach there sweat.gif

Plus my bro's friends planned the routes nicely so easier lo.

Alolan Raichu? Raided that this morning with my free pass laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: Jul 22 2018, 11:10 PM
alien2003
post Jul 24 2018, 09:18 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Jul 24 2018, 05:29 PM)
Currently I only have 2 maxed out machamps.  That's it.
At least you have 2... I have zero mons at my trainer level lol.gif lol.gif lol.gif
alien2003
post Aug 5 2018, 02:16 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Aug 5 2018, 01:19 PM)
I dunno but I believe all xiaomi phones can  biggrin.gif

I got it to work on my mi max which is about 1.5 years old recently.
I might be wrong but I heard only certain model, not all unsure.gif hmm.gif
alien2003
post Aug 9 2018, 12:45 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 9 2018, 11:21 AM)
I've been meaning to ask about this also.

Besides the CD moveset and 3x dust.... anything to else to watch for?
Nope. Even the CD moveset you will still have enough time to do eevolution:

If you weren't already hyped, there's more to be excited about during this back-to-back Community Day. Eevee caught during the event windows will know Last Resort, a move it cannot normally learn. And its Evolutions aren't about be left out of the fun—any Eevee that evolves between the start of Saturday's Community Day until the end of Sunday's will know Last Resort in its evolved form. Eevee can evolve into five different Pokémon in Pokémon GO—and eight elsewhere in the world of Pokémon—so there's plenty of reasons to use the extra time to catch lots of Eevee.

https://www.pokemon.com/us/pokemon-news/com...ght-with-eevee/

Our special Community Day weekend has one more surprise for you! You can evolve your Eevee until 1 P.M. PDT on Monday, August 13, and its Evolution will know the exclusive move Last Resort!

https://twitter.com/PokemonGoApp/status/1027246644234997761

alien2003
post Aug 10 2018, 01:33 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Aug 10 2018, 12:29 PM)
If I evolve an existing eevee (not caught on the CD) will the evolved mon get last resort also?  Based on previous CD I will assume yes but somehow the writing for eevee CD seems lengthy and ambiguous to me.

It says the evolved mons will get last resort but it could mean the last resort on the eevee will be retained for the evolved mon.  If my eevee no last resort, evolve will get last resort or not?

Anyway, dunno will have time to play or not cos bz this weekend  sad.gif
The Last Resort is only meant for Eevee's evolution form smile.gif

Our special Community Day weekend has one more surprise for you! You can evolve your Eevee until 1 P.M. PDT on Monday, August 13, and its Evolution will know the exclusive move Last Resort!

alien2003
post Aug 12 2018, 01:45 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Aug 12 2018, 12:32 AM)
Hey guys how come I see this trainer tips his research thing he could stack so many research but mine max 3 research only??
Once you completed the research task, you can exit the catch screen which then it will be stacked into the top one.

But take note on the changes soon:

https://twitter.com/PokemonGoApp/status/1026944641420218368

Attention, Trainers! Are you storing up research task rewards? Time to claim those rewards, as an update coming on August 20, 2018, will place a cap of 100 on the number that can be stored. Only your 100 most recent rewards will be available if not claimed before August 20, 2018.

alien2003
post Aug 18 2018, 08:08 PM

12,754 posts

bye.gif mega_shok.gif
alien2003
post Aug 19 2018, 12:41 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 19 2018, 12:26 AM)
Same lah... first regirock couldn't catch.
Somemore I only realized its a 100% after it fled lol.gif lol.gif
alien2003
post Aug 25 2018, 02:52 PM

12,754 posts

PSA: Don't forget to start clearing your stacked rewards!

https://twitter.com/PokemonGoApp/status/1028000175338344448

Trainers: Due to the issues occurring when encountering a Pokémon that you have previously fed a Berry to, we have extended the deadline to claim research tasks to August 27 in order to resolve this issue. For more info on this issue:

https://t.co/cFEFjp65OO

3:28 AM - 11 Aug 2018

alien2003
post Sep 1 2018, 09:43 PM

12,754 posts

https://twitter.com/PokemonGoApp/status/1035831265881219072

QUOTE(Extra Catch Dust)
#GlobalChallenge Update: Trainers at #SafariZoneYokosuka have worked together to complete over 100,000 research tasks! Celebrate this milestone by thanking them in your comments and replies!

https://twitter.com/PokemonGoApp/status/1035849316517244928

QUOTE(Extra Raid Dust)
#GlobalChallenge Update: Need some Stardust, Trainers? Trainers from the Asia-Pacific region have just unlocked the 3K Stardust guaranteed per Raid Battle global bonus! Show your fellow Trainers some love in the comments!

https://twitter.com/PokemonGoApp/status/1036092934125486080

QUOTE(Extra Hatch Dust)
#GlobalChallenge Update: Trainers from the Americas and Greenland have now unlocked the 2× Hatch Stardust global bonus! Amazing job, Trainers!

https://twitter.com/PokemonGoApp/status/1036149771977859072

QUOTE(1 hour Star Piece)
#GlobalChallenge Update: Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and India have worked together to unlock the 1-hour Star Piece global bonus! Thank you for helping Professor Willow and completing 5 million research tasks, Trainers!

This post has been edited by alien2003: Sep 2 2018, 03:19 PM
alien2003
post Sep 8 2018, 10:56 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 8 2018, 01:16 PM)
How did everyone's Moltres day go?

Mines horibble.. major network issues. Only caught 3/6. All crap iv. Just one shiny.
Did a total of 21 raids each for total 3 accounts:

Red: 17/21 caught, 6 shiny
Yellow: 19/21 caught, 2 shiny
Blue: 18/21 caught, 5 shiny

p/s: Started the event with network error which wasted 1 pass on my sub then couldn't raid the final one due to the network error again.

This post has been edited by alien2003: Sep 8 2018, 10:57 PM
alien2003
post Sep 9 2018, 01:00 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 8 2018, 11:04 PM)
I do 6 also feel boring and tired di. Can't imagine 21
Joined my brother's friends to carpool raid laugh.gif

Only 516K EXP & 136K dust grinded tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: Sep 9 2018, 01:00 AM
alien2003
post Sep 10 2018, 11:04 PM

12,754 posts

Trainers,

Throughout the past few months, many of you have worked hard to meet the goals of Professor Willow’s Global Research Challenge. During the Dortmund Safari Zone event in June, Pokémon GO Fest in July, and the Yokosuka Safari Zone event in August, Trainers from all around the world completed a variety of research tasks for Professor Willow with dedication and enthusiasm. And now it’s time to celebrate with a special Ultra Bonus Event!

First, starting September 13 at 1:00 P.M. (PDT), Trainers all over the world will be able to encounter three Legendary Pokémon originally discovered in the Kanto region!. Articuno, Zapdos, and Moltres will appear in Raid Battles until September 20. And if you’re lucky, you may be able to encounter their Shiny forms! Also, Pokémon originally discovered in the Kanto region will appear more frequently all over the world and show up more frequently in Raid Battles until September 30!

And there’s more! On September 20 at 1:00 P.M. (PDT), Mewtwo will come to Raid Battles for the first time ever! Mewtwo has previously only been available to Trainers invited to EX Raids, but now all Trainers will be able to challenge the Legendary Psychic-type Pokémon until October 23 at 1:00 P.M. (PDT). So prepare yourself, and don’t miss your opportunity to encounter this powerful Pokémon before it disappears!

Finally, there is one more special surprise: Farfetch’d, Kangaskhan, Mr. Mime, and Tauros will be joining the Alolan Pokémon in 7 km Eggs through the end of September! These Pokémon have not migrated to many parts of the world, so don’t miss this unique opportunity to send Gifts to friends and finally achieve a complete Kanto Pokédex!

Thank you, Trainers, for working together to complete Professor Willow’s research. There is plenty more to explore, and many new Pokémon to discover. So let’s get out there and GO!

—The Pokémon GO team

https://pokemongolive.com/en/post/globalcha...nge-ultrabonus/
alien2003
post Sep 25 2018, 12:54 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 24 2018, 06:18 PM)
Have you seen the picture?The crowd of Pokemon GO players basically blocked the entire entrance through the Philharmonic entrance.

I don't blame the security guards for doing their job. The POGO-ers there just didn't use their commonsense at all doh.gif
alien2003
post Sep 25 2018, 10:07 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 25 2018, 06:27 PM)
But why everyone go there? No other gym ker?
That gym spawned a Mewtwo raid mah so expected people will flood there lo sweat.gif
alien2003
post Oct 2 2018, 01:47 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 2 2018, 12:14 PM)
Got mine smile.gif

[attachmentid=10051724]
Good for you.

Bloody N cancelled the one at KLCC due to their own stupidity of not closing the gym so a Mewtwo raid started just 45min (12:15pm) before the scheduled ex-raid (1pm) vmad.gif mad.gif bangwall.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: Oct 2 2018, 01:48 PM
alien2003
post Oct 6 2018, 11:10 AM

12,754 posts

It went to my 3rd account though laugh.gif
alien2003
post Oct 6 2018, 04:37 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 6 2018, 04:18 PM)
Tips for catching mewtwo? Do you use Nanab or Golden Berry?
I use golden berry all the way even for low IV. 5 candies (x 20km = 100km walking needed) better than no candies at all biggrin.gif

Not really need tips la....just don't rush your throws....take your time and aim properly....lock circle and target at least great throw if not excellent.

This post has been edited by alien2003: Oct 6 2018, 04:38 PM
alien2003
post Oct 9 2018, 11:20 PM

12,754 posts

Are you ready for a Sinnoh adventure? We’re excited to let you know that in preparation for the arrival of Pokémon originally discovered in the Sinnoh region, we are making two key shifts to the game balance in the coming weeks. These changes are based on Trainer feedback and are designed to promote an improved overall experience.

Changes to Pokémon Migration and Behavior

As you explore the world of Pokémon GO, the following changes will affect the Pokémon that appear around you:

- We are making adjustments to weather and, moving forward, it will have a reduced effect on the rate at which Pokémon appear.
- As you explore a given area, you will notice that a greater variety of Pokémon species will appear over time and at different rates.
- Certain areas, such as parks and nature reserves, will now contain more varied Pokémon species.

Changes to Pokémon Effectiveness in Battle

We also wanted to use this opportunity to rebalance in-game battle mechanics. You may notice some of the following changes in the coming weeks:

- CP values will be adjusted going forward to improve game balance.
- HP values will be adjusted to close the gap between high HP Pokémon and low HP Pokémon.
- Pokémon Defense and Stamina values will be retroactively rebalanced, allowing highly defensive Pokémon to be valuable in battle by outlasting opponents rather than simply running out the clock.
- Defense values have also been slightly retroactively reduced for most Pokémon. Changes like these will help narrow the gap between Pokémon with the highest defensive stats and other Pokémon.

Moving forward, you can expect to see further tweaks designed to help Trainers and their Pokémon reach their full potential. We’re looking forward to experiencing these changes with you as we explore the world together! Let’s get out there and GO!

—Liz
Global Community Manager – Pokémon GO

https://pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/en/post/sinnoh-tease/

- CP values will be adjusted going forward to improve game balance.
- HP values will be adjusted to close the gap between high HP Pokémon and low HP Pokémon.
- Pokémon Defense and Stamina values will be retroactively rebalanced, allowing highly defensive Pokémon to be valuable in battle by outlasting opponents rather than simply running out the clock.
- Defense values have also been slightly retroactively reduced for most Pokémon. Changes like these will help narrow the gap between Pokémon with the highest defensive stats and other Pokémon.

Another re-roll of stats incoming? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: Oct 9 2018, 11:30 PM
alien2003
post Oct 16 2018, 11:34 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Oct 16 2018, 04:33 PM)
GEN 4 coming out soon , will get busy again  tongue.gif
Sighting seen already thumbsup.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0824sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:35 PM