Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V4, Gotta Catch 'Em All

alien2003
post Mar 29 2018, 03:30 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 29 2018, 10:25 AM)
WTH???? i sympathise with you bro....
Buy incubator and use, it might help...  tongue.gif

I havent been raiding much, no shinny lugia...  cry.gif
All focus going towards stardust now... 5 days and counting... still far off from KPI.
What a time for bots to be down, lures are scarce and limited here... sigh...

I have been raiding but till now never see the shadow of shiny yet console.gif

Dust on 3.7mil now.... very little compared to our friend 1qaz1qaz tongue.gif laugh.gif
alien2003
post Mar 31 2018, 10:56 AM

12,754 posts

Catch a Ditto....now this will be a big headache laugh.gif
alien2003
post Mar 31 2018, 11:19 PM

12,754 posts

Trainers,

We always want to bring you the most immersive graphics experience possible, and we’re excited to share our latest breakthrough with millions of Pokémon GO Trainers around the world. Starting later today, you can be one of the first to experience this all-new graphics engine.

Experience Pokémon GO like never before with cutting-edge 8-BIT GRAPHICS! Registering approximately twice the definition of 4K, the chunky squares of each pixel provide realistic detail and unbelievable definition. Your Pokédex will feel lifelike in ways previously unimagined on any handheld device ever created.

We feel 100% confident in saying that you’ve never seen Pokémon like this in Pokémon GO! We’re looking forward to your feedback on this brand-new feature. Tell us your thoughts on our latest update with #PokemonGO, and be sure to include a picture of your favorite Pokémon!

—The Pokémon GO team

https://pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/en/post/n...raphicsapr2018/

This post has been edited by alien2003: Mar 31 2018, 11:21 PM
alien2003
post Apr 2 2018, 10:57 PM

12,754 posts

Trainers,

As Pokémon’s legendary year continues, two Legendary Pokémon originally discovered in the Hoenn region are appearing in Pokémon GO Raid Battles for the first time! Dragon- and Psychic-type Pokémon Latias and Latios will appear in different areas around the world for a limited time starting April 2.

Drawn to compassionate spirits, the Eon Pokémon Latias and Latios are known for being highly intelligent, and are able to communicate telepathically with humans. They are also stealthy and extremely fast in flight—with Latias able to use its down to refract light to make itself invisible and Latios able to overtake jet planes. Make sure you encounter these special and elusive Pokémon while they roam during this limited time!

The Legendary Pokémon Latias will appear in Raid Battles across Europe and Asia, while Latios will appear in North America, South America, and Africa. On May 8, the Eon Pokémon will switch locations and will be available until June 5, so all Trainers will have the opportunity to catch both powerful Pokémon.

Still searching for the perfect Pokémon to battle Latias and Latios? Pokémon with moves that are particularly strong against Psychic and Dragon types, such as Tyranitar and Mawile, will also be appearing in Raid Battles, so you can put your best team together!

Both Latias and Latios will leave Raid Battles on June 5, so grab your friends and don’t delay! Take on the challenge and seize the opportunity to add even more Legendary Pokémon to your Pokédex. Good luck!

—The Pokémon GO team

https://pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/en/post/l...y-latioslatias/

This post has been edited by alien2003: Apr 2 2018, 10:58 PM
alien2003
post Apr 5 2018, 08:06 PM

12,754 posts

Trainers,

Looking to make a difference this Earth Day, April 22? Like to play Pokémon GO? In collaboration with Mission Blue, we’re hosting local cleanup events around the world for Pokémon GO players, and you’re invited! Earth Day is a time to appreciate the places in which we live, and to find ways to help care for the planet. To help do our part, we will be hosting cleanup events around the globe!

Mission Blue, an organization dedicated to protecting the oceans, needs the help of Pokémon GO Trainers. If enough Trainers globally attend and partake in the cleanup efforts, they will unlock the following rewards worldwide:

1,500 attendees: 2× catch Stardust for Grass-, Water-, and Ground-type Pokémon for 48 hours
3,000 attendees: 3× catch Stardust for Grass-, Water-, and Ground-type Pokémon for 48 hours

Visit our Earth Day website to find a cleanup event near you! We believe in taking care of the planet, and we invite everyone to help us make the world a cleaner place. Join us to help make a positive impact around the world!

—The Pokémon GO team

https://pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/en/post/earthday2018/

Nvm, Msia not included tongue.gif

https://pokemongolive.com/en/events/earth-day/signup/

This post has been edited by alien2003: Apr 5 2018, 08:07 PM
alien2003
post Apr 7 2018, 02:34 AM

12,754 posts

Next wave of pass is out. For KLCC, its on 15 Apr (Community Day), 12.30-1.15pm
alien2003
post Apr 9 2018, 09:05 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Apr 9 2018, 01:50 PM)
CONGRATS !  thumbup.gif
which team are you eh ?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Valor devil.gif
alien2003
post Apr 11 2018, 12:16 AM

12,754 posts

Trainers,

The appearance of the Mythical Pokémon Mew has attracted Pokémon that were originally discovered in the Kanto region. These classic Pokémon will be seen more frequently starting April 10 at 1 P.M. PDT, so you’ll have the perfect opportunity to earn a gold Kanto medal and even complete your Kanto Pokédex!

What’s more, certain Pokémon such as Aerodactyl and Snorlax will be featured in Raid Battles across the world. Keep an eye out for one you haven’t encountered yet!

As you encounter and catch more Pokémon originally discovered in the Kanto region, all actions will be rewarded with double Candy. So, not only will you be able to catch Pokémon you might not frequently see, but you may also get the chance to register their evolved forms in your Pokédex as well.

During this event, there will also be special boxes containing Raid Passes! These boxes will give you an opportunity to challenge many powerful Pokémon originally discovered in the Kanto region.

This special celebration ends on April 17, so get out there and make some more discoveries. If all goes well, you may be able to finish your first Special Research request and encounter Mew!

—The Pokémon GO team

https://pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/en/post/kantocelebration/

This post has been edited by alien2003: Apr 11 2018, 12:18 AM
alien2003
post Apr 15 2018, 09:45 AM

12,754 posts

Happy hunting and for those who are having Mewtwo raid as well, good luck!
alien2003
post Apr 22 2018, 11:37 AM

12,754 posts

Next round of ERP is out again..... weekday 30/04???? blink.gif doh.gif dry.gif confused.gif
alien2003
post May 1 2018, 11:04 PM

12,754 posts

Trainers,

It’s time to test the strength of your Pokémon during a special battle event! Fighting-type Pokémon, such as Machop and Makuhita, will appear more frequently in the wild starting May 1 at 1:00 p.m. PDT.

But what’s a battle celebration without some competition at your nearby Gym? Until May 14, you’ll receive 2× bonus XP for Gym Battles and Raid Battles. Plus, Raid Battles will also award a guaranteed 3,000 Stardust for participating—and at least one Rare Candy if you win!

Several actions at Gyms will yield bonuses, including a 2× Badge multiplier, so you can receive even more benefits at a Gym you visit frequently. Just stopping by? Spinning the Photo Disc at Gyms will also yield more items!

Our Battle Showdown is sure to pack a punch, so don’t miss it!

—The Pokémon GO team

https://pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/en/post/b...leshowdown2018/
alien2003
post May 2 2018, 12:10 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 1 2018, 11:19 PM)
Apatu 2x badge multiplier?
On May 1st, Niantic announced a new event would be taking place from May 1st at 1:00 PM PST to May 14th. During the event, Fighting-type Pokemon will be more easily found in the wild. Also, there will be special bonuses for raiding and gym battling:

2x bonus XP for Gym Battles and Raid Battles
Raids will always give 3,000 Stardust and at least 1 Rare Candy
"Several actions at Gyms will yield bonuses, including a 2x Badge multiplier"
Badge rewards from Gyms will be doubled
"Spinning the Photo Disc at Gyms will also yield more items!"

https://pokemongo.gamepress.gg/increased-fi...-showdown-event

unsure.gif hmm.gif
alien2003
post May 19 2018, 10:17 AM

12,754 posts

Trainers,

Get ready for a surprise: The Legendary Pokémon Ho-Oh will return to Raid Battles in Pokémon GO on May 19! A powerful Fire- and Flying-type Pokémon originally discovered in the Johto region, the Rainbow Pokémon Ho-Oh will appear in Gyms across the globe alongside Latias and Latios, which will remain in their designated regions. Plus, if you’re fortunate, you might be able to encounter a Shiny Ho-Oh after you win the battle! You can challenge Ho-Oh until June 7 and seize the opportunity to add this Legendary Pokémon to your Pokédex. So, gather your strongest party to take on Ho-Oh before it returns to the skies!

—The Pokémon GO team

https://pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/en/post/l...ary-hooh051818/
alien2003
post May 19 2018, 07:03 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 19 2018, 06:36 PM)
Starts at 11am bro.

Today's haul.. 5 crap shiny Charmander and a meh one evolved to a Charizard + 98% Blast burner + shiny flying turkey
Main: Caught 6 shiny, evolved 1 old Lvl 25 91% 15att for BB + 1 Lvl 29 86% 13att Shiny for BB
Sub: Caught 3 shiny, evolved 1 old Lvl 20 93% 14att Charmeleon (raid) for BB + 1 Lvl 30 60% 10att Shiny for BB

Didn't catch any other fresh high IV ones except that 86% shiny confused.gif dry.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: May 19 2018, 07:04 PM
alien2003
post May 20 2018, 07:30 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 20 2018, 05:19 PM)
Max it la apa lagi.  bruce.gif  bruce.gif  bruce.gif

Its necessary expenditure
Sudah for both my main & sub laugh.gif
alien2003
post May 22 2018, 09:11 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 22 2018, 01:55 PM)
After so long I hit lvl 37 again haha
So fast sub acc also 37 liao? laugh.gif Mine 35 nia sweat.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 22 2018, 07:18 PM)
BTW.. did u guys notice a massive nerf in rare candies drop? Since the event, most of the raids I did didn't award any rare candies.
On and off...sometimes ada give 9 biji then sometimes tak ada doh.gif
alien2003
post May 22 2018, 10:37 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ May 22 2018, 10:15 PM)
haha we all also got a day job one but also hit lvl40
say the famous pokemon "sikit-sikit lama lama jadi bukit"  laugh.gif
Yours is Mount Everest mah.... the rest of us are like Gunung Kinabalu nia tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: May 22 2018, 10:37 PM
alien2003
post May 24 2018, 11:14 PM

12,754 posts

Trainers,

Adventurous new research is on tap during an exciting in-game celebration! Starting on May 24 at 1:00 P.M. PDT, unique Field Research will be available with some exciting rewards, including a Raid Battle appearance by Pokémon such as Aerodactyl.

Throughout the celebration, Rock-type Pokémon such as Geodude, Lileep, and Nosepass will appear more frequently in the wild. There are also incentives to trek around: your Buddy Pokémon will earn Candy 4× faster throughout the event! Plus, you’ll receive extra XP for spinning the Photo Discs at PokéStops or Gyms—up to 10 times the usual amount if this is your first time encountering a unique PokéStop or Gym!

Fortune favors the bold, Trainers, so join this adventure before it ends on June 5. Get up and GO!

—The Pokémon GO team

https://pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/en/post/adventureweek2018/
alien2003
post Jun 7 2018, 11:27 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(alvintan84 @ Jun 7 2018, 11:08 PM)
Seems you both well prepared for this round community day  rclxms.gif
You both going to KLCC Park this round? or there's other place with better Pokestop & Gym?  drool.gif
KLCC? sniper on the roof physically in Taiwan so I doubt he is paying Msia a visit anytime soon laugh.gif

Kyogre is returning...

Trainers,

It’s time to make a splash! Our Water Festival returns June 7 at 1:00 p.m. PDT, with Water-type Pokémon such as Magikarp and Wailmer appearing more frequently in the wild. Some lucky Trainers may even encounter a rare Shiny Shellder for the very first time during the event! Plus, enjoy Field Research tasks highlighting Water-type Pokémon until June 21 at 1:00 p.m. PDT.

Alongside increased appearance of Water-type Pokémon appearing all over the world, you’ll be able to earn 3× Stardust for catching Water-type Pokémon. Plus, 2 km Eggs will hatch exciting Pokémon such as Totodile, Mudkip, and Corphish—earn Double Candy and Stardust for every Egg hatched!

Raid Battles will also feature powerful Water-type Pokémon for the duration of the celebration, including the exciting return of the Legendary Pokémon Kyogre. And, if you challenge Kyogre during the event and come out victorious, there is a chance you’ll encounter its Shiny form!

So Trainers, dive on in to this water-focused event before it ends on June 21!

—The Pokémon GO team

https://pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/en/post/waterfestival2018/
alien2003
post Jun 8 2018, 01:03 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 8 2018, 12:42 AM)
I'm looking forward towards those damn magikarps... still missing 80+ for fisherman medal.
80+? I am only at 158/300 so its still freaking far away! laugh.gif sweat.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0713sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:14 AM