102 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V4, Gotta Catch 'Em All

1qaz1qaz
post Mar 14 2018, 05:35 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 14 2018, 05:28 PM)
I think main difference is mass evolve. I only started mass evolve I think around lvl 37 or 38.
mine only 41XX but yours over 6000
thats like 2m exp more then
sniper on the roof
post Mar 14 2018, 05:40 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 14 2018, 05:35 PM)
mine only 41XX but yours over 6000
thats like 2m exp more then
Like that dunno ler... could be you do more raids I suppose.

My Battle Legend is only 256 and Champion only 56
1qaz1qaz
post Mar 14 2018, 05:43 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 14 2018, 05:40 PM)

haha either still congrazt on your hitting level 30 again lol
10m more to lvl40
booby
post Mar 14 2018, 05:44 PM

oh god why
658 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 14 2018, 04:50 PM)
Short version: Its determined by the whims and fancy of some stupid algorithm that changes all the time. It's a horrible horrible system.

You can try your luck by doing raids in parks (areas marked as parks under openstreetmap) especially during the weekend mornings but thats nowhere near guaranteed
It's very very very tiring to defend lor.... to monitor the gym all the time.

[attachmentid=9658646]
thanks ... no wonder so many people at the kelana jaya housing area park last weekend lol
alien2003
post Mar 14 2018, 09:32 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 14 2018, 12:41 PM)
Whatever will be will be  laugh.gif

While nobody really needs another dragon, I'll max out the 95% since its my first Rayquaza raid and its caught right outside Ueno station, Tokyo.

On another note, just watched trainertips hit level 40 and showing his stats which made me think about the time spent on this game thus far

Mine:

Jogger : 5879km (dafuq that's like further than KL to Tokyo)

Collector: 60,600 pokemons caught

Scientist: 6000 evolutions

Breeder: 1636 eggs hatched

Backpacker : 54,195 pokestops visited WTF!!!

Battle girl : 11,309 battle won

Berry master : 9,799 berries fed

Gym leader : 1873 hours defended (thats 78 days)
Mine seems like small potato compared to your stats laugh.gif sweat.gif

Jogger : 3160.2 km

Collector: 25,192 pokemons caught

Scientist: 2,093 evolutions

Breeder: 1,297 eggs hatched

Backpacker : 28,942 pokestops visited

Battle girl : 722 battle won

Berry master : 1,097 berries fed

Gym leader : 429 hours defended

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 14 2018, 05:40 PM)

Battle Legend 340 / Champions 174

This post has been edited by alien2003: Mar 14 2018, 09:33 PM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 15 2018, 09:12 AM

23,414 posts

Gamepress just updated their defender ranking.

https://pokemongo.gamepress.gg/sites/pokemo...List%20V2_0.png

Damn I need to work on my Milotic di. Got a 100% but no more candies to power up.
1qaz1qaz
post Mar 15 2018, 09:57 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 15 2018, 09:12 AM)

Damn I need to work on my Milotic di. Got a 100% but no more candies to power up.
milotic kinda irrelevant, they put it on tier 2 coz of the defend stat but hey 100% maxed out also not bad looking on the storage hahaha
but irl is easy to kill if u got good grass or electric
imo vapo is a better defender
naturalfool
post Mar 15 2018, 10:53 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 14 2018, 04:50 PM)
It's very very very tiring to defend lor.... to monitor the gym all the time.

[attachmentid=9658646]
My area quite lucky then. If I manage to secure a place in the gym usually (about 80-90% of the time) it stays until around 6-7am and come back with 50 coins.

I no time to monitor and feed non stop...that'y why berry feeding also low tongue.gif
naturalfool
post Mar 15 2018, 10:59 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 15 2018, 09:12 AM)

Finally someone took a good long look at lanturn!!!

Anyway I've been keeping my blissey below 3k. Should I just boost it to my trainer level? Does mon above 3k still decay significantly? Haven't been paying attention hmm.gif
sniper on the roof
post Mar 15 2018, 11:15 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 15 2018, 09:57 AM)
milotic kinda irrelevant, they put it on tier 2 coz of the defend stat but hey 100% maxed out also not bad looking on the storage hahaha 
but irl is easy to kill if u got good grass or electric
imo vapo is a better defender
A bit of background and observations from my gym meta..

Solo takedown of gym is impossible these days unless extremely lucky or play in off-hours so the only reason I do this is to light the fire for other people to join or just to annoy the defenders keeping them from sleeping early and keep them looking at their phones all the time.

In these cases, its all about time (self explanatory) and exchanging potions with golden razz. As folks already have hundreds of golden razz... the odds are already stacked against the attacker.

So the target is worse case scenario exchange 1 hyper potion with 1 golden razz which means each attacker at minimum must win at least 2 battles.

Currently I've worked out that Mewtwo PC/FB + D9 DB/DC combo can win 6 battles.

That's why I think Milotic is annoying... With vaporeon, its easy. D9 can just tank everything and need to avoid hydropump only.

Dragontail and waterfall on the other hand does a lot more damage and the Surf comes sooner or suddenly kena blizzard.

Sure I can switch in a raikou but that just means more potions.

1qaz1qaz
post Mar 15 2018, 11:24 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 15 2018, 11:15 AM)
A bit of background and observations from my gym meta..

Solo takedown of gym is impossible these days unless extremely lucky or play in off-hours so the only reason I do this is to light the fire for other people to join or just to annoy the defenders keeping them from sleeping early and keep them looking at their phones all the time.

In these cases, its all about time (self explanatory)  and exchanging potions with golden razz. As folks already have hundreds of golden razz... the odds are already stacked against the attacker.

So the target is worse case scenario exchange 1 hyper potion with 1 golden razz which means each attacker at minimum must win at least 2 battles.

Currently I've worked out that Mewtwo PC/FB + D9 DB/DC combo can win 6 battles.

That's why I think Milotic is annoying... With vaporeon, its easy. D9 can just tank everything and need to avoid hydropump only.

Dragontail and waterfall on the other hand does a lot more damage and the Surf comes sooner or suddenly kena blizzard.

Sure I can switch in a raikou but that just means more potions.
ya i get what you mean thats why sometimes we like to use some "cold door" defender just to throw the attacker off abit
of if we take gym down and park mons, we park it in away u may need to swap attacker in between mons
EG; we park blissey - D9 - Snorlax - Vapo or other way round. compare to some park like blissey - snorlax - tyra - rhydon, the attacker can just use 1 mons to atk all
sniper on the roof
post Mar 15 2018, 11:33 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Mar 15 2018, 10:59 AM)
Anyway I've been keeping my blissey below 3k.  Should I just boost it to my trainer level?  Does mon above 3k still decay significantly?  Haven't been paying attention  hmm.gif
Any defender above 2300 CP is pretty much 10% per hour.

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 15 2018, 11:24 AM)
ya i get what you mean thats why sometimes we like to use some "cold door" defender just to throw the attacker off abit
of if we take gym down and park mons, we park it in away u may need to swap attacker in between mons
EG; we park blissey - D9 - Snorlax - Vapo or other way round. compare to some park like blissey - snorlax - tyra - rhydon, the attacker can just use 1 mons to atk all
Problem is no time....

Nowadays once see defeat gym screen straightaway whack back button and quick quick add defender... all man for himself. Where got time to coordinate?

99% of the time if don't get gym defeated screen = no more space so its quite a bummer whacking gyms for over an hour and end up to place.

My team members maxes out chansey, steelix, wigglytuff, azumarill etc just to avoid clash when adding defender.

TSthirty6whoisit
post Mar 15 2018, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 14 2018, 12:41 PM)
Whatever will be will be  laugh.gif

While nobody really needs another dragon, I'll max out the 95% since its my first Rayquaza raid and its caught right outside Ueno station, Tokyo.

On another note, just watched trainertips hit level 40 and showing his stats which made me think about the time spent on this game thus far

Mine:

Jogger : 5879km (dafuq that's like further than KL to Tokyo)

Collector: 60,600 pokemons caught

Scientist: 6000 evolutions

Breeder: 1636 eggs hatched

Backpacker : 54,195 pokestops visited WTF!!!

Battle girl : 11,309 battle won

Berry master : 9,799 berries fed

Gym leader : 1873 hours defended (thats 78 days)
Wow!!! Nice stats! Congrats!!

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 14 2018, 05:06 PM)
28M only. Filthy casual now.
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 14 2018, 05:20 PM)
ohh then i spend quite alot on lucky egg since your stat is much higher then me
my current exp is 27.96m
Congrats ah 2 sifus ald level 76 tongue.gif (using current extrapolation)

QUOTE(booby @ Mar 14 2018, 02:27 PM)
can i ask how to get ex raid pass?  doh.gif
In a nutshell, raid at ex raid gyms nearby your home / office / school and if you are lucky you will be issued a pass by Niantic on the distribution day. Im sure u know where all the nearby ex raid gyms are....
sniper on the roof
post Mar 15 2018, 03:09 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 15 2018, 02:55 PM)

Congrats ah 2 sifus ald level 76  tongue.gif (using current extrapolation)

Lvl 39 to 40 need 5M dust so at most Lvl 41 only.

TSthirty6whoisit
post Mar 15 2018, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 15 2018, 03:09 PM)
Lvl 39 to 40 need 5M dust so at most Lvl 41 only.
LOL... perhaps like this ....

1qaz1qaz
post Mar 15 2018, 03:16 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 15 2018, 03:13 PM)
so i need another 12m to hit lvl45 if it ever come lol

edit: opps that like over 60m

This post has been edited by 1qaz1qaz: Mar 15 2018, 03:18 PM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 15 2018, 03:16 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 15 2018, 03:13 PM)
BRB.... on the way to grind another 58.5M XP. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
TSthirty6whoisit
post Mar 15 2018, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 15 2018, 03:16 PM)
so i need another 12m to hit lvl45 if it ever come lol

edit: opps that like over 60m
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 15 2018, 03:16 PM)
BRB.... on the way to grind another 58.5M XP.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Unfortunately, i dont see the rationale for level cap increase without any real purpose for in-game functionality.
Those xp cap that they plan to introduce dont mean much to the real hardcore players; some of which have already breached 100 mil xp.

Its time to introduce something new... catch, hatch, evolve, raid... getting stale.
1qaz1qaz
post Mar 15 2018, 03:37 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 15 2018, 03:33 PM)
Unfortunately, i dont see the rationale for level cap increase without any real purpose for in-game functionality.
Those xp cap that they plan to introduce dont mean much to the real hardcore players; some of which have already breached 100 mil xp.

Its time to introduce something new... catch, hatch, evolve, raid... getting stale.
like i previous post a comment regarding lvl cap
basically lvl cap in games now are for mons CP and power up

same i also dont see any point of doing so

as for player that have over 100m hahaha
SG got a school of them check out the trainer tips on SG brandon tan video lol
all got over 100m 200m 300m
sniper on the roof
post Mar 15 2018, 03:38 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 15 2018, 03:33 PM)

Eleh.. lvl 39 and 40 also no diff wut but grind also. E-dingdong is very important u know.. hahhaha

102 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:16 AM