i saw this when i did site visit. you guys not afraid?
Investment THE COMO @ BUKIT JALIL, Inspired by Lateral Thinking
Apr 5 2019, 10:47 AM
567 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
Apr 5 2019, 10:51 AM
127 posts Joined: May 2017 |
Apr 5 2019, 11:09 AM
Apr 5 2019, 12:27 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
66 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(warrenbuffett @ Apr 5 2019, 11:09 AM) Heart no evil, see no evil Nowadays with limited land in KL, for me nearby cemetery is consider better than PPR Houses, HTC, illegal dumping site etc etc, at least no smell, no noise, give you clear view above land and better air ventilation. It also can be countered easily with training peace of mind |
Apr 5 2019, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(shincy @ Apr 5 2019, 12:27 PM) Heart no evil, see no evil Nowadays with limited land in KL, for me nearby cemetery is consider better than PPR Houses, HTC, illegal dumping site etc etc, at least no smell, no noise, give you clear view above land and better air ventilation. It also can be countered easily with training peace of mind ![]() no PPR meh? |
Apr 5 2019, 02:00 PM
7,356 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Apr 13 2019, 02:42 PM
Apr 14 2019, 12:22 AM
21 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Advantage
- Low Density - Freehold - Design - Pratical facility Not so good - Location (many surrounding condo, and not so nice view) - Potential increase of maintenance fees due to low-dens |
Apr 14 2019, 02:33 AM
1,924 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
I checked out this project when they first launched it.
I used to own units at Bukit OUG Townhouse, bought at a time when everyone thought the area was a gone case. Pros:- 1) Location is good, easy to get onto highways and trains. This can be essentially an OKR, Puchong and BJ property. 2) Good schools nearby. 3) Lots of mature townships nearby. 4) Freehold. 5) Very practical layout, clearly designed for Asian rather than Western (or wannabe-Western) occupants. Cons: 1) Less than desirable neighbours, industrial area, PPR, high density condos and also some remaining squatter colony (think this may have been cleared by now) 2) Price. Kind of pricey considering how little PV-OUG cost. Rental value is crap around that area these days. 3) Narrow access roads. Busy too. Infrastructure would be overwhelmed once all the condos in the area are fully occupied and more to come too especially the one beside the Bukit OUG Condo. 4) Unknown developer, they did develop the townhouses next to this development but other than that doubt this developer has any experience with high rise. Overall, its a good place to buy if you can afford the price tag and you just want a place to call home. Definitely not a place to buy if it is for investment. |
Apr 25 2019, 09:13 AM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2015 From: PJ, Selangor |
QUOTE(woolei @ Mar 16 2019, 11:52 PM) the lake is sg kuyoh, been filled up for few years d. Filling up for future project? i guess it will be a commercial hub , mall & residency with bridge to LRT station. |
Apr 25 2019, 10:00 AM
72 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
This site the construction seems to be very slow..if u take a ride in MRT there which can overlook the whole construction site. I saw only a handful of workers there working only. Those who bought better take a look at construction site there
Apr 25 2019, 11:13 AM
66 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(NuLive @ Apr 25 2019, 09:13 AM) Filling up for future project? Yup, but luckily action have been taken just very recently.At last, after change government it works, previously all neighbors around in Mutiara BJ have been complained for 8 years and not action was taken. https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...t-at-long-last/ The land was rumored to be a recreation park, but since development of Bukit Jalil City / Sport City and Old Klang Road, this piece of land together with the TUDM Kinrara land seems very strategic and worth, at the moment nobody know what future for it. I hope the previous monorail will be revoked or replace with new lrt line, as OKR really need it with recent high influx of residential properties, this spot also connecting Midvalley, Sunway and future Pavillion 2 together. This post has been edited by shincy: Apr 25 2019, 11:21 AM |
Apr 30 2019, 10:44 AM
4 posts Joined: Aug 2015 From: PJ, Selangor |
QUOTE(skyzone101 @ Apr 25 2019, 10:00 AM) This site the construction seems to be very slow..if u take a ride in MRT there which can overlook the whole construction site. I saw only a handful of workers there working only. Those who bought better take a look at construction site there Lrt sri petaling line can see the whole site from above, no one is working there when i passed by actually, not even one machinery there, though there are few foundations there but with big pond of rain water, not sure if it's been abandoned. |
Apr 30 2019, 10:48 AM
834 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
QUOTE(NuLive @ Apr 30 2019, 10:44 AM) Lrt sri petaling line can see the whole site from above, no one is working there when i passed by actually, not even one machinery there, though there are few foundations there but with big pond of rain water, not sure if it's been abandoned. probably in the midst of handover to structural contractor after piling and foundation work done |
May 2 2019, 10:00 AM
Probation
1 posts Joined: May 2019 |
Anyone bought a unit at The Como? There are retail spaces at ground floor, any idea what type of shops these gonna be
May 2 2019, 01:12 PM
7,356 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
QUOTE(vs2603 @ May 2 2019, 10:00 AM) Anyone bought a unit at The Como? There are retail spaces at ground floor, any idea what type of shops these gonna be I am not a buyer but if the shops are managed by the developer themselves it would be a lot better. I would prevent if the shops are not managed by Developers as there won’t be any control of the types of shops that will be operated there. |
May 9 2019, 08:32 PM
May 12 2019, 03:25 PM
21 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(vs2603 @ May 2 2019, 10:00 AM) Anyone bought a unit at The Como? There are retail spaces at ground floor, any idea what type of shops these gonna be Spoken to sales representative, according to them, the shop lots are not sold to owner, which means the community can decide who to rent to. This is something good to the environment. |
May 12 2019, 03:57 PM
427 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
May 14 2019, 02:50 PM
77 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: kuala lumpur |
Any property Sifu here could advice Como project? There is alot of information from 2017 and 2018.. Any update for this location? Visiting their showroom last week. Planning to get one unit. But after all the Pro and Cons, it make me think twice. Nowadays very hard to get such a size for Condo.. All the condo now build below 1000sf.. saddd
| Change to: | 0.0484sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:52 AM |