Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

cybpsych
post Jun 26 2020, 09:17 AM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 26 2020, 09:12 AM)
but if it's not activated, how can they start charging anything?
is that even legal?
the card already ISSUED to you.

sst is charged upon ISSUANCE, not your activation.

which is why always cancel the card immediately if you didnt apply or not using it anymore.
cybpsych
post Jun 26 2020, 09:19 AM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(CoolCatToM @ Jun 26 2020, 09:16 AM)
Have you guys manage to find the latest e credit card terms and conditions sheet at CIMB website? Seems like not in the credit card page. The previous link shared is not working anymore.
https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/promoti...redit-card.html

or

https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/day-to-...redit-card.html

dont think there's a specific tnc page for it since the features is just basic reward points.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 26 2020, 09:20 AM
cybpsych
post Jun 26 2020, 09:23 AM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(tomato people @ Jun 26 2020, 09:20 AM)
E credit?
e credit card

cybpsych
post Jun 27 2020, 05:38 AM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(kkdavelim @ Jun 20 2020, 11:57 AM)
No one talks about e-platinum?

10x for every 10th of the months Online =2.5%
5x for every normal day online = 1.25%

Any platform promoting this card for free gift?
QUOTE(rickyro @ Jun 23 2020, 07:44 PM)
Should be something like that  for 10x points

40,000 points gets you RM100 rebate into your credit card.. According to the points catalogue.. But for usual spendings, 5x points translate to 1.25% uncapped

QUOTE(lolypop99 @ Jun 25 2020, 03:43 AM)

Meaning the max cashback is capped at rm 50 per statement cycle since 40000 points is equal to rm 100
It would be better if it’s uncapped 😥
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 27 2020, 05:12 AM)
How many % the x10 points worth?
cybpsych
post Jun 27 2020, 03:11 PM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Jun 27 2020, 03:04 PM)
the e-CC has SST RM 25 charged per issuance? Cannot waive or cashback?

https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/promoti...come-bonus.html
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2020, 10:11 PM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Jun 30 2020, 06:55 PM)
Received the final RM30 weekend dining rebate for this month, cannot offset my outstanding balance anyway so next month no extension of the promo the card is again useless and will sit inside my drawer again lol
QUOTE(hwachong @ Jun 30 2020, 09:53 PM)
website already updated. seems like no more extension, can keep in drawer or cut
yeah, seems to be discontinued.

few days ago, header was this...

now updated to this...

cybpsych
post Jul 5 2020, 07:24 AM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(Ren Mihashi @ Jul 4 2020, 11:58 PM)
Hi All,

Got few questions on the CIMB Cash Rebate Card. I know the Weekend dining is end but i couldn't reconcile the cash back given by CIMB

My Statement Date is 28/06/2019

As per my Statement, my spending is as follow:-
- Makan RM103.40
- One time Major retail spending (fixing my car) : RM2699
- Aeon max RM23
- Shell RM41.90
- Reload in Setel RM 443

As at today, i only have these cashback
- Weekend Dining RM12
- Unlimited Cashback RM5
- Cashback RM3 (CIMB didnt specify any source of cashback in the desciption.

My questions are
- For Cashback, CIMB only take the ringgit cash back and ignore all cents?
- Setel is not qualify as Petrol Transaction? My Statement balance is >Rm3k and i should have 5% cashback but i couldn't see any

Without the weekend dining, really cant find any reason to retain it.. lol
-
// 10. The Cash Rebate(s) earned by the Cardholder(s) for each current month will be calculated (rounded down to the nearest Malaysian Ringgit) //
cybpsych
post Jul 9 2020, 08:47 PM

---------------------
65,355 posts

seems new features not bad for Setel too...

Important Notice: Revised Terms and Conditions for CIMB Petronas Platinum Credit Card and CIMB Petronas Platinum-i Credit Card

To all existing CIMB PETRONAS Platinum an CIMB PETRONAS Platinum-i Credit Cardholders,

Please be informed of the revised Terms and Conditions for CIMB Petronas Platinum Credit Card and CIMB Petronas Platinum-i Credit Card (“CIMB Petronas Credit Card”). The effective date of the revised Terms and Conditions is 1 August 2020.

For detailed updates/changes to CIMB Petronas Credit Card benefits, please click here to read.
Click here to read the revised CIMB Petronas Platinum Credit Card Terms and Conditions dated 1 August 2020.
Click here to read the revised CIMB Petronas Platinum-i Credit Card Terms and Conditions dated 1 August 2020.

cybpsych
post Jul 13 2020, 12:29 PM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Jul 13 2020, 12:14 PM)
Any one using e credit card? Is the 12x points is always have on 10th every month only the featured partner will be vary every month?
the features are pretty straightforward

cybpsych
post Jul 13 2020, 01:23 PM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Jul 13 2020, 01:08 PM)
Yeah, what i mean is the featured partner will be vary month to month that state bottom
yes it varies.

https://deals.cimb.com/deal/depcc

or

https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/promoti...ml#eDay%20Deals >> click the eDay Deals to find the featured partners
cybpsych
post Jul 17 2020, 09:31 PM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(Ren Mihashi @ Jul 17 2020, 09:16 PM)
Finally i got an reply from CIMB, they confirmed no cash rebate for Setel transactions as it was recognized as a recurring payment transactions.

They somemore say has no control whether the merchant is sending in the transaction as an online/mail order/recurring transactions

shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
did you use setels auto topup? or just manual topup?
cybpsych
post Jul 27 2020, 07:10 PM

---------------------
65,355 posts

Important Notice: Ceasing of Balance Enquiry Services at Consumer Call Centre

https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/importa...all-centre.html

Dear Valued Customers,

We would like to inform that effective 1st September 2020, our customer service executives at the Consumer Call Centre will not be providing balance and transaction details for deposits and credit cards.

For secured and quick access to your balances and transactions details, kindly use CIMB Clicks.

hmm.gif doh.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 26 2020, 07:44 PM

---------------------
65,355 posts

Important Notice: Revised Terms and Conditions for CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum and CIMB Petronas Platinum / Platinum-i Credit Card
26 August 2020

To all existing CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum and CIMB PETRONAS Platinum/Platinum-i Credit Cardholders,

Please be informed of the revised Terms and Conditions for CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum and CIMB PETRONAS Platinum/Platinum-i Credit Card.
The effective date of the revised Terms and Conditions is 15 September 2020.

For detailed updates/changes to CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum and CIMB Petronas Platinum/Platinum-i Credit Card benefits, please Click Here to read.

Click Here to read the revised CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card Terms and Conditions dated 15 September 2020.
Click Here to read the revised CIMB Petronas Platinum Credit Card Terms and Conditions dated 15 September 2020.
Click Here to read the revised CIMB Petronas Platinum-i Credit Card Terms and Conditions dated 15 September 2020.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 26 2020, 07:45 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 27 2020, 09:33 AM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Aug 27 2020, 09:19 AM)
Can i know what is recurring payment? Is it auto charge payment?
recurring payment = autobilling, autodebit, autopayment/charge, etc

cybpsych
post Aug 27 2020, 09:41 AM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 27 2020, 09:38 AM)
Autodebit like for Setel?
i dont know how setel auto-reload works behind-the-scene. there are few methods to achieve so-called 'auto reload'.

i guess the T&C revision could be adapted to support Setel's auto-reload? just guessing only.
cybpsych
post Aug 27 2020, 09:56 AM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(Joey_Chin12 @ Aug 27 2020, 09:50 AM)
petrol transaction with recurring mode... wow.....
petrol transaction (type) based on MCC

reloading to Setel wallet is already categorized with Petrol MCC -- this MCC is highly-questionable because there is no actual fuel pump taken place, but reload into stored value wallet.

however, on the other way, the Setel app can be used at the kiosk to pump petrol, so this is like a replacement of normal card payment (at the kiosk).

things will get further complicated when Setel app is used to buy stuffs from petronas mesra shop laugh.gif laugh.gif

there is clear MCC segregation between petrol kiosk vs service station.
cybpsych
post Aug 29 2020, 07:06 PM

---------------------
65,355 posts

Auto-reload using CIMB Card and enjoy up to RM10 cashback [ CIMB | T&Cs ]
Promotion period: 1 until 30 September 2020

Link and activate the Touch 'n Go eWallet auto-reload function with your CIMB Credit or Debit Card today!

Important Notes:

cybpsych
post Sep 28 2020, 07:10 PM

---------------------
65,355 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 26 2020, 07:44 PM)
Important Notice: Revised Terms and Conditions for CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum and CIMB Petronas Platinum / Platinum-i Credit Card
26 August 2020

To all existing CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum and CIMB PETRONAS Platinum/Platinum-i Credit Cardholders,

Please be informed of the revised Terms and Conditions for CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum and CIMB PETRONAS Platinum/Platinum-i Credit Card.
The effective date of the revised Terms and Conditions is 15 September 2020.

For detailed updates/changes to CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum and CIMB Petronas Platinum/Platinum-i Credit Card benefits, please Click Here to read.

Click Here to read the revised CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card Terms and Conditions dated 15 September 2020.
Click Here to read the revised CIMB Petronas Platinum Credit Card Terms and Conditions dated 15 September 2020.
Click Here to read the revised CIMB Petronas Platinum-i Credit Card Terms and Conditions dated 15 September 2020.

Important Notice: Revised Terms and Conditions for CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum, CIMB Petronas Platinum / Platinum-i Credit Card and CIMB PETRONAS 10% Setel Cash Back Campaign
28 Septembert 2020

https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/importa...k-campaign.html

Please be informed of the revised Terms and Conditions for ;

1. CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card
2. CIMB PETRONAS Platinum Credit Card
3. CIMB PETRONAS Platinum-i Credit Card
4. CIMB PETRONAS 10% Setel Cash Back Campaign

cybpsych
post Oct 6 2020, 08:25 AM

---------------------
65,355 posts

cybpsych
post Oct 21 2020, 12:27 PM

---------------------
65,355 posts

Important Notice: Revised Terms and Conditions for CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite 8X Bonus Points on Dining and Overseas Spend Campaign [ CIMB ]

Dear Valued Customers,

Please be informed of the revised Campaign Terms and Conditions shall take effect from 12 November 2020.

For detailed updates/changes to the CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite 8X Bonus Points on Dining and Overseas Spend Campaign Terms and Conditions, please click
here.

Click here to read the revised CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite 8X Bonus Points on Dining and Overseas Spend Campaign Terms and Conditions dated 12 November 2020.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 22 2020, 07:04 AM

22 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0553sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:10 AM