4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

skty
post Jan 15 2019, 07:38 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 15 2019, 07:27 PM)
ClarenceT will tell that there's still 0.5% cash back which is still higher than others 0.3%/0.2%
1) you can't top up Lazada prepaid card with credit card so there is no benefit in this way.
2) there is unlimited 1% cashback card in the market that is better than 0.5% cashback of Lazada prepaid card.
3) there is annual fee charged for Lazada prepaid card.
skty
post Jan 15 2019, 08:11 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 15 2019, 07:58 PM)
Lazada transaction - 1%, others - 0.5%.
But round down to next RM,  so I got RM1 instead of RM1.xx (Lazada's),  RM0 instead of RM0.xx (others) in (since?) Dec 2019.
CIMB never pre-informed us that they would round down the rebates.
what is the best method to top up Lazada prepaid card?
skty
post Jan 16 2019, 10:41 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 15 2019, 08:13 PM)
Got best method?
I thought you can only fund it from CASA or CDM?

[attachmentid=10160653]
just wanted to tap on ClarenceT's experience so I can save a lot of troubles to test out.

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 15 2019, 08:31 PM)
IBFT to top up.

I can IBFT Card Payment to CIMB-Lazada card account and immediately withdraw cash at a CIMB ATM FOC. I don't have a CIMB CASA.

Annual Fee RM9.43 only  (vs SST RM25). I can get back more than RM9.43 from "OTHERS" transactions.
ok. no lubang then. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jan 16 2019, 07:21 AM)
May I know what's the card offering 1% unlimited? Thanks
hint: the card is blue or pink in colour.
skty
post Jan 16 2019, 05:47 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 16 2019, 11:34 AM)
Still can get 1% (or less due to round down) rebate,  better than using other CC.
use Lazada prepaid card to top up Lazada wallet can get 1% also?

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 16 2019, 03:07 PM)
What was the glitch?
i don't know
skty
post Jan 16 2019, 08:04 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 16 2019, 06:27 PM)
Yes,  but stop dreaming...  It is not easy to transfer your Lazada wallet money to your bank account.
hmm.. never thought of that. Lazada wallet -> bank account biggrin.gif
skty
post Mar 1 2019, 07:26 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Mar 1 2019, 05:11 PM)
Guys, just received a call from 03 27238543 claiming is from CIMB and wanted to explain that there is a protection scheme offered for all CIMB cardholders whereby if any outstanding was not paid and anything happened to me, my next of kin will not be liable for the outstanding. I said I am not interested but she insist is not a sales call and just to inform. I asked her if this require me to accept signing up thru the call and she say no. But lastly she say need me to confirm acceptance I then questioned her when then she suddenly hang up on me. Anyone encountered this before? Want to lodge a complain to CIMB.
there is no free meal in this world.

so with this principal, every time I receive a call from dunno-what-company, say now offer cover this cover that, I straight ask got charge or not. If got charge, I straight say I am not interested. If they still keep on talking further, I will just hang up the phone.

Save everybody's time.
skty
post Mar 5 2019, 11:24 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 5 2019, 10:33 AM)
Hey guys, i have a supplementary card which i accidentally sign on it (it's my wife card), and may i know will it affect the usage of the card ?? especially when i use it to enter lounge.

I am the principal, and i signed on my supplementary card (for my wife). Should i request a replacement card for her ?? will i be charged for requesting it ?
gone the old days where signature is required for every swipe.

I don't think it will be a big problem here as long as you key in the pin correctly.

nobody will know this signature is who's signature.
skty
post Mar 5 2019, 11:34 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Mar 5 2019, 11:27 AM)
you need to sign when enter lounge... that's his concern.... icon_idea.gif
oic. sorry I put my focus on other part and misunderstood the question.

still, shouldn't be a big problem. If they question you, show them your IC and match the name in the card. biggrin.gif
skty
post May 2 2019, 01:29 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 1 2019, 08:48 PM)
Thanks for sharing. Yeah, I would do the same too but I'm allergic to coffee so this machine will be no use for me.
I will check out other sites to see anything else which is interesting.
Will prefer to dine in physical shops because our office is in The Gardens and MV and The Gardens are restaurants heaven. laugh.gif
I also allergic to coffee’s milk
skty
post Jun 21 2019, 06:49 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 21 2019, 06:46 PM)
12% got 3k balance tnc??!!

**Btw, just got notice that paying CDM or counter got charges.... So like my mum don't have CIMB account how to pay using ATM? She don't even know how to use computer even have cimb clicks. Walao. Other bank ok only pay over the counter. Pity many old gen people.....
next time pay using ATM also got charges. brows.gif
government no do like that, forever won't be able to force people to change.

now everyone think cash is king.
later when government impose use cash charge 1% extra then use credit card/e-wallet. I am waiting that day to come. brows.gif
skty
post Jul 10 2019, 06:32 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Jul 10 2019, 02:45 PM)
finally receive my 60k bonus miles from cimb acquisition campaign. spent exactly 18k on bigpay. needed to write in, and CS mentioned that 60k bonus miles given based on goodwill
wow good will basis.
skty
post Sep 2 2019, 02:41 PM

4,508 posts

anyone know other best deal/reward for applying CIMB CB Rebate card apart from RP's Nescafe Dolce Gusto Piccolo?
skty
post Dec 22 2019, 11:59 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 22 2019, 10:34 AM)
I was looking at ringgitplus and next to the 12%, it is written valid on selected merchants.
As long as the merchant MCC is dining category, then you can get 12% cashback
skty
post Jan 3 2020, 10:50 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 3 2020, 10:50 AM)
PB - statement date
CIMB - A few days after statement date.
Maybank - every 1st of the following month.
StanChart - Within 60 days from month-end.
HLB Wise - 28th of the following month.
UOB Yolo - by end of the following month.

So CIMB is already very good to give you the rebate so early!
hahaha sharing the summary thumbup.gif

CIMB cashback based on posting date or transaction date?
CIMB cashback calculated within a calendar month or statement cycle?

I don't have a CIMB card so better I put down my note just in case in future having one. hahaha
skty
post Sep 21 2020, 12:50 PM

4,508 posts

anyone got any good CIMB officer can recommend to me?

I want to speed up process. thanks in advance.
skty
post Feb 11 2021, 01:38 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Feb 11 2021, 01:13 PM)
Received the RM50 from Welcome campaign~ Sharing in case anyone else waiting for theirs too.
https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/promoti...come-bonus.html
how long you have waited for it ya?
skty
post Feb 11 2021, 01:48 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Feb 11 2021, 01:42 PM)
I don't fully remember the details, but I think a little over a month? around there. I called them once to confirm my eligibility but they say they can't confirm it, can only confirm that I have made the spending but the reward is at their discretion (covering their ass I guess... if verbally promised over phone they might get in trouble) so I thought for sure won't get already and got pleasantly surprised.
ok bro. congrats smile.gif
skty
post May 9 2021, 11:17 PM

4,508 posts

can I conclude all online payment (those that require OTP) entitled 10x bonus points on 10th of the month except those featured partners which will get more (12x) bonus points?
skty
post Nov 21 2022, 01:09 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Nov 20 2022, 02:59 PM)
Yes.. Existing card members with newly approved WTE are also eligible for this offer smile.gif
bro, you mean existing CIMB cardholder also can get annual fee waived?

existing cardholders told me otherwise...

thinking of wanting to apply this card.

many thanks.

This post has been edited by skty: Nov 21 2022, 03:21 PM
skty
post Nov 21 2022, 03:22 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Nov 21 2022, 03:20 PM)
New to bank cardmembers receive annual waiver for spending RM 3k within 60 days of card approval.

The Marriot Vacation promotion is one of the benefits of the WTE card and applies to all new and existing cardmembers.
Ok bro.

So no annual fee waiver for existing CIMB card holders.

That’s pity.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0399sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:04 AM