6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V7, Cash Rebate Platinum, up to 5%

coolguy99
post Jun 21 2019, 09:42 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 20 2019, 10:39 PM)
The 12% CB for dining with CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Credit Card is pretty much straight forward right? No trick, especially on the 3000 statement balance thing?

Any sign up promo for new user? To offset the SST perhaps?

TQ
I plan to call up and ask if my card is approved.
coolguy99
post Jun 21 2019, 10:21 PM

7,349 posts

If apply from CIMB card centre can get the card on the same day itself?

Where is the card centre in KL? KLCC and One Utama?
coolguy99
post Jun 28 2019, 09:24 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Jun 27 2019, 09:33 AM)
any running promo for applying a cimb cashback card?
I remember seeing a spend RM2k get a coffee machine promo when I applied for the card few weeks back, but now it seems to be gone.
coolguy99
post Jun 29 2019, 04:51 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Jun 29 2019, 09:51 AM)
Called to cancel my CIMB Cash Rebate card coz I don't use it that much anymore and coz of the tax. Counter offer from CIMB was RM25 rebate with RM500 spending within 60 days. I proceeded with the cancellation
Even with the weekend dining cashback? That is like very good benefit...
coolguy99
post Jun 30 2019, 10:42 PM

7,349 posts

I reapplied from their website.

First time they said my documents were incomplete despite fulfilling every condition that they set forth. I reuploaded my documents but still no news from them, status checker from online site still shows as processing.

Called cs they promised to follow up with email but no email until today. It has been 3 weeks already. Very very incompetent cs from CIMB.
coolguy99
post Jul 4 2019, 10:17 AM

7,349 posts

Guys how do you suggest me applying for this card? Applied online and got rejected.

Does going to the credit card centre works?
coolguy99
post Jul 7 2019, 09:08 PM

7,349 posts

deleted.

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Jul 7 2019, 09:09 PM
coolguy99
post Jul 17 2019, 05:48 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(heliozguard @ Jul 17 2019, 01:42 PM)
How long does it take for cc application thru branch?
If klcc card centre approval is within same day. If you choose to have the card mailed to your house can get next day for my case applying through klcc card centre.
coolguy99
post Jul 17 2019, 10:27 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ Jul 17 2019, 10:25 PM)
is anyone successfully get GST rm25 waive for CIMB credit card ?
Yes I remember there were a few who reported.
coolguy99
post Jul 18 2019, 07:48 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 18 2019, 05:31 PM)
Statement month
Our statement date is follow card issue date?
coolguy99
post Jul 18 2019, 07:58 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 18 2019, 07:57 PM)
Not exactly.
Just clarified with cs, it usually falls at the end of the month. Guess it is the same for everyone.
coolguy99
post Jul 22 2019, 05:12 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(cococonutseller @ Jul 22 2019, 01:12 PM)
Hi all, anyone know Normally how long for CIMB to approve/reject card after submitting docs?
If you apply through card centre it will be approved/rejected in the same day.

Not sure about online though.
coolguy99
post Jul 22 2019, 10:35 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(Kyusuke_FD3S @ Jul 22 2019, 06:18 PM)
CIMB so strict ... dont want waive the RM25 for me ...
Haha yes they are very strict on this. Planning to cancel next year if they don't waive for me.
coolguy99
post Jul 23 2019, 11:18 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(YH1234 @ Jul 23 2019, 09:02 PM)
after i got this card, every weekend i makan at store that allow credit card payment, not sure is save or waste.
If makan every weekend is your normal routine, then is save la.
coolguy99
post Jul 26 2019, 05:39 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 26 2019, 05:34 PM)
THis is main point
Did not make full payment for credit card outstanding balance for the past 12 months;
 Over the past 12 months your average credit card(s) repayment is not more than 10% of your total outstanding balances.
Nice thanks for highlighting this.
coolguy99
post Aug 2 2019, 09:17 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Aug 1 2019, 02:12 PM)
Just cancelled my CIMB CR Platinum CC after not using it for 1 year but got to pay RM25 service tax

Now have only Maybank CC
Their weekend dining 12% cashback is super good IMO. Why cancel?
coolguy99
post Aug 2 2019, 09:31 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Aug 2 2019, 09:29 AM)
Bill just out. Rebate RM30 from Dinning + Rebate 30 from Grocery+Petrol + Rebate 4.00 unlimited other  rclxms.gif
TTL 64.00 rebate  rclxms.gif
30 rebate from grocery and petrol?
coolguy99
post Aug 9 2019, 07:56 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 8 2019, 03:30 PM)
I actually don't care how they advance  or change.

Importantly is the safety of the whole cimb online banking environment.

Until now I still don't have confidence on their clicks.
Agree they only focus on ui changes not the most important which is security...
coolguy99
post Aug 10 2019, 08:35 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 9 2019, 04:38 PM)
RM0.00 CIMB: Spend Now Campaign (1-31MAR) - Congrats! You've met the spend target. 20000 Bonus Points has been credited to your credit card ending XXXX
What does 20000 bonus link points get you?
coolguy99
post Sep 5 2019, 11:27 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Sep 5 2019, 09:23 AM)
did anyone try to link a new credit card with cimb click recently? i have encounter some problem when do the linking ..
the problem is unable to select the cimb click ID after key in the credit card number..
i called customer service centre but they claimed it may be system error..i have been trying for few days..
i have already successfully activated the card few days and have few transaction with the card..
just wonder anyone encountering the same problem or have any clue on it?
I wonder if there is a need to link? The card appeared in my online banking after I activated it.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:08 AM