LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

gundamsp01
post Oct 31 2021, 05:47 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Oct 31 2021, 04:14 PM)
I did PPF full front so after trip penang KL
Already kena PPF damage. At least paint intact. Only small PPF chip off. Less than 1 cm

Other scratch marks by car wash people cloth disappear under sunlight. So no regrets do PPF. May look to whole car next year once got budget

oh, are you going to replace the ppf with the chipping? hmm.gif
gundamsp01
post Oct 31 2021, 05:59 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Oct 31 2021, 05:55 PM)
So small only. No need la. Only gonna let then touch up later before cny

After more damage only change the full front again. Depend on how u plan to use the car. I don't plan to sell after 5 yrs
just wondering when you buy the ppf, is there any grade to the ppf? as in you pay a premium price for a better quality ppf and so on?
I have ppf on my car headlamp, but just after a year, it already shows cracks at the edge of it.
gundamsp01
post Nov 21 2021, 01:59 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

just curious, anyone who is closed to Mazda sales person, and able to get some hearsay info on when the 2022 FL M3 going to be released in Malaysia market?
gundamsp01
post Nov 21 2021, 09:39 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Nov 21 2021, 08:45 PM)
Just contacted my SA.

No news nor training for FL M3.
But got/done training for BT-50.
i see i see, thank you. Still a long way, but planning to buy by end of Q1 next year sweat.gif
gundamsp01
post Dec 22 2021, 09:20 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Dec 22 2021, 07:37 PM)
Taintedfury and others that looking forward for a facelift of Mazda 3, great news, it's happening in Feb 2022!

Source: Pauline Tan (can't embed as you all know)
cool thanks for the info! will wait for this FL model then biggrin.gif
gundamsp01
post Jan 6 2022, 10:46 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jan 6 2022, 08:38 PM)
H+, should be from March onwards and new cars coming in from February
new cars as in FL model? or just new cars with 2022 production year?
gundamsp01
post Jan 10 2022, 08:35 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Jan 9 2022, 11:59 PM)
undecided between sedan machine grey and black, the blackmazda3 looks very cool, but need to wrap the chrome in front in black. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Jan 10 2022, 08:36 AM
gundamsp01
post Jan 14 2022, 08:37 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jan 14 2022, 08:04 AM)
Booked high plus. Lol. Now I have to work hard no slacking to rear this beast.

N also slowly wait since queue seems to be long
did the SA give you a timeframe? 3 months wait? 6 months wait?
gundamsp01
post Jan 15 2022, 01:02 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jan 15 2022, 10:40 AM)
Is there official news on a FL model? Because it doesn't seem to have one. Or other markets already have one?
According to this news shared by PoisonSoul, potentially after Feb 2022, i watched a video from automachi on youtube, potentially come in Q1 2022 and with the production line of M3 moved to Thailand. Is it certain? not sure, but i am waiting.

I believe SA unable to give confirmation maybe due to the price increase yet to be confirmed for the FL M3. Just an assumption.

And also, the FL model has been released in Japan, only change is the turn signal light which is now similar to CX-30 version (breathing type), and very subtle change on the tail light shape. Oh and also a new color (forgot the name).

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jan 8 2022, 01:41 PM)
Not sure how reliable is both parties here, both SA and RHB Investment Bank report.

Here's a ctrl+C ctrl+V (part) of the article from PT

So we put in trust in SA or trust in RHB Investment Bank report?
This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Jan 15 2022, 01:04 PM
gundamsp01
post Jan 16 2022, 09:00 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

unless 360 cam is something similar to toyota vios/mercedes C-class...don't think it is any good with the current mazda 360 cam (no offense)

burgandy red, i think this is for liftback (which is not for me who want a sedan)

so the only thing i am looking forward to is the breathing signal light...i think
gundamsp01
post Jan 16 2022, 11:41 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jan 16 2022, 09:20 PM)
360 cam mazda implementation is bad?
if you know mandarin, can start watching from 1:30 onward

gundamsp01
post Jan 17 2022, 01:54 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 17 2022, 09:04 AM)
you guys cant compare current cx3 360 with m3/cx30 360, its different setup used.
you mean this cx 30 360 cam?:

i would prefer vios 360 cam though, from 2:40 onwards:

that's why i said, not a fan of mazda 360 cam tech, other than that, i'm good. laugh.gif
gundamsp01
post Jan 19 2022, 09:18 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jan 19 2022, 08:46 PM)
According to Chinese auto media, Automachi: (I roughly translate ya, don't kencam)
1) Facelift is mainly on the equipment and not interior.
2) Using same engine. 1.5L and 2.0L
3) MAYBE will have Skyactiv-X engine because when launch in 2019, Malaysia's petrol x reach requirements BUT in 2020, most petrol stations have already Euro 4M soooo yeah.
4) IF (3) happens, we will be getting 190HP and 240Nm. (Mirroring JP)
5) MRCC instead of 0-55km/h only, now gains full speed.
6) Improve suspension.
7) Earliest we can see the changes is in March 2022.
8) Price MAYBEEEE slight reduce.

Automachi link
i think there is typo in the article, there should be no CKD mazda 3
gundamsp01
post Jan 24 2022, 08:08 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jan 24 2022, 12:08 AM)
you all going for sedan or liftback model?
plan to get jet black mazda 3 sedan once FL releases, totally fall in love
gundamsp01
post Jan 25 2022, 07:07 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jan 25 2022, 04:53 PM)
Some chit chats with my SA. Not sure 100% true or not lah.

Those thinking of getting 1.5L or 2.0 High sedan.
if just front sensors, RM650. If both back and front, RM585 (4 biji sensors) x 2.
$$ quoted from authroized panel.
Blindspot cannot retrofit. Got audio from the authorized panel saying kenot.
Take it with a grain of salt.
seems like 2022 FL will get delayed then...based on the message, your SA will be impossible not to know the March shipment is FL or not FL, seems like March batch still pre-FL version.
gundamsp01
post Jan 25 2022, 09:06 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jan 25 2022, 08:37 PM)
Don't too much changes can d on the FL and I'll be fine.  rclxms.gif  if they FL, price drop + better specs, i  cry.gif
price drop + better spec? most likely will be made in Thai rather than Jap.
gundamsp01
post Feb 10 2022, 10:28 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

so...no breathing turn signal on M3 new model?
gundamsp01
post Feb 10 2022, 11:16 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Feb 10 2022, 10:53 PM)
haha why is that your main consideration point?
for me i think the breathing is kind of weird, because it only fades out, but I've only seen it on videos, can't make proper judgement

2:03 onwards
then the spec sheet cacat?  rclxub.gif
maybe i am the weird one out there, more focus on the cosmetic aspect (turn signal, and hopefully the black out tire rim on sedan) as the current spec in terms of tech already fit more than what i need tongue.gif
gundamsp01
post Feb 11 2022, 04:15 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

awesome pics, can go for my booking d biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Feb 11 2022, 04:15 PM
gundamsp01
post Feb 15 2022, 09:02 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Feb 15 2022, 01:18 AM)
No more. All black
not sure if can share the 2022 car mat photo?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1865sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:14 AM