LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

gundamsp01
post Feb 16 2022, 09:38 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 16 2022, 09:35 PM)
I asked one leng lui SA in mazda TTDI but she said no facelift for 2022  hmm.gif
but then do they have 2022 mazda 3 there?
just look at the signal light, that should be a clear giveaway laugh.gif
gundamsp01
post Feb 16 2022, 10:01 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 16 2022, 09:52 PM)
so you mean the breathing turning signal change is consider as facelift ?
that's what i know from other country's FL model, no radical change from the exterior, other than the crosshair turn signal hmm.gif
gundamsp01
post Feb 17 2022, 01:11 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

a side question, anyone add front/side/back skirt to their mazda 3? how's the ground clearance like?

Based on the number i saw, Mazda 3 ground clearance by default is around 135 - 139mm, i wonder if i install bodykit, how much problem will it be to go over speed bump or parking with steep ramp or even go up to genting?

*Note: i know that there are mazda 3 with body kit that is very close to the ground online, but not able to ask them.

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Feb 17 2022, 01:12 PM
gundamsp01
post Feb 17 2022, 01:25 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Feb 17 2022, 01:21 PM)
Based on official Mazda Japan website, the Signature Style kit will make it 30mm lower on the front and 35mm lower on the back
i see, so there is only around 10cm+ of clearance at the front then...hmmm...need to think about it hmm.gif
gundamsp01
post Feb 17 2022, 04:03 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Feb 17 2022, 02:02 PM)
many member has installed bodykit and no issue with crossing bump, the problem comes when you lowered the car more than 1.5 fingers

the worst i heard is the lower front lip fell off when driving at high speed, because some people just use double side tape instead of screw
thanks for your sharing, i will take note of the 1.5 fingers measurement (around 3 cm/30 mm) limitation smile.gif
gundamsp01
post Feb 17 2022, 04:06 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Feb 17 2022, 04:05 PM)
Unless you do air suspension like the guy who installed the J Wide bodykits  biggrin.gif
don't think i will change suspension and void the warranty.

just install some bodykits and wrap the chrome parts and call it a day.
gundamsp01
post Feb 17 2022, 09:57 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Feb 17 2022, 09:53 PM)
PPF only full front bro. Couldnโ€™t afford full car ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… full ppf may  not be necessary too as most of the chips are front.. so I ppf full front then ceramic coating rest of the car exterior and interior
how much would that be for your package (ppf + coat + tint)? want to do my budgeting as well notworthy.gif
gundamsp01
post Feb 21 2022, 10:02 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Feb 21 2022, 06:41 PM)
Just dechrome the chrome bits on the sedan, to make it look similar to the liftback, at least on the front fascia.

That way, it will give out a more masculine look that the liftback has, compared to the current feminine look of the sedan.
haha, while in my eyes, liftback looks aggressive at the front but tame at the back, in the end, the overall car looks "cute" to me rather than menacing.
the blackmazda3 will definitely be my reference when i get my black mazda 3 sedan. Lol.
gundamsp01
post Feb 23 2022, 08:58 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Papa Banana 69 @ Feb 23 2022, 12:19 AM)
Hi sifus, wanna ask is the Mazda 3 will be coming up with minor upgrade jz like Thai? Should I wait for it? That new colour is just so unique..... SA told me need to wait for 2 months so possible it will be new upgraded unit?

btw, do you guys change the rims right after get the car?
why need to change the rims? hmm.gif
gundamsp01
post Feb 23 2022, 09:47 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(steve1703 @ Feb 23 2022, 09:39 AM)
the poison from blackmazda3

I will just paint the default rim to black and that's it for me, lol
gundamsp01
post Mar 10 2022, 09:39 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

well, for me, i most likely getting my car after SST comes back.
As someone with really weird kind of thinking when buying a car, the car design, quality and reliability are first and foremost for me.

Never like SUV/MPV. Never want D-segment or above. Out of all the current C-segment out there in the market now...the one that catch my attention are mazda 3 and the new C-class.

So, mazda 3 for me it is. (this will be my first mazda car though, lol)

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Mar 10 2022, 09:40 PM
gundamsp01
post Mar 11 2022, 01:59 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Mar 11 2022, 01:08 PM)
It should be a handover of 2 to 3 hours

From opening ceremony of car and snap pic (they need for their KPI and proof they sell car n u get the new car handover key joy) as they unveil cloth off your car

Then SA should show u around 360 the car exterior explaining diff things if hes knowledgeable like tai choo yee such as mrcc radar on mazda logo front diff design from non mrcc mazda logo which is touchy and angular and show u which part is scratched or imperfect from the start when car came from port klang n japan

Then he open bonnet show u whats inside. Where to top up engine oil. How check level. Battery. Etc

Then open car boot show u how to put down chairs 60 40.

Then check interior. Which part scratch.

Heres the catch: ALWAYS CHECK YOUR INSTRUMENT PANEL AND PARK UNDER SUN WITH REFLECTION TO SEE YOU GET SCREWED OR NOT. alot ppl get scratches. Too late to PPF the instrument cluster. Check and if got instantly ask to change.

Then check all the glossy panel scratch marks if the SA kepochi itchy hands open all white sticker sticking the glossy panels at side and centre console. If not. I suggest u buy from amoi auto TPU and wait stock come either DIY or let ppl install or drive to amoi auto to install for u before u take out the white stickers.

After that he should teach u how to use MRCC. Perform test drive short distance.

He should also drive u to petrol station OF YOUR LIKING and pump FULL TANK RON 97 as complementary. Thats what i got.

Then finally abt ur service book n create mazda connect account
i just wonder on this, if you do not remove the white protective sticker in front of the SA, then bring to the ppf shop to apply the film...what if it is already scratched? and only notice when you remove the white sticker?
gundamsp01
post Mar 19 2022, 12:08 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Unwritten law @ Mar 18 2022, 11:00 PM)
You used xpel, is your car white too bro? Ceramic pro mention if white they go yellowish. Abit afraid lah. ๐Ÿฅบ
i think there is no worry if you go with xpel, warranty covers if goes yellowish. I think, based on the promotion below:

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Mar 18 2022, 11:04 PM)
Just in : CBU stocks arriving mid/end April 2022 and aim clearance by May 2022 (TBC), allocation based on LOU and booking date especially those booked earlier in 2021. Stocks more on cx30 (450 units). M3 got 160 unit (LB 150, sedan 10). Out of 150 unit LB, 90 units LB H+, 60 units LB H+ ignite edition.

Heard mostly white colour for LB H+
Other variants maybe less.

Ignite edition add another 10k.
Edit: not sure how accurate but this is what I heard
(Please donโ€™t quote me if anything ya ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™)
wow! does that ignite edition includes sedan? drool.gif
gundamsp01
post Mar 19 2022, 12:31 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Mar 19 2022, 12:24 AM)
I think the main issue is if we go for full front only, lets say it just turns very very very tiny bit of yellow, will the color difference be obvious on a white car?
how long does the whole PPF application process take though?

looking back at henry's image for the IPM2, only hatchback has the 4th row (which is the ignite edition)
i was taking some time to research this, can take a look at this video (can notice the color difference), however please note that this xpel was applied back in 2014/2016, stated in the video, technology may have improved since then.

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Mar 19 2022, 12:33 AM
gundamsp01
post Mar 19 2022, 12:34 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

damn...why sedan not included...sad.gif
LB doesn't suit my taste.
gundamsp01
post Mar 20 2022, 10:25 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

just want to do some budgeting after getting my Mazda 3, appreaciate if anyone can verify if my budgetting is doable or can be reduce? notworthy.gif

Estimate budget:
- full frontal PPF + ceramic coat + window tint+interior ppf, the better brand, such as xpel, feynlab for PPF and coating, while window tint i go with the cheaper security film i had in my current car (around 9k)
- tyre rim full black paint (2k)
- dashcam (700)
- chrome delete (500)
- bodykit (front + side + rear skirt, with rear spoiler) (4k)
- car cover (300)

oh, if there is anything that is recommended, please also suggest notworthy.gif
gundamsp01
post Mar 20 2022, 10:37 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Mar 20 2022, 10:33 AM)
all the things that need to be black can DIY with plastidip i think to save cost

bodykit if you get OEM ones probably closer to 3k? but personally I'd find a different spoiler
plastidip is Removable Silicone Rubber Spray Paint?

bodykit, as i am getting a sedan, not sure about the price, but i am thinking to go for amoi auto for the catalog
gundamsp01
post Mar 20 2022, 01:45 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(splua333 @ Mar 20 2022, 01:37 PM)
Fuyoh, bro

Play so big ah?

Those expenses can let you go ignite version d
sadly, ignite edition is not available for sedan.
gundamsp01
post Mar 20 2022, 01:58 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Mar 20 2022, 01:55 PM)
RM700 beli apa ni? A800?
should be VIOFO A129 PLUS DUO
originally wants to go cheaper like 70mai m500, but then, went to the dashcam thread, seems like viofo is a better choice for the durability under the hot sun?
gundamsp01
post Mar 21 2022, 07:00 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Mar 21 2022, 06:57 PM)
is Mazda skytint really that bad and need to be replaced right after you get your car? hmm.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0637sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:12 PM