LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V10, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

gundamsp01
post Mar 27 2022, 04:46 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Mar 27 2022, 08:59 AM)
If ur aiming for ignite make sure u have the money for full front ppf and coating.

Otherwise prepare to be heartbroken with all the piak piak on highways stonechipping and assholes open doors and whack your car or girls handbag scratchey when walk past.

Ur budget cannot be just for car alone.
just curious, is a budget of 8k sufficient to do a full front PPF (brand like Xpel) + tint (any brand will do as long as security film with acceptable reduction in heat from sunlight) + internal ppf without coating? because after much research, i think coating is a waste of money, when i can buy some better quality mass market coat (around RM 150 - 200 product) instead of a few k coating to have the same effect, though I may need to be slightly more hardworking to keep reapplying after a few months.

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Mar 27 2022, 04:48 PM
gundamsp01
post Mar 27 2022, 05:18 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Mar 27 2022, 05:06 PM)
How about the other end of the spectrum? Totally no coat or ppf. Just monthly wax. Then come time to 5th year ownership just respray whole car
you can watch this from 18:00 minutes onward. See which category are you, as long as you happy with it laugh.gif
i am the 4th category who just want my car to look pristine as long as possible.

From the argument here, i feel most are in 3rd category, who are fine with stone chips on their car until the next respray of the car. Assuming you are fine that right off you get your new car off the showroom, you get a stonechip, you are fine with it for 2-3 years time, until you have collect enough "battle damaged trophies" to respray your car, or sell your car.

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Mar 27 2022, 05:19 PM
gundamsp01
post Mar 29 2022, 07:43 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

(in mandarin though)

from 4:00 onwards is about mazda 3, not sure if they updated wrongly, or my mandarin is bad, they said that 360 camera apply to all variants shocking.gif
gundamsp01
post Mar 29 2022, 09:52 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(winter01942 @ Mar 29 2022, 09:14 PM)
what the heck isn't this automachi? this info itself is already different from the article they have on their own site
AFAIK only another similar chinese site auto123 posted similar details, mentioning about having the same bodykit as Mazda 3 Turbo, but even that doesn't say all round 360 cam

this caster read wrong news site isit? or the guy also just read from mazda 吹水站 topkek

PS: wait, I just went back to the auto123 site, they did mention 2022 "normal" variant having 360 cam and no mention of black rims, I think confirmed this caster read wrong site

ok, confirmed their mistake, 360 is not available in all variants

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Mar 29 2022, 09:57 PM
gundamsp01
post Apr 1 2022, 07:57 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(codenchips @ Apr 1 2022, 07:24 PM)
Ok this one confirm @henry930821 liao xD
Breathing signal lights somemore.

wow, letting outsiders to wash new car? laugh.gif
gundamsp01
post Apr 2 2022, 08:36 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

today alre saw 3 polymetal grey mazda 3 (should be not 2022 ver), just went closer to see if i want to change my jet black to this color

lol biggrin.gif
gundamsp01
post Apr 3 2022, 08:21 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Unwritten law @ Apr 3 2022, 08:20 AM)
Curious, How do we do a clean installation for dash cam since the 12v socket is in the arm rest? 🥹
directly go to fuse box biggrin.gif

gundamsp01
post Apr 4 2022, 08:06 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

wow, you guys' loan rate were offered by SA? or you find the bank yourself?
gundamsp01
post Apr 6 2022, 07:36 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(steve1703 @ Apr 6 2022, 12:38 AM)
do you guys think next gen will out in 2023 or any predicted year?
it is a 5 years cycle, most likely 2024/2025. And don't be surprise Mazda may opt to leave sedan market totally and focus on SUV premier market.
gundamsp01
post Apr 7 2022, 11:13 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

so...that means there could possibility that there is test car available at dealers which i can go try biggrin.gif
gundamsp01
post Apr 7 2022, 11:58 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

i also feel weird and not match...feel like the entire cosmetic upgrade is just change the chair color

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: Apr 7 2022, 11:59 PM
gundamsp01
post Apr 8 2022, 09:44 AM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Apr 8 2022, 09:36 AM)
Hahah 👏👏😂😂

OMG even the side of door is not burgundy!! Really just the seats are burgundy *facepalm* 🤦‍♂️
Ok defo looks weird.

What it SHOULD HAVE looked like :

maybe you wait for another 1 - 2 years time for bermaz to release another facelift with addition of 10k on top of current 10k. laugh.gif
gundamsp01
post Apr 9 2022, 01:40 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

went to a mall, and saw a mazda 3 LB parking there, went to inspect it up close. Find that the overall design is too feminine for my liking, so i stick with my sedan biggrin.gif
gundamsp01
post Apr 12 2022, 01:47 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

my heart and brain still say no civic, because it just look too ugly for my liking. tongue.gif

Just my own opinion
gundamsp01
post Apr 24 2022, 08:24 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 24 2022, 07:02 PM)
why you give up all the good features just because of the seat colour???  doh.gif
but the the "good features" are included in the additional 10k price tag though laugh.gif
depends on individual to see if the features worth it.
gundamsp01
post Apr 27 2022, 02:08 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 27 2022, 11:37 AM)
mine does  icon_rolleyes.gif
oh, do they have designated detailer to go to? Or they can bring to the detailer that i want?
I mean for your case.
gundamsp01
post Apr 27 2022, 02:33 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 27 2022, 02:28 PM)
can bring to the detailer that I want. but maybe different SA is different ya
cool maybe i ask my SA to do so as well laugh.gif
gundamsp01
post May 5 2022, 02:02 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

just booked my sedan h+ today, target to get it in August biggrin.gif (best case, next month, but unlikely)
gundamsp01
post May 5 2022, 02:34 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ May 5 2022, 02:12 PM)
Dont put too high hopes... Chip shortage is still around.  bruce.gif
haha, have to be optimistic tongue.gif

QUOTE(steve1703 @ May 5 2022, 02:16 PM)
should be expecting 6months or more, what color btw
jet black, haha

This post has been edited by gundamsp01: May 5 2022, 02:36 PM
gundamsp01
post May 5 2022, 02:37 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(worm4d @ May 5 2022, 02:35 PM)
Initially booked Sedan H+ too, but heard that only 4/5 Sedan came to whole Malaysia last month, so upgraded to Ignite instead.
360 isn't as bad as I expected tho, so I accept the 9k add-on la.
Hoping to get it this month? (finger-crossed)
wish the best for u, unfortunately i am not fond with liftback, so i only wait for sedan

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.7038sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:01 AM